DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the following must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s):
the front-door cooling assembly, the air exhaust assembly, and the rear-door cooling assembly are arranged, in sequence, on the cabinet body, the front-door cooling assembly being arranged at a front end of the cabinet body and located at one side of the air exhaust assembly… the air exhaust assembly being arranged between the front-door cooling assembly and the rear-door cooling assembly and arranged on the cabinet body…the rear-door cooling assembly being arranged at a rear end of the cabinet body and located at one side of the air exhaust assembly – Claim 1/10
the front-door cooling assembly comprises a flow guide plate and a hinge (bolded for emphasis) – Claim 2/11
the flow guide plate is arranged as two such flow guide plates, each of the flow guide plates being correspondingly formed with two such hinges and fixedly connected to the hinges – Claim 3/12
a flow guide plate, a water-cooling radiator, and a protective screen (bolded for emphasis) and the flow guide plate, the water-cooling radiator, and the protective screen being fixedly connected to the cabinet body in sequence from inside to outside (bolded for emphasis) – Claim 4/13
the airflow guide plate and the water-cooling radiator being fixedly connected to the cabinet body in sequence from inside to outside (bolded for emphasis) – Claim 5-6/14-15
wherein the air exhaust assembly comprises ventilation plates and heat dissipation fans, the ventilation plates being arranged at a top side of the cabinet body, the ventilation plates being as four such ventilation plates, which are respectively located at four corners of the cabinet body, the ventilation plate being formed with a plurality of airflow passage openings, the heat dissipation fan being fixedly connected to one side of the ventilation plate, the heat dissipation fan discharging heat inside the cabinet body through the airflow passage openings to outside – Claim 9/18
No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 1, the recitations “ a cabinet body, a front-door cooling assembly, an air exhaust assembly, and a rear-door cooling assembly, wherein the front-door cooling assembly, the air exhaust assembly, and the rear-door cooling assembly are arranged, in sequence, on the cabinet body, the front-door cooling assembly being arranged at a front end of the cabinet body and located at one side of the air exhaust assembly, the front-door cooling assembly transferring heat inside the cabinet body to outside, the air exhaust assembly being arranged between the front-door cooling assembly and the rear-door cooling assembly and arranged on the cabinet body, the air exhaust assembly transferring heat inside the cabinet body to outside, the rear-door cooling assembly being arranged at a rear end of the cabinet body and located at one side of the air exhaust assembly, the rear-door cooling assembly transferring heat inside the cabinet body to outside” is unclear. Specifically, as seen in annotated Fig. 1 below (annotated with corresponding elements from the specification), the Figures of the instant disclosure contradict the claimed invention. Nothing is labeled as the front or rear cooling assembly, nor anything that could be interpreted as a front and rear cooling assembly mounted with an air exhaust assembly therebetween. Claim 10 is similarly rejected, claims 2-9 and 11-18 are rejected for their dependencies.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-6, 10-11, 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Tanaka (US20060123436A1).
Regarding claim 1/10, Tanaka discloses a data cabinet heat-dissipating system and method (see Fig. 1-5), comprising a cabinet body (400), a front-door cooling assembly (front cover 36F), an air exhaust assembly (exhaust fans 42), and a rear-door cooling assembly (rear cover 36R), wherein the front-door cooling assembly, the air exhaust assembly, and the rear-door cooling assembly are arranged, in sequence, on the cabinet body, the front-door cooling assembly being arranged at a front end of the cabinet body and located at one side of the air exhaust assembly, the front-door cooling assembly transferring heat inside the cabinet body to outside (via radiators 31U/31L), the air exhaust assembly being arranged between the front-door cooling assembly and the rear-door cooling assembly and arranged on the cabinet body, the air exhaust assembly transferring heat inside the cabinet body to outside (via exhausting), the rear-door cooling assembly being arranged at a rear end of the cabinet body and located at one side of the air exhaust assembly, the rear-door cooling assembly transferring heat inside the cabinet body to outside (via radiators 31U/31L).
Regarding claim 2/11, Tanaka discloses the limitations of claim 1/10, and Tanaka further discloses the front-door cooling assembly comprises a flow guide plate (front plate of 36F w/ holes 37F) and a hinge (rotating shaft 54), the flow guide plate being fixedly connected to the hinge, the hinge being fixedly connected to the cabinet body, the flow guide plate being rotatably connected by the hinge to the cabinet body, the flow guide plate being formed with flow guide openings (37F), the flow guide openings being arranged as plural ones that are uniformly arranged on the flow guide plate.
Regarding claim 5/14, Tanaka discloses the limitations of claim 3/12, and Tanaka further discloses the rear-door cooling assembly (36R) comprises an airflow guide plate (rear cover is not shown, see same front plate of 36F w/ holes 37F) and a water-cooling radiator (31U/31L), the airflow guide plate and the water-cooling radiator being fixedly connected to the cabinet body in sequence from inside to outside, the airflow guide plate being formed with airflow guide openings, the airflow guide openings transferring heat of the cabinet body to outside.
Regarding claim 6/15, Tanaka discloses the limitations of claim 4/13, and Tanaka further discloses the rear-door cooling assembly (36R) comprises an airflow guide plate (rear cover is not shown, see same front plate of 36F w/ holes 37F) and a water-cooling radiator (31U/31L), the airflow guide plate and the water-cooling radiator being fixedly connected to the cabinet body in sequence from inside to outside, the airflow guide plate being formed with airflow guide openings, the airflow guide openings transferring heat of the cabinet body to outside.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 9, 12, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tanaka (US20060123436A1).
Regarding claim 3/12, Tanaka teaches the limitations of claim 2/11, and Tanaka does not teach the flow guide plate is arranged as two such flow guide plates, each of the flow guide plates being correspondingly formed with two such hinges and fixedly connected to the hinges, however, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tanaka to include two such flow guide plates with two such hinges, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. (See MPEP 2144.04 VI. B.)
Regarding claim 9/18, Tanaka teaches the limitations of claim 1/10, and Tanaka further teaches the air exhaust assembly comprises ventilation plates (See top plates of 400) and heat dissipation fans (42), the ventilation plates being arranged at a top side of the cabinet body, the ventilation plates being as three such ventilation plates, which are respectively located at four corners of the cabinet body, the ventilation plate being formed with a plurality of airflow passage openings, the heat dissipation fan being fixedly connected to one side of the ventilation plate, the heat dissipation fan discharging heat inside the cabinet body through the airflow passage openings to outside, Tanaka does not teach four such ventilation plates. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tanaka to include an additional ventilation plate, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. (See MPEP 2144.04 VI. B.)
Claim(s) 4 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tanaka (US20060123436A1) in view of Chu (US20060232945A1).
Regarding claim 4/13, Tanaka teaches the limitations of claim 1/10, and Tanaka further teaches the front-door (36R) cooling assembly comprises a flow guide plate, a water-cooling radiator, the flow guide plate, the water-cooling radiator being fixedly connected to the cabinet body in sequence from inside to outside, the flow guide plate being formed with a plurality of flow guide openings, the flow guide openings transferring heat inside the cabinet body to outside.
Tanaka does not teach the protective screen.
Chu teaches the protective screen (¶[0032]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tanaka to include the screen(s), of Chu, in order to protect the radiators (¶[0032]).
Claim(s) 7-8 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tanaka (US20060123436A1) in view of Grimshaw (US3702632A).
Regarding claims 7-8/16-17, Tanaka teaches the limitations of claims 5-6/14-15, and Takana does not teach the water-cooling radiator comprises a water cooling plate, heat conducting plates, and water cooling pipes, the water cooling plate being fixedly connected to the cabinet body, the heat conducting plates and the water cooling pipes being both fixedly connected to the water cooling plate, the heat conducting plates and the water cooling pipes being both arranged as plural ones, the heat conducting plates and the water cooling pipe being sequentially arranged and connected, the water cooling pipe being arranged, in a penetrating form, in the heat conducting plate, the water cooling pipes being of an S-shape.
Grimshaw teaches the water-cooling radiator (see Fig. 5) comprises a water cooling plate (plate – Col. 2, lines 55-60), heat conducting plates (26), and water cooling pipes, the water cooling plate being fixedly connectable to the cabinet body, the heat conducting plates and the water cooling pipes being both fixedly connected to the water cooling plate, the heat conducting plates and the water cooling pipes being both arranged as plural ones, the heat conducting plates and the water cooling pipe being sequentially arranged and connected, the water cooling pipe being arranged, in a penetrating form, in the heat conducting plate, the water cooling pipes being of an S-shape.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tanaka to include the radiator of Grimshaw, in order to improve heat transfer efficiency (abstract).
Conclusion
/ERIC S RUPPERT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763