2. This communication is in response to the Application No. 18/896,694 filed on 18/896,694. Claims 1 – 20 has been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1 – 4, 6 – 9, 11 – 14, 16 – 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US 2021/0377097) in further view of Rajput (US 10,833,938).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches A method performed by an intent driven management service (IDMS) producer (first NF entity) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising (one of the first NF entity and second entity maybe used as a producer and the other is consumer; step 101 A control function entity receives first requests respectively transmitted by N first NF entities. Correspondingly, the N first NF entities respectively transmit the first requests to the control function entity.):
receiving, an intent for delivering a service from an edge of a network (The control function entity receives a second request transmitted by a second NF entity. Correspondingly, the second NF entity transmits the second request to the control function entity step 102, 103, [paragraph 67), wherein the intent includes a service type (In some embodiments, the second request may include an entity type of the third NF entity. The entity type is a function type or a device type of the first NF entities, for example, ANTE, SMF, UPF, PCF, UDM, UDR, AUSF, NSSF, NWDAF, or NRF; The service communication between the second NF entity and the third NF entity is generally established for a service requested by a terminal. Therefore, in the second request, the second NF entity clearly indicates an entity type of an NF entity that is required by the second NF entity to the control function entity. For example, in a scenario of the Internet of Vehicles, if the second NF entity is an AMF entity, the entity type included in the second request is type information of an SMF entity, paragraph 73 – 74; network slice information, a DNN, location information of the terminal that requests the service from the second NF entity, and valid time information. The control function entity may determine the third NF entity from the first entity set according to at least one of the network slice information, the DNN, the location information of the terminal that requests the service from the second NF entity, and the valid time information, paragraph 76), a service availability (In the solution provided in this embodiment of this application, the first NF entity provides, for the control function entity, the first valid time in which the first NF entity provides the service, and the second NF entity then requests, from the control function entity, the first valid time of the third NF entity that is included in the N first NF entities and then performs communication with the third NF entity within the first valid time. In the solution, services of the NF entities are controlled according to the valid times, thereby reducing electric energy consumption of the NF entities, paragraph 72) and identification information of the edge (For example, the generated second request may include an entity type of a first NF entity that can provide service data (that is, service data corresponding to the service request). In addition, the second request may further include network slice information, data network name (DNN), location information of the terminal device 100, valid time information, and the like, paragraph 50, 76); and
identifying the service based on the intent (as mentioned above, the service is identified based on the intent; The first response includes a first valid time in which the third NF entity provides a service. The third NF entity is included in the N first NF entities, paragraph 70),
wherein the service availability includes a start time stamp of the service and an end time stamp of the service (In the solution provided in this embodiment of this application, the first NF entity provides, for the control function entity, the first valid time in which the first NF entity provides the service, and the second NF entity then requests, from the control function entity, the first valid time of the third NF entity that is included in the N first NF entities and then performs communication with the third NF entity within the first valid time. In the solution, services of the NF entities are controlled according to the valid times, thereby reducing electric energy consumption of the NF entities, paragraph 72).
However, does not specifically teach the producer directly receives an intent from a consumer.
In the same field of endeavor, Rajput teaches producer directly receives an intent from a consumer (In direct communication, the consumer NF performs discovery of the target producer NF either by local configuration or via the NRF. The consumer NF then communicates directly with the target service producer NF, col 11 lines 40 - 48).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the filing to combine the teachings of Rajput’s direct communication between producer NF and consumer NF with the system of Wang. One would be motivated to combine these teachings because in doing so it will save time and make the process faster since it eliminates need of control function between them.
Regarding claim 2, Wang and Rajput teaches claim 1, Wang further teaches wherein the service type includes an ultra reliable and low latency communications (URLLC) or an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) (Network slices have various types, for example, enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB), ultra-reliable and low-latency communication (URLLC), and massive Internet of Things (mIoT). Certainly, the types of the network slices are not limited to the types listed herein. Network slices may further have a custom type, paragraph 78).
Regarding claim 3, Wang with Rajput teaches claim 1, Wang further teaches wherein the identification information of the edge includes at least one of an identity (ID) of an edge network where the service is to be deployed or a location where the service is to be deployed (The second request further includes at least one of the following: network slice information, a DNN, location information of the terminal that requests the service from the second NF entity, and valid time information. The control function entity may determine the third NF entity from the first entity set according to at least one of the network slice information, the DNN, the location information of the terminal that requests the service from the second NF entity, and the valid time information, paragraph 76).
Regarding claim 4, Wang with Rajput teaches The method of claim 1, Wang further teaches wherein the intent includes a value of the intent, a value of intent driven action, and a value of intent driven object (as mentioned above in claim 1, the value and action and object is interpreted as any of the parameters such as time, type, availability etc. and the action is performed as mentioned in claim 1 with the object being first or second NF).
Regarding claim 6, the method substantially has same limitations as claim 1, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 7, the method substantially has same limitations as claim 2, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 8, the method substantially has same limitations as claim 3, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 9, the method substantially has same limitations as claim 4, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 11, the IDMS producer substantially has same limitations as claim 1, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 12, the IDMS producer substantially has same limitations as claim 2, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 13, the IDMS producer substantially has same limitations as claim 3, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 14, the IDMS producer substantially has same limitations as claim 4, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 16, the IDMS consumer substantially has same limitations as claim 1, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 17, the IDMS consumer substantially has same limitations as claim 2, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 18, the IDMS consumer substantially has same limitations as claim 3, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 19, the IDMS consumer substantially has same limitations as claim 4, thus the same rejection is applicable.
6. Claim(s) 5,10,15,20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US 2021/0377097) in further view of Rajput (US 10,833,938) in further view of 3GPP (3rd Generation Partnership Project;
Technical Specification Group Services and System Aspects; Telecommunication management; Study on scenarios for Intent driven management services for mobile networks).
Regarding claim 5, Wang with Rajput teaches claim 4, even though it is obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art but do not specifically disclose wherein the value of the intent includes a CSIatEdge Intent, wherein the value of the intent driven action includes a CSIatEdge Deployment, and wherein the value of the intent driven object includes CSIatEdge.
3GPP teaches wherein the value of the intent includes a CSIatEdge Intent, wherein the value of the intent driven action includes a CSIatEdge Deployment, and wherein the value of the intent driven object includes CSIatEdge (Figure 6.4.6-1: Content of CSlatEdge intent Intent lntentDrivenAction lntentDrivenObject CSlatEdge CSI Deployment Service type Intent Service requirement Service availability Edge identification information).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the filing to combine the teachings of 3GPP’s CSIatEdge with the combined system of Wang and Rajput. One would be motivated to combine these teachings because in doing so it will provide clear notification of the intent so the system can process the data faster.
Conclusion
/TANMAY K SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632
TANMAY K. SHAH
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2632