DETAILED ACTION
Remarks
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 02/03/25. Examiner acknowledged that claims 1-68 are canceled; claim 69-88 are new. Currently, claims 69-88 are pending.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/16/25 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 69-71 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Neenan (US 2023/0055367).
Regarding Claim 69, Neenan teaches a multi-band antenna comprising a radiating element (Fig. 1), the radiating element comprising: an upright portion (Fig. 1: 125) configured for low-band radiation; a head portion (Fig. 1: 129) extending from a top edge of the upright portion, the head portion configured for low-band radiation; one or more first arms (Fig. 1: left 127) extending from the upright portion,; and one or more second arms (Fig. 1: 127) extending from the upright portion,
Neenan does not explicitly teach in Fig. 1 the one or more first arms configured for mid-band radiation; the one or more second arms configured for C-band radiation. However, [0003] teaches “LTE frequency bands range from 450 MHz to 6 GHz”. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling of the invention to combine the teachings of Neenan in order to configure the radiating arms in different operating bands since the LTE range covers both mid and the C bands as the antenna is built to function as a multi-band antenna [0004]. Therefore, the subject matter would have been obvious in view of Neenan.
Regarding Claim 70, Neenan teaches the multi-band antenna of Claim 69, wherein the one or more first arms extend angularly from the upright portion (Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 71, Neenan teaches the multi-band antenna of Claim 69, wherein the one or more first arms comprise a first left arm that extends from a left side of the upright portion and a first right arm that extends from a right side of the upright portion (Fig. 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 72-78 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 79-88 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
“a second left arm extending from the left edge of the upright portion, the second left arm configured as a fifth resonating component; and a second right arm extending from the right edge of the upright portion, the second right arm configured as a sixth resonating component.”
Conclusion
/Henry Luong/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2844