DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged that application claims priority to foreign application with application number CN 2023 11267784.X dated 27 September 2023. Copies of certified papers required by 37 CFR 1.55 have been received. Priority is acknowledged under 35 USC 119(e) and 37 CFR 1.78.
Information Disclosure Statement
The IDSs dated 26 September 2024 and 7 November 2025 have been considered and placed in the application file.
Specification - Drawings
Acknowledgement is made of the color drawings submitted 26 Sept 2024 in this application. Applicants are reminded that, absent a successful petition, the black and white drawings submitted on 26 Sept 2024 will be used. No petition is currently on file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-2, 4-11 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. All of the claims are method claims (1-2 and 4-9), apparatus/machine claims (10-11 and 13-18) or manufacture claim (19-20) under (Step 1), but under Step 2A all of these claims recite abstract ideas and specifically mental processes—concepts performed in the human mind including observation, evaluation, judgement and opinion which are generally described as a human visually observing a label to judge the locations and dimensions of empty regions in order to insert content into these empty regions; furthermore these mental processes are more particularly:
Recited in claims 1, 10 and 19 as:
obtaining, based on input information indicating a target object, appearance information…
receiving a description text related to a particle display effect…
determining, based on the description text, configuration information…
generating, based on the appearance information and the configuration information, a media content comprising a particle effect of the target object…
It is noted that the above analysis is according to the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance published in the Federal Register (84 FR 50) on January 7, 2019 and MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(III).
Consider also that “If a claim recites a limitation that can practically be performed in the human mind, with or without the use of a physical aid such as pen and paper, the limitation falls within the mental processes grouping, and the claim recites an abstract idea” as per MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(III)(B). See also footnotes 14 and 15 of the Federal Register Notice. As detailed above, the steps of receiving, determining, generating, etc. may be practically performed in the human mind with the use of a physical aid such as a pen and paper (marking the label on the package with a pen).
Under Step 2B, this judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because each of claims 1-2, 4-11 and 13-20 do not recite additional elements that integrate the exception into a practical application. The only additional elements are recited at a high level of generality and merely equate to “apply it” or otherwise merely uses a generic computer as a tool to perform an abstract which are not indicative of integration into a practical application as per MPEP 2106.05(f). See also MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(III) with respect to Mental Processes: “Nor do the courts distinguish between claims that recite mental processes performed by humans and claims that recite mental processes performed on a computer”. See also MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(III)(C)(3) Using a computer as tool to perform a mental process and MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(III)(D) as well as the case law cited therein.
In other words, the additional elements and/or are recited at a high level of generality that does not amount to significantly more and/ such that they could practically be performed in the human mind.
For all of the above reasons, taken alone or in combination, claims 1-2, 4-11 and 13-20 recite a non-statutory mental process.
Claim Interpretation
Under MPEP 2143.03, "All words in a claim must be considered in judging the patentability of that claim against the prior art." In re Wilson, 424 F.2d 1382, 1385, 165 USPQ 494, 496 (CCPA 1970). As a general matter, the grammar and ordinary meaning of terms as understood by one having ordinary skill in the art used in a claim will dictate whether, and to what extent, the language limits the claim scope. Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art. See, e.g., Fresenius USA, Inc. v. Baxter Int’l, Inc., 582 F.3d 1288, 1298, 92 USPQ2d 1163, 1171 (Fed. Cir. 2009).
Claims 4, 5, 9, 13, 14 and 18 recite “at least one of.” Since “at least one of” is disjunctive, any one of the elements found in the prior art is sufficient to reject the claim. While citations have been provided for completeness and rapid prosecution, only one element is required. Because, on balance, it appears the disjunctive interpretation enjoys the most specification support and for that reason the disjunctive interpretation (one of A, B OR C) is being adopted for the purposes of this Office Action. Applicant’s comments and/or amendments relating to this issue are invited to clarify the claim language and the prosecution history.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 (all claims) are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and/or (a)(2) as being anticipated by US Patent Publication 2024 0048780 A1, (Zhang et al.). References are listed in the Notice of Cited References when they were first cited. If a reference is not identifiable (e.g., due to a typo), it can be identified by searching for the quoted text.
[AltContent: textbox (Zhang et al. Fig. 8 showing a particle effect generated in a live stream.)]
Claim 1
Regarding Claim 1, Zhang et al. disclose a method of a media content generation ("the 3D live broadcast screen is generated according to the live broadcast method described in any one of the foregoing embodiments," paragraph [0022]), comprising:
obtaining, based on input information indicating a target object, appearance information of the target object, the appearance information at least indicating a shape and a posture of the target object ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0103] where position adjustment shows posture);
receiving a description text related to a particle display effect ("Obtaining a volumetric video description parameter of the volumetric video; obtaining a virtual scene description parameter of the 3D virtual scene; jointly analyzing the volumetric video description parameter and the virtual scene description parameter to obtain at least one content combination parameter," paragraph [0105]);
determining, based on the description text, configuration information for particle display of the target object ("combining the volumetric video and the 3D virtual scene according to the content combination parameter to obtain at least one 3D live broadcast content including the live broadcast behavior and the 3D scene content," paragraph [0105] where a combination parameter is configuration information); and
generating, based on the appearance information and the configuration information, a media content comprising a particle effect of the target object ("different interaction trigger signals correspond to different virtual interactive contents, and the virtual interactive contents may be 3D special effects, for example, special effects such as 3D fireworks, 3D barrage, or 3D gifts," paragraph [0084]).
Claim 2
Regarding Claim 2, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1, wherein determining the configuration information comprises:
obtaining a set of configuration parameters for the particle display effect ("combining the volumetric video and the 3D virtual scene according to the content combination parameter to obtain at least one 3D live broadcast content including the live broadcast behavior and the 3D scene content," paragraph [0105] where a combination parameter is configuration parameter); and
determining, by performing a semantic analysis on the description text, a parameter value of at least one configuration parameter in the set of configuration parameters ("cloud servers that provide basic cloud computing services such as cloud services, cloud databases, cloud databases, cloud computing, cloud function, cloud storage, network service, cloud communication, middleware service, domain name service, security service, CDN (Content Delivery Network), and big data and artificial intelligence platform," paragraph [0057] and "Taking the device 101 in FIG. 1 as an example, if an object adjustment signal is detected, the virtual live broadcast object will be played for dynamic adjustment and playback (play after zooming in, play after zooming out, play with big and small changes, or play with particle effects, etc.), and a video screen is recorded paragraph [0097] where the object adjustment signal requires semantic analysis).
Claim 3
Regarding Claim 3, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 2, wherein determining the parameter value of at least one configuration parameter of the set of configuration parameters comprises:
obtaining sample configuration information for particle display, the sample configuration information comprising corresponding sample parameter values of the set of configuration parameters ("The volumetric video description parameters may include object information (such as gender, name, etc.) of the 3D live broadcast object in the volumetric video, and live broadcast behavior information (such as dancing, singing, etc.)," paragraph [0176]);
obtaining illustrative information for the set of configuration parameters, the illustrative information indicating corresponding meanings of the set of configuration parameters in natural language ("Finally, the n+m sampling points obtained by sampling are determined as a plurality of sampling points obtained by sampling on the ray. Wherein, sampling more m sampling points at the key sampling points can make the training effect of the model more accurate on the surface of the 3D model, thereby improving the reconstruction accuracy of the 3D model," paragraph [0160] where sampling on the ray is obtaining illustrative information and corresponding meanings are the surface of the 3D model); and
generating, by using a machine learning model configured for semantic analysis ("cloud servers that provide basic cloud computing services such as cloud services, cloud databases, cloud databases, cloud computing, cloud function, cloud storage, network service, cloud communication, middleware service, domain name service, security service, CDN (Content Delivery Network), and big data and artificial intelligence platform," paragraph [0057] and "Taking the device 101 in FIG. 1 as an example, if an object adjustment signal is detected, the virtual live broadcast object will be played for dynamic adjustment and playback (play after zooming in, play after zooming out, play with big and small changes, or play with particle effects, etc.), and a video screen is recorded paragraph [0097] where the object adjustment signal requires semantic analysis), a parameter value of the at least one configuration parameter based on the sample configuration information ("Wherein, firstly uniformly sample n (i.e. the first number) first sampling points on the ray, where n is a positive integer greater than 2. Then, according to the depth value of the aforementioned pixel, a preset number of key sampling points closest to the aforementioned pixel are determined from the n first sampling points, or a distance from the aforementioned pixel is determined from the first sampling points Key sample points less than the distance threshold," paragraph [0160]), the illustrative information ("The volumetric video description parameters may include object information (such as gender, name, etc.) of the 3D live broadcast object in the volumetric video, and live broadcast behavior information (such as dancing, singing, etc.)," paragraph [0176]), and the description text ("The virtual scene description parameter is a related parameter that can describe the content of the 3D scene in the 3D virtual scene. The virtual scene description parameters may include item information of scene items included in the 3D scene content (for example, item name and item color, etc.), and relative positional relationship information between scene items," paragraph [0176]).
Claim 4
Regarding Claim 4, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 3, wherein the set of configuration parameters comprises a numerical parameter having a parameter value of numerical value, and the illustrative information comprises at least one of the following:
a value range of the parameter value of the numerical parameter ("The content combination parameters may include the volume size corresponding to the volumetric video in the 3D space, the placement position of the scene items relative to the 3D virtual scene, and the item volume size of the scene items in the 3D virtual scene," paragraph [0176] where a volume size is number that fits into a value range), or
text semantics corresponding to a plurality of different parameter values of the numerical parameter ("The content combination parameters may include the volume size corresponding to the volumetric video in the 3D space, the placement position of the scene items relative to the 3D virtual scene, and the item volume size of the scene items in the 3D virtual scene," paragraph [0176] where the placement position is a parameter value corresponding to a text semantic).
Claim 5
Regarding Claim 5, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 2, wherein the set of configuration parameters comprises at least one of the following:
the number of particles,
a size of a single particle ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0175]),
a duration of a particle being displayed ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0175] where rendering operations control the duration of a particle),
a mass of a particle,
a color of a particle ("The virtual scene description parameters may include item information of scene items included in the 3D scene content (for example, item name and item color, etc.), and relative positional relationship information between scene items," paragraph [0106]),
a degree of luminescence of a particle,
a size of a luminous area of a particle ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0175]), or
a duration of the particle display effect in the media content ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0175] where rendering operations control the duration of a particle).
Claim 6
Regarding Claim 6, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the input information comprises description information related to an appearance of the target object, and obtaining the appearance information of the target object comprises:
receiving the description information ("Obtaining a volumetric video description parameter of the volumetric video; obtaining a virtual scene description parameter of the 3D virtual scene; jointly analyzing the volumetric video description parameter and the virtual scene description parameter to obtain at least one content combination parameter," paragraph [0105]); and
generating, based at least on the description information, three-dimensional appearance information of the target object represented by a three-dimensional grid ("combining the volumetric video and the 3D virtual scene according to the content combination parameter to obtain at least one 3D live broadcast content including the live broadcast behavior and the 3D scene content," paragraph [0105]).
Claim 7
Regarding Claim 7, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 6, wherein generating the three-dimensional appearance information comprises:
generating initial appearance information of the target object represented by a three-dimensional grid by using a grid generation model corresponding to the type of the description information ("Extract the isosurface based on the trained neural network model, realize the 3D reconstruction of the photographed object, and obtain the 3D model of the photographed object," paragraph [0145]);
performing one or more post-processes associated with content creation on the initial appearance information ("Specifically, the 3D virtual scene is used to display the contents of the 3D scene. The 3D scene content may include a 3D virtual scene (eg, a scene such as a stage) and virtual interactive content (eg, 3D special effects). The 3D virtual scene can be created in the device 101 or other computing devices through 3D software or programs," paragraph [0172]); and
determining post-processed initial appearance information as the three-dimensional appearance information ("create 3D live broadcast content. Wherein, the 3D live broadcast content can be produced in the device 101 shown in FIG. 1," paragraph [0173]).
Claim 8
Regarding Claim 8, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 7, wherein performing one or more post-processes associated with content creation on the initial appearance information comprises:
displaying options for candidate post-processes associated with content creation, the candidate post-processes comprising the one or more post-processes ("It can be understood that a manner of displaying the live broadcast room interface through the live room opening operation may also be other optional and implementable manners," paragraph [0195]);
receiving a user input indicating the one or more post-processes ("Step S370, live interaction. Specifically, the relevant interactive operations of the user in the live broadcast room can trigger the device 101 to dynamically adjust the 3D live broadcast content. The device 101 may generate a 3D live broadcast screen based on the adjusted 3D live broadcast content in real time," paragraph [0196]); and
in response to the user input, performing the one or more post-processes on the initial appearance information ("Step S370, live interaction. Specifically, the relevant interactive operations of the user in the live broadcast room can trigger the device 101 to dynamically adjust the 3D live broadcast content. The device 101 may generate a 3D live broadcast screen based on the adjusted 3D live broadcast content in real time," paragraph [0196]).
Claim 9
Regarding Claim 9, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 6, wherein the description information comprises at least one of the following:
a pattern depicting the target object, the pattern comprising one or more lines ("different interaction trigger signals correspond to different virtual interactive contents, and the virtual interactive contents may be 3D special effects, for example, special effects such as 3D fireworks, 3D barrage, or 3D gifts," paragraph [0084]),
characters describing the target object ("different interaction trigger signals correspond to different virtual interactive contents, and the virtual interactive contents may be 3D special effects, for example, special effects such as 3D fireworks, 3D barrage, or 3D gifts," paragraph [0084]), or
an image comprising the target object.
Claim 10
Regarding Claim 10, Zhang et al. disclose an electronic device("the 3D live broadcast screen is generated according to the live broadcast method described in any one of the foregoing embodiments," paragraph [0022]), comprising:
at least one processing unit ("The electronic device may include a processor 501 having one or more processing cores, a memory 502 having one or more computer-readable storage medium, a power source 503 and an input unit 504 and other components," paragraph [0226]); and
at least one memory coupled to the at least one processing unit and storing instructions for execution by the at least one processing unit, the instructions, when executed by the at least one processing unit ("The electronic device may include a processor 501 having one or more processing cores, a memory 502 having one or more computer-readable storage medium, a power source 503 and an input unit 504 and other components," paragraph [0226]), causing the electronic device to perform the acts comprising:
obtaining, based on input information indicating a target object, appearance information of the target object, the appearance information at least indicating a shape and a posture of the target object ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0103] where position adjustment shows posture);
receiving a description text related to a particle display effect ("Obtaining a volumetric video description parameter of the volumetric video; obtaining a virtual scene description parameter of the 3D virtual scene; jointly analyzing the volumetric video description parameter and the virtual scene description parameter to obtain at least one content combination parameter," paragraph [0105]);
determining, based on the description text, configuration information for particle display of the target object ("combining the volumetric video and the 3D virtual scene according to the content combination parameter to obtain at least one 3D live broadcast content including the live broadcast behavior and the 3D scene content," paragraph [0105] where a combination parameter is configuration information); and
generating, based on the appearance information and the configuration information, a media content comprising a particle effect of the target object ("different interaction trigger signals correspond to different virtual interactive contents, and the virtual interactive contents may be 3D special effects, for example, special effects such as 3D fireworks, 3D barrage, or 3D gifts," paragraph [0084]).
Claim 11
Regarding Claim 11, Zhang et al. disclose the electronic device of claim 10, wherein determining the configuration information comprises:
obtaining a set of configuration parameters for the particle display effect ("combining the volumetric video and the 3D virtual scene according to the content combination parameter to obtain at least one 3D live broadcast content including the live broadcast behavior and the 3D scene content," paragraph [0105] where a combination parameter is configuration parameter); and
determining, by performing a semantic analysis on the description text, a parameter value of at least one configuration parameter in the set of configuration parameters ("cloud servers that provide basic cloud computing services such as cloud services, cloud databases, cloud databases, cloud computing, cloud function, cloud storage, network service, cloud communication, middleware service, domain name service, security service, CDN (Content Delivery Network), and big data and artificial intelligence platform," paragraph [0057] and "Taking the device 101 in FIG. 1 as an example, if an object adjustment signal is detected, the virtual live broadcast object will be played for dynamic adjustment and playback (play after zooming in, play after zooming out, play with big and small changes, or play with particle effects, etc.), and a video screen is recorded paragraph [0097] where the object adjustment signal requires semantic analysis).
Claim 12
Regarding Claim 12, Zhang et al. disclose the electronic device of claim 11, wherein determining the parameter value of at least one configuration parameter of the set of configuration parameters comprises:
obtaining sample configuration information for particle display, the sample configuration information comprising corresponding sample parameter values of the set of configuration parameters ("The volumetric video description parameters may include object information (such as gender, name, etc.) of the 3D live broadcast object in the volumetric video, and live broadcast behavior information (such as dancing, singing, etc.)," paragraph [0176]);
obtaining illustrative information for the set of configuration parameters, the illustrative information indicating corresponding meanings of the set of configuration parameters in natural language ("Finally, the n+m sampling points obtained by sampling are determined as a plurality of sampling points obtained by sampling on the ray. Wherein, sampling more m sampling points at the key sampling points can make the training effect of the model more accurate on the surface of the 3D model, thereby improving the reconstruction accuracy of the 3D model," paragraph [0160] where sampling on the ray is obtaining illustrative information and corresponding meanings are the surface of the 3D model); and
generating, by using a machine learning model configured for semantic analysis ("cloud servers that provide basic cloud computing services such as cloud services, cloud databases, cloud databases, cloud computing, cloud function, cloud storage, network service, cloud communication, middleware service, domain name service, security service, CDN (Content Delivery Network), and big data and artificial intelligence platform," paragraph [0057] and "Taking the device 101 in FIG. 1 as an example, if an object adjustment signal is detected, the virtual live broadcast object will be played for dynamic adjustment and playback (play after zooming in, play after zooming out, play with big and small changes, or play with particle effects, etc.), and a video screen is recorded paragraph [0097] where the object adjustment signal requires semantic analysis), a parameter value of the at least one configuration parameter based on the sample configuration information ("Wherein, firstly uniformly sample n (i.e. the first number) first sampling points on the ray, where n is a positive integer greater than 2. Then, according to the depth value of the aforementioned pixel, a preset number of key sampling points closest to the aforementioned pixel are determined from the n first sampling points, or a distance from the aforementioned pixel is determined from the first sampling points Key sample points less than the distance threshold," paragraph [0160]), the illustrative information ("The volumetric video description parameters may include object information (such as gender, name, etc.) of the 3D live broadcast object in the volumetric video, and live broadcast behavior information (such as dancing, singing, etc.)," paragraph [0176]), and the description text ("The virtual scene description parameter is a related parameter that can describe the content of the 3D scene in the 3D virtual scene. The virtual scene description parameters may include item information of scene items included in the 3D scene content (for example, item name and item color, etc.), and relative positional relationship information between scene items," paragraph [0176]).
Claim 13
Regarding Claim 13, Zhang et al. disclose the electronic device of claim 12, wherein the set of configuration parameters comprises a numerical parameter having a parameter value of numerical value, and the illustrative information comprises at least one of the following:
a value range of the parameter value of the numerical parameter ("The content combination parameters may include the volume size corresponding to the volumetric video in the 3D space, the placement position of the scene items relative to the 3D virtual scene, and the item volume size of the scene items in the 3D virtual scene," paragraph [0176] where a volume size is number that fits into a value range), or
text semantics corresponding to a plurality of different parameter values of the numerical parameter ("The content combination parameters may include the volume size corresponding to the volumetric video in the 3D space, the placement position of the scene items relative to the 3D virtual scene, and the item volume size of the scene items in the 3D virtual scene," paragraph [0176] where the placement position is a parameter value corresponding to a text semantic).
Claim 14
Regarding Claim 14, Zhang et al. disclose the electronic device of claim 11, wherein the set of configuration parameters comprises at least one of the following:
the number of particles,
a size of a single particle ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0175]),
a duration of a particle being displayed ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0175] where rendering operations control the duration of a particle),
a mass of a particle,
a color of a particle ("The virtual scene description parameters may include item information of scene items included in the 3D scene content (for example, item name and item color, etc.), and relative positional relationship information between scene items," paragraph [0106]),
a degree of luminescence of a particle,
a size of a luminous area of a particle ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0175]), or
a duration of the particle display effect in the media content ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0175] where rendering operations control the duration of a particle).
Claim 15
Regarding Claim 15, Zhang et al. disclose the electronic device of claim 10, wherein the input information comprises description information related to an appearance of the target object, and obtaining the appearance information of the target object comprises:
receiving the description information ("Obtaining a volumetric video description parameter of the volumetric video; obtaining a virtual scene description parameter of the 3D virtual scene; jointly analyzing the volumetric video description parameter and the virtual scene description parameter to obtain at least one content combination parameter," paragraph [0105]); and
generating, based at least on the description information, three-dimensional appearance information of the target object represented by a three-dimensional grid ("combining the volumetric video and the 3D virtual scene according to the content combination parameter to obtain at least one 3D live broadcast content including the live broadcast behavior and the 3D scene content," paragraph [0105]).
Claim 16
Regarding Claim 16, Zhang et al. disclose the electronic device of claim 15, wherein generating the three-dimensional appearance information comprises:
generating initial appearance information of the target object represented by a three-dimensional grid by using a grid generation model corresponding to the type of the description information ("Extract the isosurface based on the trained neural network model, realize the 3D reconstruction of the photographed object, and obtain the 3D model of the photographed object," paragraph [0145]);
performing one or more post-processes associated with content creation on the initial appearance information ("Specifically, the 3D virtual scene is used to display the contents of the 3D scene. The 3D scene content may include a 3D virtual scene (eg, a scene such as a stage) and virtual interactive content (eg, 3D special effects). The 3D virtual scene can be created in the device 101 or other computing devices through 3D software or programs," paragraph [0172]); and
determining post-processed initial appearance information as the three-dimensional appearance information ("create 3D live broadcast content. Wherein, the 3D live broadcast content can be produced in the device 101 shown in FIG. 1," paragraph [0173]).
Claim 17
Regarding Claim 17, Zhang et al. disclose the electronic device of claim 16, wherein performing one or more post-processes associated with content creation on the initial appearance information comprises:
displaying options for candidate post-processes associated with content creation, the candidate post-processes comprising the one or more post-processes ("It can be understood that a manner of displaying the live broadcast room interface through the live room opening operation may also be other optional and implementable manners," paragraph [0195]);
receiving a user input indicating the one or more post-processes ("Step S370, live interaction. Specifically, the relevant interactive operations of the user in the live broadcast room can trigger the device 101 to dynamically adjust the 3D live broadcast content. The device 101 may generate a 3D live broadcast screen based on the adjusted 3D live broadcast content in real time," paragraph [0196]); and
in response to the user input, performing the one or more post-processes on the initial appearance information ("Step S370, live interaction. Specifically, the relevant interactive operations of the user in the live broadcast room can trigger the device 101 to dynamically adjust the 3D live broadcast content. The device 101 may generate a 3D live broadcast screen based on the adjusted 3D live broadcast content in real time," paragraph [0196]).
Claim 18
Regarding Claim 18, Zhang et al. disclose the electronic device of claim 15, wherein the description information comprises at least one of the following:
a pattern depicting the target object, the pattern comprising one or more lines ("different interaction trigger signals correspond to different virtual interactive contents, and the virtual interactive contents may be 3D special effects, for example, special effects such as 3D fireworks, 3D barrage, or 3D gifts," paragraph [0084]),
characters describing the target object ("different interaction trigger signals correspond to different virtual interactive contents, and the virtual interactive contents may be 3D special effects, for example, special effects such as 3D fireworks, 3D barrage, or 3D gifts," paragraph [0084]), or
an image comprising the target object.
Claim 19
Regarding Claim 19, Zhang et al. disclose a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored thereon, the computer program being executable by a processor to implement the acts ("the 3D live broadcast screen is generated according to the live broadcast method described in any one of the foregoing embodiments," paragraph [0022]) comprising:
obtaining, based on input information indicating a target object, appearance information of the target object, the appearance information at least indicating a shape and a posture of the target object ("Relevant users can perform combined adjustment operations for the volumetric video and 3D virtual scene in the virtual engine, such as position adjustment, size adjustment, rotation adjustment, and rendering operations," paragraph [0103] where position adjustment shows posture);
receiving a description text related to a particle display effect ("Obtaining a volumetric video description parameter of the volumetric video; obtaining a virtual scene description parameter of the 3D virtual scene; jointly analyzing the volumetric video description parameter and the virtual scene description parameter to obtain at least one content combination parameter," paragraph [0105]);
determining, based on the description text, configuration information for particle display of the target object ("combining the volumetric video and the 3D virtual scene according to the content combination parameter to obtain at least one 3D live broadcast content including the live broadcast behavior and the 3D scene content," paragraph [0105] where a combination parameter is configuration information); and
generating, based on the appearance information and the configuration information, a media content comprising a particle effect of the target object ("different interaction trigger signals correspond to different virtual interactive contents, and the virtual interactive contents may be 3D special effects, for example, special effects such as 3D fireworks, 3D barrage, or 3D gifts," paragraph [0084]).
Claim 20
Regarding Claim 20, Zhang et al. disclose the medium of claim 19, wherein determining the configuration information comprises:
obtaining a set of configuration parameters for the particle display effect("combining the volumetric video and the 3D virtual scene according to the content combination parameter to obtain at least one 3D live broadcast content including the live broadcast behavior and the 3D scene content," paragraph [0105] where a combination parameter is configuration parameter); and
determining, by performing a semantic analysis on the description text, a parameter value of at least one configuration parameter in the set of configuration parameters ("cloud servers that provide basic cloud computing services such as cloud services, cloud databases, cloud databases, cloud computing, cloud function, cloud storage, network service, cloud communication, middleware service, domain name service, security service, CDN (Content Delivery Network), and big data and artificial intelligence platform," paragraph [0057] and "Taking the device 101 in FIG. 1 as an example, if an object adjustment signal is detected, the virtual live broadcast object will be played for dynamic adjustment and playback (play after zooming in, play after zooming out, play with big and small changes, or play with particle effects, etc.), and a video screen is recorded paragraph [0097] where the object adjustment signal requires semantic analysis).
Reference Cited
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
US Patent Publication 2023 0310994 A1 to Li discloses a first virtual object is controlled to perform an action in a virtual environment based on a user input. Livestreaming permission information is received based on the action satisfying a livestreaming condition. The livestreaming permission information indicates that the first virtual object is permitted to livestream in the virtual environment.
US Patent Publication 2023 0195276 A1 to Xiong et al. discloses techniques for displaying and interacting with comments. The techniques comprise selecting a card to be displayed on a display interface from a card pool according to a preset rule; rotating the card to a target direction to obtain a target card; determining a motion track of the target card based on a motion track of a previous target card that enters the display interface immediately prior to the target card; displaying a comment on the display interface using one of a plurality of target cards.
US Patent Publication 2023 0116929 A1 to Zohar et al. discloses identifying a pose of the person depicted in the video based on positioning of the set of skeletal joints ( or detecting a hand pose, detecting a mirror frame, or detecting a mobile device). The operations further include determining, based on the pose of the person ( or detecting a hand pose, detecting a mirror frame, or detecting a mobile device), that the video comprises a mirror reflection of the person.
Conclusion
/Heath E. Wells/Examiner, Art Unit 2664
Date: 19 August 2026