DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-16 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Specifically, independent claims 1, 5, and 13 disclose “an additional sounding reference signal” without disclosing a first or legacy sounding reference signal.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the legacy SRS" in line 5 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the legacy SRS" in line 7 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the legacy SRS" in line 2 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5, and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Applicant’s submission of prior art Chen, Canadian Patent Application 3064824 (hereinafter Chen).
Regarding claims 1, 5, and 13, Chen discloses a network device, comprising: a memory, a processor and a program which is stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the network device to perform: transmitting a power control parameter, wherein the power control parameter is used for a terminal device to determine a transmitting power of an additional sounding reference signal (SRS) [page 1: lines 16-22, 27-29; page 1: line 31 – page 2: line 1].
Double Patenting
Claims 1-16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-12 of U.S. Patent No. 12,127,129. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the instant claims are generic to all that is recited in the patented claims and are therefore an obvious variant thereof. Specifically, instant independent claims 1 and 13 are taught in patented claim 9 but are broader as they omit the limitation disclosing the transmitted power control parameter and a power control parameter of a legacy SRS are independently configured. Instant independent claim 5 is taught in patented claim 1 but is broader as it omits the limitation disclosing the received power control parameter and a power control parameter of a legacy SRS are independently configured. Instant dependent claims 2 and 14 are taught in patented claim 10. Instant dependent claims 3 and 15 are taught in patented claim 12. Instant dependent claims 4 and 16 are taught in patented claim 11. Instant dependent claim 6 taught in patented claim 2. Instant dependent claims 7 taught in patented claim 6. Instant dependent claim 12 is taught in patented claim 5. Instant dependent claim 8 is taught in patented claim 3. Instant dependent claim 9 is taught in patented claim 4. Instant dependent claim 10 is taught in patented claim 7. Instant dependent claim 11 is taught in patented claim 8.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Liu et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2023/0087272, disclose methods and apparatuses of power control for additional SRS. This reference closely suggests at least the independent claims [paragraphs 0014, 0094], but was not filed for the effective filing date of the instant invention.
Seok, KR 20140009902, discloses a method, terminal and transmission/reception point for controlling transmit power of uplink sounding reference signal.
Xu et al., CN 104255073, disclose detecting uplink sending power control method of reference signal and device thereof.
/EAW/
June 3, 2026
/ERIKA A WASHINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644