CTNF 18/895,928 CTNF 80373 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim(s) 1 and 3-8 is/ are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAM ADA (US 20160004489 A1) in view of BORGES (US 20180288816 A1). Reg arding claim 1 , YAMADA teaches a printer comprising: a Wi-Fi interface configured to perform a wireless communication according to a Wi-Fi scheme; a print performing unit; a processor, and a memory configured to store computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor (YAMADA discloses a printer 2 that includes a first wireless communication unit 22, comprising a network interface card for communicating over a wireless LAN such as Wi-Fi. YAMADA further discloses a print unit 23 having a printhead, a CPU 241 acting as a processor, and memory configured to store computer-readable instructions, including ROM 242, RAM 243, and nonvolatile memory 244, para. 0052-66), causing the printer to perform: receiving a first wireless connection request including the first connection information from the terminal device via the Wi-Fi interface (YAMADA teaches the terminal device utilizes the connection settings to establish a Wi-Fi connection, para. 0079-85,90-99); in response to receiving the first wireless connection request from the terminal device, establishing the first wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface with the terminal device (YAMADA teaches the terminal device utilizes the connection settings to establish a Wi-Fi connection, para. 0079-85,90-99); receiving first image data from the terminal device by using the established first wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface (YAMADA discloses that once connected, the terminal device generates print data (first image data, such as a receipt or a test pattern) and sends it over the wireless connection to the printer. The printer's print control unit 25 controls the print unit 23 to print an image according to this data, para. 0070,106); causing the print performing unit to print an image according to the received first image data (YAMADA discloses that once connected, the terminal device generates print data (first image data, such as a receipt or a test pattern) and sends it over the wireless connection to the printer. The printer's print control unit 25 controls the print unit 23 to print an image according to this data, para. 0070,106); receiving second image data from the terminal device by using the established second wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface (YAMADA’s printer would resume normal operations—namely, receiving subsequent (second) image data from the terminal device after the printer restarting and cancelling connections, para. 0073,106); and causing the print performing unit to print an image according to the received second image data (YAMADA, para. 0073,106); YAMADA is silent to teaching that comprising and performing: a Bluetooth interface configured to perform a wireless communication according to a Bluetooth scheme; after a predetermined signal has been communicated between the printer and a terminal device, sending a first connection information to the terminal device via the Bluetooth interface, the first connection information being used for establishing a first wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme; after the first wireless connection has been disconnected, sending a second connection information to the terminal device via the Bluetooth interface, the second connection information being different from the first connection information, the second connection information being used for establishing a second wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme; receiving a second wireless connection request including the second connection information from the terminal device via the Wi-Fi interface; in response to receiving the second wireless connection request from the terminal device, establishing the second wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface with the terminal device. in the same field of endeavor, BORGES teaches a device comprising and performing: a Bluetooth interface configured to perform a wireless communication according to a Bluetooth scheme; after a predetermined signal has been communicated between the printer and a terminal device, sending a first connection information to the terminal device via the Bluetooth interface, the first connection information being used for establishing a first wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme (BORGES discloses a system equipped with both a Wi-Fi access point 116 and a Bluetooth module 118. BORGES teaches that after an initial Bluetooth pairing procedure is completed (a predetermined signal), the system communicates Wi-Fi parameters (first connection information) associated with the Wi-Fi network to the terminal device via an accessory communication protocol over the Bluetooth link, para. 0020-30); after the first wireless connection has been disconnected, sending a second connection information to the terminal device via the Bluetooth interface, the second connection information being different from the first connection information, the second connection information being used for establishing a second wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme (BORGES teaches a reconnect procedure where, if the Wi-Fi connection is disconnected or the Wi-Fi parameters are updated (second connection information, different from the first), the system utilizes the intact Bluetooth link to seamlessly communicate the updated Wi-Fi parameters to the terminal device, para. 0034-36); receiving a second wireless connection request including the second connection information from the terminal device via the Wi-Fi interface; in response to receiving the second wireless connection request from the terminal device, establishing the second wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface with the terminal device (BORGES teaches that upon receiving the updated Wi-Fi parameters via Bluetooth, the terminal device automatically attempts to establish a new Wi-Fi connection using the updated parameters, thus restoring the wireless link, para. 0036). It would have been obvious to a Person Having Ordinary Skill in the Art (PHOSITA) to modify the printer of Yamada to utilize a Bluetooth interface for the initial transfer of Wi-Fi connection information as taught by Borges. The motivation for this modification, as explicitly noted by Borges, is to provide a seamless, secure method for provisioning a user device with high-bandwidth Wi-Fi parameters, thereby eliminating the need for a user to execute manual Wi-Fi configuration processes that can degrade user satisfaction and security Regarding claim 3 , the combination of YAMADA and BORGES teaches the printer as in claim 1, wherein the computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the printer to perform: generating the second connection information after the first wireless connection has been disconnected (BORGES teaches a reconnect procedure where "updated Wi-Fi parameters" (such as a new password) are sent to the terminal device via Bluetooth when a Wi-Fi connection is lost or disconnected, para. 0034-36). Regarding claim 4 , the combination of YAMADA and BORGES teaches the printer as in claim 1, wherein the computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the printer to perform: generating the first connection information at a timing when the printer is turned ON (YAMADA teaches that when the printer 2 power turns on (e.g., for the first time after factory shipping), it "reads and sets" default communication settings (SSID and passphrase) that are already stored in its nonvolatile memory 244, para. 0079-85,90-99). Regarding claim 5 , the combination of YAMADA and BORGES teaches the printer as in claim 1, wherein the computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the printer to perform: sending an Advertise signal according to the Bluetooth scheme via the Bluetooth interface, the Advertise signal being a signal of which destination is not specified, the predetermined signal is communicated between the printer and the terminal device after the Advertise signal has been sent, and both of the Advertise signal and the predetermined signal include printer identification information for identifying the printer (BORGES teaches that the vehicle accessory system (printer) produces "beacons 301" which the user device receives and processes when it enters a Bluetooth inquiry mode to discover devices. Under the Broadest Reasonable Interpretation (BRI), these Bluetooth beacons correspond to the "Advertise signal" whose destination is not specified (as they are broadcasted for discovery. BORGES further teaches that following the beacon, an Extended Inquiry Response (EIR) packet and a Service Discovery Protocol (SDP) process are executed, leading to a Bluetooth connection setup and pairing (the predetermined signal). BORGES teaches that the vehicle accessory system is identified during this discovery and pairing process (e.g., the EIR packet indicates the vehicle system supports streaming services, and standard Bluetooth pairing incorporates the device's Bluetooth Address or BD-ADDR). Thus, both the beacons (Advertise signal) and the subsequent pairing connection setup (predetermined signal) include identification information for the vehicle accessory system, para. 0025-28). Regarding claim 6 , the combination of YAMADA and BORGES teaches the printer as in claim 1, wherein the predetermined signal includes terminal identification information for identifying the terminal device, in a case where information identical to the terminal identification information in the predetermined signal is stored in the memory, the first connection information is sent to the terminal device via the Bluetooth interface, and in a case where information identical to the terminal identification information in the predetermined signal is not stored in the memory, the first connection information is not sent to the terminal device (BORGES teaches an automatic reconnect procedure where the vehicle accessory system attempts to reconnect seamlessly with "previously paired Bluetooth devices". A "previously paired" device inherently means the vehicle accessory system has stored the terminal device's identification information (e.g., its Bluetooth MAC address and pairing link keys) in its memory during an initial pairing process. When the user device attempts to automatically connect (communicating a predetermined signal identifying itself), the vehicle accessory system checks if it is a previously paired device (i.e., information identical to the terminal identification information is stored in memory). If it is a known/paired device, the intact Bluetooth link is used to automatically send the Wi-Fi parameters (connection information) to the terminal device using the accessory communication protocol (ACP). Conversely, if the device is not previously paired (i.e., the terminal identification information is not stored in the memory), the system will not automatically recognize the device to seamlessly send the Wi-Fi parameters over the ACP channel without a new manual pairing procedure. Under BRI, this satisfies the limitation of conditionally sending the connection information based on stored terminal identification information, para. 0025-41). Regarding claim 7 , YAMADA teaches a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing computer-readable instructions for a printer, wherein the printer comprises: a Wi-Fi interface configured to perform a wireless communication according to a Wi-Fi scheme; a print performing unit; a processor, and a memory configured to store computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor (YAMADA discloses a printer 2 that includes a first wireless communication unit 22, comprising a network interface card for communicating over a wireless LAN such as Wi-Fi. YAMADA further discloses a print unit 23 having a printhead, a CPU 241 acting as a processor, and memory configured to store computer-readable instructions, including ROM 242, RAM 243, and nonvolatile memory 244, para. 0052-66), causing the printer to perform: receiving a first wireless connection request including the first connection information from the terminal device via the Wi-Fi interface (YAMADA teaches the terminal device utilizes the connection settings to establish a Wi-Fi connection, para. 0079-85,90-99); in response to receiving the first wireless connection request from the terminal device, establishing the first wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface with the terminal device (YAMADA teaches the terminal device utilizes the connection settings to establish a Wi-Fi connection, para. 0079-85,90-99); receiving first image data from the terminal device by using the established first wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface (YAMADA discloses that once connected, the terminal device generates print data (first image data, such as a receipt or a test pattern) and sends it over the wireless connection to the printer. The printer's print control unit 25 controls the print unit 23 to print an image according to this data, para. 0070,106); causing the print performing unit to print an image according to the received first image data (YAMADA discloses that once connected, the terminal device generates print data (first image data, such as a receipt or a test pattern) and sends it over the wireless connection to the printer. The printer's print control unit 25 controls the print unit 23 to print an image according to this data, para. 0070,106); receiving second image data from the terminal device by using the established second wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface (YAMADA’s printer would resume normal operations—namely, receiving subsequent (second) image data from the terminal device after the printer restarting and cancelling connections, para. 0073,106); and causing the print performing unit to print an image according to the received second image data (YAMADA, para. 0073,106); YAMADA is silent to teaching that comprising and performing: a Bluetooth interface configured to perform a wireless communication according to a Bluetooth scheme; after a predetermined signal has been communicated between the printer and a terminal device, sending a first connection information to the terminal device via the Bluetooth interface, the first connection information being used for establishing a first wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme; after the first wireless connection has been disconnected, sending a second connection information to the terminal device via the Bluetooth interface, the second connection information being different from the first connection information, the second connection information being used for establishing a second wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme; receiving a second wireless connection request including the second connection information from the terminal device via the Wi-Fi interface; in response to receiving the second wireless connection request from the terminal device, establishing the second wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface with the terminal device. in the same field of endeavor, BORGES teaches a device comprising and performing: a Bluetooth interface configured to perform a wireless communication according to a Bluetooth scheme; after a predetermined signal has been communicated between the printer and a terminal device, sending a first connection information to the terminal device via the Bluetooth interface, the first connection information being used for establishing a first wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme (BORGES discloses a system equipped with both a Wi-Fi access point 116 and a Bluetooth module 118. BORGES teaches that after an initial Bluetooth pairing procedure is completed (a predetermined signal), the system communicates Wi-Fi parameters (first connection information) associated with the Wi-Fi network to the terminal device via an accessory communication protocol over the Bluetooth link, para. 0020-30); after the first wireless connection has been disconnected, sending a second connection information to the terminal device via the Bluetooth interface, the second connection information being different from the first connection information, the second connection information being used for establishing a second wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme (BORGES teaches a reconnect procedure where, if the Wi-Fi connection is disconnected or the Wi-Fi parameters are updated (second connection information, different from the first), the system utilizes the intact Bluetooth link to seamlessly communicate the updated Wi-Fi parameters to the terminal device, para. 0034-36); receiving a second wireless connection request including the second connection information from the terminal device via the Wi-Fi interface; in response to receiving the second wireless connection request from the terminal device, establishing the second wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface with the terminal device (BORGES teaches that upon receiving the updated Wi-Fi parameters via Bluetooth, the terminal device automatically attempts to establish a new Wi-Fi connection using the updated parameters, thus restoring the wireless link, para. 0036). It would have been obvious to a Person Having Ordinary Skill in the Art (PHOSITA) to modify the printer of Yamada to utilize a Bluetooth interface for the initial transfer of Wi-Fi connection information as taught by Borges. The motivation for this modification, as explicitly noted by Borges, is to provide a seamless, secure method for provisioning a user device with high-bandwidth Wi-Fi parameters, thereby eliminating the need for a user to execute manual Wi-Fi configuration processes that can degrade user satisfaction and security Regarding claim 8 , YAMADA teaches a terminal device (YAMADA, fig. 1, terminal 3) comprising: a Wi-Fi interface configured to perform a wireless communication according to a Wi-Fi scheme; a processor, and a memory configured to store computer-readable instructions therein, the computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor (YAMADA discloses a terminal 3 that includes a first wireless communication unit 26, comprising a network interface card for communicating over a wireless LAN such as Wi-Fi. YAMADA further discloses a print unit 23 having a printhead, a CPU 241 acting as a processor, and memory configured to store computer-readable instructions, including ROM 242, RAM 243, and nonvolatile memory 244, para. 0052-66), causing the printer to perform: in response to receiving the first connection information from the printer, sending a first wireless connection request including the received first connection information to the printer via the Wi-Fi interface; in response to sending the first wireless connection request to the printer, establishing a first wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface with the printer (YAMADA teaches the terminal device utilizes the connection settings to establish a Wi-Fi connection, para. 0079-85,90-99); sending first image data via the Wi-Fi interface to the printer by using the first wireless connection (YAMADA discloses that once connected, the terminal device generates print data (first image data, such as a receipt or a test pattern) and sends it over the wireless connection to the printer. The printer's print control unit 25 controls the print unit 23 to print an image according to this data, para. 0070,106); in response to sending the second wireless connection request to the printer, establishing a second wireless connection via the Wi-Fi interface with the printer (YAMADA’s printer would resume normal operations—namely, receiving subsequent (second) image data from the terminal device after the printer restarting and cancelling connections, para. 0073,106); and sending second image data via the Wi-Fi interface to the printer by using the second wireless connection (YAMADA, para. 0073,106). YAMADA is silent to teaching that comprising and performing: a Bluetooth interface configured to perform a wireless communication according to a Bluetooth scheme; after a predetermined signal has been communicated between a printer and the terminal device, receiving first connection information from the printer via the Bluetooth interface, the first connection information being used for establishing a first wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme; after the first wireless connection with the printer has been disconnected, receiving a second connection information from the printer via the Bluetooth interface, the second connection information being different from the first connection information, the second connection information being used for establishing a second wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme; in response to receiving the second connection information from the printer, sending a second wireless connection request including the received second connection information to the printer via the Wi-Fi interface. In the same field of endeavor, BORGES teaches a device comprising and performing: a Bluetooth interface configured to perform a wireless communication according to a Bluetooth scheme; after a predetermined signal has been communicated between a printer and the terminal device, receiving first connection information from the printer via the Bluetooth interface, the first connection information being used for establishing a first wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme (BORGES discloses a system equipped with both a Wi-Fi access point 116 and a Bluetooth module 118. BORGES teaches that after an initial Bluetooth pairing procedure is completed (a predetermined signal), the system communicates Wi-Fi parameters (first connection information) associated with the Wi-Fi network to the terminal device via an accessory communication protocol over the Bluetooth link, para. 0020-30); after the first wireless connection with the printer has been disconnected, receiving a second connection information from the printer via the Bluetooth interface, the second connection information being different from the first connection information, the second connection information being used for establishing a second wireless connection according to the Wi-Fi scheme (BORGES teaches a reconnect procedure where, if the Wi-Fi connection is disconnected or the Wi-Fi parameters are updated (second connection information, different from the first), the system utilizes the intact Bluetooth link to seamlessly communicate the updated Wi-Fi parameters to the terminal device, para. 0034-36); in response to receiving the second connection information from the printer, sending a second wireless connection request including the received second connection information to the printer via the Wi-Fi interface (BORGES teaches that upon receiving the updated Wi-Fi parameters via Bluetooth, the terminal device automatically attempts to establish a new Wi-Fi connection using the updated parameters, thus restoring the wireless link, para. 0036). It would have been obvious to a Person Having Ordinary Skill in the Art (PHOSITA) to modify the printer of Yamada to utilize a Bluetooth interface for the initial transfer of Wi-Fi connection information as taught by Borges. The motivation for this modification, as explicitly noted by Borges, is to provide a seamless, secure method for provisioning a user device with high-bandwidth Wi-Fi parameters, thereby eliminating the need for a user to execute manual Wi-Fi configuration processes that can degrade user satisfaction and security 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAMADA and BORGES as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of LORD (US 20130195273 A1) . Regarding claim 2, the combination of YAMADA and BORGES teaches the printer as in claim 1. The combination of YAMADA and BORGES is silent to teaching that wherein the printer further comprises an operation unit and a display unit, and the computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the printer to perform: in a case where an operation for requesting a connection via the Wi-Fi interface is performed in the operation unit, causing the display unit to display any one of the first connection information and the second connection information. In the same field of endeavor, LORD teaches a device wherein the printer further comprises an operation unit and a display unit, and the computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the printer to perform: in a case where an operation for requesting a connection via the Wi-Fi interface is performed in the operation unit, causing the display unit to display any one of the first connection information and the second connection information (LORD, para. 0028). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a Person Having Ordinary Skill in the Art (PHOSITA) to modify the printer of Yamada to utilize a display interface for network security as taught by LORD. The motivation for this modification, as explicitly noted by LORD, is to perform network security and improve user convenience (LORD, para. 0003-4) Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. 08-34 Claims 1-8 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 12,137,194 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. Claims 1, 7, and 8: Independent Claims 1 (Printer), 7 (CRM Method), and 8 (Terminal Device) of the current application are substantially identical in functional steps, network topology, and programmatic limitations to independent Claims 1, 7, and 8 of the issued '194 patent. The single notable terminology variance lies in the description of the initial handshake sequence. The present application utilizes the broader phrase "after a predetermined signal has been communicated between the printer and a terminal device", whereas the issued '194 patent uses the explicit, step-aligned phrase "after a Scan Request signal has been communicated between the printer and a terminal device". Substituting a generic "predetermined signal" for a standardized network command ("Scan Request signal") represents an obvious design choice or a broadening of terminology that fails to introduce a non-obvious, patentable distinction under the statute. The transactional lifecycles—transmitting a rolling first token over Bluetooth, building a temporary Wi-Fi uplink, executing a first print run, dropping the session, and using a distinct secondary Bluetooth token to bootstrap a secondary Wi-Fi print run—remain completely identical. Claims 2–4: The local hardware display triggers (Claim 2), the step-restriction ordering for compiling the second connection token after initial link breakdown (Claim 3), and the boot-cycle token initialization during power-on sequences (Claim 4) map exactly to the issued boundaries of Claims 2, 3, and 4 of the '194 reference patent. Claim 5: The dependent requirement specifying that the initial baseline handshake must occur via an unaddressed Bluetooth Advertise signal containing foundational printer identity profiles is already fully described and identically captured within issued Claim 5 of the '194 reference patent. Claim 6: The database identity check, which dictates that the first token profile will only transfer if incoming client properties match an existing local whitelist profile in memory, is identical to the system architecture defined within issued Claim 6 of the '194 reference patent. Because the claims of the present application represent a downstream expansion or an obvious typographic broadening of the exact systems already patented in US Patent No. 12,137,194 B2, they are rejected on the grounds of double patenting. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20160105796 A1 (Iko) and US 20160006694 A1 (Bartoszewski) teach wireless systems. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to WEN WU HUANG whose telephone number is (571)272-7852. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 10-6. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Wesley Kim can be reached at (571) 272-7867. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /WEN W HUANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 2 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 3 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 4 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 5 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 6 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 7 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 8 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 9 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 10 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 11 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 12 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 13 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 14 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 15 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 16 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 17 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 18 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/895,928 Page 19 Art Unit: 2648