Final Rejection
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 3-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being clearly anticipated by Miyashita (JP 2017192455).
Referring to claim 1. Miyashita discloses a medication support device (A; Figure 1) comprising:
a container (20) that stores a medicine package (Y);
a pickup device (5) to pick up the medicine package (Y) from the container (20);
a suction device (30) disposed at the pickup device (5) to suck the medicine package (Y) in the container by air;
a conveyor (55) to convey the medicine package (Y) picked up from the container (20) using the suction device (30);
a medicine dispensing tray (bottom portion of the interior cavity of housing 12 housing plurality of container 20; Figure 1)
wherein the medicine dispensing tray (bottom portion of 1) includes a plurality of rooms (left and right side of container housing 20; Figure 3) partitioned by a plurality of partitions and includes a plurality of subdivision boxes (2A,2B,2C and 2D), each subdivision box is contained within a corresponding one of the plurality of rooms (left and right side of container housing 20; Figure 3) and is attachable to and detachable (subdivision boxes can be disassembled for the container housing 20) from the corresponding one of the plurality of rooms, (left and right side of container housing 20; Figure 3) the medicine dispensing tray configured to receive the medicine package (Y) conveyed by the conveyor (55) at a specific one of the plurality subdivision boxes (2A,2B,2C and 2D); and
a jogger mechanism (50) to move a previously dispensed medicine package (Y) that has already been dispensed to the medicine dispensing container (interior cavity of housing 12 housing plurality of container 20; Figure 1) to a desired position of the medicine dispensing tray (interior cavity of housing 12 housing plurality of container 20; Figure 1).
Referring to claim 3. Miyashita discloses a medication support device (A; Figure 1) comprising:
wherein the jogger mechanism (50; Figure 1) is retracted when the jogger mechanism is not used (member 50 in the raised position as shown in Figure 1).
Referring to claim 4. Miyashita discloses a medication support device (A; Figure 1) comprising:
wherein the jogger mechanism (50; Figure 1) is disposed at the suction device (30).
Referring to claim 5. Miyashita discloses a medication support device (A; Figure 1) comprising:
wherein the jogger mechanism (50; Figure 1) operates in conjunction with movement of the suction device (when suction is active of device 30).
Referring to claim 6. Miyashita discloses a medication support device (A; Figure 1) comprising:
wherein the medicine dispensing tray (bottom portion of the interior cavity of housing 12 housing plurality of container 20; Figure 1) has space in which the jogger mechanism (see jogger 50 moving belove member 28 of the housing of 20) moves.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miyashita (JP 2017192455) in view of Chesler (US 2,325,039).
Referring to claim 2. Miyashita discloses a medication support device (A; Figure 1) comprising:
Miyashita does not disclose the medicine dispensing container includes a plurality of rooms partitioned by the plurality of partitions and includes a box attachable to and detachable from each one of the plurality of rooms,
the jogger (50) moves the medicine package (Y) that has already been dispensed to the one of the plurality of rooms or the box (20).
Chesler discloses a dispensing container (Figure 9) includes a plurality of rooms (see partitioned rooms in Figure 9) partitioned by the plurality of partitions (37) and includes a subdivision box attachable (11; Figure 9) to and detachable from each one of the plurality of rooms (see partitioned rooms in Figure 9), and
wherein, before the medicine package (articles) to be dispensed is inserted into one of the plurality of rooms or the subdivision box corresponding to the one of the plurality of rooms (see partitioned rooms in Figure 9),
corresponding to the one of the plurality of rooms (see partitioned rooms in Figure 9) to the desired position of the one of the plurality of rooms or the subdivision box corresponding to the one of the plurality of rooms (see Figure 9).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Miyashita to include a plurality of rooms partitioned by the plurality of partitions and includes a box attachable to and detachable from each one of the plurality of rooms as taught by Chesler because the medicine dispensing container can be partitioned to the specific size of the product to be carried thus allowing the medicine dispensing container to be partitioned to house a maximum number of articles of specific sizes.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06/17/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
See modified rejections including all newly added claimed limitations rejected in view Miyashita (JP 2017192455) and Miyashita (JP 2017192455) in view of Chesler (US 2,325,039) cited above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RAKESH KUMAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651