2. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claim(s) 1,3-5, 7-10 and 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by DOUI (US 2014/0372514.
With regard to claim 1, DOUI teaches an information processing apparatus (10) comprising: one or more processors (11) to: receive an account issuing request including information regarding issuing of a second account associated with a first account input by a terminal (reads on p[0036,0055-0056,0065 or 0071] and figs.] and figs.,7 and 11, which clearly teaches having multiple accounts that are associated as depicted in figs. 4,7 or 11, a user can have a regular account and a guest account); and set, based on the account issuing request, an issuing authority permitting the second account to issue a printing job and an execution authority permitting the first account to execute for the printing job issued by second account based on the information received by the communication processing unit (reads on p[0014,0048-0049 or [0059-0060] and figs.6 and 7, which allow the setup of issuing authority such printing restrictions and setting allowed, clearly both account can be used to perform a printing job created by either account).
With regard to claim 3, DOUI further teaches wherein the execution authority includes an execution authority in the second account for a printing job issued by the first
Account (reads on p[0036,0055-0058,0061,0065,0071 or 0073] and figs.] and figs.,7 and 11, which clearly teaches issuing account authority or restrictions that are associated as depicted in figs. 4,7 or 11, a user can have a regular account and a guest account); .
With regard to claim 4, DOUI further teaches wherein the one or more processors:
set expense burden associated with execution of the printing job issued by the second account based on the received information (reads on fig. 6 and p0048}, e.g. expenses such a fees or quantity of prints permitted).
With regard to claim 5, the limitation of claim 5 are covered by the limitations of claim 1 above; DOUI further teaches an information processing apparatus; and
an image forming apparatus and store the printing job (reads on figs. 1-2, which depicts a system having an information processing apparatus having a memory to store information and an image forming apparatus to perform image forming).
With regard to claims 7-9 and 11-12, the limitation of claims 6-12 7-9 and 11-20 covered by the limitations of claims 1-5 above.
Conclusion
4. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). Added feature(s) to the claim(s) have been addressed above.
/Gabriel I Garcia/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682
November 04, 2026