DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kuang 20200045665.
As to claim 1, Kuang discloses a method for provisioning access point locations, the method comprising:
detecting one or more signals being emitted in a region [a received signal strength indicator RSSI that is calculated when the Wi-Fi broadcast frame is received by the terminal device] (see par. 0081, 0087);
determining whether the one or more detected signals is associated with an access point [a sampling terminal device to collect a fingerprint database at a sampling point based on the BSSID] (see par. 0081, 0087); for each determined access point, (1) extracting an access point identifier [a sampling terminal device to collect a fingerprint database at a sampling point based on the BSSID] (see par. 0081, 0087); and (2) determining a set of access point coordinates, the set of access point coordinates relating to a location of the access point in the region [The location coordinates represent coordinates of the sampling point in a coordinate system] (see par. 0088); and matching the extracted access point identifier with a corresponding established access point identifier associated with the region, wherein matching the extracted access point identifier includes linking the determined set of access point coordinates with the corresponding established access point identifier [The server compares a BSSID of an AP received by the terminal device with BSSIDs in the M reference AP sets, to determine a target reference AP set corresponding to a sub-area in which the terminal device is located.] (see par. 0089-0092).
As to claim 2, Kuang discloses the method of Claim 1, wherein determining whether the one or more detected signals is associated with the access point includes analyzing packet capture data and RF measurements across one or more transmission frequencies [inherent limitation] (see par. 0087-0091).
As to claim 3, Kuang discloses the method of Claim 1, wherein the extracted access point identifier includes a BSSID or AP name associated with the access point (see par. 0077, 0081, 0088).
As to claim 4, Kuang discloses the method of Claim 1, wherein the determined set of access point coordinates include a set of x, y coordinates for a particular level of a premises (see par. 0087-0088, 0091).
As to claim 5, Kuang discloses the method of Claim 1, wherein the established access point identifier is provided by a third-party management system as part of a set of unique identifiers for each access point located in the region [For examination purposes the server is a third-party management system from the perspective of the mobile device] (see par. 0077, 0081).
As to claim 6, Kuang discloses the method of Claim 1, further comprising providing a map of a location of each access point within the region (see par. 0087).
Regarding claims 7-12, they are the corresponding device claims of method claims 1-6. Therefore, claims 7-12 are rejected for the same reasons as shown above.
As to claim 13 and 20, Kuang discloses the device/system of Claim 1/12, wherein providing the map of the location includes correlating a set of coordinates of a floor plan of the region with the determined set of access point coordinates [fingerprint database may be understood as a pre-drawn signal map] [plurality of sub-areas that are separated in terms of space, for example, different floors] [a mapping relationship between location coordinates and a wireless signal fingerprint is established.] (see par. 0087-0088).
Regarding claims 14-19, they are the corresponding device claims of method claims 1-6. Therefore, claims 14-19 are rejected for the same reasons as shown above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zuo 20220369278 discloses monitoring wifi data for positioning and reporting purposes.
MARCOS L. TORRES
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2647
/MARCOS L TORRES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647