Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/05/2026 has been placed in the record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4,6-7,12,19-22,24-25 and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by WEI et al. (US 2023/0309093 A1; hereinafter “WEI”).
Regarding claim 1, WEI teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (FIG. 5 the node 500; [0304] a UE), comprising:
at least one memory (FIG. 5 memory 534); and
at least one processor (FIG. 5 processor 528) coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on stored information that is stored in the at least one memory ([0310] the memory 534 may store a computer-readable and/or computer-executable program 532 (e.g., software codes) that are configured to, when executed, cause the processor 528 to perform various functions disclosed herein), the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to:
receive an indication of a single transport block (TB) scheduled across a plurality of slots and across one of a plurality of sub-bands within a virtual cell or a plurality of component carriers associated with a carrier aggregation ([0054] discloses a single DCI scheduling on different carriers/cells in a carrier-aggregation arrangement, and [0211]-[0216], [0222] disclose that the UE receives a DCI scheduling a TB crossing two DL slots); and
receive or transmit the TB via the plurality of slots and one of the plurality of sub-bands within the virtual cell or the plurality of component carriers associated with the carrier aggregation ([0054] discloses DL/UL transmission on different carriers/cells in a carrier-aggregation arrangement, and [0216] discloses that the UE transmits a TB in a PDSCH crossing two DL slots, as indicated by the SLIV).
Regarding claim 2, WEI teaches wherein the indication is included in scheduling downlink control information (DCI) ([0206] discloses that the UE detects scheduling DCI including TDRA information for the scheduled PDSCH).
Regarding claim 3, WEI teaches wherein, to indicate the plurality of sub-bands or the plurality of component carriers, the DCI includes one of: a plurality of indices corresponding to one of the plurality of sub-bands or the plurality of component carriers ([0073] discloses a DCI field corresponding to the scheduled serving cells, and [0223]-[0224] disclose carrier-indicator information in the DCI identifying the respective scheduled carriers/serving cells).
Regarding claim 4, WEI teaches wherein the at least one processor (FIG. 5 processor 528), individually or in any combination, is further configured to: receive configuration information identifying members of different groups of sub-bands or component carriers ([0122]-[0123] disclose receiving DL RRC configuration defining multiple TDRA groups, each group identifying respective serving cells as its members).
Regarding claim 6, WEI teaches wherein the DCI comprises a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) ([0126]-[0127] the scheduling DCI includes FDRA information) that is one of:
a first FDRA that applies, during the plurality of slots, to the plurality of sub-bands or the plurality of component carriers ([0126] discloses that the FDRA field is extended to schedule multiple PDSCHs/PUSCHs on multiple cells, and [0206]-[0208] disclose that the scheduling DCI includes an FDRA value for the multiple scheduled PDSCHs across the scheduled serving cells).
Regarding claim 7, WEI teaches wherein the DCI comprises an additional indication of a timing associated with the TB ([0206]-[0208] the scheduling DCI includes TDRA information for the scheduled PDSCH carrying the TB) that is one of:
a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) indicating a starting symbol and a duration per slot that applies, during the plurality of slots, to the plurality of sub-bands or the plurality of component carriers ([0107] discloses that the scheduling DCI carries TDRA information including a starting symbol and allocation length, and [0118]-[0119] disclose that multiple scheduled PDSCHs on multiple serving cells refer to the same TDRA field).
Regarding claim 12, WEI teaches wherein a processing timeline associated with the TB is based on one of an earliest slot in the plurality of slots or a latest slot in the plurality of slots ([0275] discloses determining the HARQ-ACK transmission slot based on the earliest PDSCH reception or the first/last PDSCH reception among multiple scheduled PDSCH receptions).
Regarding claim 19, WEI teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (FIG. 5 the node 500; [0304] a BS), comprising:
at least one memory (FIG. 5 memory 534); and
at least one processor (FIG. 5 processor 528) coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on stored information that is stored in the at least one memory ([0310] the memory 534 may store a computer-readable and/or computer-executable program 532 (e.g., software codes) that are configured to, when executed, cause the processor 528 to perform various functions disclosed herein), the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to:
transmit an indication of a transport block (TB) scheduled across a plurality of slots and across one of a plurality of sub-bands within a virtual cell or a plurality of component carriers associated with a carrier aggregation ([0054] discloses a single DCI scheduling on different carriers/cells in a carrier-aggregation arrangement, and [0211]-[0216], [0222] disclose that the UE receives a DCI scheduling a TB crossing two DL slots); and
transmit or receive the TB via the plurality of slots and one of the plurality of sub-bands within the virtual cell or the plurality of component carriers associated with the carrier aggregation ([0054] discloses DL/UL transmission on different carriers/cells in a carrier-aggregation arrangement, and [0216] discloses that the UE transmits a TB in a PDSCH crossing two DL slots, as indicated by the SLIV).
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 2.
Regarding claim 21, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 3.
Regarding claim 22, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 4.
Regarding claim 24, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6.
Regarding claim 25, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 7.
Regarding claim 29, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 30, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 19.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WEI, in view of Ye et al. (US 2025/0393042 A1; hereinafter “Ye”).
Regarding claim 5, WEI does not teach wherein each member of each group of the different groups is associated with a same subcarrier spacing.
In an analogous art, Ye teaches wherein each member of each group of the different groups is associated with a same subcarrier spacing ([0151] discloses determining a capability that the cells in each group have the same subcarrier spacing (SCS)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a SCS as taught by Ye within the system of WEI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce scheduling complexity, thereby increasing flexibility and efficiency of communication (Ye [0057]).
Regarding claim 23, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 5.
Claims 8-11 and 26-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WEI, in view of Yi et al. (US 2022/0346104 A1; hereinafter “Yi”).
Regarding claim 8, WEI teaches wherein the DCI comprises one of the first extended TDRA ([0275] discloses a DCI including a TDRA field indicating scheduling information, including SLIV and a number of slots, for one or more serving cells)
However, WEI does not teach the TB is associated with a first transmission direction and the extended duration spans at least one slot associated with a second transmission direction that is not the first transmission direction in one of a first sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands or a first component carrier of the plurality of component carriers, wherein the extended duration is based on one of excluding the at least one slot associated with the second transmission direction from the extended duration applied to the first sub-band or the first component carrier or including the at least one slot associated with the second transmission direction in the extended duration applied to the first sub-band or the first component carrier.
In an analogous art, Yi teaches the TB is associated with a first transmission direction and the extended duration spans at least one slot associated with a second transmission direction that is not the first transmission direction in one of a first sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands or a first component carrier of the plurality of component carriers ([0775] discloses a DCI TDRA scheduling PDSCHs over one or more slots, with valid downlink slots determined based on a TDD UL-DL configuration), wherein the extended duration is based on one of excluding the at least one slot associated with the second transmission direction from the extended duration applied to the first sub-band or the first component carrier ([0919] discloses determining a PDSCH time-domain resource overlapping uplink resources to be invalid and excluding the invalid resource from the valid scheduled PDSCHs).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a DCI as taught by Yi within the system of WEI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce transmission conflicts, thereby improving communication reliability (Yi [0925]).
Regarding claim 9, WEI teaches wherein the DCI includes an additional indication of a time interval spanning the plurality of slots ([0279] a TDRA field in the DCI indicating scheduling information including a number of slots, [0405] a parameter indicating the maximum number of time units (e.g., slots) over which transmission may occur).
However, WEI does not teach wherein, during each slot of the plurality of slots, a corresponding set of sub-bands of the plurality of sub-bands or a corresponding set of component carriers of the plurality of component carriers carrying the TB is based on one of: a slot format associated with each sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands or each component carrier of the plurality of component carriers; or a state, indicated in the DCI, of each sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands or each component carrier of the plurality of component carriers during each slot of the plurality of slots.
In an analogous art, Yi teaches wherein, during each slot of the plurality of slots, a corresponding set of sub-bands of the plurality of sub-bands or a corresponding set of component carriers of the plurality of component carriers carrying the TB ([0515] discloses multi-PDSCH scheduling for a serving cell using TDRA entries indicating resources for one or more PDSCHs/slots, thereby determining the serving cell resources carrying the TB during the respective slots) is based on one of: a slot format associated with each sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands or each component carrier of the plurality of component carriers ([0775] discloses determining, for each slot of a multi-slot allocation, whether the slot is a valid downlink slot based on slot-format information and a TDD UL-DL configuration).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a DCI as taught by Yi within the system of WEI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce transmission conflicts, thereby improving communication reliability (Yi [0925]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of WEI and Yi, specifically Yi teaches wherein a state of each component carrier of the plurality of component carriers during a particular slot comprises a slot format associated with each component carrier of the plurality of component carriers during the particular slot ([0249] discloses DCI_format 2_0 indicating slot-format information for one or more slots of one or more cells), wherein the at least one processor (FIG. 15 processing system 1518), individually or in any combination, is further configured to:
receive configuration information indicating a set of states that may be indicated in the DCI ([0367] discloses receiving RRC signaling configuring an invalid-symbol pattern and a DCI indicator field indicating whether the configured pattern is applied),
wherein the state of each sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands or each component carrier of the plurality of component carriers during each slot of the plurality of slots comprises one of a single indicated state that applies to each slot of the plurality of slots, or a sequence of indicated states corresponding to the plurality of slots ([0249] discloses DCI-based slot-format information for one or more slots of one or more cells, and [0367] discloses an invalid-symbol bitmap extending over one or two slots and defining a sequence of valid and invalid resource states across the corresponding slots).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a DCI as taught by Yi within the system of WEI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce transmission conflicts, thereby improving communication reliability (Yi [0925]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of WEI and Yi, specifically WEI teaches wherein the time interval is indicated as a number of slots based on one of a subcarrier spacing associated with one sub-band of the plurality of sub-bands or one component carrier of the plurality of component carriers or a reference subcarrier spacing ([0072] discloses that a TDRA codepoint indicates a number of scheduled TTIs/slots, and the slot indication is interpreted according to the configured NR numerology (subcarrier spacing)).
Regarding claim 26, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 8.
Regarding claim 27, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 9.
Regarding claim 28, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 10.
Claims 13-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WEI, in view of LI et al. (US 2024/0381349 A1; hereinafter “LI”).
Regarding claim 13, WEI does not teach wherein the TB scheduled across the plurality of slots comprises one of: a single instance of the TB.
In an analogous art, LI teaches wherein the TB scheduled across the plurality of slots comprises one of: a single instance of the TB ([0038]-[0039] discloses transmitting the same single TB over two TTIs spanning a slot boundary).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify a TB as taught by LI within the system of WEI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve transmission reliability, thereby improving system performance (LI [0088]).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of WEI and LI, specifically LI teaches wherein the TB scheduled across the plurality of slots comprises the plurality of repetitions of the TB, and the indication of the TB comprises one of a single scheduling downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the plurality of repetitions of the TB or a plurality of scheduling DCIs corresponding to the plurality of repetitions of the TB ([0177] discloses that a DCI format 0_1 or 0_2 schedules PUSCH repetition Type A in which the UE repeats the same TB across K consecutive slots).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of WEI and LI, specifically LI teaches further comprising a transceiver (FIG. 3 transceiver 320) coupled to the at least one processor (FIG. 3 processor 328), wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is further configured to transmit, via the transceiver, one or more of: a second indication of support for scheduling the plurality of repetitions of the TB over the plurality of slots and across one of the plurality of sub-bands or the plurality of component carriers ([0085] discloses that the UE reports to the network its capability indicating support for an S-DCI based UL mTRP PUSCH TDM scheme, and [0177] discloses that, under the S-DCI based TDM scheme, the UE repeats the same TB across K consecutive slots).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of WEI and LI, specifically LI teaches wherein the at least one processor (FIG. 3 processor 328), individually or in any combination, is further configured to:
receive an additional indication of a mode of TB scheduling across pluralities of slots and one of the plurality of component carriers ([0190] discloses receiving a higher-layer indication selecting an S-DCI based or M-DCI based PUSCH scheduling mode),
wherein the mode of TB scheduling comprises one of a second mode of TB scheduling associated with scheduling multiple repetitions of a TB across multiple slots and on each of multiple sub-bands within the virtual cell or multiple component carriers associated with the carrier aggregation ([0177] disclose repeating the same TB across K consecutive slots, [0206] discloses receiving first and second DCIs through respective first and second serving cells, and [0224]-[0225] disclose that the respective DCIs indicate first and second sets of PUSCH transmissions when repetition is indicated).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of WEI and LI, specifically LI teaches wherein the additional indication is included in one of a radio resource control (RRC) message ([0189]-[0190] disclose receiving, via RRC signaling including an RRCReconfiguration message, an indication selecting an M-DCI-based scheduling scheme).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of WEI and LI, specifically LI teaches wherein the indication includes an additional indication of one of: a first redundancy value (RV) associated with the single instance of the TB, or a plurality of RVs corresponding to the plurality of repetitions of the TB ([0039] discloses transmitting the same TB over two TTIs using respective RV indices, including an indicated reference RV and another RV derived from the indicated RV).
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 2023/0371022 A1 (LIU et al.) discloses a user equipment (UE) includes reception circuitry configured to receive, from a base station, PDCCH with a first DCI format scheduling PUSCH repetitions.
US 2025/0056532 A1 (OUCHI et al.) discloses a user equipment comprises high-layer processing circuitry configured to acquire at least a first RRC parameter.
US 2026/0136341 A1 (Xiong et al.) discloses techniques for downlink and uplink resource mapping for full duplex communication and/or non-cell defining synchronization signal block.
/T.I./ Examiner, Art Unit 2413
/UN C CHO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2413