DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ou (US 5,555,640). The claims are reasonably and broadly construed in light of the accompanying specification, as being disclosed by Ou, as teaching:
a clothes care apparatus (see title and abstract) comprising:
a main body 1 comprising a clothes care chamber with a plurality of outlets; and
a support device 5, to be disposed in the clothes care chamber, and configured to support clothes (figure 5), wherein the support device comprises:
a first member with a plurality of dischargers corresponding to the plurality of outlets to guide air into the clothes care chamber (column 3 lines 39-43, 10/13-65 especially line 25), and
a second member to be disposed below the first member, and comprising a plurality of supporters wherein, while the second member is disposed below the first member, the plurality of supporters are between the plurality of dischargers whereby one supporter among the plurality of supporters is between one discharger and another discharger adjacent to the one discharger among the plurality of dischargers(figures 1, 3). Ou also discloses the claim 2 feature wherein the plurality of supporters are at positions deviating from the plurality of dischargers (figures 2, 3). Ou also discloses the claim 3 feature wherein the support device comprises a first area corresponding to positions of the plurality of outlets, respectively, and a second area that deviates from the positions of the plurality of outlets, wherein the plurality of dischargers are located in the first area, and the plurality of supporters are located in the second area(figures 1, 2). Ou also discloses the claim 4 feature wherein the first area and the second area do not overlap each other (figures 1, 3), Ou also discloses the claim 5 feature wherein the first area and the second area are alternately located (figures 2, 3), Ou also discloses the claim 6 feature wherein a number of the plurality of dischargers is more than a number of the plurality of supporters by one (figures 4, 5), Ou also discloses the claim 7 feature wherein a number of the plurality of outlets is more than a number of the plurality of supporters by one (figures 2, 4), Ou also discloses the claim 8 feature of a hanger coupleable to and decouplable from the plurality of supporters and configured to support clothes (figures 4, 5), Ou also discloses the claim 9 feature wherein the hanger is integrated with the plurality of supporters (figures 1, 2), Ou also discloses the claim 10 feature, wherein the first member is integrated with the second member (figures 1, 2), Ou also discloses the claim 11 feature wherein the main body further comprises: an air blower configured to generate an airflow into the clothes care chamber, and a duct to guide the airflow generated by the air blower to the clothes care chamber through a plurality of discharge ports, wherein the duct is between the air blower and the first member (figures 8, 10), Ou also discloses the claim 12 feature a guide nozzle in the duct and to guide air toward the plurality of discharge ports, wherein the plurality of outlets are located at at least one of a connection duct and the guide nozzle (figures 1, 3), Ou also discloses the claim 13 feature wherein the guide nozzle further comprises: a plurality of partition walls constituting the plurality of discharge ports, and a plurality of guides arranged along a first direction in the plurality of outlets, wherein the plurality of partition walls are arranged along a second direction perpendicular to the first direction (figures 10, 12), Ou also discloses the claim 14 feature wherein the plurality of supporters are arranged in the second member to be spaced apart from each other along the second direction (figures 1, 3), Ou also discloses the claim 15 feature wherein the second member further comprises an airflow channel connected to the plurality of supporters, and the airflow channel is formed between an air inlet hole provided to introduce air provided through the plurality of outlets and an air outlet hole provided to discharge air introduced through the air inlet hole toward a hanger configured to support clothes (figures 2, 3).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Other prior art references cited with this application, may teach one or more claim features, but do not arise to a level of anticipation, obviousness, and/or double patenting such that a rejection would be proper or reasonable under current Office practice and procedure. References A, B, N, O, cited with this action, are patent publications from the same inventive entity as the current application. References C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, cited with this application, teach clothes care apparatus.
Friday, September 25, 2026
/STEPHEN M GRAVINI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753