DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Owens US pg. Pub. No. (2003/0004831) referred to hereinafter as Owens in view of Rathod US Pg. Pub. No. (2021/0042724) referred to hereinafter as Rathod.
As per claim 1, Owens teaches a system for assisting in local shopping, the system comprises a processor and a memory, the system configured to implement a method comprising: receiving, through an interface by the system, a geographical location and a distance value from the geographical location (see at least abstract, summary, para 28); receiving a list of items, through the interface by the system, forming a digital cart (see at least abstract, summary, para 16-17, 21); determining, by the system, a geographical area based on the geographical location and the distance value using geographical positioning system and geographical information technologies (see at least abstract, summary, para 34, 54); enquiring, by the system, digital inventory of predefined stores in the geographical area to determine selected stores having all the items in the digital cart (see at least abstract, summary, para 25, 61, 62, 66, 219); determining, by the system, a cart value for each of the selected stores (see at least abstract, summary, para 62, 66, 222, 228). Although Owens teaches an interface, a map on a user device comprises a geographical area or position, Owens does not expressly teach implementing a dynamic map window through the interface on a user device, wherein the dynamic map window comprises icons pointing to geographical locations of the respective selected stores on the geographical map, and cart values of the selected stores presented adjacent to the respective icons. However Rathod teaches implementing a dynamic map window through the interface on a user device, wherein the dynamic map window comprises icons pointing to geographical locations of the respective selected stores on the geographical map, and cart values of the selected stores presented adjacent to the respective icons (see at least abstract, summary, Para 438-441, 343, figs. 32-35, 53). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Rathod into the disclosure of Owens in order to provide the user with an enhanced convenient shopping system thereby increasing customer satisfaction.
As per claims 2-5 Owens does not expressly teach the limitations of claims 2-5, however Rathod teaches wherein each icon is actionable and configured to receive a selection from a user; wherein the method further comprises: receiving, through the interface, by the system, the selection of a store from the selected stores; and processing, by the system, the digital cart from the store for ordering; wherein the geographical map, the icons, and the cart value are presented as layers in the dynamic map window, wherein each layer is configured to be switched between visible and hidden and wherein the icons incorporate logos of the respective selected stores (see at least abstract, summary, Para 438-441, 343, figs. 32-35, 53). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Rathod into the disclosure of Owens in order to provide the user with an enhanced convenient shopping system thereby increasing customer satisfaction.
As per claims 6-9, the limitations of claims 6-9 are similar to the limitations of claims 1-5, therefore they are rejected based on the same rationale.
Conclusion
Please refer to from 892 for cited references.
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669