DETAILED ACTION
inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
2. This office action is in response to claims filed on 3/11/2026 in relation to application
18/893,643.
3. The instant application claims benefit to provisional application #63/585,187 with a priority date
of 9/25/2023.
4. The Pre-Grant publication #20250099814 is published on 3/27/2025.
5. Claims 1,2,4-10,12-18, 20-24 are pending.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a
patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title.
2. Claims 1,2,4-10,12-18, 20-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed
invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or
an abstract idea) without significantly more. The claimed invention is to a method (claim 1--
8) and a computer devices (9-16) and computer readable media (17-24). Thus fall within one
of the four statutory categories (Step 1: YES).
3. Claims 1, 9 and 17 are directed to an electronic device in communication with one or more
displays, and one or more input devices detecting, initiation of an associated exercise activity
on a first view of the three-dimensional environment, presenting a view of a physical
environment to include a representation of the input exercise activity. A response to updating
a presentation based on criteria of the representation including skeletal or skeleton tracking data are all steps drawn to concept categorized as an actions that are receiving, displaying, observing, identifying, evaluating and judging of various inputs. A concept that are mental processes and by including initiating
of updating of exercise activity and processing of related information it becomes more like
organizing of certain human activities. Comparison of first, second or other criteria may
involve some mathematical calculations. But they all are generally categorized as a grouping
of an abstract idea (Step 2A: Prong 1 Yes).
4. The independent claims include additional elements like "a computer system with interface
display", "a processor', "a memory', "camera", "databases of digital content with
predetermined exercise activity environment", "aggregation of input effects", "criteria
evaluation" that are not sufficient to be significantly more than the judicial exception. The
limitations are merely use of generic computer functions and computer parts.
5. The amendments of outward facing camera for recording exercise activity and movement is
a known function. The camera is simply selecting portions of exercise activity
representations in accordance to input determination for filtered outputs for an evaluative
sessions. Any special camera operation has not been claimed that could deemed to be an
improvement of the computer functionality or in a technological field. Thus not an indicative
of integration of a practical application (Step 2A: Prong 2 No).
6. The steps in the recited claims that are highlighted are a well-understood, routine, and
conventional activities known in art. Figures 3A, 3B of the instant specification depict
tracking and recording object movements by use of generic camera for a hardware/
software in a standard AR/VR environment with image panel implementing the process
claimed here. They are disclosed in their specification in a manner that indicates that those
features are well-known, routine, and conventional. They are not dealing with actual
improvements to, e.g., AR/VR, machine learning, etc.
7. As an example in case of Versata Dev. Group, Inc. V. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1334, 115
USPQ2d 1681, 1701 (Fed. Cir. 2015); OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1363, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93,
the activities of storing and retrieving of information in a memory of consumer electronic
for a field of use purposes are recognized to be computer functions well-understood,
routine, and conventional, when they are claimed in a merely generic manner. Further,
there found to be no additional elements here in the claim recitation that improves the
functioning of a computer itself to overcome the abstract idea rejection (Step 2B: No).
8. The dependent claims 2-8, 10-16, 18-24 describe additional limitations that serve only to
modify and further describe the abstract idea. The representation of the exercise activity to
include a representation of repetitions and that correspond to a completion, detection of
activity or no activity and use of one or more input devices with a determination that the
input satisfies one or more second criteria using one or more motion or orientation sensors
These are further description of elements not making abstract idea any less abstract. Any
improvement in output display resulting from the claimed invention has nothing to do with
the claimed computing devices, e.g., being able to run faster, use less power, and/or be
manufactured more cheaply as a result of the invention. Instead, the improvement, if there
is one, is in terms of the applicant's particular method for collecting data, analyzing data,
and providing an output based on that analysis. That is not a patent eligible improvement
under AR/VR environment.
9. The all above dependent claims are merely an involvement of activities
generally categorized as insignificant extra pre and post solution activity as that relates to
an abstract idea of manipulating, monitoring, collection, comparison and outputting argument oriented text inputs. They are like in precedential case where court found there that the claims are also directed to monitoring, collection and comparison of data in electric grids but found to be abstract idea. (Step 2A: Prong 1 YES). The operation of the instant case is further based on generic computer processing of comparison, calculations and aggregation of information from components and peripherals such as from input devices, output interface and interactive network elements. There are sensors used. But all
are operating under generic conditions. The recitations are not improving the functioning of
a computer itself that could qualify this to be as significantly more (Step 2A: Prong 2 No).
The courts have found such recognized computer functions to be well-understood, routine,
and conventional functions when they are claimed in a merely generic manner (e.g., at a
high level of generality) or as insignificant extra-solution activity. For example in receiving
or transmitting data over a network, e.g., using the Internet to gather data, Symantec,
838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 i.e. utilizing an intermediary computer servers to forward information. All these elements are interpreted as part of generic "computing device" or "system" as identified above to implement the abstract idea and thus not enough to qualify as significantly more. They do not improve the functionality of the computer or another technology (Step 2B: No).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
set forth in this Office action:
are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are
summarized as follows:
nonobviousness.
3. Claims 1,2,4-10,12-18, 20-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication Number US 20220101593 A1 Rockel et al. (Rockel) in view of US Patent
Application Publication Number US 20230106401 A1 KULANGARA MURIYIL et al.( Kulangara).
Claim 1. Rockel teaches a method comprising: at an electronic device in communication with one or
more displays, and one or more input devices including outward facing camera (Para 0002 computer
systems with a display generation component and one or more input device; Para 0219 camera)
including skeletal or skeleton tracking data (Fig.4 elements 416 412, 414);
detecting, using the one or more input devices (0006 detecting user inputs using input devices)
including an optical sensor ( Para 0049 optical wave guide media), an initiation of an exercise activity
associated with a user of the electronic device ( Para 0010 location associated with a first type
of exercise activity on a first view of the three-dimensional environment includes a first representation
of a first portion of a physical environment );
presenting, using the one or more displays, a view of a physical environment of the electronic
device and a user interface that includes a representation of the exercise activity ( Fig.7D-7F presenting
display of a physical object representation relative to a viewpoint of a currently displayed view of a
three-dimensional environment in different manners, where the viewpoint moves in accordance with
movement of the user such as in exercise in a first physical environment);
while presenting the user interface that includes the representation of the exercise activity,
detecting, using the one or more input devices, an input ( Fig. 7N-7P selectively displaying virtual
content presentation that corresponds to a respective type of exercise activity in a view of a detected
three-dimensional environment corresponds to the respective type of exercise, changing a level of
immersion or presentation on user interface in accordance with changing input biometric data of a user
an input); and in response to detecting the input:
in accordance with a determination that the input satisfies one or more first criteria, updating a
presentation of the representation of the exercise activity in the user interface (Para 0035a adjustment
aspects of a physical environment changes to better corresponds to the perceptive state of the user for
the computer-generated experience i.e. when first user meets first criteria, the computer system
displays the first computer-generated experience with another level of immersion,) ; and
in accordance with a determination that the input does not satisfy the one or more first criteria,
forgoing updating the presentation of the representation of the exercise activity in the user interface
(Fig.7G; Para 0163 the biometric data of a user not meeting preset criteria corresponding to a next
higher level of immersion, the computer system maintains display of the first view of the three-
dimensional environment or forgo updating, without reducing visual prominence of the representation
of the physical environment in the currently displayed view of the three-dimensional environment).
Rockel does not identify a criterion that is satisfied when the movement is determined to
correspond to a completion, non-completion of a repetition of the exercise activity based on the data from the outward facing camera. Kulangara, however, teaches the criterion that is satisfied when the movement is determined to correspond to a completion non-completion of a repetition of the exercise activity based on input data from the outward facing device camera, (10006, 0007 user provided information based on gestures that are comparison to completion and/or non-completion of exercise in a predefined required manner; user performs exercise providing an alert based on the comparison to complete the exercise in a predefined required manner; Camera used could also be outward facing).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to incorporate a criterion that is satisfied when the movement is determined to correspond to a completion of a repetition of the exercise activity based on the data, as taught by Kulangara, into the collection from the outward facing camera system of Rockel, so that quick control on parameters of each phases of exercise activity.
Claim 2. The method of claim 1, wherein the representation of the exercise activity includes a
representation of repetitions of the exercise activity (Para 0213 repetitions of movement that
corresponds to a type of exercise ).
Claim 4. The method of claim 1, further comprising: detecting, using the one or more input devices
including the optical sensor, a weight associated with the exercise activity (Para 0221 weight training
machine).
Claim 5. The method of claim 1, further comprising: in accordance with a determination that the input
satisfies one or more second criteria including a criterion that is satisfied when a set of repetitions of the
exercise activity is complete, presenting a rest user interface; and in accordance with a determination
that the input does not satisfy the one or more second criteria, forgoing presenting the rest user
interface ( Para 0410 activity completion such as poses completion presented with progress information
depending on input and criteria for the rest user interface ).
Claim 6. The method of claim 1, further comprising: detecting, using the one or more input devices, a
second input; and in response to detecting the input: in accordance with a determination that the
second input satisfies one or more fourth criteria including a criterion that is satisfied when a second
exercise activity different than the exercise activity is detected, presenting a user interface including a
representation of the second exercise activity (Figure 70B element 7408 second view as an augmented
reality view displayed with a higher-level of immersion e.g., displaying user interface objects in a second
input different from part of a first specific application experience; Para 0359 a fourth representation of a
first portion)
Claim 7. The method of claim 1, wherein detecting the initiation of the exercise activity further includes
detecting a movement consistent with exercise using one or more motion or orientation sensors (Para
0039 motion sensors), the method further comprising: after detecting the initiation of the exercise
activity, detecting, using the one or more input devices including the optical sensor and a microphone, a
type of exercise activity (Para 0049 optical sensors and microphones).
Claim 8. The method of claim 1, further comprising: in accordance with a determination that the input
satisfies one or more second criteria, including a criterion that is satisfied when an exercise activity is no
longer detected, presenting a rest user interface that accounts for a disambiguation period, wherein the
rest user interface is presented after the disambiguation period (Para 0157 level of disambiguation and
clarity levels are accounted).
Claim 9. An electronic device comprising: a display; a memory; one or more displays; one or more input
devices; one or more processors; and one or more programs stored in the memory and configured to be
executed by the one or more processors, the one or more programs including instructions for:
detecting, using the one or more input devices (0006 detecting user inputs using input devices)
including an optical sensor ( Para 0049 optical wave guide media), an initiation of an exercise activity
associated with a user of the electronic device ( Para 0010 location associated with a first type
of exercise activity on a first view of the three-dimensional environment includes a first representation
of a first portion of a physical environment) including skeletal or skeleton tracking data (Fig.4 elements 416 412, 414);
presenting, using the one or more displays, a view of a physical environment of the electronic
device and a user interface that includes a representation of the exercise activity ( Fig.7D-7F presenting
display of a physical object representation relative to a viewpoint of a currently displayed view of a
three-dimensional environment in different manners, where the viewpoint moves in accordance with
movement of the user such as in exercise in a first physical environment);
while presenting the user interface that includes the representation of the exercise activity,
detecting, using the one or more input devices, an input ( Fig. 7N-7P selectively displaying virtual
content presentation that corresponds to a respective type of exercise activity in a view of a detected
three-dimensional environment corresponds to the respective type of exercise, changing a level of
immersion or presentation on user interface in accordance with changing input biometric data of a user
an input); and
in response to detecting the input:
in accordance with a determination that the input satisfies one or more first criteria, updating a
presentation of the representation of the exercise activity in the user interface (Para 0035a adjustment
aspects of a physical environment changes to better corresponds to the perceptive state of the user for
the computer-generated experience i.e. when first user meets first criteria, the computer system
displays the first computer-generated experience with another level of immersion,) ; and
in accordance with a determination that the input does not satisfy the one or more first criteria,
forgoing updating the presentation of the representation of the exercise activity in the user interface
(Fig.7G; Para 0163 the biometric data of a user not meeting preset criteria corresponding to a next
higher level of immersion, the computer system maintains display of the first view of the three-
dimensional environment or forgo updating, without reducing visual prominence of the representation
of the physical environment in the currently displayed view of the three-dimensional environment).
Rockel does not identify a criterion that is satisfied when the movement is determined to
correspond to a completion of a repetition of the exercise activity based on the data from the outward
facing camera. Kulangara, however, teaches the a criterion that is satisfied when the movement is
determined to correspond to a completion of a repetition of the exercise activity based on input data
from the outward facing device camera, (10006, 0007 user provided information based on the
comparison to completion of exercise in a predefined required manner; Camera could also be used).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date,
to incorporate a criterion that is satisfied when the movement is determined to correspond to a
completion of a repetition of the exercise activity based on the data from the outward facing camera, as
taught by Kulangara, into the system of Rockel, in order to provide quick control on parameters of each
phases of exercise activity.
Claim 10. The electronic device of claim 9, wherein the representation of the exercise activity includes a
representation of repetitions of the exercise activity (Para 0213 repetitions of movement that
corresponds to a type of exercise ).
Claim 12. The electronic device of claim 9, wherein the one or more programs including instructions for:
detecting, using the one or more input devices including the optical sensor, a weight associated with the
exercise activity (Para 0221 weight training machine).
Claim 13. The electronic device of claim 9, wherein the one or more programs including instructions for:
in accordance with a determination that the input satisfies one or more second criteria including a
criterion that is satisfied when a set of repetitions of the exercise activity is complete, presenting a rest
user interface; and in accordance with a determination that the input does not satisfy the one or more
second criteria, forgoing presenting the rest user interface ( Para 0410 activity completion such as poses
completion presented with progress information depending on input and criteria for the rest user
interface ).
Claim 14. The electronic device of claim 9, wherein the one or more programs including instructions for:
detecting, using the one or more input devices, a second input; and in response to detecting the input:
in accordance with a determination that the second input satisfies one or more fourth criteria including
a criterion that is satisfied when a second exercise activity different than the exercise activity is
detected, presenting a user interface including a representation of the second exercise activity (Figure
70B element 7408 second view as an augmented reality view displayed with a higher-level of immersion
e.g., displaying user interface objects in a second input different from part of a first specific application
experience; Para 0359 a fourth representation of a first portion))
Claim 15. The electronic device of claim 9, wherein detecting the initiation of the exercise activity
further includes detecting a movement consistent with exercise using one or more motion or
orientation sensors; and after detecting the initiation of the exercise activity, detecting, using the one or
more input devices including the optical sensor and a microphone, a type of exercise activity (Para 0049
optical sensors and microphones).
Claim 16. The electronic device of claim 9, further comprising: in accordance with a determination that
the input satisfies one or more second criteria including a criterion that is satisfied when an exercise
activity is no longer detected; presenting a rest user interface that accounts for a disambiguation period,
wherein the rest user interface is presented after the disambiguation period (Para 0157 level of
disambiguation and clarity levels are accounted).
Claim 17. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing one or more programs, the one
or more programs comprising instructions, which when executed by one or more processors of an
electronic device, cause the electronic device to perform a method comprising:
detecting, using the one or more input devices (0006 detecting user inputs using input devices)
including an optical sensor ( Para 0049 optical wave guide media), an initiation of an exercise activity
associated with a user of the electronic device ( Para 0010 location associated with a first type
of exercise activity on a first view of the three-dimensional environment includes a first representation
of a first portion of a physical environment ) including skeletal or skeleton tracking data (Fig.4 elements 416 412, 414);
presenting, using the one or more displays, a view of a physical environment of the electronic
device and a user interface that includes a representation of the exercise activity ( Fig.7D-7F presenting
display of a physical object representation relative to a viewpoint of a currently displayed view of a
three-dimensional environment in different manners, where the viewpoint moves in accordance with
movement of the user such as in exercise in a first physical environment);
while presenting the user interface that includes the representation of the exercise activity,
detecting, using the one or more input devices, an input ( Fig. 7N-7P selectively displaying virtual
content presentation that corresponds to a respective type of exercise activity in a view of a detected
three-dimensional environment corresponds to the respective type of exercise, changing a level of
immersion or presentation on user interface in accordance with changing input biometric data of a user
an input); and
in response to detecting the input:
in accordance with a determination that the input satisfies one or more first criteria, updating a
presentation of the representation of the exercise activity in the user interface (Para 0035a adjustment
aspects of a physical environment changes to better corresponds to the perceptive state of the user for
the computer-generated experience i.e. when first user meets first criteria, the computer system
displays the first computer-generated experience with another level of immersion,) ; and
in accordance with a determination that the input does not satisfy the one or more first criteria,
forgoing updating the presentation of the representation of the exercise activity in the user interface
(Fig.7G; Para 0163 the biometric data of a user not meeting preset criteria corresponding to a next
higher level of immersion, the computer system maintains display of the first view of the three-
dimensional environment or forgo updating, without reducing visual prominence of the representation
of the physical environment in the currently displayed view of the three-dimensional environment).
Rockel does not identify a criterion that is satisfied when the movement is determined to
correspond to a completion of a repetition of the exercise activity based on the data from the outward
facing camera. Kulangara, however, teaches the a criterion that is satisfied when the movement is
determined to correspond to a completion of a repetition of the exercise activity based on input data
from the outward facing device camera, (90006, 0007 user provided information based on the
comparison to completion of exercise in a predefined required manner; Camera could also be used).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date,
to incorporate a criterion that is satisfied when the movement is determined to correspond to a
completion of a repetition of the exercise activity based on the data from the outward facing camera, as
taught by Kulangara, into the system of Rockel, in order to provide quick control on parameters of each
phases of exercise activity.
Claim 18. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium of claim 17, wherein the
representation of the exercise activity includes a representation of repetitions of the exercise activity
(Para 0213 repetitions of movement that corresponds to a type of exercise ).
Claim 20. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium of claim 17, further comprising: detecting,
using the one or more input devices including the optical sensor, a weight associated with the exercise
activity (Para 0221 weight training machine).
Claim 21. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium of claim 17, further comprising: in
accordance with a determination that the input satisfies one or more second criteria including a
criterion that is satisfied when a set of repetitions of the exercise activity is complete, presenting a rest
user interface; and in accordance with a determination that the input does not satisfy the one or more
second criteria, forgoing presenting the rest user interface ( Para 0410 activity completion such as poses
completion presented with progress information depending on input and criteria for the rest user
interface).
Claim 22. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium of claim 17, further comprising:
detecting, using the one or more input devices, a second input; and in response to detecting the input:
in accordance with a determination that the second input satisfies one or more fourth criteria including
a criterion that is satisfied when a second exercise activity different than the exercise activity is
detected, presenting a user interface including a representation of the second exercise activity (Figure
7OB element 7408 second view as an augmented reality view displayed with a higher-level of immersion
e.g., displaying user interface objects in a second input different from part of a first specific application
experience; Para 0359 a fourth representation of a first portion)
Claim 23. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium of claim 17, wherein detecting the
initiation of the exercise activity further includes detecting a movement consistent with exercise using
one or more motion or orientation sensors; the method further comprising: after detecting the initiation
of the exercise activity, detecting, using the one or more input devices including the optical sensor and a
microphone, a type of exercise activity (Para 0049 optical sensors and microphones).
Claim 24. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium of claim 17, further comprising: in
accordance with a determination that the input satisfies one or more second criteria including a
criterion that is satisfied when an exercise activity is no longer detected; presenting a rest user interface
that accounts for a disambiguation period, wherein the rest user interface is presented after the
disambiguation period (Para 0157 level of disambiguation and clarity levels are accounted).
Response to Arguments/Remarks
1. Applicant's arguments/amendments filed on March 11, 2026 have been considered.
2. Upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made as necessitated by amendments
changing the scope of the claims.
35USC101
Applicant on pages 9-11 of arguments/remarks 3/11/2026 asserted that amended claim 1 includes presenting a user interface a representation of the exercise activity and updating a presentation of the representation of the exercise activity if a movement corresponds to a competition of a repetition of the exercise activity is detected from skeletal tracking data and data from the outward facing camera. This improve the functioning of the computer itself as automatically recognizing a workout or exercise activity by using skeletal tracking data from outward-facing camera data without additional inputs from the user allowing electronic device to function more efficiently (see Specification as filed at paragraphs [0038]-[0039]).
Examiner respectfully traverses and could not find additional elements for a significantly improving the functionality of a machine. This may prevent erroneous repetition by reducing the time needed to record details of workouts but not on technology itself or interface modification done for integration of exception into a practical application.
35USC101 rejection is maintained.
35USC103
Applicant on pages 12-14 of arguments/remarks 3/11/2026 asserted that when a determination that the input does not satisfy the one or more criteria forgoing updating of the presentation of the representation of the exercise activity on is not taught by prior art combination. as required by amended claim 1.
Examiner respectfully traverses and finds the prior art combination (Rockel: Fig.4 determines the hand gestures superimposed on skeleton performs an instant states of the hand) to be teaching presenting the user interface representation of the exercise activity with skeleton movements tracking data with input satisfying or not satisfying one or more criteria as determined to correspond to a completion or non-completion of a repetition of the exercise activity.
35USC103 rejection is maintained
Following Traversals/Remark are retained as a summarized from prior comments so
as to address apriority varied interpretations. This is also answering proactively
some of the new questions that may arise because of current arguments:
Previous comments:
Applicant's arguments/amendments filed on August 22, 2025 have been considered.
2. Upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made as necessitated by amendments
changing the scope of the claims.
35USC101
1. Applicant on pages 10-12 of arguments/remarks 8/22/2025 indicated that amended claim 1includes
specific operating details associated with an outward facing cameras such as for presenting the
repetition data and updating of a presentation of the representation of the exercise activity. But
examiner finds that the camera does not appear to be special one. If a movement detected
corresponds to a completion of a repetition of the exercise activity by outward facing camera, it is
simply a conduit for an input to computer computational analysis to provide an output on a user
interface. It is not clear if camera operation specifically itself improves the functionality of the
computing system interface output such that to the extent claim 1 judicial exception is used in a
meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular
technological environment. 35USC101 rejection is thus maintained.
35USC102
1. Applicant on pages 12-14 of arguments/remarks 8/22/2025 asserted that the prior art Rockel
discloses "the computer system visually presents progress information (e.g., real-time scores, laps
completed, laps remaining, duration, number of steps, distance traveled, poses completed, etc.) of a
respective type of exercise that is performed by the user when displaying a view of the three-
dimensional environment that includes virtual content corresponding to the respective type of
exercise" (Rockel at paragraph [0226]). Amended claim 1 recites that the electronic device
"detect[s]... an initiation of an exercise activity, "[presents]... repetition data and the set data
[determined from the data from the outward facing camera]," and in response to determining that
"a criterion that is satisfied when the movement is determined to correspond to a completion of a
repetition of the exercise activity based on the data from the outward facing camera, updating a
presentation of the representation of the exercise activity in the user interface." The Office Action
fails to establish that the cited portions of Rockel disclose tracking the progress of an exercise
activity (e.g., detecting an initiation and completion of an exercise activity as recited by amended
claim 1) and presenting repetition and set data from the data from the outward facing cameras.
Therefore, the Office Action fails to establish that the cited portions of Rockel disclose "detecting,
using the one or more input1
2. Examiner finds convincing for new search and consideration to provide a new ground of rejection.
One or more first criteria correspond to a completion of a repetition of the exercise activity as in
Para 0224 Rocket , Para 0006,0007 Kulangara for status information include number of repetitions
completed) .
Conclusion
should be directed to SADARUZ ZAMAN whose telephone number is (571)270-3137. The examiner can
normally be reached M-F 9am to 5pm CST.
USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use
the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Xuan Thai can be reached at (571) 272-7147. The fax phone number for the organization where this
application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To
file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional
questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like
assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or
571-272-1000.
/S.Z/
Examiner, Art Unit 3715
April 4, 2026
/XUAN M THAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3715