DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mao (US 2023/0269791 A1).
As to claim 1, Mao discloses a transmission channel switching method, comprising: establishing, by a processor 110 (see figure 3A) of an apparatus, a plurality of transmission channels (see at least paragraph [0069]); transmitting, by the processor 110, data through a default transmission channel of the plurality of transmission channels (see paragraph [0069]), wherein the default transmission channel corresponds to the lowest power consumption (see paragraphs [0069], [0123]); and determining, by the processor 110, whether to switch to another transmission channel of the plurality of transmission channels according to channel quality of each transmission channel and power consumption corresponds to each transmission channel (see paragraph [0069], table 3, wherein the claimed “channel quality” reads on “channel response speed”, transmission delay”, and/or “connection reliability”).
As to claims 2, 13, Mao discloses that the transmission channels comprise at least one Wi-Fi transmission channel (see paragraph [0068]) and at least one modem (MD) transmission channel (see paragraph [0068] which discloses “BLUETOOTH transmission channel”, “BLUETOOTH low energy transmission channel”; see also paragraphs [0078], [0083] which disclose “a modem processor”).
As to claim 3, Mao discloses that the transmission channels comprise a plurality of Wi-Fi transmission channels (see paragraph [0068]) and a plurality of modem (MD) transmission channels (see paragraph [0068] which discloses “BLUETOOTH transmission channel”, “BLUETOOTH low energy transmission channel”; see also paragraphs [0078], [0083] which disclose “a modem processor”), and at least one default Wi-Fi transmission channel and at least one default MD transmission channel are selected by the processor according to the channel quality and the power consumption corresponding to each Wi-Fi transmission channel and each MD transmission channel, respectively (see paragraphs [0023], [0131]).
As to claim 12, it is rejected for similar reasons with respect to independent claim 1, and dependent claim 3 as set forth above. Mao further discloses “a modem module” (see paragraphs [0078], [0083] which disclose “a modem processor”), “a Wi-Fi module” 160.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-11, 14-21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As to claims 4-11, 14-21, the prior art of record fail to disclose that the determining whether to switch to another transmission channel comprises: determining, by the processor, whether the channel quality of the default transmission channel meeting a switching condition; and determining, by the processor, whether the power consumption corresponding to the default transmission channel is higher than a threshold.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Document CN113438354A discloses selecting a transmission channel of the plurality of transmission channels according to channel quality of each transmission channel and power consumption corresponds to each transmission channel. See paragraphs [0203], [0206], and [0277].
Deng (US 2016/0239073 A1) discloses choosing an operating mode with minimum power consumption. See figure 1, step S103.
/NGUYEN T VO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646