DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cheng et al. (10642309). With respect to claim 1, Cheng et al. discloses a connecting device (30) comprising: a first rotating shaft (324), the first rotating shaft (324) being used to connect with a first body (20); a second rotating shaft (321), the second rotating shaft (321) being parallel to the first rotating shaft (324) and used to connect with a second body (10); and an adjustment assembly (15), the adjustment assembly (15) being rotatably matched with the second rotating shaft (321), wherein: a rotation angle of the second rotating shaft (321) relative to the first rotating shaft (324) changes to cause a target object (16) of the adjustment assembly (15) to move relative to the second rotating shaft (321), the target object (15) reciprocating along a first direction to change a target distance with the second rotating shaft (321), the first direction and an axial direction of the second rotating shaft (321) form an angle.
Claim(s) 7-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by PARK et al. (20230084065). With respect to claim 7, PARK et al. discloses an electronic device (200) comprising: a first body (220), the first body (220) having a first surface (220a) and a second surface (220b) disposed opposite each other; a connecting device (300); and a second body (210), the second body (210) having a third surface (210a) and a fourth surface (220b) disposed opposite each other, the second body(210) being connected to the first body (220) through the connecting device (300), wherein: during a process of the first body (220) flipping relative to the second body (210) to a target state, a supporting surface (210b) of the second body (210) for contacting a bearing surface (220b) is adjusted to be close to the second body (210), the target state being a state in which the first surface (220a) of the first body (220) serves as the bearing surface (220b) in contact with the supporting surface (210b) of the second body (210). With respect to claim 8, PARK et al. discloses the electronic device (200) of claim 7, wherein: in a first stage of the process in which the first body (220) is flipped relative to the second body (210) to the target state, the supporting surface (210b) of the second body (210) for contacting the bearing surface (220b) is adjusted to be away from an initial position; and in a second stage of the process in which the first body (220) is flipped relative to the second body (210) to the target state, the supporting surface (210b) of the second body (210) for contacting the bearing surface (220b) is adjusted from away from the second body (210) to close to the second body (210). With respect to claim 9, PARK et al. discloses the electronic device (200) of claim 8, wherein: the first stage is a stage in which a connecting end of the first body (220) is turned over to be close to the bearing surface (220b), and the supporting surface (16b 210b) of the second body (16 210) for contacting the bearing surface (14b 220b) is away from the initial position. With respect to claim 10, PARK et al. discloses the electronic device (200) of claim 7, further comprising: a support (500), the support (500) being connected with the connecting device (300), the support (500) being disposed on the fourth surface (210b) of the second body (210) to prop up the second body (210) when the second body (210) is disposed relative to the bearing surface (220b), the support (500) being configured to reciprocate along a first direction to change a distance between the second body (210) and the bearing surface (220b). With respect to claim 11, PARK et al. discloses the electronic device (200) of claim 7, wherein the connecting device (300) comprises: a first rotating shaft (322), the first rotating shaft (322) being used to connect with the first body (220); a second rotating shaft (321), the second rotating shaft (321) being parallel to the first rotating shaft (322) and used to connect with the second body (210); and an adjustment assembly (400), the adjustment assembly (400) being rotatably matched with the second rotating shaft (321), wherein: a rotation angle of the second rotating shaft (321) relative to the first rotating shaft (322) changes to cause a target object of the adjustment assembly (400) to move relative to the second rotating shaft (321), the target object reciprocating along a first direction to change a target distance with the second rotating shaft (321), the first direction and an axial direction of the second rotating shaft (321) form an angle.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: as to claims 2-6, patentability resides, at least in part, in the adjustment assembly includes: a first drive assembly, the first drive assembly being connected to the second rotating shaft, the first drive assembly being configured to reciprocate relative to the second rotating shaft along a second direction with a first displacement; and a second drive assembly, the second drive assembly being configured to cooperate with the first drive assembly to convert a first displacement of the first drive assembly in the second direction into a second displacement of the second drive assembly in the first direction, the second drive assembly being configured to move back and forth relative to the second rotating shaft along the first direction to change the target distance, the second direction being the same as the axial direction of the second rotating shaft as claimed and including all of the other limitations of the base claim(s) respectfully.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
LISA LEA-EDMONDS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/LISA LEA-EDMONDS/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847 2026-03-07