DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
Figure [5] should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) [1-13 and 15-17] is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1) as being anticipated by Park (2022/0163751).
Reclaim [1] Park discloses A camera module (see 1020 fig. 23 and ¶0141, a camera device 102) , comprising: a lens barrel which accommodates a lens (see 1100 fig. 23, the barrel holding the lens in the lens module 1100 as disclosed in ¶0141), and which has a first surface disposed along a circumference of the lens barrel and faces a direction parallel to an optical axis (see the circular surface of 110 as depicted in fig. 23 which also faces parallel to the optical axis, an imaginary line passing through the center of curvature of the les in the barrel,); a housing in which the lens barrel is disposed (see 1200 fig. 23); an insulating member which has a second surface that faces the direction parallel to the optical axis (see 1820 figs 23 and fig. 26, as depicted in fig. 23the upper surface of the heat insulator is parallel to the optical axis), and disposed along the circumference of the lens barrel (see 1820 and 110 fig. 23); and a heating member which has a third surface and a fourth surface that oppose each other (see figs. 23 and 25-26, 1700, 1710, the top and bottom surface as for example depicted in fig. 26, by the virtue of bring 2D surface)), and each of the third surface and the fourth surface face the direction parallel to the optical axis (see 1710 as depicted in fig. 25 each surface parallel to the optical axis), and the heating member is disposed on the insulating member along the circumference of the lens barrel (see 1710, 1820 fig. 26,), wherein the third surface of the heating member faces the first surface of the lens barrel (see the top surface of 1710 a depicted in fig. 26, see 1700 fig. 23), and the fourth surface of the heating member faces the second surface of the insulating member (the bottom surface of 1710 which is on 1820 as depicted in fig. 26).
Reclaim [2], Park further discloses wherein the heating member is in a form of a film (see ¶0145, , The heating element 1700 may be a transparent heating film, the heater 1710 is part of the heating element as depicted in figs, 25-26) .
Reclaim [3], Park further discloses, wherein the heating member comprises a single layer (see 1710 fig. 26, is a single layer [the claim language requires including but not to limited to a single layer]).
Reclaim [4], Park further discloses, wherein the lens barrel is inserted into the heating member (see fig. 23, when assembled as depicted for example in fig. 22).
Reclaim [5], Park further discloses, wherein the heating member is disposed to surround the lens barrel (see fig. 23, when assembled as depicted for example in fig. 22).
Reclaim [6], Park further discloses, wherein the lens barrel is inserted into the insulating member ( see fig. 23, when assembled as depicted for example in fig. 22).
Reclaim [7], Park further discloses, wherein the insulating member is disposed to surround the lens barrel (see 1820 fig. 23, see fig. 23, when assembled as depicted for example in fig. 22).
Reclaim [8], Park further discloses, further comprising: a board disposed in the housing (see 1300 fig. 23); and a connecting member configured to electrically connect the heating member and the board to each other (see ¶0146, The connection terminal 1720 may be electrically connected to the substrate 1300 through the connection member 1320) .
Reclaim [9], Park further discloses, wherein the lens barrel (1100), the heating member (1710), the insulating member (1820), and the housing are sequentially disposed in the optical axis direction (see figs. 23 and 26 [as depicted in fig. 26 1710 is disposed on the top of the insulating element 1820]).
Reclaim [10], Park further discloses, wherein the first surface extends in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis (see the surface of 110 extended along the x axis as depicted in fig. 23 is substantially perpendicular to the optical axis).
Reclaim [11], Park further discloses, wherein the second surface extends in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis. (see the surface of 1820 extended along the x axis as depicted in fig. 26 is substantially perpendicular to the optical axis).
Reclaim [12], Park further discloses, wherein the first surface of the lens barrel is in contact with the heating member (see figs 22 and 23, when assemble as depicted in fig. 22).
Reclaim [13], Park further discloses, wherein the second surface of the insulating member is in contact with the heating member (see 1820, 1710 as depicted in fig. 26).
Reclaim [15], Park further discloses, wherein the insulating member has a shape corresponding to a shape of the heating member (see 1710 and 1820 fig. 26, both substantially oval).
Reclaim [16], Park further discloses, wherein the heating member extends in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis (see the surface of 1710 extended along the x axis as depicted in fig. 26 is substantially perpendicular to the optical axis).
Reclaim [17], Park further discloses, wherein the first surface of the lens barrel is a stepped surface (see the elevated portion of 1100, as depicted in figs 22 and 23).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim [14] is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hong (US. PAT. No. 11, 927, 747) discloses: In a first aspect, the embodiments of the present disclosure provides an camera module, including a lens barrel, a first lens and a heating element, the lens barrel has a light entrance adjacent to an object side, the first lens is disposed at the light entrance and has an image side surface, the heating element acts on the image side surface to heat the first lens. Col. 1 lines 49-55.
Park (US. Pat. No. 10,215,951) discloses: In order to solve the abovementioned problems/disadvantages, exemplary embodiments of the present invention are to provide a camera module configured to heat a lens by wirelessly supplying a power to a heating element. In col. 1 lines 45-48.
/AHMED A BERHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639