DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements submitted on 09/30/2024, 11/20/2024, 01/07/2025, 01/17/2025, 04/07/2025, 12/30/2025, 05/19/2026 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Preliminary Amendment
The present Office Action is based upon the original patent application filed on 09/26/2024 as modified by the preliminary amendment filed on 09/26/2024. Claims 1-20 have been canceled. Claims 21-40 have been added. Claims 21-40 are now pending in the present application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-22, 25-31, and 33-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 2018/0288208 herein Lee).
Regarding claim 21, Lee teaches an apparatus comprising processing circuitry (read as processor) (Lee – [0065]) and memory on which are stored instructions that are operable (read as one or more software programs stored in a memory device) (Lee – [0065]), when executed by the processing circuitry, to cause the processing circuitry to perform operations comprising:
receiving, by the apparatus of a wireless device that is communicatively coupled with a charging case (read as electronic device 100 may be functionally connected to at least on accessory device 110; accessory device 110 may transmit or receive information in a manner such as a charger; accessory type may be a wireless charger, a quick charger, etc.) (Lee – [0072], [0140]), an enable command comprising an indication to enable one or more advertisement signals (read as authentication module 520 may store information required for authentication or perform an authentication operation so as to enable an operation of exchanging information between the memory 540 and the electronic device; a device for enabling the electronic device 100 to determine whether the accessory device 110 is connected or the corresponding accessory type) (Lee – [0127]); and
generating, based on receipt of the enable command, an advertisement signal that includes information related to an identification of the wireless device (read as the sensor association unit may stimulate the sensor module of the electronic device 100 to enable the processor 610 of the electronic device 100 to detect the opening and closing of the cover, and the processor 610 may receive a plurality of accessory IDs from NFC cards stored in the accessory coupling unit; processor 610 may determine the association relationships corresponding to the respective NFC cards, and may provide the content or function according to the association relationship) (Lee – [0396]).
Regarding claim 22 as applied to claim 21, Lee further teaches wherein: when receiving the enable command, the wireless device is not transmitting advertisement signals; and receipt of the enable command causes the wireless device to change a state from not transmitting advertisement signals to transmitting advertisement signals (read as when the application processor is in a sleep mode, the sensor hub processor operating in a low power may control a power management module 395, or turn on or awake the application processor based on a sensor signal received through the sensor module 340, a communication signal received through the wired/wireless communication modules 320 and 370, or an input signal received through the input device 350; sensing an awake mode) (Lee – [0098], [0350]).
Regarding claim 25 as applied to claim 21, Lee further teaches further comprising identifying, from the charging case after generating the advertisement signal, a power signal that comprises a signal to disable one or more advertisement signals (read as the function driving unit is pressed by a user to be activated and then is pressed once more to be disabled) (Lee – [0216]).
Regarding claim 26 as applied to claim 21, Lee further teaches further comprising: identifying a disable command received from the charging case; and generating a stop command for a transceiver included in the wireless device that causes the transceiver to stop transmission of the advertisement signal based on the disable command (read as polling reception disabled state may be a state in which the antenna 812-2 and the NFC module 814-2 are functionally separated) (Lee – [0215]).
Regarding claim 27 as applied to claim 21, Lee further teaches further comprising: identifying, prior to the receipt of the enable command, a wake command received from the charging case; and entering, based on the wake command, an awake operational state that causes the apparatus to monitor for the enable command (read as when the application processor is in a sleep mode, the sensor hub processor operating in a low power may control a power management module 395, or turn on or awake the application processor based on a sensor signal received through the sensor module 340, a communication signal received through the wired/wireless communication modules 320 and 370, or an input signal received through the input device 350; sensing an awake mode) (Lee – [0098], [0350]).
Regarding claim 28 as applied to claim 21, Lee further teaches further comprising: identifying, after generation of the advertisement signal, a sleep command received from the charging case; and entering, based on the sleep command, a sleep operational state that causes the apparatus to skip monitoring for the enable command (read as when the application processor is turned off (e.g., in a sleep mode), the sensor hub processor operating at a low power may control a power management module 395; application processor 612 may operate in a normal mode and a sleep mode; in operation 901, the electronic device 100 (e.g., the processor 610) may operate in an initial standby state; the processor 610 may be operating in a sleep mode; the sensor hub 616 of the processor 610 may maintain its operation during the sleep mode of the application processor 612 and may ascertain the detection of the magnetic field by the first Hall sensor 632-1) (Lee – [0098], [0156], [0203]).
Regarding claim 29, Lee teaches an apparatus comprising processing circuitry (read as processor) (Lee – [0065]) and memory on which are stored instructions that are operable, when executed by the processing circuitry, to cause the processing circuitry to perform operations (read as one or more software programs stored in a memory device) (Lee – [0065]) comprising:
determining, by the apparatus of a carrying device that is communicatively coupled with one or more wireless devices (read as electronic device 100 may be functionally connected to at least on accessory device 110; accessory device 110 may transmit or receive information in a manner such as a charger; accessory type may be a wireless charger, a quick charger, etc.) (Lee – [0072], [0140]), that an interval timer has elapsed (read as sensor module 340 may further include a module for performing time measurement in connection with the communication module or providing time or time measurement using a built-in clock or timer; when a creation date of a content file of the local content DB of the electronic device 100 has elapsed for a predetermined period or more or a predetermined update time has elapsed) (Lee – [0104], [0267]);
identifying a first wireless device from the one or more wireless devices (read as electronic device 100 may use association information (e.g., model name or hardware/software specification information) of the electronic device 100 or accessory device 110 capable of providing the content included in the service ID; association information may include information for identifying another device to be paired or information about characteristics of another device to be paired) (Lee – [0142]); and
generating, for the first wireless device based on identifying that the interval timer has elapsed, an enable command comprising an indication to enable one or more advertisement signals for identifying the first wireless device (read as the sensor association unit may stimulate the sensor module of the electronic device 100 to enable the processor 610 of the electronic device 100 to detect the opening and closing of the cover, and the processor 610 may receive a plurality of accessory IDs from NFC cards stored in the accessory coupling unit; processor 610 may determine the association relationships corresponding to the respective NFC cards, and may provide the content or function according to the association relationship) (Lee – [0396]).
Regarding claim 30 as applied to claim 29, Lee further teaches further comprising: detecting that an advertisement duration timer elapsed (read as sensor module 340 may further include a module for performing time measurement in connection with the communication module or providing time or time measurement using a built-in clock or timer; when a creation date of a content file of the local content DB of the electronic device 100 has elapsed for a predetermined period or more or a predetermined update time has elapsed) (Lee – [0104], [0267]); and generating, responsive at least in part to detecting that the advertisement duration timer elapsed, a disable command for transmission to the first wireless device to cause the first wireless device to stop transmitting the advertisement signal (read as polling reception disabled state may be a state in which the antenna 812-2 and the NFC module 814-2 are functionally separated; the polling reception disabled state may be a state in which the antenna 812-2 and the NFC module 814-2 are functionally separated) (Lee – [0215]).
Regarding claim 31 as applied to claim 30, Lee further teaches further comprising: detecting that a total duration timer elapsed; and stopping, responsive at least in part to detecting that the total duration time elapsed, the interval timer and the total duration timer (read as sensor module 340 may further include a module for performing time measurement in connection with the communication module or providing time or time measurement using a built-in clock or timer; when a creation date of a content file of the local content DB of the electronic device 100 has elapsed for a predetermined period or more or a predetermined update time has elapsed) (Lee – [0104], [0267]).
Regarding claim 33 as applied to claim 29, Lee further teaches wherein the one or more wireless devices comprise the first wireless device and a second wireless device; and determining the first wireless device comprises identifying a first power level of the first wireless device and a second power level of the second wireless device (read as sensor hub processor operating at a low power may control a power management module 395, or turn on or awake the application processor based on a sensor signal received through the sensor module 340, a communication signal received through the wired/wireless communication modules 320 and 370, or an input signal received through the input device 350) (Lee – [0098]).
Regarding claim 34 as applied to claim 29, Lee further teaches wherein: the one or more wireless devices comprise the first wireless device and a second wireless device; and determining the first wireless device comprises determining that the first wireless device is coupled with the carrying device while the second wireless device is not coupled with the carrying device (read as accessory coupling unit 560 may configured to be coupled to the electronic device or another accessory device via a slot, a connector, a hole, etc. in which the accessory device may be mounted; first accessory device 1610-1 of a parent accessory is primarily coupled to the electronic device 100, and in this state, and the secondary accessory device 1610-2 of a child accessory may be additionally coupled thereto or may be attachable and detachable) (Lee – [0130], [0319]).
Regarding claim 35 as applied to claim 29, Lee further teaches wherein: the one or more wireless devices comprise the first wireless device and a second wireless device; and determining the first wireless device comprises determining which wireless device of the first wireless device or the second wireless device transmitted a previous advertisement signal (read as processor 610 may ascertain the accessory ID of the secondary accessory device 1710-2 in the form of a figure based on the previously stored authentication information, and then may inspect whether authentication on the additional figure is performed) (Lee – [0348]).
Regarding claim 36, Lee teaches a method comprising:
receiving, by a processor (read as processor) (Lee – [0065]) of a first wireless device that is communicatively coupled with a charging case (read as electronic device 100 may be functionally connected to at least on accessory device 110; accessory device 110 may transmit or receive information in a manner such as a charger; accessory type may be a wireless charger, a quick charger, etc.) (Lee – [0072], [0140]), an enable command comprising an indication to enable one or more advertisement signals should be enabled (read as authentication module 520 may store information required for authentication or perform an authentication operation so as to enable an operation of exchanging information between the memory 540 and the electronic device; a device for enabling the electronic device 100 to determine whether the accessory device 110 is connected or the corresponding accessory type) (Lee – [0127]), wherein a pair of wireless devices includes the first wireless device and a second wireless device that each generate audio signals (read as accessory device such as earphone, headphone, ear cap; accessory device 2310-1 may have other forms such as and ear jack, a BT headset, and the like, wherein the wearable accessory to be worn one in the left ear and one in the right ear) (Lee – [0079], [0106], [0380]); and
generating, by the processor responsive to identifying the enable command, an advertisement signal that includes information related to a status of the pair of wireless devices (read as the sensor association unit may stimulate the sensor module of the electronic device 100 to enable the processor 610 of the electronic device 100 to detect the opening and closing of the cover, and the processor 610 may receive a plurality of accessory IDs from NFC cards stored in the accessory coupling unit; processor 610 may determine the association relationships corresponding to the respective NFC cards, and may provide the content or function according to the association relationship) (Lee – [0396]).
Regarding claim 37 as applied to claim 36, Lee further teaches wherein the advertisement signal includes a first portion related to the status of the first wireless device and a second portion related to the status of the second wireless device (read as customized advertisement corresponding to an accessory device according to a service policy of the content, thereby providing the contents or functions included in the services corresponding to the accessory device, and providing users with various useful experiences; advertisement or event schedule) (Lee – [0013], [0331], [0382], [0386]).
Regarding claim 38 as applied to claim 36, Lee further teaches wherein the information related to the status of the pair of wireless devices includes information related to whether the first wireless device is communicatively coupled with the second wireless device (read as customized advertisement corresponding to an accessory device according to a service policy of the content, thereby providing the contents or functions included in the services corresponding to the accessory device, and providing users with various useful experiences; advertisement or event schedule) (Lee – [0013], [0331], [0382], [0386]).
Regarding claim 39 as applied to claim 36, Lee further teaches wherein the information related to the status of the pair of wireless devices includes information related to whether the wireless device is operably coupled with the charging case (read as the information associated with the accessory group may include IDs of accessory devices that can be coupled or connected to each other) (Lee – [0077]).
Regarding claim 40 as applied to claim 36, Lee further teaches wherein the information related to the status of the second wireless device includes information related to an identification of the second wireless device (read as SIM 324 may include a card including an SIM or an embedded SIM, and may include unique identification information or subscriber information) (Lee – [0102]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 23-24, and 32 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/APRIL G GONZALES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648