DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 9-11, and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Pub. 2024/0389097 to Yang et al. (hereinafter Yang).
In regard claim 1, Yang teaches or discloses a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
transmitting, to a base station (BS), UE capability information for simultaneous transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) and a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) of a same priority (see paragraphs [0015], and [0126], transmitting a parameter related to PUCCH-PUSCH simultaneous transmission to a UE. The UE simultaneously transmits a PUCCH and PUSCH at the same point in time (e.g., subframe) is introduced. In addition, whether simultaneous PUCCH+PUSCH transmission is allowed is defined as the capability of the UE);
receiving, from the BS, configuration information for the simultaneous transmission (see paragraph [0239], the wireless communication/connections 150a and 150b may transmit/ receive signals through various physical channels. To this end, at least a part of various configuration information configuring processes, various signal processing processes (e.g., channel encoding/decoding, modulation/demodulation, and resource mapping/demapping), and resource allocating processes, for transmitting/receiving radio signals);
transmitting, to the BS, the PUSCH on a first cell and the PUCCH on a second cell based on the configuration information (see paragraphs [0005], [0015], and [0142], the UE may simultaneously transmit a PUCCH on a first cell and a PUSCH on a second cell, based on that the first cell and the second cell (belonging to the same PUCCH group) are located on different bands and that the PUCCH on the first cell and the PUSCH on the second cell have different priority indices),
wherein the PUSCH is excluded from resolving of time overlapping between the PUCCH and the PUSCH based on the configuration information (see paragraph [0011], the UE may resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with a same priority first, resolve an overlap between PUCCHs with different priorities, and then resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with different priorities).
In regard claims 2, 6, 10, and 14, Yang teaches or discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a timeline condition is not required for the excluded PUSCH from resolving of the time overlapping between the PUCCH and the PUSCH (see paragraphs [0011], [0193], [0224], the UE may resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with a same priority first, resolve an overlap between PUCCHs with different priorities, and then resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with different priorities).
In regard claims 3, 7, 11, and 15, Yang teaches or discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first cell and the second cell are different from each other (see paragraphs [0097], [0142], and [0192], the plurality of cells configured to the UE may belong to the same band or different bands. For example, among the plurality of cells, cells in a first cell group may belong to a first band, and cells in a second cell group may belong to a second band).
In regard claim 5, Yang teaches or discloses a method performed by a base station (BS) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
receiving, from a user equipment (UE), UE capability information for simultaneous transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) and a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) of a same priority (see paragraphs [0011], [0125], [0130], and [0142], the UE may resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with a same priority. The UE processing timeline check and UCI/UL multiplexing processes may be performed between DL channels (e.g., PDSCH/PDCCH) and UL channels (e.g., PUCCH/PUSCH) with different priorities as well as the same priority (i.e. for inter-priority channels). The BS may receive the UL signal without de-multiplexing UCI in the PUCCH from the second PUSCH, based on that the first band to which the cell of the PUCCH belongs is different from the second band to which the cell of the second PUSCH belongs. The parameter PUCCH+PUSCH_TX is for simultaneous transmission of a PUCCH and PUSCH with different priorities, PUCCH+ PUSCH_TX Enable may not allow simultaneous transmission of a PUCCH and PUSCH with the same priority);
transmitting, to the UE, configuration information for the simultaneous transmission (see paragraph [0126], the eNB may enable or disable the simultaneous PUCCH+PUSCH transmission for a UE with the corresponding capability (if the UE reports the capability to the eNB)); and
receiving, from the UE, the PUSCH on a first cell and the PUCCH on a second cell based on the configuration information (see paragraphs [0142], and [01932], the UE may simultaneously transmit the first PUCCH on the first band and the second PUSCH on the second band. In this case, it is assumed that the priority index of the first PUCCH is different from the priority index of the second PUSCH. When a first cell and second cell configured for CA belong to the same PUCCH cell group, if the first cell and second cell are on different bands (for example, inter-band CA in Table 7/8), the first cell and second cell may belong to different sub-groups),
wherein the PUSCH is excluded from resolving of time overlapping between the PUCCH and the PUSCH based on the configuration information (see paragraph [0011], the UE may resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with a same priority first, resolve an overlap between PUCCHs with different priorities, and then resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with different priorities).
In regard claim 9, Yang teaches or discloses a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the UE (see Figs. 15 and 16) comprising:
a transceiver (see Figs. 15 and 16); and
a controller coupled with the transceiver (see Figs. 15 and 1) and configured to:
transmit, to a base station (BS), UE capability information for simultaneous transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) and a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) of a same priority (see paragraphs [0015], and [0126], transmitting a parameter related to PUCCH-PUSCH simultaneous transmission to a UE. The UE simultaneously transmits a PUCCH and PUSCH at the same point in time (e.g., subframe) is introduced. In addition, whether simultaneous PUCCH+PUSCH transmission is allowed is defined as the capability of the UE),
receive, from the BS, configuration information for the simultaneous transmission (see paragraph [0239], the wireless communication/connections 150a and 150b may transmit/ receive signals through various physical channels. To this end, at least a part of various configuration information configuring processes, various signal processing processes (e.g., channel encoding/decoding, modulation/demodulation, and resource mapping/demapping), and resource allocating processes, for transmitting/receiving radio signals), and
transmit, to the BS, the PUSCH on a first cell and the PUCCH on a second cell based on the configuration information (see paragraphs [0005], [0015], and [0142], the UE may simultaneously transmit a PUCCH on a first cell and a PUSCH on a second cell, based on that the first cell and the second cell (belonging to the same PUCCH group) are located on different bands and that the PUCCH on the first cell and the PUSCH on the second cell have different priority indices),
wherein the PUSCH is excluded from resolving of time overlapping between the PUCCH and the PUSCH based on the configuration information (see paragraph [0011], the UE may resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with a same priority first, resolve an overlap between PUCCHs with different priorities, and then resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with different priorities).
In regard claim 13, Yang teaches or discloses a base station (BS) in a wireless communication system (see Figs. 15 and 16), the BS (see Figs. 15 and 16) comprising:
a transceiver (see Figs. 15 and 16); and
a controller coupled with the transceiver (see Figs. 15 and 16) and configured to:
receive, from a user equipment (UE), UE capability information for simultaneous transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) and a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) of a same priority (see paragraphs [0011], [0125], [0130], and [0142], the UE may resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with a same priority. The UE processing timeline check and UCI/UL multiplexing processes may be performed between DL channels (e.g., PDSCH/PDCCH) and UL channels (e.g., PUCCH/PUSCH) with different priorities as well as the same priority (i.e. for inter-priority channels). The BS may receive the UL signal without de-multiplexing UCI in the PUCCH from the second PUSCH, based on that the first band to which the cell of the PUCCH belongs is different from the second band to which the cell of the second PUSCH belongs. The parameter PUCCH+PUSCH_TX is for simultaneous transmission of a PUCCH and PUSCH with different priorities, PUCCH+ PUSCH_TX Enable may not allow simultaneous transmission of a PUCCH and PUSCH with the same priority),
transmit, to the UE, configuration information for the simultaneous transmission (see paragraph [0126], the eNB may enable or disable the simultaneous PUCCH+PUSCH transmission for a UE with the corresponding capability (if the UE reports the capability to the eNB)), and
receive, from the UE, the PUSCH on a first cell and the PUCCH on a second cell based on the configuration information (see paragraphs [0142], and [01932], the UE may simultaneously transmit the first PUCCH on the first band and the second PUSCH on the second band. In this case, it is assumed that the priority index of the first PUCCH is different from the priority index of the second PUSCH. When a first cell and second cell configured for CA belong to the same PUCCH cell group, if the first cell and second cell are on different bands (for example, inter-band CA in Table 7/8), the first cell and second cell may belong to different sub-groups),
wherein the PUSCH is excluded from resolving of time overlapping between the PUCCH and the PUSCH based on the configuration information (see paragraph [0011], the UE may resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with a same priority first, resolve an overlap between PUCCHs with different priorities, and then resolve an overlap between a PUCCH and a PUSCH with different priorities).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 8, 12, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of US Pub. 2023/0199777 to Jia et al. (hereinafter Jia).
In regard claims 4, 8, 12, and 16, Yang teaches or discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the PUCCH and the PUSCH are simultaneously transmitted to the BS for a primary PUCCH group (see paragraphs [0005], [0008], [0015], [0042], [0093], [0126], and [0142], the simultaneous transmission of the PUCCH on the first band and the second PUSCH on the second band may be allowed based on the parameter).
Yang may not explicitly teach or disclose wherein, in case that a third cell and a fourth cell are associated with a secondary PUCCH group, a PUSCH of the third cell and a PUCCH of the fourth cell are simultaneously transmitted to the BS for the secondary PUCCH group.
However, Jia teaches or discloses wherein, in case that a third cell and a fourth cell are associated with a secondary PUCCH group, a PUSCH of the third cell and a PUCCH of the fourth cell are simultaneously transmitted to the BS for the secondary PUCCH group (see paragraphs [0108], [0122], [0124], [0125], [0127], and [0135], the cells 1 and 2 belong to a first cell group, the cells 3 and 4 belong to a second cell group, the cells 5 and 6 belong to a third cell group, and the cells 7 and 8 belong to a fourth cell group. Each cell group includes one PUCCH cell. The PUCCH cell 1 is paired with the PUCCH cell 3, that is, the first cell group is paired with the second cell group; and the PUCCH cell 5 is paired with the PUCCH cell 7, that is, the third cell group is paired with the fourth cell group. The cells 1 and 2 belong to a first cell group, the cells 3 and 4 belong to a second cell group, the cells 5 and 6 belong to a third cell group, the cells 7 and 8 belong to a fourth cell group, and the cells 9 and 10 belong to a fifth cell group. Each cell group includes one PUCCH cell. Quantities of cell groups included in clusters may be the same or different).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify device for transmitting and receiving signal in wireless communication system of Yang by including wherein, in case that a third cell and a fourth cell are associated with a secondary PUCCH group, a PUSCH of the third cell and a PUCCH of the fourth cell are simultaneously transmitted to the BS for the secondary PUCCH group suggested by Jia. This modification would provide flexibly indicate a cell configured to send uplink control information, even if original cell quality does not satify a requirement read in paragraph [0010].
Conclusion
Date 06/24/2026
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476