DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' communication filed on 9/27/2024. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-20 are currently presented in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication 20250294547 (hereinafter referred to as Sun) in view of US Patent Application Publication 20220286355 (hereinafter referred to as Park).
Consider claim 1, Sun discloses a method comprising:
sending, by a wireless device in an inactive state, a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission using a spatial domain transmission filter, wherein the PUSCH transmission is associated with a reference signal (see at least ¶ [0035], “…the UE 110 and the gNB 120A exchange configuration information related to multi-panel PUSCH operation…, …Prior to and/or during an RRC connection between the UE 110 and the gNB 120A, the UE 110 and the network may exchange a wide variety of different types of configuration information. For example, the UE 110 and the network my exchange RRC messages. This may include the UE 110 reporting capability information that indicates the UE 110 capabilities with regard to multi-panel PUSCH operation. In addition, the network may transmit RRC configuration information to the UE 110 to configure different aspects of multi-panel PUSCH such as, but not limited to, PUSCH configuration and SRS resource sets…, …the UE 110 and the network my exchange RRC messages. This may include the UE 110 reporting capability information that indicates the UE 110 capabilities with regard to multi-panel PUSCH operation…” and further see at least ¶ [0052], “…a method performed by a user equipment (UE) configured with multi-panel simultaneous physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission with spatial domain multiplexing (SDM), comprising receiving sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration information from a base station, transmitting a first beam using a first panel of the UE, wherein the first beam comprises at least one of SRS or PUSCH and transmitting a second beam using a second panel of the UE, wherein the second beam comprises at least one of SRS or PUSCH and wherein the first beam and the second beam are transmitted simultaneously…”);
receiving, in a connected state and after a transition from the inactive state, at least one downlink reception using the reference signal associated with the PUSCH transmission (see at least ¶ [0041], “…In 415, the UE 110 transmits SRS using a first panel. In 416, the UE 110 transmits SRS using a second different panel.…” and “…two uplink beams may be configured for the same SRS resource…”); and
sending, in the connected state and after the transition from the inactive state, at least one uplink transmission using the spatial domain transmission filter associated with the PUSCH transmission (see at least ¶ [0045], “…the network may transmit an uplink grant to the UE 110 scheduling a subsequent uplink transmission on the PUSCH. The scheduling information may indicate which uplink beams are to be used by the UE 110 for PUSCH and/or any other appropriate type of information related to the performance of PUSCH transmissions…”).
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose a wireless device in an inactive state and use a spatial domain transmission filter. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches a wireless device in an inactive state and using a spatial domain transmission filter (see Park, at least ¶ [0165], “…the UE may perform an uplink beam selection procedure to determine the spatial domain filter of the Tx beam. The UE may perform the uplink beam selection procedure based on one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resources configured to the UE by the base station…” and see at least ¶ [0165], “…A UE in an RRC_IDLE state and/or an RRC_INACTIVE state may initiate the random access procedure to request a connection setup to a network…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have a wireless device in an inactive state and using a spatial domain transmission filter, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 9, Sun discloses a method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising one or more configuration parameters indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list comprising a plurality of TCI states (see at least ¶ [0035], “…the UE 110 and the gNB 120A exchange configuration information related to multi-panel PUSCH operation…, …Prior to and/or during an RRC connection between the UE 110 and the gNB 120A, the UE 110 and the network may exchange a wide variety of different types of configuration information. For example, the UE 110 and the network my exchange RRC messages. This may include the UE 110 reporting capability information that indicates the UE 110 capabilities with regard to multi-panel PUSCH operation. In addition, the network may transmit RRC configuration information to the UE 110 to configure different aspects of multi-panel PUSCH such as, but not limited to, PUSCH configuration and SRS resource sets…, …the UE 110 and the network my exchange RRC messages. This may include the UE 110 reporting capability information that indicates the UE 110 capabilities with regard to multi-panel PUSCH operation…” and further see at least ¶ [0052], “…a method performed by a user equipment (UE) configured with multi-panel simultaneous physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission with spatial domain multiplexing (SDM), comprising receiving sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration information from a base station, transmitting a first beam using a first panel of the UE, wherein the first beam comprises at least one of SRS or PUSCH and transmitting a second beam using a second panel of the UE, wherein the second beam comprises at least one of SRS or PUSCH and wherein the first beam and the second beam are transmitted simultaneously…”);
sending, in an RRC inactive state and for a small data transmission (SDT) procedure, a configured grant for an uplink transmission (see at least ¶ [0041], “…In 415, the UE 110 transmits SRS using a first panel. In 416, the UE 110 transmits SRS using a second different panel.…” and “…two uplink beams may be configured for the same SRS resource…”);
performing at least one of:
receiving, in the RRC connected state, at least one downlink reception using a reference signal associated with the uplink transmission (see at least ¶ [0039], “ “…downlink based beam management, the UE 110 may perform measurements on SS blocks and/or channel state interference (CSI)-reference signal (RS) to identify suitable beams for uplink transmission. The UE 110 may then perform group based beam reporting where the UE 110 groups uplink beams, downlink beams and/or beam pairs into a subset of beams…”); or
sending, in the RRC connected state, at least one uplink transmission using a reference signal associated with the configured grant for the uplink transmission (see at least ¶ [0045], “…the network may transmit an uplink grant to the UE 110 scheduling a subsequent uplink transmission on the PUSCH. The scheduling information may indicate which uplink beams are to be used by the UE 110 for PUSCH and/or any other appropriate type of information related to the performance of PUSCH transmissions…”).
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose configuration parameters indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list and a small data transmission (SDT) procedure. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches configuration parameters indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list and a small data transmission (SDT) procedure (see Park, at least ¶ [0165], “…based on the reported measurement results, one or more transmission configuration indication (TCI) states comprising a number of reference signals…” and see at least ¶ [0219], “…an SDT (e.g., EDT) may comprise data transmission/reception (e.g., initial DL/UL data and/or subsequent UL/DL data) of a wireless device to/from a base station without the wireless device transitioning to an RRC connected state (e.g., data transmission/reception of the wireless device being in an RRC inactive state or an RRC idle state)…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have configuration parameters indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list and a small data transmission (SDT) procedure, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 16, Sun discloses a method comprising:
sending, by a base station and to a wireless device, one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising one or more configuration parameters indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list comprising a plurality of TCI states (see at least ¶ [0035], “…the UE 110 and the gNB 120A exchange configuration information related to multi-panel PUSCH operation…, …Prior to and/or during an RRC connection between the UE 110 and the gNB 120A, the UE 110 and the network may exchange a wide variety of different types of configuration information. For example, the UE 110 and the network my exchange RRC messages. This may include the UE 110 reporting capability information that indicates the UE 110 capabilities with regard to multi-panel PUSCH operation. In addition, the network may transmit RRC configuration information to the UE 110 to configure different aspects of multi-panel PUSCH such as, but not limited to, PUSCH configuration and SRS resource sets…, …the UE 110 and the network my exchange RRC messages. This may include the UE 110 reporting capability information that indicates the UE 110 capabilities with regard to multi-panel PUSCH operation…” and further see at least ¶ [0052], “…a method performed by a user equipment (UE) configured with multi-panel simultaneous physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission with spatial domain multiplexing (SDM), comprising receiving sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration information from a base station, transmitting a first beam using a first panel of the UE, wherein the first beam comprises at least one of SRS or PUSCH and transmitting a second beam using a second panel of the UE, wherein the second beam comprises at least one of SRS or PUSCH and wherein the first beam and the second beam are transmitted simultaneously…”);
receiving, in an RRC inactive state and for a small data transmission (SDT) procedure, a configured grant physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission using a spatial domain transmission filter, wherein the configured grant PUSCH transmission is associated with a reference signal (see at least ¶ [0041], “…In 415, the UE 110 transmits SRS using a first panel. In 416, the UE 110 transmits SRS using a second different panel.…” and “…two uplink beams may be configured for the same SRS resource…”); and
sending, in an RRC connected state and based on the reference signal, at least one downlink signal (see at least ¶ [0045], “…the network may transmit an uplink grant to the UE 110 scheduling a subsequent uplink transmission on the PUSCH. The scheduling information may indicate which uplink beams are to be used by the UE 110 for PUSCH and/or any other appropriate type of information related to the performance of PUSCH transmissions…”).
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose configuration parameters indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list and a small data transmission (SDT) procedure and using a spatial domain transmission filter. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches configuration parameters indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list and a small data transmission (SDT) procedure and using a spatial domain transmission filter (see Park, at least ¶ [0165], “…based on the reported measurement results, one or more transmission configuration indication (TCI) states comprising a number of reference signals…, …the UE may perform an uplink beam selection procedure to determine the spatial domain filter of the Tx beam. The UE may perform the uplink beam selection procedure based on one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resources configured to the UE by the base station…” and see at least ¶ [0219], “…an SDT (e.g., EDT) may comprise data transmission/reception (e.g., initial DL/UL data and/or subsequent UL/DL data) of a wireless device to/from a base station without the wireless device transitioning to an RRC connected state (e.g., data transmission/reception of the wireless device being in an RRC inactive state or an RRC idle state)…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have configuration parameters indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list and a small data transmission (SDT) procedure and using a spatial domain transmission filter, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 2 (depends on at least claim 1), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose receiving one or more messages indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list comprising a plurality of TCI states; and communicating, using a TCI state of the plurality of TCI states, after the receiving the one or more messages, the receiving the at least one downlink reception, and the sending the at least one uplink transmission. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches receiving one or more messages indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list comprising a plurality of TCI states (see Park, at least ¶ [0165], “…based on the reported measurement results, one or more transmission configuration indication (TCI) states comprising a number of reference signals…,); and communicating, using a TCI state of the plurality of TCI states, after the receiving the one or more messages, the receiving the at least one downlink reception, and the sending the at least one uplink transmission (see Park, at least ¶ [0165], “…the base station may indicate one or more TCI states to the UE (e.g., via RRC signaling, a MAC CE, and/or a DCI). The UE may receive a downlink transmission with a receive (Rx) beam determined based on the one or more TCI states…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have receiving one or more messages indicating a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state list comprising a plurality of TCI states; and communicating, using a TCI state of the plurality of TCI states, after the receiving the one or more messages, the receiving the at least one downlink reception, and the sending the at least one uplink transmission, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 3 (depends on at least claim 1), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Sun teaches wherein the transition is based on receiving at least one of: an RRC resume message, or an RRC setup message (see at least ¶ [0035], “…the UE 110 and the network my exchange RRC messages. This may include the UE 110 reporting capability information that indicates the UE 110 capabilities with regard to multi-panel PUSCH operation. In addition, the network may transmit RRC configuration information to the UE 110 to configure different aspects of multi-panel PUSCH such as, but not limited to, PUSCH configuration and SRS resource sets…”).
Consider claim 4 (depends on at least claim 1), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose wherein the PUSCH transmission comprises a most recent PUSCH transmission in the inactive state. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the PUSCH transmission comprises a most recent PUSCH transmission in the inactive state (see Park, at least ¶ [0219], “…data transmission/reception (e.g., initial DL/UL data and/or subsequent UL/DL data) of a wireless device to/from a base station without the wireless device transitioning to an RRC connected state (e.g., data transmission/reception of the wireless device being in an RRC inactive state or an RRC idle state)…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have wherein the PUSCH transmission comprises a most recent PUSCH transmission in the inactive state, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 5 (depends on at least claim 1), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose wherein the reference signal comprises a synchronization signal (SS) and a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SS/PBCH block). In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the reference signal comprises a synchronization signal (SS) and a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SS/PBCH block) (see Park, at least ¶ [0139], “…The PSS and the SSS may be transmitted by the base station and used by the UE to synchronize the UE to the base station. The PSS and the SSS may be provided in a synchronization signal (SS)/physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block that includes the PSS, the SSS, and the PBCH. The base station may periodically transmit a burst of SS/PBCH blocks…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have wherein the reference signal comprises a synchronization signal (SS) and a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SS/PBCH block), as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 6 (depends on at least claim 1), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose wherein the at least one downlink reception comprises one or more PDCCH receptions and one or more PDSCH receptions, and wherein at least one demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) of the at least one downlink reception is quasi co-located with the reference signal. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the at least one downlink reception comprises one or more PDCCH receptions and one or more PDSCH receptions, and wherein at least one demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) of the at least one downlink reception is quasi co-located with the reference signal (see Park, at least ¶ [0122], “…UE may receive downlink receptions (e.g., PDCCH or PDSCH) in a downlink…” and at least ¶ [0145], “…UE may assume that one or more SS/PBCH blocks transmitted with a same SS/PBCH block index are quasi co-located…” and at least ¶ [0156], “…The UE may transmit an uplink DMRS to a base station for channel estimation. For example, the base station may use the uplink DMRS for coherent demodulation of one or more uplink physical channels…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have wherein the at least one downlink reception comprises one or more PDCCH receptions and one or more PDSCH receptions, and wherein at least one demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) of the at least one downlink reception is quasi co-located with the reference signal, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 7 (depends on at least claim 1), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Sun teaches wherein the at least one downlink reception comprises a CSI-RS, and wherein the CSI-RS is quasi co-located with the reference signal (see at least ¶ [0039], “…the UE 110 may perform measurements on SS blocks and/or channel state interference (CSI)-reference signal (RS) to identify suitable beams for uplink transmission…”).
Consider claim 8 (depends on at least claim 1), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose wherein the at least one uplink transmission comprises at least one of: dynamic-grant based PUSCH transmissions; configured-grant based PUSCH transmissions; PUCCH transmissions; and sounding reference signal (SRS) using a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the at least one uplink transmission comprises at least one of: dynamic-grant based PUSCH transmissions; configured-grant based PUSCH transmissions; PUCCH transmissions; and sounding reference signal (SRS) using a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state (see Park, at least ¶ [0165], “…The UE may receive a downlink transmission with a receive (Rx) beam determined based on the one or more TCI states…, … the UE may perform an uplink beam selection procedure to determine the spatial domain filter of the Tx beam. The UE may perform the uplink beam selection procedure based on one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resources configured to the UE by the base station…” and see at least ¶ [0269], “…the GrantInfo may indicate UL grant for transmission using the configured grant resources. A field set to ce-ModeA may indicate that a grant is for CE Mode A. A field set to ce-ModeB may indicate that a grant is for CE Mode B. numRUs may indicate DCI field for PUSCH number of resource units. prbAllocationInfo may indicate DCI field for PUSCH resource block assignment…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have wherein the at least one uplink transmission comprises at least one of: dynamic-grant based PUSCH transmissions; configured-grant based PUSCH transmissions; PUCCH transmissions; and sounding reference signal (SRS) using a transmission configuration indication (TCI) state, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claims 10, 17 (depends on at least claims 9, 16), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claims 1, 16 as applied to claim rejection 1, 16 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose wherein the TCI state list comprises more than one TCI state. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the TCI state list comprises more than one TCI state (see Park, at least ¶ [0165], “…based on the reported measurement results, one or more transmission configuration indication (TCI) states comprising a number of reference signals…, “…the UE may perform an uplink beam selection procedure to determine the spatial domain filter of the Tx beam. The UE may perform the uplink beam selection procedure based on one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resources configured to the UE by the base station…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have wherein the TCI state list comprises more than one TCI state, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claims 11, 18 (depends on at least claims 9, 16), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claims 1, 16 as applied to claim rejection 1, 16 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose wherein the configured grant for the uplink transmission comprises a most recent configured physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission in the RRC inactive state. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the configured grant for the uplink transmission comprises a most recent configured physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission in the RRC inactive state (see Park, at least ¶ [0219], “…data transmission/reception (e.g., initial DL/UL data and/or subsequent UL/DL data) of a wireless device to/from a base station without the wireless device transitioning to an RRC connected state (e.g., data transmission/reception of the wireless device being in an RRC inactive state or an RRC idle state)…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have wherein the configured grant for the uplink transmission comprises a most recent configured physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission in the RRC inactive state, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claims 12, 19 (depends on at least claims 9, 16), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claims 1, 16 as applied to claim rejection 1, 16 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose wherein the configured grant for the uplink transmission is associated with a reference signal, and wherein the reference signal comprises a synchronization signal (SS) and a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SS/PBCH block). In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the configured grant for the uplink transmission is associated with a reference signal, and wherein the reference signal comprises a synchronization signal (SS) and a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SS/PBCH block) (see Park, at least ¶ [0139], “…The PSS and the SSS may be transmitted by the base station and used by the UE to synchronize the UE to the base station. The PSS and the SSS may be provided in a synchronization signal (SS)/physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block that includes the PSS, the SSS, and the PBCH. The base station may periodically transmit a burst of SS/PBCH blocks…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have wherein the configured grant for the uplink transmission is associated with a reference signal, and wherein the reference signal comprises a synchronization signal (SS) and a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SS/PBCH block), as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 13 (depends on at least claim 9), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 9 as applied to claim rejection 9 above and further discloses:
Sun teaches further comprising receiving a control command indicating the TCI state of the plurality of TCI states, wherein the control command comprises a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) or downlink control information (DCI) (see at least ¶ [0071], “… the method of the first example, further comprising receiving a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) or a downlink control information (DCI) configured to cause the UE to toggle between different modes of operation…”).
Consider claim 14 (depends on at least claim 9), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 9 as applied to claim rejection 9 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose wherein the receiving the at least one downlink reception and the sending the at least one uplink transmission is after the receiving the one or more configuration parameters indicating the TCI state list comprising the plurality of TCI states. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the receiving the at least one downlink reception and the sending the at least one uplink transmission is after the receiving the one or more configuration parameters indicating the TCI state list comprising the plurality of TCI states (see Park, at least ¶ [0165], “…the base station may determine, based on the reported measurement results, one or more transmission configuration indication (TCI) states comprising a number of reference signals…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have wherein the receiving the at least one downlink reception and the sending the at least one uplink transmission is after the receiving the one or more configuration parameters indicating the TCI state list comprising the plurality of TCI states, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 15 (depends on at least claim 9), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 9 as applied to claim rejection 9 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose identifying a reference signal during the SDT procedure. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches identifying a reference signal during the SDT procedure (see Park, at least ¶ [0251], “…a base station may configure a small data transmission (SDT) for a wireless device in an RRC inactive state or an RRC idle state to use for uplink transmissions and/or downlink receptions …”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have identifying a reference signal during the SDT procedure, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Consider claim 20 (depends on at least claim 16), Sun in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Sun discloses all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Sun does not particularly disclose wherein the sending the at least one downlink signal is based on the reference signal by using a transmission filter associated with the reference signal to send the at least one downlink signal. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the sending the at least one downlink signal is based on the reference signal by using a transmission filter associated with the reference signal to send the at least one downlink signal (see Park, at least ¶ [0165], “…the UE may determine a spatial domain filter of a transmit (Tx) beam based on a spatial domain filter of the corresponding Rx beam …”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Sun disclosed invention, and have wherein the sending the at least one downlink signal is based on the reference signal by using a transmission filter associated with the reference signal to send the at least one downlink signal, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a wireless device or network node configurations, traffic load, initial system set up, packet sizes, traffic characteristics, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0038]).
Conclusion
/CHUONG A NGO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645