DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-7, 9, 12, 17, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being antcipated by US 20250142407 A1 to Huang et al. (hereinafter “Huang”).
As per claim 1, 19, Huang discloses a first node for wireless communications (Huang Fig. 3), comprising: a first processor (Huang Fig. 3), executing a first signaling, the first signaling configuring a target Special Cell (SpCell) (Huang [0083] The network configures the UE with one or more candidate target SpCells in the conditional reconfiguration. The UE evaluates the condition of each configured candidate target SpCell. The UE applies the conditional reconfiguration associated with one of the target SpCells which fulfils associated execution condition. The network provides the configuration parameters for the target SpCell in the ConditionalReconfiguration IE. [0084] The UE performs the following actions based on a received ConditionalReconfiguration IE: [0085] 1> if the ConditionalReconfiguration contains the condReconfigToRemoveList: [0086] 2> perform conditional reconfiguration removal procedure as specified in 5.3.5.13.2; [0087] 1> if the ConditionalReconfiguration contains the condReconfigToAddModList: [0088] 2> perform conditional reconfiguration addition/modification as specified in 5.3.5.13.3; 5.3.5.13.2 Conditional Reconfiguration Removal); and a first transmitter, transmitting a first message as a response to successfully executing the first signaling, the first message indicating completion of a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reconfiguration (Huang Fig. 3 [0189] The network may configure an RRC_CONNECTED UE to perform measurements. The network may configure the UE to report them in accordance with the measurement configuration or perform conditional reconfiguration evaluation in accordance with the conditional reconfiguration. The measurement configuration is provided by means of dedicated signalling i.e. using the RRCReconfiguration or RRCResume. [0292] 1. If SA3 has no concern reporting coarse location during initial access, the coarse location information is reported in Msg5, i.e., via RRCSetupComplete/RRCResumeComplete message.); the first transmitter, transmitting a first report, the first report comprising information of a successful switch (Huang Fig. 3 [0189] The network may configure an RRC_CONNECTED UE to perform measurements. The network may configure the UE to report them in accordance with the measurement configuration or perform conditional reconfiguration evaluation in accordance with the conditional reconfiguration. The measurement configuration is provided by means of dedicated signalling i.e. using the RRCReconfiguration or RRCResume. [0292] 1. If SA3 has no concern reporting coarse location during initial access, the coarse location information is reported in Msg5, i.e., via RRCSetupComplete/RRCResumeComplete message.); the information of the successful switch comprises at least a former of a first measurement result and a second measurement result, the first measurement result and the second measurement result being both for a source cell (Huang [0194] The network may configure the UE to report the following measurement information based on SS/PBCH block(s): [0195] Measurement results per SS/PBCH block; [0196] Measurement results per cell based on SS/PBCH block(s); [0197] SS/PBCH block(s) indexes. [0389] A measurement report (e.g., measResults) could be associated with a measurement report configuration, based on a measurement Identity (e.g., measId). A measurement report (e.g., measResults) could be associated with a measurement Identity (e.g., measId). A measurement report configuration could be associated with a measurement Identity (e.g., measId).); wherein the first measurement result is a most recent measurement result before executing the first signaling, while the second measurement result is a most recent measurement result before transmitting the first message (Huang [0222] In case of conditional reconfiguration, each configuration consists of the following: [0223] Execution criteria: The criteria the UE uses for conditional reconfiguration execution. [0224] RS type: The RS that the UE uses for obtaining beam and cell measurement results (SS/PBCH block-based or CSI-RS-based), used for evaluating conditional reconfiguration execution condition. [0225] 3. Measurement identities: For measurement reporting, a list of measurement identities where each measurement identity links one measurement object with one reporting configuration. By configuring multiple measurement identities, it is possible to link more than one measurement object to the same reporting configuration, as well as to link more than one reporting configuration to the same measurement object. The measurement identity is also included in the measurement report that triggered the reporting, serving as a reference to the network. For conditional reconfiguration triggering, one measurement identity links to exactly one conditional reconfiguration trigger configuration. And up to 2 measurement identities can be linked to one conditional reconfiguration execution condition. [0226] 4. Quantity configurations: The quantity configuration defines the measurement filtering configuration used for all event evaluation and related reporting, and for periodical reporting of that measurement. For NR measurements, the network may configure up to 2 quantity configurations with a reference in the NR measurement object to the configuration that is to be used. In each configuration, different filter coefficients can be configured for different measurement quantities, for different RS types, and for measurements per cell and per beam. [0227] 5. Measurement gaps: Periods that the UE may use to perform measurements.).
As per claim 2, Huang discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that whether the information of the successful switch comprises the second measurement result depends on the first signaling (Huang [0083-0088,0189,0292]).
As per claim 5, Huang discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the information of the successful switch indicates time for at least one measurement result (Huang [0083-0088,0189,0222-0233,0292]).
As per claim 6, Huang discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the executing of the first signaling depends on a first measurement event being satisfied (Huang [0307-0317]).
As per claim 7, Huang discloses the first node according to claim 2, characterized in that the executing of the first signaling depends on a first measurement event being satisfied (Huang [0307-0317]).
As per claim 9, Huang discloses the first node according to claim 6, characterized in that the first measurement event is one of or a combination of multiple of CondEvent A3 (Huang [0130-0142]), CondEvent A4 (Huang [0130-0142]), CondEvent A5 (Huang [0130-0142]), CondEvent T1 (Huang [0130-0142]), and CondEvent L1 (Huang [0130-0142]).
As per claim 10, Huang discloses the first node according to claim 7, characterized in that the first measurement event is one of or a combination of multiple of CondEvent A3 (Huang [0130-0142]), CondEvent A4 (Huang [0130-0142]), CondEvent A5 (Huang [0130-0142]), CondEvent T1 (Huang [0130-0142]), and CondEvent L1 (Huang [0130-0142]).
As per claim 12, Huang discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in comprising: a first receiver, receiving a second signaling, the second signaling triggering the executing of the first signaling, the second signaling being a control signaling at a MAC layer, the second signaling indicating the target SpCell (Huang [0083] The network configures the UE with one or more candidate target SpCells in the conditional reconfiguration. The UE evaluates the condition of each configured candidate target SpCell. The UE applies the conditional reconfiguration associated with one of the target SpCells which fulfils associated execution condition. The network provides the configuration parameters for the target SpCell in the ConditionalReconfiguration IE. [0261] The UE-specific K_offset can be provided and updated by network with MAC CE. [0262] FFS: UE can be provided and updated by network with a UE-specific K_offset in RRC reconfiguration [0263] FFS: Details on whether and how the two solutions work together).
As per claim 17, Huang discloses the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the information of the successful switch indicates that the first measurement result is a measurement result before executing the first signaling (Huang [0194] The network may configure the UE to report the following measurement information based on SS/PBCH block(s): [0195] Measurement results per SS/PBCH block; [0196] Measurement results per cell based on SS/PBCH block(s); [0197] SS/PBCH block(s) indexes. [0389] A measurement report (e.g., measResults) could be associated with a measurement report configuration, based on a measurement Identity (e.g., measId). A measurement report (e.g., measResults) could be associated with a measurement Identity (e.g., measId). A measurement report configuration could be associated with a measurement Identity (e.g., measId).).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 8, 10-11, 13-16, 18, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20250317809 A1 to Kim et al.
METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR CONDITIONAL MOBILITY BASED ON MEASUREMENT PREDICTION IN A WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM
US 20250392974 A1 to Lee et al.
Conditional Reconfiguration Retention
FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476