DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/03/2024 and 06/26/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 11/26/2024. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-6, 8-10, 12-14, and 16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hammerschmidt et al., (hereinafter Hammerschmidt), U.S. Publication No. 2022/0137177.
As per claim 1, Hammerschmidt discloses a clock synchronization method [paragraphs 0058, 0060, 0103, a clock synchronization method (a clocking and time-keeping apparatus; method to coordinate between the sub-systems)], comprising:
obtaining a first parameter, wherein the first parameter comprises a second parameter and a third parameter [paragraphs 0056, 0059, obtaining a first parameter, wherein the first parameter comprises a second parameter and a third parameter (information exchange between the NB and UWB sub-systems; obtain configuration information comprising certain transmission/reception parameters (e.g., carrier frequency, UWB bandwidth, etc.))], wherein the second parameter is for determining a first moment at which a narrowband synchronization frame is sent on a narrowband channel, and wherein the third parameter indicates a first duration for switching from a narrowband system to a wideband system [fig. 15-17, 44, paragraphs 0059, 0060, 0070, 0099, 0105, 0204, 0212, wherein the second parameter is for determining a first moment at which a narrowband synchronization frame is sent on a narrowband channel, and wherein the third parameter indicates a first duration for switching from a narrowband system to a wideband system (an initiator and responder device may communicate configuration information so that a receiver device (e.g., the responder device) may know in advance parameters; timing information (e.g., a time) that is operable for scheduling reception of a packet and/or fragment (e.g., an NB packet, a UWB packet, and/or a UWB MMS fragment); coordinate transmission or reception activities between a sub-system of a first device and another sub-system of a second device)];
starting transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame to a receiver device on the narrowband channel at the first moment, wherein the narrowband synchronization frame is for coarse clock synchronization in an ultra-wideband (UWB) system [fig. 16-18, 38, paragraphs 0055, 0056, 0060, 0110, 0121, 0200, starting transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame to a receiver device on the narrowband channel at the first moment, wherein the narrowband synchronization frame is for coarse clock synchronization in an ultra-wideband (UWB) system (perform an initial phase, during which there may be an initial device discovery and an initial (e.g., “coarse”) synchronization between the two devices; the coarse synchronization may enable the respective timekeeping apparatuses of the devices to be synchronized; initial coarse alignment of devices, before control is handed over to the Hybrid NB+UWB transceiver 3804; the first device may then transmit the scheduled NB poll packet to the second device at the scheduled start time via the NB signal, whereby the packet may convey (e.g., indicate) one or more types of synchronization data to be used for a second (e.g., “fine”) synchronization between the two devices)]; and
starting transmission of a UWB frame to the receiver device after the first duration and after transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame ends, wherein the UWB frame comprises a frame header for fine clock synchronization in the UWB system [fig. 16-18, 38, paragraphs 0055, 0056, 0060, 0061, 0110, 0121, 0200, starting transmission of a UWB frame to the receiver device after the first duration and after transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame ends, wherein the UWB frame comprises a frame header for fine clock synchronization in the UWB system (initial coarse alignment of devices, before control is handed over to the Hybrid NB+UWB transceiver 3804; the first device may then transmit the scheduled NB poll packet to the second device at the scheduled start time via the NB signal, whereby the packet may convey (e.g., indicate) one or more types of synchronization data to be used for a second (e.g., “fine”) synchronization between the two devices; time and frequency synchronization information, for example, conveyed via the sync header (SHR) of a conventional UWB packet)].
As per claim 2, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 1,
wherein the narrowband synchronization frame comprises a preamble, a synchronization sequence, and a carrier signal, wherein the preamble is for automatic gain control [fig. 4, 13, 44, paragraphs 0061, 0083, wherein the narrowband synchronization frame comprises a preamble, a synchronization sequence, and a carrier signal, wherein the preamble is for automatic gain control (SHR 402 has a multitude of purposes including Automatic Gain Control, Frequency Offset Estimation (Frequency Sync or F-Sync), Timing Estimation (T-Sync), Initial Channel Estimation, etc); the first (initiator) device may transmit the packet via the NB signal to the second device, the NB packet may include data that conveys synchronization data, the packet may include data such as Preamble, a Start-of-Frame Delimiter and/or other Synchronization fields)], wherein the synchronization sequence is for determining a time synchronization point, wherein the carrier signal is for calculating a frequency offset estimation value, and wherein the time synchronization point and the frequency offset estimation value are for the coarse clock synchronization [fig. 4, 13, 44, paragraphs 0061, 0083, wherein the synchronization sequence is for determining a time synchronization point, wherein the carrier signal is for calculating a frequency offset estimation value, and wherein the time synchronization point and the frequency offset estimation value are for the coarse clock synchronization (SHR 402 has a multitude of purposes including Automatic Gain Control, Frequency Offset Estimation (Frequency Sync or F-Sync), Timing Estimation (T-Sync), Initial Channel Estimation, etc); the first (initiator) device may transmit the packet via the NB signal to the second device, the NB packet may include data that conveys synchronization data, the packet may include data such as Preamble, a Start-of-Frame Delimiter and/or other Synchronization fields)].
As per claim 4, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 1, wherein before obtaining the first parameter, the clock synchronization method further comprises:
sending a fourth parameter to the receiver device, wherein the fourth parameter is expected by a transmitter device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame [fig. 17, paragraphs 0061, 0101, 0106, 0109, 0110, sending a fourth parameter to the receiver device, wherein the fourth parameter is expected by a transmitter device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame (detecting a pattern (e.g., an expected signal pattern associated with the synchronization header of the packet))]; and
receiving a fifth parameter from the receiver device, wherein the fifth parameter is expected by the receiver device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame, and wherein the first parameter is based on the fourth parameter and the fifth parameter [fig. 17, paragraphs 0061, 0101, 0106, 0109, 0110, receiving a fifth parameter from the receiver device, wherein the fifth parameter is expected by the receiver device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame, and wherein the first parameter is based on the fourth parameter and the fifth parameter (detecting a pattern (e.g., an expected signal pattern associated with the synchronization header of the packet); signal exchange process wherein wireless system may be responsible for one or more operations of the initial phase that includes handling advertising and/or scanning (e.g., device discovery), performing a “coarse synchronization” with the responder device B (e.g., device B 1604), and/or performing other connection setup steps with device B 1604)].
As per claim 5, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 1, further comprising:
sending the first parameter to the receiver device; and receiving indication information from the receiver device based on the first parameter, wherein the indication information indicates agreement that transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame is based on the first parameter [fig. 17, paragraphs 0061, 0101, 0106, 0109-0112, sending the first parameter to the receiver device; and receiving indication information from the receiver device based on the first parameter, wherein the indication information indicates agreement that transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame is based on the first parameter (transmitting an NB poll packet to the second device, and a time window may be scheduled for receiving an NB response packet from the second device; the first device may wait for an NB response packet, for example, which may be expected to be received by the first device from the second device at the during the scheduled window)].
As per claim 6, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 5, wherein sending the first parameter to the receiver device comprises:
broadcasting a narrowband system broadcast frame comprising the first parameter; or unicasting a configured notification frame to the receiver device over a narrowband system connection link, wherein the configured notification frame comprises the first parameter, and wherein the narrowband system connection link is between a transmitter device and the receiver device [paragraphs 0067, 0069, 0177, 0207, 0232, broadcasting a narrowband system broadcast frame comprising the first parameter (the first device (e.g., an anchor station) may broadcast period advertisements; a uni-directional NB exchange including redundant transmissions with channel hopping)].
As per claim 8, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 1, further comprising
receiving acknowledgment information from the receiver device, wherein the acknowledgment information indicates that the receiver device has successfully received the narrowband synchronization frame [paragraphs 0149, 0190, 0210, receiving acknowledgment information from the receiver device, wherein the acknowledgment information indicates that the receiver device has successfully received the narrowband synchronization frame (the transmission and/or reception attempts of UWB fragments itself can be conditional on successful reception of NB packets)].
As per claim 9, Hammerschmidt discloses a clock synchronization method [paragraphs 0058, 0060, 0103, a clock synchronization method (a clocking and time-keeping apparatus; method to coordinate between the sub-systems)], comprising:
obtaining a first parameter, wherein the first parameter comprises a second parameter and a third parameter [paragraphs 0056, 0059, obtaining a first parameter, wherein the first parameter comprises a second parameter and a third parameter (information exchange between the NB and UWB sub-systems; obtain configuration information comprising certain transmission/reception parameters (e.g., carrier frequency, UWB bandwidth, etc.))], wherein the second parameter is for determining a first moment at which a narrowband synchronization frame is sent on a narrowband channel, and wherein the third parameter indicates a first duration for switching from a narrowband system to a wideband system [fig. 15-17, 44, paragraphs 0059, 0060, 0070, 0099, 0105, 0204, 0212, wherein the second parameter is for determining a first moment at which a narrowband synchronization frame is sent on a narrowband channel, and wherein the third parameter indicates a first duration for switching from a narrowband system to a wideband system (an initiator and responder device may communicate configuration information so that a receiver device (e.g., the responder device) may know in advance parameters; timing information (e.g., a time) that is operable for scheduling reception of a packet and/or fragment (e.g., an NB packet, a UWB packet, and/or a UWB MMS fragment); coordinate transmission or reception activities between a sub-system of a first device and another sub-system of a second device)];
starting reception of the narrowband synchronization frame from a transmitter device on the narrowband channel at the first moment [fig. 16-18, 38, paragraphs 0055, 0056, 0060, 0110, 0121, 0200, starting reception of the narrowband synchronization frame from a transmitter device on the narrowband channel at the first moment (perform an initial phase, during which there may be an initial device discovery and an initial (e.g., “coarse”) synchronization between the two devices; the coarse synchronization may enable the respective timekeeping apparatuses of the devices to be synchronized; initial coarse alignment of devices, before control is handed over to the Hybrid NB+UWB transceiver 3804; the first device may then transmit the scheduled NB poll packet to the second device at the scheduled start time via the NB signal, whereby the packet may convey (e.g., indicate) one or more types of synchronization data to be used for a second (e.g., “fine”) synchronization between the two devices)];
performing coarse clock synchronization in an ultra-wideband (UWB) system based on the narrowband synchronization frame and the first duration to determine a start moment at which a UWB frame is received [fig. 16-18, 38, paragraphs 0055, 0056, 0060, 0110, 0121, 0200, performing coarse clock synchronization in an ultra-wideband (UWB) system based on the narrowband synchronization frame and the first duration to determine a start moment at which a UWB frame is received (perform an initial phase, during which there may be an initial device discovery and an initial (e.g., “coarse”) synchronization between the two devices; the coarse synchronization may enable the respective timekeeping apparatuses of the devices to be synchronized; initial coarse alignment of devices, before control is handed over to the Hybrid NB+UWB transceiver 3804; the first device may then transmit the scheduled NB poll packet to the second device at the scheduled start time via the NB signal, whereby the packet may convey (e.g., indicate) one or more types of synchronization data to be used for a second (e.g., “fine”) synchronization between the two devices)]; and
starting reception of the UWB frame from the transmitter device at the start moment at which the UWB frame is received, wherein the UWB frame comprises a frame header for fine clock synchronization in the UWB system [fig. 16-18, 38, paragraphs 0055, 0056, 0060, 0061, 0110, 0121, 0200, starting reception of the UWB frame from the transmitter device at the start moment at which the UWB frame is received, wherein the UWB frame comprises a frame header for fine clock synchronization in the UWB system (initial coarse alignment of devices, before control is handed over to the Hybrid NB+UWB transceiver 3804; the first device may then transmit the scheduled NB poll packet to the second device at the scheduled start time via the NB signal, whereby the packet may convey (e.g., indicate) one or more types of synchronization data to be used for a second (e.g., “fine”) synchronization between the two devices; time and frequency synchronization information, for example, conveyed via the sync header (SHR) of a conventional UWB packet)].
As per claim 10, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 9,
wherein the narrowband synchronization frame comprises a preamble, a synchronization sequence, and a carrier signal, wherein the preamble is for automatic gain control [fig. 4, 13, 44, paragraphs 0061, 0083, wherein the narrowband synchronization frame comprises a preamble, a synchronization sequence, and a carrier signal, wherein the preamble is for automatic gain control (SHR 402 has a multitude of purposes including Automatic Gain Control, Frequency Offset Estimation (Frequency Sync or F-Sync), Timing Estimation (T-Sync), Initial Channel Estimation, etc); the first (initiator) device may transmit the packet via the NB signal to the second device, the NB packet may include data that conveys synchronization data, the packet may include data such as Preamble, a Start-of-Frame Delimiter and/or other Synchronization fields)], wherein the synchronization sequence is for determining a time synchronization point, wherein the carrier signal is for calculating a frequency offset estimation value, wherein the time synchronization point and the frequency offset estimation value are for the coarse clock synchronization [fig. 4, 13, 44, paragraphs 0061, 0083, wherein the synchronization sequence is for determining a time synchronization point, wherein the carrier signal is for calculating a frequency offset estimation value, and wherein the time synchronization point and the frequency offset estimation value are for the coarse clock synchronization (SHR 402 has a multitude of purposes including Automatic Gain Control, Frequency Offset Estimation (Frequency Sync or F-Sync), Timing Estimation (T-Sync), Initial Channel Estimation, etc); the first (initiator) device may transmit the packet via the NB signal to the second device, the NB packet may include data that conveys synchronization data, the packet may include data such as Preamble, a Start-of-Frame Delimiter and/or other Synchronization fields)].
As per claim 12, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 9, wherein before obtaining the first parameter, the clock synchronization method further comprises:
receiving a fourth parameter from the transmitter device, wherein the fourth parameter is expected by the transmitter device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame [fig. 17, paragraphs 0061, 0101, 0106, 0109, 0110, receiving a fourth parameter from the transmitter device, wherein the fourth parameter is expected by the transmitter device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame (detecting a pattern (e.g., an expected signal pattern associated with the synchronization header of the packet))]; and
sending a fifth parameter to the transmitter device, wherein the fifth parameter is expected by a receiver device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame, wherein the fourth parameter is for determining the first parameter, and wherein the fifth parameter is for determining the first parameter [fig. 17, paragraphs 0061, 0101, 0106, 0109, 0110, sending a fifth parameter to the transmitter device, wherein the fifth parameter is expected by a receiver device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame, wherein the fourth parameter is for determining the first parameter, and wherein the fifth parameter is for determining the first parameter (detecting a pattern (e.g., an expected signal pattern associated with the synchronization header of the packet); signal exchange process wherein wireless system may be responsible for one or more operations of the initial phase that includes handling advertising and/or scanning (e.g., device discovery), performing a “coarse synchronization” with the responder device B (e.g., device B 1604), and/or performing other connection setup steps with device B 1604)].
As per claim 13, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 9, wherein obtaining the first parameter comprises receiving the first parameter from the transmitter device, and wherein the clock synchronization method further comprises
sending indication information to the transmitter device, wherein the indication information indicates that transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame based on the first parameter is agreed on, wherein the first parameter is expected by a receiver device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame [fig. 17, paragraphs 0061, 0101, 0106, 0109-0112, sending indication information to the transmitter device, wherein the indication information indicates that transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame based on the first parameter is agreed on, wherein the first parameter is expected by a receiver device and is a basis for transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame (transmitting an NB poll packet to the second device, and a time window may be scheduled for receiving an NB response packet from the second device; the first device may wait for an NB response packet, for example, which may be expected to be received by the first device from the second device at the during the scheduled window)].
As per claim 14, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 13, wherein receiving the first parameter from the transmitter device comprises:
receiving a narrowband system broadcast frame from the transmitter device, wherein the narrowband system broadcast frame comprises the first parameter; or receiving a configured notification frame from the transmitter device over a narrowband system connection link, wherein the configured notification frame is unicast and comprises the first parameter, and wherein the narrowband system connection link is between the transmitter device and a receiver device [paragraphs 0067, 0069, 0177, 0207, 0232, receiving a narrowband system broadcast frame from the transmitter device, wherein the narrowband system broadcast frame comprises the first parameter (the first device (e.g., an anchor station) may broadcast period advertisements; a uni-directional NB exchange including redundant transmissions with channel hopping)].
As per claim 16, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 9, wherein the clock synchronization method further comprises:
determining an opening moment of a receive window based on the first moment, wherein the opening moment is earlier than the first moment, and wherein the receive window is for receiving the narrowband synchronization frame [paragraphs 0055, 0056, 0073, 0110, 0127, determining an opening moment of a receive window based on the first moment, wherein the opening moment is earlier than the first moment, and wherein the receive window is for receiving the narrowband synchronization frame (configure the UWB receiver before and for the reception of the UWB signals; first device may then schedule and transmit the plurality of UWB fragments to the second device for reception at the second device according to the synchronization data; receives the NB packet (e.g., during a scheduled window) may detect a signal pattern)]; and
opening the receive window at the opening moment [paragraphs 0055, 0056, 0073, 0110, 0127, opening the receive window at the opening moment (a start time, and a time window may be scheduled for receiving)].
As per claim 17, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization method of claim 9, further comprising
sending acknowledgment information to the transmitter device, wherein the acknowledgment information indicates that a receiver device has successfully received the narrowband synchronization frame [paragraphs 0149, 0190, 0210, sending acknowledgment information to the transmitter device, wherein the acknowledgment information indicates that a receiver device has successfully received the narrowband synchronization frame (the transmission and/or reception attempts of UWB fragments itself can be conditional on successful reception of NB packets)].
As per claim 18, Hammerschmidt discloses a clock synchronization apparatus [paragraphs 0058, 0060, 0103, a clock synchronization apparatus (a clocking and time-keeping apparatus; method to coordinate between the sub-systems)], comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the instructions [fig. 22, paragraphs 0074, 0136, 0137, 0239, 0247, a memory configured to store instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the instructions (a memory comprising computer-executable instructions; the operations represent computer-executable instructions stored on one or more computer-readable storage media that, when executed by one or more processors)] to cause the clock synchronization apparatus to:
obtain a first parameter, wherein the first parameter comprises a second parameter and a third parameter [paragraphs 0056, 0059, obtain a first parameter, wherein the first parameter comprises a second parameter and a third parameter (information exchange between the NB and UWB sub-systems; obtain configuration information comprising certain transmission/reception parameters (e.g., carrier frequency, UWB bandwidth, etc.))], wherein the second parameter is for determining a first moment at which a narrowband synchronization frame is sent on a narrowband channel, and wherein the third parameter indicates a first duration for switching from a narrowband system to a wideband system [fig. 15-17, 44, paragraphs 0059, 0060, 0070, 0099, 0105, 0204, 0212, wherein the second parameter is for determining a first moment at which a narrowband synchronization frame is sent on a narrowband channel, and wherein the third parameter indicates a first duration for switching from a narrowband system to a wideband system (an initiator and responder device may communicate configuration information so that a receiver device (e.g., the responder device) may know in advance parameters; timing information (e.g., a time) that is operable for scheduling reception of a packet and/or fragment (e.g., an NB packet, a UWB packet, and/or a UWB MMS fragment); coordinate transmission or reception activities between a sub-system of a first device and another sub-system of a second device)];
start transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame to a receiver device on the narrowband channel at the first moment, wherein the narrowband synchronization frame is for coarse clock synchronization in an ultra-wideband (UWB) system [fig. 16-18, 38, paragraphs 0055, 0056, 0060, 0110, 0121, 0200, start transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame to a receiver device on the narrowband channel at the first moment, wherein the narrowband synchronization frame is for coarse clock synchronization in an ultra-wideband (UWB) system (perform an initial phase, during which there may be an initial device discovery and an initial (e.g., “coarse”) synchronization between the two devices; the coarse synchronization may enable the respective timekeeping apparatuses of the devices to be synchronized; initial coarse alignment of devices, before control is handed over to the Hybrid NB+UWB transceiver 3804; the first device may then transmit the scheduled NB poll packet to the second device at the scheduled start time via the NB signal, whereby the packet may convey (e.g., indicate) one or more types of synchronization data to be used for a second (e.g., “fine”) synchronization between the two devices)]; and
start transmission of a UWB frame to the receiver device after the first duration and after transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame ends, wherein the UWB frame comprises a frame header for fine clock synchronization in the UWB system [fig. 16-18, 38, paragraphs 0055, 0056, 0060, 0061, 0110, 0121, 0200, start transmission of a UWB frame to the receiver device after the first duration and after transmission of the narrowband synchronization frame ends, wherein the UWB frame comprises a frame header for fine clock synchronization in the UWB system (initial coarse alignment of devices, before control is handed over to the Hybrid NB+UWB transceiver 3804; the first device may then transmit the scheduled NB poll packet to the second device at the scheduled start time via the NB signal, whereby the packet may convey (e.g., indicate) one or more types of synchronization data to be used for a second (e.g., “fine”) synchronization between the two devices; time and frequency synchronization information, for example, conveyed via the sync header (SHR) of a conventional UWB packet)].
As per claim 19, Hammerschmidt discloses the clock synchronization apparatus of claims 18,
wherein the narrowband synchronization frame comprises a preamble, a synchronization sequence, and a carrier signal, wherein the preamble is for automatic gain control [fig. 4, 13, 44, paragraphs 0061, 0083, wherein the narrowband synchronization frame comprises a preamble, a synchronization sequence, and a carrier signal, wherein the preamble is for automatic gain control (SHR 402 has a multitude of purposes including Automatic Gain Control, Frequency Offset Estimation (Frequency Sync or F-Sync), Timing Estimation (T-Sync), Initial Channel Estimation, etc); the first (initiator) device may transmit the packet via the NB signal to the second device, the NB packet may include data that conveys synchronization data, the packet may include data such as Preamble, a Start-of-Frame Delimiter and/or other Synchronization fields)], wherein the synchronization sequence is for determining a time synchronization point, wherein the carrier signal is for calculating a frequency offset estimation value, wherein the time synchronization point and the frequency offset estimation value are for the coarse clock synchronization in the UWB system [fig. 4, 13, 44, paragraphs 0061, 0083, wherein the synchronization sequence is for determining a time synchronization point, wherein the carrier signal is for calculating a frequency offset estimation value, wherein the time synchronization point and the frequency offset estimation value are for the coarse clock synchronization in the UWB system (SHR 402 has a multitude of purposes including Automatic Gain Control, Frequency Offset Estimation (Frequency Sync or F-Sync), Timing Estimation (T-Sync), Initial Channel Estimation, etc); the first (initiator) device may transmit the packet via the NB signal to the second device, the NB packet may include data that conveys synchronization data, the packet may include data such as Preamble, a Start-of-Frame Delimiter and/or other Synchronization fields)].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 7, 11, 15, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chakraborty et al., U.S. Publication No. 2013/0059592 discloses a method of providing synchronization information.
/JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469