DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1-5, 7, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by YUAN et al. (US 2023/0217378).
Regarding claim 1, YUAN teaches that a power control method, comprising
receiving, by a terminal (Fig. 2), first signaling sent by a network-side device (Fig. 2) (Fig. 2, 3 and pages 11, paragraphs 101 - 107, where teaches a UE may determine that a multi-panel uplink transmission is to be performed by the UE, the multi-panel uplink transmission using at least a first transmit panel and a second transmit panel of the UE, and UE may be configured or otherwise support multi-panel uplink transmissions to base station using at least a first transmit panel and a second transmit panel, and UE may support multi-panel uplink transmissions to base station using one or more transmit panels of UE, and a transmit panel may refer to a particular TPMI configured for the UE, a SRI configured for the UE, a TCI configured for the UE, and when a pair of TCI states are indicated, the first TCI state ID in the pair may be associated with the first antenna panel, and the second TCI state ID in the pair may be associated with the second panel),
determining, by the terminal, at least two pieces of beam information for uplink transmission based on the first signaling, wherein the beam information at least comprises transmission configuration indication (TCI) state (Fig. 2, 4 and pages 11, paragraphs 101 - 107, where teaches when a pair of TCI states are indicated, the first TCI state ID in the pair may be associated with the first antenna panel (e.g., the first transmit panel) and the second TCI state ID in the pair may be associated with the second panel (e.g., the second transmit panel), and determining, by the terminal, target transmission power of each piece of beam information on a corresponding uplink resource (Fig. 2, 4 and pages 11, paragraphs 101 – pages 12, paragraphs 110, where teaches a UE may determine that a multi-panel uplink transmission is to be performed by the UE, the multi-panel uplink transmission using at least a first transmit panel and a second transmit panel of the UE, and the UE may identify a priority order for performing uplink transmissions of the multi-panel uplink transmission from the UE, the priority order including priority levels associated with the first transmit panel and the second transmit panel, and the UE may identify an available transmit power for the multi-panel uplink transmission, the UE may perform, according to the priority order, the multi-panel uplink transmission using at least the first transmit panel at a first transmit power and the second transmit panel at a second transmit power, and resources may be panels, channels, carriers, component carriers).
Regarding claim 2, YUAN teaches that the first signaling comprises at least one of the following information: downlink control information, a configured grant, configuration information for physical uplink control channel, configuration information for sounding reference signal, a control resource set pool index, or an uplink grant (Fig. 2, 3, 4 and pages 11, paragraphs 101 – pages 12, paragraphs 121).
Regarding claim 3, YUAN teaches that the uplink resource comprises at least one of the following: at least one consecutive orthogonal frequency division multiplex symbol in one slot corresponding to the beam information, a nominal repetition corresponding to the beam information, at least one spatial transport stream corresponding to the beam information, at least one physical resource block corresponding to the beam information, wherein the at least one physical resource block is determined by at least one of a starting position of a bandwidth part, a starting position of an uplink transmission, or a quantity of consecutive physical resource blocks, at least one consecutive physical resource block corresponding to the beam information, a frequency-hopping resource corresponding to the beam information, at least one subcarrier corresponding to the beam information; a transmission occasion of a sounding reference signal corresponding to the beam information, or a transmission occasion of a physical uplink control channel corresponding to the beam information (pages 11, paragraphs 101 – pages 12, paragraphs 121, Fig. 2, 3, 4, and pages 15, paragraphs 170 – pages 16, paragraphs 176).
Regarding claim 4, YUAN teaches that the determining, by the terminal, target transmission power of each piece of beam information on a corresponding uplink resource comprises: determining, by the terminal, first transmission power of each piece of beam information on the corresponding uplink resource based on power control parameter information corresponding to each piece of beam information, wherein the power control parameter information and the beam information are in a one-to-one correspondence, and the power control parameter information comprises at least one of a power control parameter set or a pathloss reference signal index, determining maximum transmission power as the target transmission power, when the first transmission power is greater than the maximum transmission power, or determining the first transmission power as the target transmission power, when the first transmission power is less than or equal to the maximum transmission power (pages 13, paragraphs 123 – pages 14, paragraphs 133, Fig. 2, 3, 4, and pages 15, paragraphs 170 – pages 16, paragraphs 176, where teaches each UE transmit panel having an independently configured maximum available transmit power, UE may receive a configuration signal indicating a first available transmit power for the first transmit panel and a second available transmit power for the second transmit panel, and the configuration signal may include RRC signaling, a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) , a downlink control information (DCI), and if a total UE transmit power for PUSCH or PUCCH or PRACH or SRS transmissions associated with a UE panel (e.g., a UE transmit panel, such as the first transmit panel and/or the second transmit panel) on serving cells in a frequency range in a respective transmission occasion would exceed the configured maximum transmit power for that UE panel, UE allocates power to PUSCH/PUCCH/PRACH/SRS transmissions associated with the UE panel according to the following priority order (in descending order) so that the total UE transmit power for transmissions associated with the UE panel on serving cells in the frequency range is smaller than or equal to the configured maximum transmit power associated with the UE panel for that frequency range in every symbol of transmission occasion).
Regarding claim 5, YUAN teaches that the determining, by the terminal, target transmission power of each piece of beam information on a corresponding uplink resource comprises: determining, by the terminal, the target transmission power of each piece of beam information on the corresponding uplink resource, based on performing power allocation in priority order of a first object, wherein the first object comprises: at least one of the beam information or a transmission resource, or determining, by the terminal, the target transmission power of each piece of beam information on the corresponding uplink resource, based on performing power allocation in priority order of a second object wherein the second object comprises: at least one of the beam information, a carrier, or the transmission resource (pages 11, paragraphs 101 – pages 12, paragraphs 121, Fig. 2, 3, 4, and pages 15, paragraphs 170 – pages 16, paragraphs 176).
Regarding claim 7, YUAN teaches that the maximum transmission power is maximum transmission power configured for each piece of beam information of the terminal, or the maximum transmission power is determined based on a first parameter, and a sum of maximum transmission power corresponding to the at least two pieces of beam information is less than or equal to the first parameter, wherein the first parameter is one of the following: maximum output power configured for each cell, a sum of maximum output power of the at least two pieces of beam information configured for each cell, or maximum output power configured for simultaneous transmission of the at least two pieces of beam information of each cell (pages 13, paragraphs 123 – pages 14, paragraphs 133, Fig. 2, 3, 4, and pages 15, paragraphs 170 – pages 16, paragraphs 176).
Regarding claim 17, YUAN teaches that sending, by the terminal, first information to the network-side device, wherein the first information is for determining power headroom (Fig. 2, 3, 4 and pages 11, paragraphs 101 – pages 12, paragraphs 121).
Regarding claim 18, YUAN teaches that the first information comprises at least one of the following: maximum transmission power corresponding to each piece of beam information, maximum transmission power for simultaneous transmission of the at least two pieces of beam information; power headroom corresponding to each piece of beam information, or power headroom for simultaneous transmission of the at least two pieces of beam information (Fig. 2, 3, 4 and pages 11, paragraphs 101 – pages 12, paragraphs 121).
Regarding claim 19, YUAN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, YUAN further teaches that a terminal, comprising a processor and a memory, the memory storing a program or instructions capable of being run on the processor, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to perform (page 1, paragraphs 6, Fig. 1, 2, and pages 3, paragraphs 28).
Regarding claim 20, YUAN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 19.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 6 and 8-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to disclose the limitation “the determining, by the terminal, the target transmission power of each piece of beam information on the corresponding uplink resource, based on performing power allocation in priority order of a first object comprises determining, by the terminal, first transmission power of each piece of beam information on the corresponding uplink resource based on power control parameter information corresponding to each piece of beam information, wherein the power control parameter information and the beam information are in a one-to-one correspondence, and determining, by the terminal in a case that the first transmission power is greater than maximum transmission power, the target transmission power of each piece of beam information on the corresponding uplink resource, based on performing power allocation in priority order of the first object” as specified the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CHENG (US 2018/0324708) discloses Power Control Framework for Multi-Beam Configuration.
HAN et al. (US 2023/0170948) discloses Method and Electronic Device for Controlling Transmission Power for Multi-Beam Transmission.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
June 11, 2026
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649