DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the filing of 9/25/2024. Claims 1-18 are pending and have been considered below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2,4-13,15-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Iniesta Gonzalez (WO 2024/166062; Gonzalez hereinafter).
Regarding claims 1 and 12:
Gonzalez discloses a system and method of testing a device under test (abstract; figures), comprising:
providing a testing device (page 12, lines 17-18, partially reproduced herein with emphasis {The network node may also comprise test equipment}; figs 1-2);
providing a device under test having User Equipment Route Selection Policies (URSPs) stored thereon (page 1 lines 20-22 [URSP]; page 3, lines 5-9; page 30, line 2);
providing, by the testing device, a network (page 12, lines 7-19; figs 8-16; page 14, lines 1-24 {network nodes … other types of wireless access points, each defining a corresponding coverage area}; fig 2 [network node 16 as test equipment provides network to UE/WD 22]);
connecting the device under test with the network provided by the testing device (page 14, lines 1-24 {access points, each defining a corresponding coverage area … WD is connecting to the corresponding network node}); and
prompting the device under test to delete the User Equipment Route Selection Policies (URSPs) stored on the device under test (page 49, lines 18-25 {UE removes the stored Policy Section}; page 72 line 30-page 73 line 4; figures; and see throughout the disclosure).
Regarding claim 2, 13:
Gonzalez discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein all User Equipment Route Selection Policies (URSPs) stored on the device under test are deleted (page 49, line 18; and see throughout).
Regarding claim 4, 15:
Gonzalez discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein
the device under test indicates the User Equipment Route Selection Policies (URSPs) stored on the device under test (page 49, line 5, 28; and see throughout).
Regarding claim 5, 16:
Gonzalez discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein the User Equipment Route Selection Policies (URSPs) are indicated automatically by the device under test when registering to the network provided by the testing device (page 49, line 20; page 50, line 33; and see throughout).
Regarding claim 6:
Gonzalez discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein the device under test indicates the User Equipment Route Selection Policies (URSPs) for each Public Land Mobile Network (PLMN) (page 49, line 20-21; and see throughout disclosure).
Regarding claim 7:
Gonzalez discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein all User Equipment Route Selection Policies (URSPs) for each Public Land Mobile Network (PLMN) are indicated (page 31, line 28-30; page 49-page50; and see throughout disclosure).
Regarding claim 8:
Gonzalez discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein the User Equipment Route Selection Policies (URSPs) are indicated in form of a UE Policy Section Identifier (UPSI) list with a Public Land Mobile Network (PLMN) identification part and a UE policy section code (UPSC) part (page 49, line 4; page 50 line 25-26; and see throughout disclosure).
Regarding claim 9:
Gonzalez discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein a test campaign is started after the User Equipment Route Selection Policies (URSPs) were deleted (page 12, line 15-20; and see throughout disclosure).
Regarding claim 10, 17:
Gonzalez discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein the device under test is a user equipment (figures; page 1, line 5-6; and see throughout disclosure).
Regarding claim 11, 18:
Gonzalez discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein the testing device is a radio communication tester (page 12, line 15-20; figures; and see throughout disclosure).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wang (WO 2023/143416) discloses system and method for information processing.
Colom Ikuno et al. (US 2025/0126057) discloses system and method for identifying URSP.
/HIRDEPAL SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631