DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7, 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ide et al (Pub. No.: US 20040174575 A1) hereafter Ide in view of Park (Pub. No.: US 20230162647 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ide teaches a control signal transmission (FIG. 2 & 3, control board 32) method for a lamp system (FIG. 2), comprising the following steps:
periodically acquiring signal states of a red-line original control signal (FIG.3, and paragraph [0053], “the data from the red line sensor R”), a green-line original control signal (FIG.3, and paragraph [0053], “the data from the green line sensor G”) and a blue-line original control signal (FIG.3, and paragraph [0053], “the data from the blue line sensor B”);
outputting a red-line conversion signal (FIG. 3, output of Processing circuit from input data from the red line sensor R), a green-line conversion signal (FIG. 3, output of Processing circuit from input data from the red line sensor G), and a blue-line conversion signal (FIG. 3, output of Processing circuit from input data from the red line sensor B) sequentially in a single output period according to the signal states of the red-line original control signal, the green-line original control signal and the blue-line original control signal (FIG. 3, Signal processing section 43);
performing voltage stabilization (Line-to-line correction circuit 53) on the red-line conversion signal a green-line conversion signal , and a blue-line conversion signal which are output sequentially to obtain a red-line regulation signal (FIG. 3, R), a green-line regulation signal (FIG. 3, G) and a blue-line regulation signal (FIG. 3, B) with different levels from each other (paragraph [0053]); outputting a combined control signal containing information of the red-line regulation signal, the green-line regulation signal and the blue-line regulation signal (paragraph [0005], RGB signals).
Ide does not disclose receiving and detecting the combined control signal to obtain the red-line regulation signal, the green-line regulation signal and the blue-line regulation signal which are in different voltage levels; and
outputting the red-line regulation signal, the green-line regulation signal and the blue-line regulation signal with different voltage levels to lamps of the lamp system.
Park teaches receiving and detecting the combined control signal to obtain the red-line regulation signal, the green-line regulation signal and the blue-line regulation signal which are in different voltage levels (paragraph [0006], “a red data signal and a blue data signal of different voltage levels for each one horizontal period”); and outputting the red-line regulation signal, the green-line regulation signal and the blue-line regulation signal with different voltage levels to lamps of the lamp system (FIG. 4A, light R and blue light B & green light G, and paragraph [0103]-[0104]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ide in view of Park to incorporate different voltage levels for different color regulation signals as capable of reducing or preventing a difference between a luminance of an even-numbered pixel row and an odd-numbered pixel row while supplying only a data signal of one color to one data (Park, paragraph [0009]) .
Regarding claim 2, Ide as modifies above further teaches the signal state is a high level or a low level; or the signal state is presence of a signal or absence of a signal (Park, paragraph [0120], “the red data signal (for example, a logic low level) corresponding to 255 grayscale level and the blue data signal (for example, a logic high level)”).
Regarding claim 3, Ide as modifies above further teaches wherein the signal states of the red-line original control signal, the green-line original control signal and the blue-line original control signal are acquired according to an acquisition period, and the output period is equal to the acquisition period (Park, paragraph [0064], “The horizontal synchronization signal Hysnc may include a plurality of pulses, and may indicate that a previous horizontal period is ended and a new horizontal period is started based on a time point at which each of pulses is generated. The data enable signal DE may indicate that the input image data RGB is supplied in a horizontal period. The input image data RGB may be supplied in a pixel row unit in horizontal periods in response to the data enable signal. The input image data RGB corresponding to one frame may be referred to as one input image”).
Regarding claim 4, Ide as modifies above further teaches the signal states of the red-line original control signal, the green-line original control signal and the blue-line original control signal are reacquired every time one output period is ended, besides initial acquisition of the signal states of the red-line original control signal, the green-line original control signal and the blue-line original control signal period (Park, paragraph [0064], “The horizontal synchronization signal Hysnc may include a plurality of pulses, and may indicate that a previous horizontal period is ended and a new horizontal period is started based on a time point at which each of pulses is generated. The data enable signal DE may indicate that the input image data RGB is supplied in a horizontal period. The input image data RGB may be supplied in a pixel row unit in horizontal periods in response to the data enable signal. The input image data RGB corresponding to one frame may be referred to as one input image”).
Regarding claim 7, Ide as modifies above further teaches a case where the signal state of only one original control signal of the red-line original control signal, the green-line original control signal and the blue-line original control signal is the high level/the presence of said signal, the regulation signal corresponding to the only one original control signal, the signal state of which is the high level/the presence of said signal, forms the combined control signal (Park, paragraph [0120], “FIG. 4A in which the red data signal (for example, a logic low level) corresponding to 255 grayscale level and the blue data signal (for example, a logic high level) corresponding to 0 grayscale level are required to be alternately supplied for each one horizontal period 1H in order to display the red color pattern on the pixel unit 14 and the blue data signal (for example, a logic low level) corresponding to 255 grayscale level and the red data signal (for example, a logic high level) corresponding to 0 grayscale level are required to be alternately supplied for each one horizontal period 1H in order to display the blue color pattern on the pixel unit 14”)
Regarding claim 11, Ide as modifies above further teaches wherein the combined control signal is consisted of the red regulation signal, the green regulation signal, and the blue regulation signal arranged sequentially (Park, paragraph [0064], “The horizontal synchronization signal Hysnc may include a plurality of pulses, and may indicate that a previous horizontal period is ended and a new horizontal period is started based on a time point at which each of pulses is generated. The data enable signal DE may indicate that the input image data RGB is supplied in a horizontal period. The input image data RGB may be supplied in a pixel row unit in horizontal periods in response to the data enable signal. The input image data RGB corresponding to one frame may be referred to as one input image”).
8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ide and Park as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Jae Hwa Park et al. (Pub. No.: US 20130162616 A1) here after Jae.
Regarding claim 8, combination of Ide and Park teaches limitation of claim 1 but does not disclose in the red regulation signal, the green regulation signal and the blue regulation signal at different voltage levels, the voltage level of the blue regulation signal is greater than the voltage level of the green regulation signal, and the voltage level of the green regulation signal is greater than the voltage level of the red regulation signal.
Jae teaches in the red regulation signal, the green regulation signal and the blue regulation signal at different voltage levels, the voltage level of the blue regulation signal is greater than the voltage level of the green regulation signal, and the voltage level of the green regulation signal is greater than the voltage level of the red regulation signal (Jae, paragraph [0046], “the data signals include a first sub-data signal (e.g., a red data signal), a second sub-data signal (e.g., a green data signal), a third sub-data signal (e.g., a blue data signal), and first, second, and third down data signals respectively corresponding to the first, second, and third sub-data signals. The first down data signal has a voltage level lower than that of the first sub-data signal, the second down data signal has a voltage level lower than that of the second sub-data signal, and the third down data signal has a voltage level lower than that of the third sub-data signal“).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ide and Park in view of Jae to incorporate different voltage level from each other color signal to control a difference between the light transmittance of the color filter area (Jae, [0048]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 9-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 5, prior arts whether stand alone or in combination fail to teach or reasonably suggest the control signal transmission method according to Claim 3, comprising “the green-line regulation signal and the blue-line regulation signal at different levels, wherein duty cycles of the red-line regulation signal, the green-line regulation signal and the blue-line regulation signal in the combined control signal are respectively 1/3”, as required in combination with the other limitations of the claim.
Regarding claim 6, prior arts whether stand alone or in combination fail to teach or reasonably suggest the control signal transmission method according to Claim 3, comprising “the green-line original control signal and the blue-line original control signal are the high level/the presence of said signal, the combined control signal is consisted of two regulation signals corresponding to the two original control signals, wherein duty cycles of the two regulation signals in the combined control signal are respectively 1/2”, as required in combination with the other limitations of the claim.
Regarding claim 9, prior arts whether stand alone or in combination fail to teach or reasonably suggest the control signal transmission method according to Claim 1, comprising “the red regulation signal, the green regulation signal and the blue regulation signal at different levels, the voltage level of the blue regulation signal is 9 V, the voltage level of the green regulation signal is 8 V, and the voltage level of the red regulation signal is 6 V”, as required in combination with the other limitations of the claim.
Dependent claim 10 is also objected by virtue of its dependency.
Conclusion
/SYED M KAISER/ Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831