This document is responsive to applicant’s Election/Restriction response filed 9/25/2025.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-3, in the reply filed on 9/25/2025 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bright Stix, https://www.facebook.com/BRIGHTSTIXLED/ in view of https://fishingminnesota.com/forums/topic/103437-best-lighted-floatbobber/, hereinafter fishing Minnesota.
Regarding claim 1, Bright Stix discloses:
The invention, in combination, comprising: a fishing bobber, the attachment including a battery-powered light (see figures).
Bright Stix does not explicitly disclose: the attachment removably secured to the fishing bobber, wherein the removably secured attachment is removably secured to the bobber by tape.
Fishing Minnesota teaches attaching a light to a fishing float utilizing tape. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to utilizing the teaching of taping a light onto a fishing float where Bright Stix is silent to attachment yielding the predictable result of providing a means to use the product of Bright Stix as intended for lighting a float.
Regarding claim 2, Bright Stix as modified discloses:
The invention of claim I wherein the attachment further includes: an LED bulb; a battery socket with a battery held therein, the LED bulb operatively connected to the battery socket via electrical connectors; a waterproof sleeve extending between the LED bulb and the battery socket to provide a waterproof enclosure therefore; and a waterproof tube extending upwardly from the waterproof sleeve and holding the LED bulb therein, with a cap located at a top end of the tube to prevent water ingress (see figures of Bright Stix).
Regarding claim 3, Bright Stix as modified discloses:
The invention of claim 2 wherein the waterproof tube is transparent (see figures of Bright Stix).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is found in the Notice of Reference Cited (PTO-892).
/RICHARD G DAVIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3644