DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the initial filing filed on September 26, 2024, claims 1-20 have been examined this application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) filed on 10/3/2024 has been acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 13-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beard (US 9739570 B1) in view of Alland et al (US 20110163904 A1) and Belch (US 2019/0096205 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Beard teaches a system comprising [col 1, lines 30-50 for a gimbal assisted radar detection system on an aircraft]:
a gimbal [col 1, lines 30-50];
a RADAR system that includes a RADAR transmit antenna attached to the gimbal and a RADAR receive antenna attached to the gimbal [col 1, lines 30-40 for means for transmitting (antenna means) continuous wave radar signals over a given field of view],
the RADAR system having a field of view [col 1, line 30-50];
wherein the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit antenna, the RADAR receive antenna, and the optical camera in unison [col 1, lines 30-50 for using a gimbal for rotating the radar emitter/receiver assembly to determine size and shape of obstacles with col 7, lines 1-15 for fusing different sensor data with radar].
Beard fails to explicitly teach a patch antenna, and an optical camera attached to the gimbal, the optical camera having a field of view; and the RADAR system and the optical camera are bore-sighted to each other such that the field of view of the RADAR system overlaps with the field of view of the optical camera.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches a patch antenna [0036 for using planar patch antennas],
and an optical camera attached to the gimbal, the optical camera having a field of view [figure 1, element 160 for showing the field of view];
and the RADAR system and the optical camera are bore-sighted to each other such that the field of view of the RADAR system overlaps with the field of view of the optical camera [0023 for an integrated (bore-sighted) radar camera sensor module with a horizontal coverage zone].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose to detects one or more objects relative to the vehicle (Alland, 0024).
Beard fails to explicitly teach and the field of view of the RADAR system moves in unison with the field of view of the optical camera as the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera in unison.
Belch has the surveillance apparatus including an optical camera that captures images based on received light (abstract) and teaches and the field of view of the RADAR system moves in unison with the field of view of the optical camera as the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera in unison [0056 for having the field of view of the camera obscured and the radar can still detect the object (same field of view) with 0058 for means to move surveillance to cover different fields of view].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the detection calculations as taught by Belch for the purpose to control the optical camera (based on information from the radar (Belch, 0059).
Regarding Claim 2, Beard fails to explicitly teach the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera are mounted together on a circuit board.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera are mounted together on a circuit board [0025 for radar and camera integrated on to a single board, with 0043 for imager integrated into radar antenna board].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose for improvements in object size estimation (Alland, 0043).
Regarding Claim 3, Beard fails to explicitly teach the RADAR transmit patch antenna and the RADAR receive patch antenna are adjacent to the optical camera on the circuit board.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches the RADAR transmit patch antenna and the RADAR receive patch antenna are adjacent to the optical camera on the circuit board [0043 for imager integrated into radar antenna board].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose for improvements in object size estimation (Alland, 0043).
Regarding Claim 4, Beard fails to explicitly teach the optical camera is rectangular in shape, the RADAR transmit patch antenna is adjacent to a first edge of the optical camera and the RADAR receive patch antenna is adjacent to second edge of the optical camera, wherein the first edge and the second edge of the optical camera are connected by a corner of the rectangular shape of the optical camera.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches the optical camera is rectangular in shape, the RADAR transmit patch antenna is adjacent to a first edge of the optical camera and the RADAR receive patch antenna is adjacent to second edge of the optical camera [0036 for mounting components to reduce glare and prevent radar signals into the vehicle],
wherein the first edge and the second edge of the optical camera are connected by a corner of the rectangular shape of the optical camera [0025 for radar and camera integrated on to a single board, with 0043 for imager integrated into radar antenna board].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose for improvements in object size estimation (Alland, 0043).
Regarding Claim 5, Beard fails to explicitly teach the RADAR transmit patch antenna and the RADAR receive patch antenna are adjacent to the optical camera.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches the RADAR transmit patch antenna and the RADAR receive patch antenna are adjacent to the optical camera [0036 for mounting components to reduce glare and prevent radar signals into the vehicle and 0043 for imager integrated into radar antenna board].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose to a generally forward direction passing through the windshield (Alland, 0036).
Regarding Claim 6, Beard fails to explicitly teach the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera are mounted together on a circuit board; and a field of view of the optical camera is inside a field of view of the RADAR system.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera are mounted together on a circuit board [0037];
and a field of view of the optical camera is inside a field of view of the RADAR system [0036 for mounting components to reduce glare and prevent radar signals into the vehicle and 0043 for imager integrated into radar antenna board].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose to a generally forward direction passing through the windshield (Alland, 0036).
Regarding Claim 7, Beard teaches an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV), wherein the gimbal is attached to the UAV, and the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera relative to the UAV [col 3, lines 35-55 for using multiple gimbles to control and rotate the CW radar assembly].
Regarding Claim 8, Beard teaches an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV), wherein the gimbal is attached to the UAV, and the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera relative to the UAV on an axis that is perpendicular to a direction of flight of the UAV [col 9, lines 10-25 for using the gimble to control yaw, pitch, and roll].
Regarding Claim 13, Beard teaches the RADAR system detects a target that reflects a RADAR signal transmitted by the RADAR transmit antenna and received by the RADAR receive antenna [col 1, lines 30-50 for detecting potential obstacles (targets)].
Beard fails to explicitly teach the optical camera acquires a camera image that includes a target image that is an image of the target; and a processing circuit that is operatively coupled to the RADAR system and to the optical camera identifies the target image; wherein the target image is a plurality of pixels in the camera image that corresponds to the target.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches the optical camera acquires a camera image that includes a target image that is an image of the target [0031 for using camera processing for detecting pedestrians (target) using video];
and a processing circuit that is operatively coupled to the RADAR system and to the optical camera identifies the target image [0036 for mounting components to reduce glare and prevent radar signals into the vehicle and 0043 for imager integrated into radar antenna board]
wherein the target image is a plurality of pixels in the camera image that corresponds to the target [0034-0035 for processing camera information based on information from radar reflections].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose to a provides good propagation over angles of interest for the windshield (Alland, 0029).
Regarding Claim 14 Beard fails to explicitly teach the RADAR transmit antenna and the RADAR receive antenna are tuned for 24 GHz.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches the RADAR transmit antenna and the RADAR receive antenna are tuned for 24 GHz [0030 for using 24 Ghz as a frequency band].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose to a provides good propagation over angles of interest for the windshield (Alland, 0029).
Regarding Claim 15, Beard teaches a method comprising: using a gimbal to move a RADAR transmit antenna that is attached to the gimbal [col 1, lines 30-50 for using a gimbal assisted radar detection system and col 7, lines 1-15 for using sensor fusion for obstacle detection data].
Beard fails to explicitly teach a patch antenna, a RADAR receive patch antenna that is attached to the gimbal, and an optical camera that is attached to the gimbal, wherein the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera are bore-sighted to each another and determining that a target is present in response to receiving a RADAR signal that is transmitted from the RADAR transmit patch antenna and then reflected by the target; using the optical camera to acquire a camera image when it is determined from the received RADAR signal that the target is present; and identifying a plurality of pixels in the camera image that correspond to the target; wherein the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera in unison such that a field of view of the RADAR transmit patch antenna and a field of view of the RADAR receive patch antenna overlap with a field of view of the optical camera and the field of view of the RADAR transmit patch antenna and the field of view of the RADAR receive patch antenna move in unison with the field of view of the optical camera as the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera in unison.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches a patch antenna [0036 for a patch antenna],
a RADAR receive patch antenna that is attached to the gimbal, and an optical camera that is attached to the gimbal, wherein the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera are bore-sighted to each another [0023 for an integrated (bore-sighted) radar camera sensor module with a horizontal coverage zone]
and determining that a target is present in response to receiving a RADAR signal that is transmitted from the RADAR transmit patch antenna and then reflected by the target [0036 for using patch antennas for transmit and receivers, with 0043 for imager integrated into radar antenna board];
using the optical camera to acquire a camera image when it is determined from the received RADAR signal that the target is present [0024 for detecting objects and determining target size];
and identifying a plurality of pixels in the camera image that correspond to the target [0031 for using the camera for pedestrian detection along with radar component];
and a field of view of the RADAR receive patch antenna overlap with a field of view of the optical camera and the field of view of the RADAR transmit patch antenna and the field of view of the RADAR receive patch antenna move in unison with the field of view of the optical camera as the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera in unison [0023, 0036].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose for improvements in object size estimation (Alland, 0043).
Beard fails to explicitly teach wherein the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera in unison such that a field of view of the RADAR transmit patch antenna.
Belch has the surveillance apparatus including an optical camera that captures images based on received light (abstract) and teaches wherein the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera in unison such that a field of view of the RADAR transmit patch antenna [0056 for having the field of view of the camera obscured and the radar can still detect the object (same field of view) with 0058 for means to move surveillance to cover different fields of view].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the detection calculations as taught by Belch for the purpose to control the optical camera (based on information from the radar (Belch, 0059).
Regarding Claim 16, Beard teaches the gimbal is attached to an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV), and the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera relative to the UAV [col 1, lines 30-50 for using transmit and receive radar with an unmanned aircraft].
Beard fails to explicitly teach a patch antenna.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches a patch antenna [0036 for a patch antenna].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose for improvements in object size estimation (Alland, 0043).
Regarding Claim 17, Beard teaches determining, by an onboard processing circuit, that the target and the UAV are on a collision course, wherein the onboard processing circuit is on board the UAV [col 3, lines 25-40 for determining object proximity and correlating positions signal from proximate objects].
Regarding Claim 18, Beard fails to explicitly teach using a RADAR system to identify a zone that contains the target; using the optical camera to obtain a camera image of the zone; and determining a target location within the camera image, wherein the RADAR system includes the RADAR transmit patch antenna and the RADAR receive patch antenna.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches using a RADAR system to identify a zone that contains the target [0031 for vehicle detection and tracking];
using the optical camera to obtain a camera image of the zone [0003 for using collision detection (forward zone) and 0024 for using camera to determining object position (zone)];
and determining a target location within the camera image, wherein the RADAR system includes the RADAR transmit patch antenna and the RADAR receive patch antenna [0036 for a patch antenna].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose for improvements in object size estimation (Alland, 0043).
Regarding Claim 20, Beard teaches a system comprising [col 1, lines 30-50 for a gimbal assisted radar detection system on an aircraft]:
a gimbal [col 1, lines 30-50];
a circuit board attached to the gimbal [col 1, lines 30-50 for means to control the gimbal for values of yaw, pitch, and roll];
a RADAR system that includes a RADAR transmit antenna mounted on the circuit board and a RADAR receive antenna mounted on the circuit board, the RADAR system having a field of view [col 1, lines 30-40 for means for transmitting (antenna means) continuous wave radar signals over a given field of view];
wherein the gimbal moves the circuit board, the RADAR transmit antenna, the RADAR receive antenna, and the optical camera in unison [col 1, lines 30-50 for using a gimbal for rotating the radar emitter/receiver assembly to determine size and shape of obstacles].
Beard fails to explicitly teach a patch antenna, and an optical camera mounted on the circuit board, the optical camera having a field of view; and the RADAR system and the optical camera are bore-sighted to each other such that the field of view of the RADAR system overlaps with the field of view of the optical camera.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches a patch antenna [0036 for using planar patch antennas],
and an optical camera attached to the gimbal, the optical camera having a field of view [figure 1, element 160 for showing the field of view];
and the RADAR system and the optical camera are bore-sighted to each other such that the field of view of the RADAR system overlaps with the field of view of the optical camera [0023 for an integrated (bore-sighted) radar camera sensor module with a horizontal coverage zone].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose to detects one or more objects relative to the vehicle (Alland, 0024).
Beard fails to explicitly teach and the field of view of the RADAR system moves in unison with the field of view of the optical camera as the gimbal moves the circuit board, the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera in unison.
Belch has the surveillance apparatus including an optical camera that captures images based on received light (abstract) and teaches and the field of view of the RADAR system moves in unison with the field of view of the optical camera as the gimbal moves the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera in unison [0056 for having the field of view of the camera obscured and the radar can still detect the object (same field of view) with 0058 for means to move surveillance to cover different fields of view].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the detection calculations as taught by Belch for the purpose to control the optical camera (based on information from the radar (Belch, 0059).
Claims 9-12 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beard (US 9739570 B1) in view of Alland et al (US 2011/0163904 A1) and Belch (US 2019/0096205 A1), as applied to Claim 1 above, and further in view of Slemp (US 2021/0026004 A1).
Regarding Claim 9, Beard fails to explicitly teach the gimbal rotates the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera on an axis perpendicular to a plane; the RADAR transmit patch antenna is adjacent to the optical camera and has a transmit patch antenna height that is parallel to the axis and a transmit patch antenna width that is perpendicular to the transmit patch antenna height, the patch transmit antenna width is larger than the transmit patch antenna height; the RADAR receive patch antenna is adjacent to the optical camera and has a receive patch antenna height that is parallel to the axis and a receive patch antenna width that is perpendicular to the receive patch antenna height, the receive patch antenna height is larger than the receive patch antenna width.
Slemp has a radar assembly to sense an environment (abstract) and teaches the gimbal rotates the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera on an axis perpendicular to a plane [claim 1 for having radar antennas that rotate with different widths and heights];
the RADAR transmit patch antenna is adjacent to the optical camera and has a transmit patch antenna height that is parallel to the axis and a transmit patch antenna width that is perpendicular to the transmit patch antenna height, the patch transmit antenna width is larger than the transmit patch antenna height [0088 for having different antenna types for fand beam with desired beam elevation and azimuth];
the RADAR receive patch antenna is adjacent to the optical camera and has a receive patch antenna height that is parallel to the axis and a receive patch antenna width that is perpendicular to the receive patch antenna height, the receive patch antenna height is larger than the receive patch antenna width [0088-0089 for placing transmit and receive in spacing to avoid direct coupling and allowing for the adjustment of beam azimuth and elevation].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the antenna placement calculations as taught by Slemp for the purpose to minimize unwanted direct coupling from the transmit antenna to the receive antennas (Slemp, 0089).
Regarding Claim 10, Beard fails to explicitly teach the RADAR receive patch antenna includes a plurality of RADAR receive patch antennas stacked with each other in parallel to the axis.
Slemp has a radar assembly to sense an environment (abstract) and teaches the RADAR receive patch antenna includes a plurality of RADAR receive patch antennas stacked with each other in parallel to the axis [0093 for colinear antennas on the vertical axis].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the antenna placement calculations as taught by Slemp for the purpose to minimize unwanted direct coupling from the transmit antenna to the receive antennas (Slemp, 0089).
Regarding Claim 11, Beard fails to explicitly teach the plurality of receive patch antennas have a plurality of different fields of view.
Slemp has a radar assembly to sense an environment (abstract) and teaches the plurality of receive patch antennas have a plurality of different fields of view [0077 for getting multiple data sets based on angle of arrival and elevation for multiple different baselines (creating multiple FOV)].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the antenna placement calculations as taught by Slemp for the purpose to minimize unwanted direct coupling from the transmit antenna to the receive antennas (Slemp, 0089).
Regarding Claim 12, Beard fails to explicitly teach the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera are mounted together on a circuit board adjacent to the optical camera.
Alland has an integrated radar-camera sensor (abstract) and teaches teach the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera are mounted together on a circuit board adjacent to the optical camera [0036 for using patch antennas for transmit and receivers, with 0043 for imager integrated into radar antenna board].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the field of view calculations as taught by Alland for the purpose for improvements in object size estimation (Alland, 0043).
Beard fails to explicitly teach the gimbal rotates the circuit board, the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera on an axis perpendicular to a plane; the RADAR transmit patch antenna is adjacent to the optical camera and has a transmit patch antenna height that is parallel to the axis and a transmit patch antenna width that is perpendicular to the transmit patch antenna height, the patch transmit antenna width is larger than the transmit patch antenna height; the RADAR receive patch antenna is adjacent to the optical camera and has a receive patch antenna height that is parallel to the axis and a receive patch antenna width that is perpendicular to the receive patch antenna height, the receive patch antenna height is larger than the receive patch antenna width.
Slemp has a radar assembly to sense an environment (abstract) and teaches the gimbal rotates the circuit board, the RADAR transmit patch antenna, the RADAR receive patch antenna, and the optical camera on an axis perpendicular to a plane [claim 1 for having radar antennas that rotate with different widths and heights];
the RADAR transmit patch antenna is adjacent to the optical camera and has a transmit patch antenna height that is parallel to the axis and a transmit patch antenna width that is perpendicular to the transmit patch antenna height, the patch transmit antenna width is larger than the transmit patch antenna height [0088 for having different antenna types for fand beam with desired beam elevation and azimuth];
the RADAR receive patch antenna is adjacent to the optical camera and has a receive patch antenna height that is parallel to the axis and a receive patch antenna width that is perpendicular to the receive patch antenna height, the receive patch antenna height is larger than the receive patch antenna width [0088-0089 for placing transmit and receive in spacing to avoid direct coupling and allowing for the adjustment of beam azimuth and elevation].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the antenna placement calculations as taught by Slemp for the purpose to minimize unwanted direct coupling from the transmit antenna to the receive antennas (Slemp, 0089).
Regarding Claim 19, Beard teaches the RADAR system includes a plurality of RADAR receive antennas that includes the RADAR receive antenna [col 1, lines 15-25 for using phase array antennas].
Beard fails to explicitly teach and the RADAR receive antennas are fixedly attached relative to one another and have a plurality of fields of view that are not identical fields of view; wherein: a first one of the fields of view has a first elevation; and a second one of the fields of view has a second elevation that is lower than the first elevation.
Slemp has a radar assembly to sense an environment (abstract) and teaches and the RADAR receive antennas are fixedly attached relative to one another and have a plurality of fields of view that are not identical fields of view [0077 for getting multiple data sets based on angle of arrival and elevation for multiple different baselines (creating multiple FOV)];
wherein: a first one of the fields of view has a first elevation;
and a second one of the fields of view has a second elevation that is lower than the first elevation [0088-0089 for placing transmit and receive in spacing to avoid direct coupling and allowing for the adjustment of beam azimuth and elevation].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention for modifying the rotating radar techniques, as disclosed by Beard, further including the antenna placement calculations as taught by Slemp for the purpose to minimize unwanted direct coupling from the transmit antenna to the receive antennas (Slemp, 0089).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Meyers et al (US 2010/0087967 A1) has a radar system comprises a plurality of antenna sub-systems, each operable to transmit and receive radio frequency signals in a corresponding sector.
/SAMARINA MAKHDOOM/
Examiner, Art Unit 3648