CTNF 18/893,178 CTNF 78999 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by JP 08-136106 to Kazuaki et al. (Kazuaki) . In reference to claim 1, Kazuaki teaches a refrigerator (FIG. 1-7) comprising a main body (1, FIG. 1-7) including a plurality of insulating walls (sidewalls of the body 1, FIG. 1); and a storage compartment within the main body (space defined by inner box 3, FIG. 1); wherein at least one of the plurality of insulating walls comprises an inner case (3, FIG. 1) having an inner case opening (at 9, FIG. 1); an outer case (2, FIG. 1), couplable to the inner case (3, FIG. 1), having an outer case opening (at 9, opposite the inner case opening, FIG. 1); a mounting frame (9, FIG. 1-7), arrangeable between the inner case (3, FIG. 1) and the outer case (2, FIG. 1), having a passage so that while the mounting frame (9, FIG. 1-7) is arranged between the inner case and the outer case (2, FIG. 1), the passage is between the inner case opening (at 9, FIG. 1) and the outer case opening (at 9, opposite the inner case opening, FIG. 1); an insulation arrangeable in an insulating space between the inner case (2, FIG. 1) and the outer case so that while the insulation is arranged in the insulating space, one end of the passage of the mounting frame (X end of 9, FIG. 1-7) is at the inner case opening (at 9, FIG. 1) of the inner case (2, FIG. 1) and another end of passage of the mounting frame (9, FIG. 1-7), opposite the one end of the passage, is at the outer case opening (at 9, opposite the inner case opening, FIG. 1); a thermoelectric element (6, FIG. 1-7), to cool the storage compartment (via condenser 7, FIG. 1-7), including a heat-absorbing surface on one side facing the storage compartment (towards storage compartment defined by 3, FIG. 1) and a heat-generating surface on another side opposite the one side (the opposite side of the one as described above, FIG. 1); a cooling sink (7, FIG. 1-7) to exchange heat with the heat-absorbing surface while in contact with the heat-absorbing surface; and a heat sink (10, FIG. 1-7) to exchange heat with the heat-generating surface while in contact with the heat-generating surface (all abstract); wherein the cooling sink (7, FIG. 1-7) and the heat sink (10, FIG. 1-7) are respectively coupled to the mounting frame (9, FIG. 1-7). In reference to claim 2, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches a first fastening member (one of four screws #8, FIG. 1-7) configured to pass through the cooling sink to be fastened to the mounting frame so as to couple the cooling sink to the mounting frame, and a second fastening member (another of four screws #8, FIG. 1-7) configured to pass through the heat sink to be fastened to the mounting frame so as to couple the heat sink to the mounting frame (9, FIG. 1-7). In reference to claim 3, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches wherein the cooling sink includes a cooling plate outside a path of the passage and a cooling block inside the path of the passage, and the heat sink includes a heat dissipation plate outside the path of the passage (FIG. 1-7). In reference to claim 4, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 3 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches wherein a size of one surface of the cooling plate facing the passage and a size of one surface of the heat dissipation plate facing the passage are larger than a size of a cross-section of the passage, respectively (approximately inherent, as depicted in FIG. 1-7). In reference to claim 5, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 3 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches wherein the cooling block is in contact with the heat--absorbing surface, and the heat dissipation plate is in contact with the heat-generating surface (FIG. 1-7). In reference to claim 6, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches wherein the one end of the passage is a front inlet on one side of the mounting frame facing the storage compartment and the other end of the passage is a rear inlet, and the thermoelectric element is closer to the rear inlet than to the front inlet (FIG. 1-7). In reference to claim 7, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches an insulating member (5, FIG. 1-7) configured to insulate the thermoelectric element (6, FIG. 1-7) and the mounting frame (9, FIG. 1). In reference to claim 8, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 7 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches wherein the mounting frame (9, FIG. 1-7) includes a recess along an inner surface of the mounting frame to allow the insulating member to be mounted (FIG. 1-7). In reference to claim 9, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches wherein the cooling sink includes a first through hole through which a first fastening member passes (screws #8, FIG. 1-7), the heat sink includes a second through hole through which a second fastening member (screws #8, FIG. 1-7) passes, and the mounting frame (9, FIG. 1-7) includes a first fastening hole to which the first fastening member (screws #8, FIG. 1-7) is fastened, and a second fastening hole to which the second fastening member (screws #8, FIG. 1-7) is fastened. In reference to claim 10, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches a fastening member (screws #8, FIG. 1-7) configured to pass through the mounting frame and one of the cooling sink and the heat sink to be fastened to another one of the cooling sink and the heat sink. In reference to claim 11, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 10 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches one of the cooling sink and the heat sink includes a first through hole through which the fastening member (screws #8, FIG. 1-7) passes, the mounting frame (9, FIG. 1-7) includes a second through hole through which the fastening member (screws #8, FIG. 1-7) passes, and another one of the cooling sink and the heat sink includes a fastening hole to which the fastening member (screws #8, FIG. 1-7) is fastened. In reference to claim 12, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 3 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches that the passage is a first passage having a first cross-section and the mounting frame includes a second passage having a second cross-section larger than the first cross-section, and the cooling block is a first cooling block disposed in the first passage and the cooling sink includes a second cooling block disposed in the second passage (all FIG. 1-7). In reference to claim 13, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 12 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches a first fastening member configured to pass through the cooling plate and the first cooling block to be fastened to the second cooling block so as to couple the cooling sink to the mounting frame, and a second fastening member configured to pass through the heat sink to be fastened to the mounting frame so as to couple the heat sink to the mounting frame. In reference to claim 14, Kazuaki teaches the system as explained in the rejection of claim 13 above, and Kauzaki additionally teaches wherein the cooling plate includes a first through hole through which the first fastening member passes, the first cooling block includes a second through hole through which the first fastening member passes, the second cooling block includes a first fastening hole to which the first fastening member is fastened, the heat sink includes a third through hole through which the second fastening member passes, and the mounting frame includes a second fastening hole to which the second fastening member is fastened (FIG. 1-7) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892 for relevant prior art. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILIP ZEC whose telephone number is (571)270-5846. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Fri; 9-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, JD Fletcher can be reached at 5712705054. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FILIP ZEC/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763 5/12/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/893,178 Page 2 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/893,178 Page 3 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/893,178 Page 4 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/893,178 Page 5 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/893,178 Page 6 Art Unit: 3763