Claim Objections
Claims 17-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 17, line 1, " The lens assembly according to claim 17" should read - - The lens assembly according to claim 1- -
In claim 18, line 1, " The lens assembly according to claim 18" should read - - The lens assembly according to claim 1- -
In claim 19, line 2, and claim 20, line 4, " the image side" should read -- an image side - -
In claim 19, line 5, and claim 20, line 7, " an image side" should read – the image side - -
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4-9, 13-14, 17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huh (US 2019/0129147).
Regarding claim 1, Huh teaches a lens assembly (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0089-0103]), comprising a plurality of lenses (Fig. 5), wherein the plurality of lenses comprise at least a first lens (310 in Fig. 5), a second lens (320 in Fig. 5), a third lens (330 in Fig. 5), a fourth lens (340 in Fig. 5), a fifth lens (350 in Fig. 5), and a sixth lens (360 in Fig. 5) that are sequentially arranged from an object side to an image side along an optical axis (Fig. 5);
the lens assembly meets a conditional expression: 0.85≤2×IMH/(TTL×F#)≤1.5 (Tables 5 and 7, TTL=5.1664, TTL/IMH=1.3926, F#=1.550; therefore, IMH=5.1664/1.3926=3.7099; 2×IMH/(TTL×F#)=2*3.7099/(5.1664*1.550)=0.9266), wherein IMH is an image height half of the lens assembly ([0045]), F #is an F-number of the lens assembly (Table 5 and 7, [0016, 0076]), and TTL is a total track length of the lens assembly ([0045]);
a refractive index nd1 of the first lens and a refractive index nd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0.1<nd2−nd1<0.15 (Table 5, nd2−nd1=1.661-1.544=0.117), and an Abbe number vd1 of the first lens and an Abbe number vd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0<vd1−vd2<40 (Table 5, vd1−vd2=56.1-20.4=35.7); and
a focal length f3 of the third lens and a focal length f4 of the fourth lens meet a conditional expression: |f3/f4|>2.5 (Table 5, |f3/f4|=|(-223.645)/7.552|=29.614);
wherein the plurality of lenses further comprise a seventh lens (370 in Fig. 5), the seventh lens (370 in Fig. 5) is located on a side that is of the sixth lens (360 in Fig. 5) and that faces the image side (Fig. 5), and the seventh lens has a negative focal power (Table 5, f7=-9.340).
Regarding claims 2, 4-9, 13-14 and 17, Huh also teaches the following elements:
(Claim 2) a distance d45 from an image side surface of the fourth lens to an object side surface of the fifth lens in the optical axis direction meets a conditional expression: 0.03<d45/TTL<0.25 (Table 5, d45/TTL=0.4601/5.1664=0.089).
(Claim 4) the Abbe number vd2 of the second lens, an Abbe number vd3 of the third lens, and an Abbe number vd4 of the fourth lens meet a conditional expression: vd2+vd3+vd4>92 (Table 5, vd2+vd3+vd4=20.4+56.1+56.1=132.6).
(Claim 5) a refractive index nd4 of the fourth lens is less than 1.69 (Table 5, nd4=1.544).
(Claim 6) at least the first lens, the second lens, the third lens, the fourth lens, and the fifth lens are plastic lenses ([0049, 0051, 0053, 0055, 0057]).
(Claim 7) the first lens has a positive focal power, and the second lens has a negative focal power (Table 5, f1=3.999, f2=-6.959).
(Claim 8) at least a part that is of an image side surface of the first lens (310 in Fig. 5) and that corresponds to the optical axis is a concave surface (Fig. 5, Table 5)
(Claim 9) the third lens has a negative focal power, and the fourth lens has a positive focal power (Table 5, f3=-223.645, f4=7.552).
(Claim 13) the focal length f4 of the fourth lens and a total focal length f of the lens assembly meet a conditional expression: 0≤f4/f≤10 (Table 5, f=4.29, f4=7.552; f4/f=7.552/4.29=1.76).
(Claim 14) a quantity N of the lenses meets a conditional expression: 7≤N≤10 (Fig. 5, N=7).
(Claim 17) a curvature radius R13 of the object side surface of the seventh lens and the total focal length f of the lens assembly meet a conditional expression: 0≤|R13/f|≤1.8 (Table 5, f=4.29, R13=1.9095; |R13/f|=|1.9095/4.29|=0.445).
Regarding claim 19, Huh teaches a camera module (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0089-0103]), comprising at least an image sensor (390 in Fig. 5) and a lens assembly (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0089-0103]), wherein the image sensor(390 in Fig. 5) is located on a side that is of the lens assembly (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0089-0103]) and that faces the image side (Fig. 5);
wherein the lens assembly (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0089-0103]), comprising a plurality of lenses (Fig. 5), wherein the plurality of lenses comprise at least a first lens (310 in Fig. 5), a second lens (320 in Fig. 5), a third lens (330 in Fig. 5), a fourth lens (340 in Fig. 5), a fifth lens (350 in Fig. 5), and a sixth lens (360 in Fig. 5) that are sequentially arranged from an object side to an image side along an optical axis (Fig. 5);
the lens assembly meets a conditional expression: 0.85≤2×IMH/(TTL×F#)≤1.5 (Tables 5 and 7, TTL=5.1664, TTL/IMH=1.3926, F#=1.550; therefore, IMH=5.1664/1.3926=3.7099; 2×IMH/(TTL×F#)=2*3.7099/(5.1664*1.550)=0.9266), wherein IMH is an image height half of the lens assembly ([0045]), F #is an F-number of the lens assembly (Table 5 and 7, [0016, 0076]), and TTL is a total track length of the lens assembly ([0045]);
a refractive index nd1 of the first lens and a refractive index nd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0.1<nd2−nd1<0.15 (Table 5, nd2−nd1=1.661-1.544=0.117), and an Abbe number vd1 of the first lens and an Abbe number vd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0<vd1−vd2<40 (Table 5, vd1−vd2=56.1-20.4=35.7); and
a focal length f3 of the third lens and a focal length f4 of the fourth lens meet a conditional expression: |f3/f4|>2.5 (Table 5, |f3/f4|=|(-223.645)/7.552|=29.614);
wherein the plurality of lenses further comprise a seventh lens (370 in Fig. 5), the seventh lens (370 in Fig. 5) is located on a side that is of the sixth lens (360 in Fig. 5) and that faces the image side 9Fig. 5), and the seventh lens has a negative focal power (Table 5, f7=-9.340).
Regarding claim 20, Huh teaches an electronic device (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0003, 0089-0103]), comprising at least a housing ([0003], the inherent house corresponding to the house/frame/case/shell of the wireless terminal, in which the camera modules is mounted) and a camera module (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0003, 0089-0103]), wherein the camera module is disposed on the housing ([0003]);
Wherein the camera module (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0003, 0089-0103]), comprising at least an image sensor (390 in Fig. 5) and a lens assembly (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0089-0103]), wherein the image sensor(390 in Fig. 5) is located on a side that is of the lens assembly (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0089-0103]) and that faces the image side (Fig. 5);
wherein the lens assembly (Fig. 5-6, Tables 5-7, [0089-0103]), comprising a plurality of lenses (Fig. 5), wherein the plurality of lenses comprise at least a first lens (310 in Fig. 5), a second lens (320 in Fig. 5), a third lens (330 in Fig. 5), a fourth lens (340 in Fig. 5), a fifth lens (350 in Fig. 5), and a sixth lens (360 in Fig. 5) that are sequentially arranged from an object side to an image side along an optical axis (Fig. 5);
the lens assembly meets a conditional expression: 0.85≤2×IMH/(TTL×F#)≤1.5 (Tables 5 and 7, TTL=5.1664, TTL/IMH=1.3926, F#=1.550; therefore, IMH=5.1664/1.3926=3.7099; 2×IMH/(TTL×F#)=2*3.7099/(5.1664*1.550)=0.9266), wherein IMH is an image height half of the lens assembly ([0045]), F #is an F-number of the lens assembly (Table 5 and 7, [0016, 0076]), and TTL is a total track length of the lens assembly ([0045]);
a refractive index nd1 of the first lens and a refractive index nd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0.1<nd2−nd1<0.15 (Table 5, nd2−nd1=1.661-1.544=0.117), and an Abbe number vd1 of the first lens and an Abbe number vd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0<vd1−vd2<40 (Table 5, vd1−vd2=56.1-20.4=35.7); and
a focal length f3 of the third lens and a focal length f4 of the fourth lens meet a conditional expression: |f3/f4|>2.5 (Table 5, |f3/f4|=|(-223.645)/7.552|=29.614);
wherein the plurality of lenses further comprise a seventh lens (370 in Fig. 5), the seventh lens (370 in Fig. 5) is located on a side that is of the sixth lens (360 in Fig. 5) and that faces the image side 9Fig. 5), and the seventh lens has a negative focal power (Table 5, f7=-9.340).
Claims 1, 3, 7, 9-12, 14-15 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang (CN114047595A, 1st interpretation).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches a lens assembly (Fig. 1-2 and Fig. 28-31a, Tables 19-21, Pages 28-30 of English translation of CN114047595A), comprising a plurality of lenses (Fig. 28), wherein the plurality of lenses comprise at least a first lens (211 in Fig. 28), a second lens (212 in Fig. 28), a third lens (213 in Fig. 28), a fourth lens (214 in Fig. 28), a fifth lens (215 in Fig. 28), and a sixth lens (217 in Fig. 28) that are sequentially arranged from an object side to an image side along an optical axis (Fig. 28);
the lens assembly meets a conditional expression: 0.85≤2×IMH/(TTL×F#)≤1.5 (Tables 19 and 21, Page 28, Paragraph 7, TTL=7.3, 2xIMH=IH=11.6, F#=1.4; therefore, 2×IMH/(TTL×F#)=11.6/(7.3*1.4)=1.135), wherein IMH is an image height half of the lens assembly (Table 21, Page 28, Paragraph 7), F #is an F-number of the lens assembly (Table 21, Page 28, Paragraph 7), and TTL is a total track length of the lens assembly (Table 21, Page 28, Paragraph 7);
a refractive index nd1 of the first lens and a refractive index nd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0.1<nd2−nd1<0.15 (Table 19, nd2−nd1=1.687-1.546=0.141), and an Abbe number vd1 of the first lens and an Abbe number vd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0<vd1−vd2<40 (Table 19, vd1−vd2=56.13-18.1=38.03); and
a focal length f3 of the third lens and a focal length f4 of the fourth lens meet a conditional expression: |f3/f4|>2.5 (Page 29, , Paragraph 3, Table 19 and 21, |f3/f4|=2.63);
wherein the plurality of lenses further comprise a seventh lens (218 in Fig. 28), the seventh lens (218 in Fig. 28) is located on a side that is of the sixth lens (217 in Fig. 28) and that faces the image side (Fig. 28), and the seventh lens (218 in Fig. 28) has a negative focal power (Page 29, Paragraph 7, the lens 218 has a negative focal power).
Regarding claims 3, 7, 9-12, 14-15 and 18, Huh also teaches the following elements:
(Claim 3) an Abbe number vd3 of the third lens and an Abbe number vd5 of the fifth lens meet a conditional expression: vd3/vd5<1 (Table 19, vd3/vd5=18.1/56.13=0.322)
(Claim 7) the first lens (211 in Fig. 28) has a positive focal power (Table 19, Page 28, Paragraph 8), and the second lens (211 in Fig. 28) has a negative focal power (Table 19, Page 28, Paragraph 10).
(Claim 9) the third lens (213 in Fig. 28) has a negative focal power (Table 19, Page 28, Paragraph 13), and the fourth lens (214 in Fig. 28) has a positive focal power (Table 19, Page 29, Paragraph 2).
(Claim 10) at least a part that is of an object side surface of the third lens (213 in Fig. 28) and that corresponds to the optical axis is a concave surface (Table 19, Fig. 28), and at least a part that is of an image side surface of the third lens (213 in Fig. 28) and that corresponds to the optical axis is a convex surface (Table 19, Fig. 28).
(Claim 11) at least a part that is of the image side surface of the fourth lens (214 in Fig. 28) and that corresponds to the optical axis is a convex surface (Table 19, Fig. 28).
(Claim 12) a curvature radius R2 of the image side surface of the first lens and a curvature radius R3 of an object side surface of the second lens meet a conditional expression: R2/R3>1.4 (Table 19, R2/R3=20.79/7.38=2.817).
(Claim 14) a quantity N of the lenses meets a conditional expression: 7≤N≤10 (Fig. 28, N=8).
(Claim 15) a focal length fi of each lens and the total focal length f of the lens assembly meet a conditional expression: Σi=1…N|f/fi|>3, wherein fi is a focal length of an ith lens, and i=1 . . . N (Pages 28-29, Table 19 and 21, f=6.14, f1=0.95*6.14=5.833, f2=-2.95*6.14=-18.113, f3=-12.59*6.14=77.303, f4=4.78*6.14=29.349; f5=9.9*6.14=60.786, f6=-2.4*6.14=-14.736, f7=1.05*6.14=6.447, f8=-0.69*6.14=-4.237; therefore, Σi=1…N|f/fi|=4.6).
(Claim 18) a focal length f1 of the first lens (211 in Fig. 28, f1 of 211 is 0.95*6.14=5.833), a focal length f6 of the sixth lens (217 in Fig. 28, f6 of 217 is 1.05*6.14=6.447), and a focal length f7 of the seventh lens (218 in Fig. 28, f7 of 218 is 0.69*6.14=-4.237) meet a conditional expression: f1/(f6+f7)>1.4 (Pages 28-29, Table 19 and 21, f1/(f6+f7)=5.833/(6.447+(-4.237))=2.639).
Claims 1 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang (CN114047595A, 2nd interpretation).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches a lens assembly (Fig. 1-2 and Fig. 20, Tables 13-15, Pages 23-25 of English translation of CN114047595A), comprising a plurality of lenses (Fig. 28), wherein the plurality of lenses comprise at least a first lens (211 in Fig. 20), a second lens (212 in Fig. 20), a third lens (213 in Fig. 20), a fourth lens (214 in Fig. 20), a fifth lens (215 in Fig. 20), and a sixth lens (216 or 217 in Fig. 20) that are sequentially arranged from an object side to an image side along an optical axis (Fig. 20);
the lens assembly meets a conditional expression: 0.85≤2×IMH/(TTL×F#)≤1.5 (Tables 13 and 15, Page 23, 2×IMH/(TTL×F#)=1.336), wherein IMH is an image height half of the lens assembly (Tables 13 and 15, Page 23), F #is an F-number of the lens assembly (Tables 13 and 15, Page 23), and TTL is a total track length of the lens assembly (Tables 13 and 15, Page 23);
a refractive index nd1 of the first lens and a refractive index nd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0.1<nd2−nd1<0.15 (Table 13, nd2−nd1=1.691-1.5517=0.139), and an Abbe number vd1 of the first lens and an Abbe number vd2 of the second lens meet a conditional expression: 0<vd1−vd2<40 (Table 13, vd1−vd2=65.6-28.7=36.9); and
a focal length f3 of the third lens and a focal length f4 of the fourth lens meet a conditional expression: |f3/f4|>2.5 (Page 24, Table 13 and 15, |f3/f4|=7.64);
wherein the plurality of lenses further comprise a seventh lens (218 in Fig. 20), the seventh lens (218 in Fig. 20) is located on a side that is of the sixth lens (216 or 217 in Fig. 20) and that faces the image side (Fig. 20), and the seventh lens (218 in Fig. 20) has a negative focal power (Page 24, the lens 218 has a negative focal power).
Regarding claim 16, Huh also teaches the following elements:
(Claim 16) at least a part that is of an object side surface of the seventh lens (218 in Fig. 20) and that corresponds to the optical axis is a concave surface (Fig. 20), and at least a part that is of an image side surface of the seventh lens (218 in Fig. 20) and that corresponds to the optical axis is a concave surface (Fig. 20).
Conclusion
/Shan Liu/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871