CTNF 18/892,927 CTNF 101908 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-5, 7-8, 12-14, 16-18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tennoe et al (US 20240103793) in view of Allen et al (US 20240137235) . Consider Claim 1. Tennoe teaches a method causing a virtual meeting (Fig 2, online meeting application, Tennoe) user interface (UI) to be presented during a virtual meeting between a plurality of participants (See Fig 9, e.g. 900 representing user interface with buttons near top, Tennoe) , the virtual meeting UI comprising a plurality of first regions each corresponding to a participant of the plurality of participants ; determining, using an artificial intelligence (AI) model and one or more participant actions during the virtual meeting as input to the AI model ([0022] “interpreted by a meeting server or client/device (e.g., using artificial intelligence (AI) processes)”, Tennoe) , that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using a shared connections space that is configured to present one or more images of one or more media items referenced during the virtual meeting ([0035] “Shared content 202 includes images 220-1, 220-2, and 220-3 that correspond to participants participating in the online meeting”, Tennoe) ; Tennoe does not clearly teach instructing a shared connections space platform to generate the shared connections space, wherein the one or more images of the one or more media items referenced during the virtual meeting are viewable on a shared connections space UI after the virtual meeting is concluded. Allen teaches instructing a shared connections space platform to generate the shared connections space ([0056] “The conferencing software 314 may further include functionality for recording some or all of a conference and/or documenting a transcript for the conference.”, Allen) , wherein the one or more images of the one or more media items referenced during the virtual meeting are viewable on a shared connections space UI after the virtual meeting is concluded ([0056] “The conferencing software 314 may further include functionality for recording some or all of a conference and/or documenting a transcript for the conference.”, Allen) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Allen into the teachings of Tennoe, to implement privacy controls between participants when accessing event permissions through a digital calendar. Consider Claim 2. Tennoe further teaches wherein the one or more participant actions comprises a presentation of content in a second region of the virtual meeting UI by first participant of the plurality of participants (See Fig 5, e.g. Box 510-1 displays content in first region 520-1 and Box 510-2 displays content in second region 520-2, Tennoe) . Consider Claim 3. Tennoe teaches to the shared connections space, the content presented in the second region of the virtual meeting UI ([0033] “ the second participant may seamlessly share content within the content shared by the first participant”, Tennoe) . Consider Claim 4. Tennoe teaches a first participant of the plurality of participants using the virtual meeting UI to share content with a second participant of the plurality of participants (See Fig 9, e.g. Participant 1 sharing content with Participant 2, Tennoe) . Consider Claim 5. Tennoe teaches the one or more participant actions comprises a discussion between the plurality of participants to use the shared connections space ([0019] “presenting different parts of a presentation or discussion”, Tennoe) ; and determining, using the AI model, that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using the shared connections space comprises using the AI model ([0100] “detecting the visual object comprises analyzing the shared content using an artificial intelligence process that is trained to recognize the visual object.”, Tennoe) Tennoe does not clearly teach and using a transcript of the virtual meeting as the input to the AI model to determine that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using the shared connections space. Allen teaches and using a transcript of the virtual meeting as the input to the AI model to determine that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using the shared connections space ([0056] “The conferencing software 314 may further include functionality for recording some or all of a conference and/or documenting a transcript for the conference.”, Allen) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Allen into the teachings of Tennoe, to implement privacy controls between participants when accessing event permissions through a digital calendar. Consider Claim 7. Tennoe further teaches wherein the one or more participant actions comprises a first participant of the plurality of participants activating a note-taking feature of the virtual meeting ( [0082] “ a summary slide that shows all action items, tasks, notes, and highlights submitted during the meeting, etc.”, Tennoe). Consider Claim 8. Tennoe teaches causing a virtual meeting (Fig 2, e.g. online meeting application, Tennoe) user interface (UI) to be presented during a virtual meeting between a plurality of participants (See Fig 9, e.g. 900 representing user interface with buttons near top, Tennoe) , the virtual meeting UI comprising a plurality of first regions each corresponding to a participant of the plurality of participants ; determining, using an artificial intelligence (AI) model and one or more participant actions during the virtual meeting as input to the AI model ([0023] “interpreted by a meeting server or client/device (e.g., using artificial intelligence (AI) processes)”, Tennoe) , that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using a shared connections space that is configured to present one or more images of one or more media items referenced during the virtual meeting ([0035] “Shared content 202 includes images 220-1, 220-2, and 220-3 that correspond to participants participating in the online meeting”, Tennoe) ; Tennoe does not clearly teach instructing a shared connections space platform to generate the shared connections, wherein the one or more images of the one or more media items referenced during the virtual meeting are viewable on a shared connections space UI after the virtual meeting is concluded. Allen teaches instructing a shared connections space platform to generate the shared connections space ([0068] The calendar software 418 is configured to access a shared conference space digital calendar and generate information for displaying the schedule”, Allen) , wherein the one or more images of the one or more media items referenced during the virtual meeting are viewable on a shared connections space UI after the virtual meeting is concluded ([0056] “The conferencing software 314 may further include functionality for recording some or all of a conference and/or documenting a transcript for the conference.”, Allen) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Allen into the teachings of Tennoe, to implement privacy controls between participants when accessing event permissions through a digital calendar. Consider Claim 12. Tennoe teaches comprises presentation of content in a second region of the virtual meeting UI by first participant of the plurality of participants (See Fig 5, e.g. Box 510-1 displays content in first region 520-1 and Box 510-2 displays content in second region 520-2, Tennoe) . Consider Claim 13. Tennoe teaches wherein the one or more participant actions comprises a first participant of the plurality of participants using the virtual meeting UI to share content with a second participant of the plurality of participants (See Fig 9, e.g. Participant 1 sharing content with Participant 2, Tennoe) . Consider Claim 14. Tennoe teaches the one or more participant actions comprises a discussion between the plurality of participants to use the shared connections space ([0019] “presenting different parts of a presentation or discussion”, Tennoe) ; and determining, using the AI model, that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using the shared connections space comprises using the AI model ([0100] “detecting the visual object comprises analyzing the shared content using an artificial intelligence process that is trained to recognize the visual object.”, Tennoe); Tennoe does not teach and using a transcript of the virtual meeting as the input to the AI model to determine that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using the shared connections space. Allen teaches using a transcript of the virtual meeting as the input to the AI model to determine that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using the shared connections space ([0056] “The conferencing software 314 may further include functionality for recording some or all of a conference and/or documenting a transcript for the conference.”, Allen) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Allen into the teachings of Tennoe, to implement privacy controls between participants when accessing event permissions through a digital calendar. Consider Claim 16. Tennoe teaches causing a virtual meeting user interface (Fig 2, online meeting application, Tennoe) (UI) to be presented during a virtual meeting between a plurality of participants (See Fig 9, e.g. 900 representing user interface with buttons near top, Tennoe) , the virtual meeting UI comprising a plurality of first regions each corresponding to a participant of the plurality of participants; determining, using an artificial intelligence (AI) model and one or more participant actions during the virtual meeting as input to the AI model ([0023] “interpreted by a meeting server or client/device (e.g., using artificial intelligence (AI) processes)”, Tennoe) , that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using a shared connections space that is configured to present one or more images of one or more media items referenced during the virtual meeting ([0035] “Shared content 202 includes images 220-1, 220-2, and 220-3 that correspond to participants participating in the online meeting”, Tennoe) ; Tennoe does not clearly teach and instructing a shared connections space platform to generate the shared connections space, wherein the one or more images of the one or more media items referenced during the virtual meeting are viewable on a shared connections space UI after the virtual meeting is concluded. Allen teaches and instructing a shared connections space platform to generate the shared connections space ([0068] The calendar software 418 is configured to access a shared conference space digital calendar and generate information for displaying the schedule”, Allen) , wherein the one or more images of the one or more media items referenced during the virtual meeting are viewable on a shared connections space UI after the virtual meeting is concluded concluded ([0056] “The conferencing software 314 may further include functionality for recording some or all of a conference and/or documenting a transcript for the conference.”, Allen) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Allen into the teachings of Tennoe, to implement privacy controls between participants when accessing event permissions through a digital calendar. Consider Claim 17. Tennoe teaches a first participant of the plurality of participants using the virtual meeting UI to share content with a second participant of the plurality of participants (See Fig 9, e.g. Participant 1 sharing content with Participant 2, Tennoe) . Consider Claim 18. Tennoe teaches the one or more participant actions comprises a discussion between the plurality of participants to use the shared connections space ([0019] “presenting different parts of a presentation or discussion”, Tennoe) ; and determining, using the AI model, that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using the shared connections space comprises using the AI model ([0100] “detecting the visual object comprises analyzing the shared content using an artificial intelligence process that is trained to recognize the visual object.”, Tennoe). Tennoe does not clearly teach using a transcript of the virtual meeting as the input to the AI model to determine that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using the shared connections space. Allen teaches and using a transcript of the virtual meeting as the input to the AI model to determine that at least one participant of the plurality of participants is interested in using the shared connections space ([0056] “The conferencing software 314 may further include functionality for recording some or all of a conference and/or documenting a transcript for the conference.”, Allen) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Allen into the teachings of Tennoe, to implement privacy controls between participants when accessing event permissions through a digital calendar. Consider Claim 20. Tennoe wherein the one or more participant actions comprises a first participant of the plurality of participants activating a note-taking feature of the virtual meeting ( [0083] “ a summary slide that shows all action items, tasks, notes, and highlights submitted during the meeting, etc.”, Tennoe) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 9-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tennoe et al (US 2024/0103793) in view of Allen et al (US 2024/0137235) and further in view of Yao et al (US 2025/0371260) . Consider Claim 9. Tennoe teaches and providing the first media item to the shared connections space ([0017] “the shared content being shared by a first participant in the online meeting for display on devices of one or more second participants in the online meeting”, Tennoe). Both Tennoe and Allen do not clearly teach using the AI model to generate a first media item to add to the shared connections space . Yao teaches using the AI model to generate a first media item ([0005] “The computing device may generate, based on the first data”, Yao) to add to the shared connections space . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Yao into the teachings of Allen and Jones, so that during a virtual meeting application, participants that are currently viewing the screen-sharing feature activated by the host are able to copy the shared text via webpage format. Consider Claim 10. Tennoe teaches first media item comprises at least one of: image data; video data; or audio data ([0046] “an image or live video feed of the participant sharing the content may be shown alongside the shared content”, Tennoe) . Consider Claim 11. Tennoe teaches the first media item comprises at least one of: text data; a document stored on a cloud storage platform ([0023] “a document stored in a cloud service or at a user device”, Tennoe) ; Tennoe does not teach or a link to a web resource stored on a server. Yao teaches or a link to a web resource stored on a server ([0007] “In some instances, the first webpage may comprise a link to access a second webpage”, Yao) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teachings of Yao into the teachings of Allen and Jones, so that during a virtual meeting application, participants that are currently viewing the screen-sharing feature activated by the host are able to copy the shared text via webpage format . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 6,15,19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to VIET NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)270-0174. The examiner can normally be reached 8am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Duc Nguyen can be reached at (571) 272-7503. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /VIET NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2691 /DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/892,927 Page 2 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/892,927 Page 3 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/892,927 Page 4 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/892,927 Page 5 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/892,927 Page 6 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/892,927 Page 7 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/892,927 Page 8 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/892,927 Page 9 Art Unit: 2691 Application/Control Number: 18/892,927 Page 10 Art Unit: 2691