DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 1-20 are rejected below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4-5, 7, 10, 13-14, 16, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Dillenberger (U.S. PG Pub. 2008/0281912).
As to claims 1, 10, and 19, Dillenberger a building system of a building, the building system comprising one or more memory devices storing instructions thereon that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: receive building information associated with one or more entities of the building, the one or more entities comprising at least one of locations, events, assets, or people associated with the building[0013]; categorize the building information into a first set of the building information and a second set of the building information different from the first set, the first and second sets of the building information extracted and/or derived from the building information[0027 e.g. composite data or any differences that may exist with the 3D models] ; and generate a distributed command center for monitoring and/or responding to events in or associated with the building, the distributed command center comprising a plurality of command center interfaces to be provided to a plurality of users on a plurality of devices, the plurality of devices comprising a first device of a first user and a second device of a second user[0020-0023, 0027 multiple clients that are assigned to manage the enterprise get the data], generating the distributed command center comprising: generating a first command center interface comprising the first set of building information to be provided to the first user based on at least one of a first role or a first set of permissions associated with the first user[0022 one of the clients]; generating a second command center interface comprising the second set of building information to be provided to the second user based on at least one of a second role or a second set of permissions associated with the second user[0022 a different client] ; and transmitting the first command center interface to the first device of the first user and the second command center interface to the second device of the second user[0027].
As to claims 4, and 13 Dillenberger teaches wherein the one or more display devices are augmented reality devices or virtual reality devices [0020].
As to claims 5, and 14 Dillenberger teaches wherein the building information is presented as a graphical user interface[0020].
As to claims 7, and 16 Dillenberger teaches wherein the one or more display devices are implemented within a virtual or physical command center[0020].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 3, 6, 11, 12, 15 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dillenberger (U.S. PG Pub. 2008/0281912) in view of Somu (U.S. PG Pub 2023/0153477).
Dillenberger teaches most of the claimed invention including teachings that only assigned user may have access to the virtual command center. However, Dillernberger does not teach about roles, however, this is an obvious variation and is taught by Somu as follows:
As to claims 2, 11 and 20, Somu teaches wherein the instructions when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: receive credentials of the plurality of users; compare the credentials to a stored building operation personnel database; determine a role of the plurality of users based on a comparison between the credentials and the stored building operation personnel database; categorize the plurality of users based on the determined role received from the stored building operation personnel database; determine a correlation between the categorized building information and the categorized plurality of users by comparing the description tags and the determined role; and present the building information to the plurality of users based on the determined correlation[0165].
As to claims 3, and 12 Somu teaches wherein the instructions when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: receive information regarding the plurality of users; receive a role of the plurality of users from a stored building operation personnel database; determine if the role of the plurality of users is the same as an associated role associated with the building information; and (i) present the building information to a user of the plurality of users on the one or more display devices if the role of the user is the same as the associated role[0165], or (ii) restrict access to the building information to the user if the role of the user is not the same as the associated role.
As to claim 6 and 15, Somu teaches wherein the graphical user interface further comprises a user-selectable option to adjust an operation of building equipment based on the building information presented[0066].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include the teachings of Somu prior to the effective filing date into the system and methods done Dillenberger. The motivation to combine is that Somu teaches a user can use AR/VR hardware such as goggles, glasses, and so on to view the location of building assets and their relationship to the various building systems. In some cases, the AR/VR displays can be from different perspectives, such as a perspective that would be viewed by a user. For example, a user standing on floor could look up towards the ceiling and the building management system can display, within and AR/VR system, HVAC components that are located behind the ceiling tiles[0170].
Claim(s) 8-9 and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dillenberger (U.S. PG Pub. 2008/0281912) in view of Suto (U.S. PG Pat. 12,061,852).
Dillenberger teaches most of the claimed invention including teachings that only assigned user may have access to the virtual command center. However, Dillernberger does not teach about role, however, this is an obvious variation and is taught by Somu as follows:
As to claims 8 and 17, Suto teaches wherein the instructions further cause the processor to store the received building information in a digital twin graph (claim 1).
As to claims 9 and 18, Suto teaches wherein an artificial intelligence agent executes a machine learning algorithm based on the building information stored in the digital twin graph to categorize the building information(claim 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include the teachings of Somu prior to the effective filing date into the system and methods done Dillenberger. The motivation to combine is that Suto teaches Therefore, it may be advantageous to, among other things, analyze a smart building, train a machine learning model based on a comprehensive database, determine a green score for the smart building, and generate a digital twin.
According to at least one embodiment, the present invention may improve replicating preferences of a user in a second building by applying a digital twin to a second building, wherein the digital twin is a digital representation of the smart building (col. 4 lines 16-60).
Other Art of record
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Alaghehband (U.S. PG Pub. 2024/0302824) teaches a cloud based automation system for buildings.
Sinha (U.S. PG Pub. 2019/0017719) a building simulation with a VR engine.
Noor (U.S. PG Pub. 2019/0368763) teaches a climate management system also includes virtual reality or augmented reality (VR/AR) equipment that includes a display and is configured to be communicatively coupled to the controller.
Conclusion
/NATHAN L LAUGHLIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119