DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: information acquisition module and a state control module in claim 11.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 10 and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 10 and 20, for example see claim 10, line 2, the claim recites the signal relay device. The claim term lacks proper antecedent basis. Appropriate clarification and correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 12-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Regarding claims 12-20, the independent claim recites a computer readable medium comprising computer executable instructions. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim drawn to a computer readable medium (also called machine readable medium and other such variations) typically covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se in view of the ordinary and customary meaning of computer readable media, particularly when the specification is silent. See MPEP 2111.01. In this case, the specification does not specifically exclude transitory signals. When the broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim covers a signal per se, the claim must be rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as covering non-statutory subject matter. See In re Nuijten, 500 F.3d 1346, 1356-57 (Fed. Cir. 2007) (transitory embodiments are not directed to statutory subject matter).
A claim drawn to such a computer readable medium that covers both transitory and non-transitory embodiments may be amended to narrow the claim to cover only statutory embodiments to avoid a rejection under 35 U.S.C. 101 by adding the limitation "non-transitory" to the claim. Such an amendment would typically not raise the issue of new matter, even when the specification is silent because the broadest reasonable interpretation relies on the ordinary and customary meaning that includes signals per se. The limited situations in which such an amendment could raise issues of new matter occur, for example, when the specification does not support a non-transitory embodiment because a signal per se is the only viable embodiment such that the amended claim is impermissibly broadened beyond the supporting disclosure. See, e.g., Gentry Gallery, Inc. v. Berkline Corp., 134 F.3d 1473 (Fed. Cir. 1998).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yongmin et al. (CN 112839303 A), hereinafter referred to as D1 (machine translation provided for convenience and citation).
Regarding claims 1, 11, and 12, D1 discloses a method, system, and device for device reconnection, which comprises:
obtaining target reference information, the target reference information being used to at least characterize a signal parameter of a target communication signal between an electronic device and a terminal device (Note, the limitation “being used to . . .” is an intended-use limitation and is not given patentable weight. The intended-use limitation is merely a statement of some future intended purpose and not a positive recitation. In terms of the prior art, the prior art teaches the mobile phone determines and stores location information (obtaining target reference information) to determine a connection status with a Bluetooth device (used to characterize a signal parameter of a target communication signal between an electronic and terminal devices). Referring to Figure 5, distance or the RSSI (target reference information, used to characterize a signal parameter of a target communication signal) between the mobile phone (terminal device) and the Bluetooth peripheral (electronic device) is tracked. See pages 14 and 15.)z(Referring to Figure 5, the connection status is either in a connected or disconnected state (communication connection state) based upon the distance or the RSSI between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral. See pages 14 and 15.),
wherein: the connection configuration information is information of the communication signal required to configure the terminal device to establish or disconnect the target communication connection with the electronic device, and the connection configuration information configured for different terminal devices is same or different (Referring to Figure 5, If the distance between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value, or the RSSI between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value, or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected (connection configuration information is information of the communication signal required to configure the terminal device to establish or disconnect the target communication connection with the electronic device, the connection configuration information configured for different terminal devices can be the same or different). After the Bluetooth peripheral is disconnected from the mobile phone, the Bluetooth peripheral may initiate a reconnection to the mobile phone according to a certain rule, which is specifically referred to the above description of the Bluetooth peripheral reconnection and will not be described herein again. The Bluetooth peripheral equipment can also enter a page scan state, in the page scan state, the power consumption of the Bluetooth peripheral equipment can be saved, and the Bluetooth peripheral equipment can also receive messages of other equipment peripheral device. See pages 14 and 15.)
Regarding claims 2 and 13, D1 discloses wherein the communication signal required for configuring the terminal device to establish or disconnect the target communication connection with the electronic device includes one or more of: inputting a target signal parameter for configuring the communication signal required to establish or disconnect the target communication connection on a configuration interface of a target communication module of the electronic device; inputting the target signal parameter for configuring the communication signal required to establish or disconnect the target communication connection through a voice input module of the electronic device; inputting the target signal parameter for configuring the communication signal required to establish or disconnect the target communication connection through target controls and/or physical keys arranged on the electronic device; or inputting the target signal parameter for configuring the communication signal required to establish or disconnect the target communication connection through an action recognition module of the electronic device; or configuring the target signal parameter of the communication signal required to establish or disconnect the target communication connection based on attribute information of the terminal device (Referring to Figure 5, If the distance between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value, or the RSSI between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value, or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected (inputting the target signal parameter for configuring communication signal required to establish/disconnect the target communication connection through an action recognition module of the electronic device/target controls and/or physical keys arranged on the electronic device/based on attribute information of the terminal device).. See pages 14 and 15.)
Regarding claim 3 and 14, D1 discloses wherein inputting the target signal parameter for configuring the communication signal required to establish or disconnect the target communication connection on the configuration interface of the target communication module of the electronic device includes one or more of: in response to obtaining a first operation, displaying and outputting a first configuration interface of the target communication module of the electronic device, the first configuration interface including a first control and a second control, a first signal parameter of the communication signal required to establish the target communication connection being configured by a configuration operation acting on the first control, a second signal parameter of the communication signal required to disconnect the target communication connection being configured by the configuration operation acting on the second control, the first signal parameter being the same as or different from the second signal parameter (Referring to Figure 5, If the distance (a first control/a first signal parameter of the communication signal required to establish the target communication connection being configured by a configuration operation on the first control) between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value, or the RSSI (a second control/a second signal parameter of the communication signal required to establish the target communication connection being configured by a configuration operation on the second control) between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value, or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected (first configuration interface displayed to user regarding Bluetooth connection status, see pages 19 and 21, of a disconnected state). After the Bluetooth peripheral is disconnected from the mobile phone, the Bluetooth peripheral may initiate a reconnection to the mobile phone according to a certain rule, which is specifically referred to the above description of the Bluetooth peripheral reconnection and will not be described herein again. The Bluetooth peripheral equipment can also enter a page scan state, in the page scan state, the power consumption of the Bluetooth peripheral equipment can be saved, and the Bluetooth peripheral equipment can also receive messages of other equipment peripheral device. See pages 14 and 15.); in response to obtaining a second operation, displaying and outputting a second configuration interface of the target communication module of the electronic device, at least one first signal parameters of the communication signal required to establish the target communication connection being configured by the configuration operation acting on at least one sub-control of the first control, at least one second signal parameters of the communication signal required to disconnect the target communication connection being configured through the at least one sub-control of the second control, the sub-control of the first control being arranged in the second configuration interface where the first control is located or a sub-interface of the second configuration interface, the sub-control of the second control being arranged in the second configuration interface where the second control is located or a sub-interface of the second configuration interface, the first signal parameter being the same as or different from the second signal parameter; in response to obtaining a third operation, displaying and outputting a third configuration interface of the target communication module of the electronic device, the third configuration interface including a third control, at least one first signal parameter of the communication signal required to establish the target communication connection being configured by the configuration operation acting on the third control, or at least one first signal parameter of the communication signal required to establish the target communication connection being configured by the configuration operation acting on a sub-control of the third control, the sub-control of the third control being arranged in the third configuration interface or a sub-interface of the third configuration interface; or in response to obtaining a fourth operation, displaying and outputting a fourth configuration interface of the target communication module of the electronic device, the fourth configuration interface including a fourth control, at least one second signal parameter of the communication signal required to disconnect the target communication connection being configured by the configuration operation acting on the fourth control, or at least one second signal parameter of the communication signal required to disconnect the target communication connection being configured by the configuration operation acting on a sub-control of the fourth control, the sub-control of the fourth control being arranged in the fourth configuration interface or a sub-interface of the fourth configuration interface.
Regarding claims 4 and 15, D1 discloses wherein obtaining the target reference information includes one or more of: obtaining the target reference information based on relative position data between the terminal device and the electronic device; obtaining the target reference information based on a working parameter of a corresponding communication module of the terminal device and/or the electronic device; obtaining the target reference information based on the signal parameter of the target communication signal between the target communication module or a target application of the electronic device and the terminal device, the target application being an application program for monitoring the signal parameter of the target communication signal; or obtaining the target reference information based on a signal relay device arranged between the electronic device and the terminal device (Referring to Figure 5, If the distance between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value, or the RSSI between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value, or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected (obtaining target reference information based on relative poison data/working parameter/signal parameter of the target communication signal).. See pages 14 and 15.)
Regarding claims 5 and 16, D1 discloses wherein controlling the communication connection state based on the connection configuration information corresponding to the terminal device and the target reference information includes: obtaining the attribute information of the terminal device to determine the connection configuration information corresponding to the terminal device based on the attribute information; and controlling the communication connection state with the terminal device based on a comparison result between the signal parameter represented by the target reference information and the connection configuration information (Referring to Figure 5, If the distance between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value (target), or the RSSI between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value (target) (attribute information to determine the connection configuration information corresponding to the terminal device based on the attribute information), or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected (controlling communication connection state with the terminal device based on a comparison result between the signal parameter represented by the target reference information and the connection configuration information). See pages 14 and 15.)
Regarding claims 6 and 17, D1 discloses wherein controlling the communication connection state based on the connection configuration information corresponding to the terminal device and the target reference information includes one or more of: when the target communication connection is not established with the terminal device, obtaining the attribute information of the terminal device based on a connection request of the terminal device, determining first connection configuration information corresponding to the terminal device based on the attribute information, and establishing or not establishing the target communication connection with the terminal device based on a comparison result between the signal parameter and the first connection configuration information; or when the target communication connection is established with the terminal device, obtaining the attribute information of the terminal device through the target communication connection, determining second connection configuration information corresponding to the terminal device based on the attribute information, and disconnecting or not disconnecting the target communication connection with the terminal device based on a comparison result between the signal parameter and the second connection configuration information (Referring to Figure 5, If the distance between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value (communication connection is established with the terminal device, obtaining the attribute information of the terminal device through the target communication connection target), or the RSSI between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value (determining second connection configuration information corresponding to the terminal device based on the attribute information, and disconnecting with the terminal device based on a comparison result between the signal parameter and the second connection configuration information), or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected. See pages 14 and 15.)
Regarding claims 7 and 18, D1 discloses wherein establishing or not establishing the target communication connection with the terminal device based on the comparison result between the signal parameter and the first connection configuration information includes one or more of: if a relative distance between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a first distance range, do not establish the target communication connection with the terminal device; if the relative distance between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a second distance range, establishing the target communication connection with the terminal device; if signal strength of the target communication signal between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a first threshold range, do not establish the target communication connection with the terminal device; or if the signal strength of the target communication signal between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a second threshold range, establishing the target communication connection with the terminal device (Note, the conditional limitations, “if . . .”, are considered optional language and not given patentable weight. The claim limitation merely considers the possibility of some step but does not recite a positive recitation. Referring to Figure 5, If the distance between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value (relative distance between terminal and electronic device is within a first range, do not establish target communication connection with the terminal device)), or the RSSI between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value (if the signal strength of the target communication signal between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a first threshold range, do not establish the target communication connection with the terminal device), or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected. See pages 14 and 15.)
Regarding claim 8, D1 discloses wherein disconnecting or not disconnecting the target communication connection with the terminal device based on the comparison result between the signal parameter and the second connection configuration information includes one or more of: if the relative distance between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a third distance range, disconnecting the target communication connection with the terminal device; if the relative distance between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a fourth distance range, do not disconnect the target communication connection with the terminal device; if the signal strength of the target communication signal between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a third threshold range, disconnecting the target communication connection with the terminal device; or if the signal strength of the target communication signal between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a fourth threshold range, disconnect the target communication connection with the terminal device (Note, the conditional limitations, “if . . .”, are considered optional language and not given patentable weight. The claim limitation merely considers the possibility of some step but does not recite a positive recitation. Referring to Figure 5, If the distance between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value (relative distance between terminal and electronic device is within a fourth range, do not establish target communication connection with the terminal device)), or the RSSI between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value (if the signal strength of the target communication signal between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a third threshold range, disconnecting the target communication connection with the terminal device), or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected. See pages 14 and 15.)
Regarding claims 9 and 19, D1 discloses wherein controlling the communication connection state based on the connection configuration information corresponding to the terminal device and the target reference information includes one or more of: if the signal strength of the target communication signal between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a fifth threshold range, controlling the target communication module of the electronic device to enter a first working state to be in a first communication connection state with the terminal device; if the relative distance between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a fifth distance range, controlling the target communication module of the electronic device to enter a second working state to be in a second communication connection state with the terminal device; if the terminal device is not unique, and the relative distance between at least one of the terminal devices and the electronic device is within the third distance range, controlling the target communication module of the electronic device to enter a third working state for the terminal device within the fourth distance range from the electronic device to be in a third communication connection state with the electronic device; or if the terminal device is not unique, and the signal strength of the target communication signal between at least one of the terminal devices and the electronic device is within the third threshold range, controlling the target communication module of the electronic device to enter a fourth working state for the terminal device within the fourth threshold range with the electronic device to be in a fourth communication connection state with the electronic device (Note, the conditional limitations, “if . . .”, are considered optional language and not given patentable weight. The claim limitation merely considers the possibility of some step but does not recite a positive recitation. Referring to Figure 5, If the distance between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value (relative distance between terminal and electronic device is within a fifth range, controlling the target communication module of the device to enter a second working state to be in a second communication state with the terminal as the terminal reenters the space and reconnects to the mobile phone, see pages 15 and 16), or the RSSI between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value (if the signal strength of the target communication signal between the terminal device and the electronic device is within a fifth threshold range, controlling the target communication module of the electronic device to enter a first working state to be in a first communication connection state with the terminal device as the terminal reenters the space and reconnects to the mobile phone, see pages 15 and 16), or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected. See pages 14 and 15.)
Regarding claim 10, D1 discloses controlling the communication connection state with the terminal device based on the relative distance between the signal relay device and the electronic device and/or the terminal device and/or the signal strength of the target communication signal, the signal relay device being arranged between the electronic device and the terminal device (Referring to Figure 5, If the distance between the mobile phone and the Bluetooth peripheral is larger than a certain value (target), or the RSSI between the mobile phone (relay device) and the Bluetooth peripheral is smaller than or equal to a preset threshold value (target) (attribute information to determine the connection configuration information corresponding to the terminal device based on the attribute information), or the mobile phone or the Bluetooth peripheral receives a command of 'connection overtime', or the mobile phone does not receive a data packet from the Bluetooth peripheral within a period of time, or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral or the Bluetooth peripheral does not receive a response from the mobile phone within a period of time, and the like, the Bluetooth peripheral and the mobile phone can be determined to be disconnected (controlling communication connection state with the terminal device based on a comparison result between the signal parameter represented by the target reference information and the connection configuration information). See pages 14 and 15.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chung et al. (US 2023/0199866 A1) - determine maximum allowed connections of the external electronic device or whether to perform broadcasting of the external electronic device based on the information related to the external electronic device, and transmit, to the external electronic device, setting information comprising at least one of the determined maximum allowed connections or whether to perform the broadcasting.
Cho et al (US 2023/0361899 A1) - select a specified number of third external electronic devices or less from among the first external electronic device and the at least one second external electronic device based on the first signal, and transmit data to or receive data from the selected third external electronic devices through established communication connections to the selected third external electronic devices.
Cheong et al. (US 2023/0050948 A1) - determine connection operation information indicating at least one operation to be performed to establish a communication link with the second electronic device and at least one parameter to be used for the at least one operation, and establish the communication link with the second electronic device.
DONALD L. MILLS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2462
/Donald L Mills/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462