DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the amendments filed on 9/1/2026 wherein the examiner acknowledges that no claims have been amended, no additional claims have been added and no claims have been canceled. Consequently, claims 1-7 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 & 3-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Clear et al. (US Patent Pub. 20210350657; referred to hereinafter as Clear).
Claim 1: Clear disclose a gaming system (abstract), comprising, a multi-station cabinet (figure 1), including, a plurality of game stations, each with a corresponding player location (figure 1A, multiple player locations), a plurality of primary attraction displays, each corresponding to a game station of the plurality of game stations and positioned to be visible by a player in the player location of the corresponding game station (0016-0017 & 0027-0032), a plurality of side attraction displays, each positioned between neighboring game stations of the plurality of game stations (0029-0037 & 0061), a display controller generating animated images and providing the animated images to the plurality of primary attraction displays and the plurality of side attraction displays (0038-0041 & 0055-0056), and a content controller including a processor and content controller instructions (0055-0058 game processor for controlling the game content), that cause the content controller to, receive game-related information from a game data source, and send instructions to the display controller to synchronize a selected animation across the plurality of primary attraction displays and the plurality of side attraction displays based on the game-related information (0063-0068, synchronizing content).
Claim 3: Clear disclose the multi-station cabinet further includes one or more speakers (0047), the display controller provides audio to the speaker, wherein the audio is synchronized with the animated images (0039).
Claim 4: Clear disclose a gaming controller configured to control a game at the corresponding game station (0054), and to provide game-related information to the content controller regarding a state of the game, a game user interface including a game display (0055-0056).
Claim 5: Clear disclose one or more additional multi-station cabinets, each additional multi-station cabinet having additional game stations, additional primary attraction displays, additional side attraction displays, and additional attraction display controllers for providing animations for the corresponding additional primary attraction displays and corresponding additional side attraction displays (0027-0039 & 0050-0062), wherein the content controller instructions cause the content controller to: send an instruction to the additional attraction display controllers of the additional multi-station cabinets to synchronize a selected animation across the additional primary attraction displays and the additional side attraction displays of the additional multi-station cabinets (0039-0046).
Claim 6: Clear disclose wherein the game data source includes one or more of: an external data source, a game controller of a game station of the plurality of game stations; a game controller of an additional multi-station cabinet (0016-0019 & 0044-0046).
Claim 7: Clear disclose wherein the game-related information includes one or more of: an indication of which of the plurality of game stations are active; a game type available at the plurality of game stations; current bets on games at the plurality of games stations; winning events for games at the plurality of game stations; and currently progressive values for progressive games (0048-0051).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clear.
Claim 2: Clear disclose each of the plurality of primary attraction displays have a concave curved shape where a center of the primary attraction displays is closer to a center of the multi-station cabinet and further from a corresponding player location as compared to side edges of each of the plurality of primary attraction displays (figure 1B, disclose concave display, centered to the player), each of plurality of the side attraction displays are at a center of the side attraction displays is further from the center of the multi-station cabinet as compared to side edges of the side attraction displays (figure 2) and the side edges of each of the plurality of the primary side displays meet the side edges of each corresponding neighboring primary attraction display among the plurality of primary attraction display (figure 2, element 130). Clear, however, does not explicitly disclose the side attraction displays have a convex curved shape. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention to include any shape display, as desired, to still achieve predictable results. Both, convex and flat display are extremely well known in the gaming technology, and the basic operation of the display would remain unchanged, which is to perform the function of displaying visual information.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 9/1/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., a separate content controller that sends instructions to that display controller, as recited by claim 1”) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
With regard to applicant’s argument that Clear describe a "position-based time delay" scheme, not a content controller sending instructions to a display controller based on game-related information. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. Clear discloses synchronizing and coordinating content across multiple game machines and displays game-related information, which includes game events and game-state information (For example, Clear disclose content tied to game events, such as a flow-path direction based on a jackpot location and a coin-shower effect triggered by a win, see 0044 & 0051). Which are game-related information inputs that determine the selected animation and its synchronized presentation. Clear further disclose using clock/timer 556 and position-based timing information to coordinate content between game machines (0063-0066). The position, velocity, acceleration, direction, and timing data are part of the content instructions and are used to synchronize the presentation of the selected animation across the displays. Thus, Clear discloses a content controller receiving game-related information and sending instructions to the display controller to synchronize a selected animation across multiple displays.
Clear discloses/teaches every element as recited in the claims. Accordingly, the rejection of claims 1-7, is maintained.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SUNIT PANDYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715