DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Applicant's “Amendment” filed on 6/12/2026 has been considered.
Rejection to Claims 1 and 4 under 35 USC 101 have not been overcome.
Claims 1 and 4 are amended.
Claims 2-3, 5 are cancelled.
Claims 6-9 are added.
Claims 1, 4, 6-9 are currently pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/4/2026 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application No. 2022/0222733 A1 to MORI in view of U.S. Patent Application No. 2003/0120369 A1 to TAKAOKA in further view of US 2022/0101451 A1 to Mingarelli in further view of US 2016/0210602 A1 to Siddique.
Regarding Claim 1, MORI discloses a system comprising:
an information processing device that provides a website presenting information related to a vehicle purchased by a user; ([0107] a frequency at which a product (for example, a vehicle) capable of being purchased at a sales shop, [0043] web servers 500 may include an official site that is managed and operated by a prescribed seller. [0156] newly purchased vehicle )
a related product of the vehicle; and ([0107] an item related to the product (for example, a toy, a model, a radio-controlled model, or a plastic model), and/or the like)
a terminal device used by the user, ([0011] a terminal device of the user) wherein the information processing device transmits product information indicating the related product to the terminal device, ([0145] the information provider 430 of the agent server 400 refers to profile information of the user U1 and makes a recommendation based on the referenced profile information.)
the terminal device displays the product information and transmits order information indicating an order of the related product from the user to the information processing device, ([0146] the user U1 can receive the provision of more detailed information and receive the provision of the recommendation information. Also, by growing the agent when the product or the service is purchased from the prescribed seller, it is possible to motivate the user U1 to make a purchase from the prescribed seller. [0165] the purchase data 372 of the customer server 300 is updated and the agent A can be continuously trained by repeating the purchase. [0085] purchase data 372 )
But does not explicitly disclose a vehicle purchased by a user and waiting for delivery; the information processing device, in response to receiving order information indicating an order of the related product from the terminal device determines, based on a measured login history of the user to the first website, whether to permit purchase of the related product by the user; and processes the order to have the related product shipped to the user when the login history of the user indicates that a total number times of logging in by the user is equal to or greater than a threshold value, the related product includes a communication unit and a memory the memory being configured to store video data captured during production of the vehicle; and the communication unit being configured to provide a uniform resource locator (URL), indicating a location where the captured video data is available, to the terminal via near field communication (NFC) or as a quick response (QR) code, and the information processing device increases, based on the measured login history of the user, a resolution or a length of the captured video data that is available to the terminal device via the related product..
TAKAOKA, on the other hand, teaches a vehicle purchased by a user and waiting for delivery. ([0011] With the above apparatus arrangement, a vehicle information providing apparatus with entertainability, which provides the progress status of a specific vehicle until shipping can be realized. That is, the user can recognize respective stages until shipping of the ordered specific vehicle on his or her information terminal such as a computer or the like, and expectation of the user who is looking forward to delivery can be satisfied. [0014] a photographed image (e.g., a still or video image: FIG. 39) of the specific vehicle under assembly in an assembly line of a vehicle manufacturer)
the related product includes a communication unit and a memory the memory being configured to store video data captured during production of the vehicle; and ([0100] The assembly state of the custom vehicle is photographed by a photographing device 14 such as a video camera, digital camera, or the like arranged near the assembly line 13, and the photographed video or still image is stored in [0011] With the above apparatus arrangement, a vehicle information providing apparatus with entertainability, which provides the progress status of a specific vehicle until shipping can be realized. That is, the user can recognize respective stages until shipping of the ordered specific vehicle on his or her information terminal such as a computer or the like, and expectation of the user who is looking forward to delivery can be satisfied. [0014] a photographed image (e.g., a still or video image: FIG. 39) of the specific vehicle under assembly in an assembly line of a vehicle manufacturer)
the communication unit being configured to provide a uniform resource locator (URL), indicating a location where the captured video data is available, to the terminal ([0122] The storage device 26 of the user terminal 5 pre-stores a browser program, as described above. The user launches the browser program in a predetermined procedure (i.e., loads the browser program in the storage device 26 onto the RAM 25 and executes the loaded program by the CPU 21) so as to link his or her terminal as a client with the custom vehicle estimation/ordering system that the CPU 21 of the vehicle manufacturer server 1 can execute, and inputs a predetermined URL in a predetermined area of the launched browser.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the method, as taught by MORI, the features, as taught by TAKAOKA, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. It further would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify MORI, to include the teachings of TAKAOKA, in order to improve entertainment until shipping (TAKAOKA, [0015]).
Mingarelli, on the other hand, teaches the information processing device, in response to receiving order information indicating an order of the related product from the terminal device determines, based on a measured login history of the user to the first website, whether to permit purchase of the related product by the user; and processes the order to have the related product [given] to the user when the login history of the user indicates that a total number times of logging in by the user is equal to or greater than a threshold value. ([0165] First screen image 1310 depicts daily login bonus overlay indicating that as the number of consecutive days logging in increases the daily reward bonus and indicates the current bonus together with a “Claim your rewards” button; [0166] Second screen image 1320 is presented upon selection of the “Claim your rewards” button; ) examiner notes that selection of the claim your rewards button is interpreted as receiving order information indicating an order of a related product.
via near field communication (NFC) or as a quick response (QR) code, and ([0389] The other individual may receive themselves a microaction to take the photograph of the user if they become associated to the user, e.g. via NFC communications, for example, between the user's device and a wearable device of the individual. [0103] devices with which a user may provide information via a near-field communication (NFC) according to an NFC protocol. )
the information processing device increases, based on the measured login history of the user, a [benefit] that is available to the terminal device via the related product. ([0165] First screen image 1310 depicts daily login bonus overlay indicating that as the number of consecutive days logging in increases the daily reward bonus and indicates the current bonus together with a “Claim your rewards” button; [0166] Second screen image 1320 is presented upon selection of the “Claim your rewards” button; ) examiner notes that selection of the claim your rewards button is interpreted as receiving order information indicating an order of a related product. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the method, as taught by MORI, the features, as taught by Mingarelli, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. It further would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify MORI, to include the teachings of Mingarelli, in order to incentivize users to perform activities (Mingarelli, [0015]).
Siddique, on the other hand, teaches shipped to the user; ([0221] Items that are paid for are shipped to the respective users (shopping cart owners) ) increases a resolution or a length of the captured video data. ([0364] The resolution of content on a connected device may be based on the connection speed of the device, the screen resolution, screen size, and other criteria. If the connection speed (and/or the screen resolution/screen size) is low or gets low, the resolution of the playing video may be lowered, and if the connection speed is high (and/or the screen resolution/screen size) are high or get high, the resolution of the playing video can be increased.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the method, as taught by MORI, the features, as taught by Siddique, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. It further would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify MORI, to include the teachings of Siddique, in order for users to be fully satisfied (Siddique, [0003]).
Regarding Claim 4, MORI in view of TAKAOKA, Mingarelli and Siddique teaches the system of claim 1.
MORI discloses wherein the related product is a product selected from among a model of the vehicle, a medal, a badge, tableware, and stationery. ([0107] an item related to the product (for example, a toy, a model, a radio-controlled model, or a plastic model))
Regarding Claim 7, MORI in view of TAKAOKA, Mingarelli and Siddique teaches the system of claim 1.
MORI discloses wherein the related product is a PC peripheral in which the vehicle type is entered. ([0050] The microphone 10 is a speech input configured to collect sounds emitted within the vehicle cabin. The display/operation device 20 is a device (or a device group) capable of displaying an image and receiving an input operation. The display/operation device 20 includes, for example, a display device configured as a touch panel. The display/operation device 20 may further include a head-up display (HUD) or a mechanical input device. The speaker unit 30 includes, for example, a plurality of speakers (speech outputs) arranged at different positions within the vehicle cabin. The display/operation device 20 may be shared by the agent device 100 and the navigation device 40. [0078] the input 220 receives an input of the user U1 according to an operation on various types of keys or buttons or the like. The display 230 is, for example, a liquid crystal display (LCD) or the like. The input 220 may be integrally configured with the display 230 as a touch panel. )
Regarding Claim 8, MORI in view of TAKAOKA, Mingarelli and Siddique teaches the system of claim 1.
Mingarelli, teaches wherein the information processing device determines that purchase of the related product by the user is permitted when the measured login history indicates at least one login per day for a predetermined number of days. ([0165] First screen image 1310 depicts daily login bonus overlay indicating that as the number of consecutive days logging in increases the daily reward bonus and indicates the current bonus together with a “Claim your rewards” button; [0166] Second screen image 1320 is presented upon selection of the “Claim your rewards” button; ) examiner notes that selection of the claim your rewards button is interpreted as receiving order information indicating an order of a related product.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the method, as taught by MORI, the features, as taught by Mingarelli, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. It further would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify MORI, to include the teachings of Mingarelli, in order to incentivize users to perform activities (Mingarelli, [0015]).
Claims 6, 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application No. 2022/0222733 A1 to MORI in view of U.S. Patent Application No. 2003/0120369 A1 to TAKAOKA in further view of US 20220101451 A1 to Mingarelli in further view of US 20160210602 A1 to Siddique in further view of US 20210224720 A1 to Makino.
Regarding Claim 6, MORI in view of TAKAOKA, Mingarelli and Siddique teaches the system of claim 4.
The combination does not teach wherein the tableware is a tumbler. Mori does disclose ([0107] an item related to the product (for example, a toy, a model, a radio-controlled model, or a plastic model))
Makino, on the other hand, teaches wherein the tableware is a tumbler. ([0041] An example of the drinking vessel 10 is a tumbler. )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the method, as taught by MORI, the features, as taught by Siddique, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. It further would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify MORI, to include the teachings of Siddique, in order for users to be fully satisfied (Siddique, [0003]).
Regarding Claim 9, MORI in view of TAKAOKA, Mingarelli and Siddique teaches the system of claim 4.
Mingarelli, teaches and the information processing device, in response to determining that the user has completed [a requirement}, permits the user to purchase the related product.... ([0165] First screen image 1310 depicts daily login bonus overlay indicating that as the number of consecutive days logging in increases the daily reward bonus and indicates the current bonus together with a “Claim your rewards” button; [0166] Second screen image 1320 is presented upon selection of the “Claim your rewards” button; ) examiner notes that selection of the claim your rewards button is interpreted as receiving order information indicating an order of a related product.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the method, as taught by MORI, the features, as taught by Mingarelli, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. It further would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify MORI, to include the teachings of Mingarelli, in order to incentivize users to perform activities (Mingarelli, [0015]).
The combination does not teach wherein the login history further includes information indicating whether the user has completed a questionnaire related to the vehicle, determining that the user has completed the questionnaire, Mori does disclose ([0107] an item related to the product (for example, a toy, a model, a radio-controlled model, or a plastic model))
Makino, on the other hand, teaches wherein the login history further includes information indicating whether the user has completed a questionnaire related to the vehicle, determining that the user has completed the questionnaire, ([0120] a questionnaire may be conducted for each person to survey the occasions on which he or she suffers a drop in concentration, feels fatigued, or the like, and an estimation model may be generated specially for this person, using the questionnaire result. )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include in the method, as taught by MORI, the features, as taught by Siddique, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. It further would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify MORI, to include the teachings of Siddique, in order for users to be fully satisfied (Siddique, [0003]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed with respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC 101 have been fully considered.
The amendments to the claims provide a practical application of the abstract idea and recite a particular way to achieve the improvement. The 101 rejection is overcome.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to rejection of the claim under 35 USC 103 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection, necessitated by Applicant’s amendment.
Applicant argues that D1 and D2 do not teach or suggest determining whether purchase of the related product is permitted based on the user’s website login history.
However, Examiner relies on a new combination to teach these limitations in the claims. Examiner directs Applicant’s attention to the office action, above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHELLE T KRINGEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3689