DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to applicant's communication filed on 09/27/2024, wherein:
Claim 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1, 3-5, 11-12, 14, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (CN 111385611 A).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a method implemented by a first user equipment (page 6-7: smart TV), wherein the method comprises:
providing device information of the first user equipment (page 6-7: smart TV) to a second user equipment (page 6-7 – terminal device), wherein the device information indicates that the first user equipment is preparing to log in to a to-be-specified server (Fig. 5, page 6 – “H11. The terminal device scans and parses the two-dimensional code of the applet to obtain the login interface applet corresponding to the two-dimensional code of the applet and the first identification information carried by the two-dimensional code of the applet … Specifically, after scanning and parsing the QR code of the mini program, the terminal device displays the login interface mini program corresponding to the QR code of the mini program, and obtains the identification of the account to be logged in to the smart TV so that the user can determine the corresponding account Account information”);
receiving, from the second user equipment, login indication information indicating to the first user equipment to log in to an application server that is user specified (Page 6 – “H12. Obtain account information of the account through the login interface applet, and associate the account information with the first identification information of the smart TV”, page 7 – “That is to say, in this embodiment, the terminal device obtains the QR code of the applet by scanning the code, and sends the account information to the smart TV in NFC mode”); and
logging in to the application server based on the login indication information (page 6-7 disclose the process that smart TV obtaining information for account login).
Regarding claim 3, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein providing the device information comprises: presenting the device information as a quick response (QR) code for the second user equipment to scan, wherein the QR code comprises the device information; or sending a message comprising the device information to the second user equipment (Fig. 5, and page 6 – “H11. The terminal device scans and parses the two-dimensional code of the applet to obtain the login interface applet corresponding to the two-dimensional code of the applet and the first identification information carried by the two-dimensional code of the applet … Specifically, after scanning and parsing the QR code of the mini program, the terminal device displays the login interface mini program corresponding to the QR code of the mini program, and obtains the identification of the account to be logged in to the smart TV so that the user can determine the corresponding account Account information”).
Regarding claim 4, Wang discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the message is a near-field communication (NFC) message (page 6-7: “In addition, the terminal device is located within the NFC sensing radius of the smart TV and performs point-to-point transmission with the smart TV, where the terminal device is the master device and the smart TV is the slave device. The terminal device can actively send information to the smart TV, and the smart TV can receive the information sent by the terminal device based on NFC, and the terminal device and the smart TV do not need to be connected. That is to say, in this embodiment, the terminal device obtains the QR code of the applet by scanning the code, and sends the account information to the smart TV in NFC mode, so that there is no need to establish a connection between the smart TV and the terminal device, as long as the terminal Both the device and the smart TV are equipped with the NFC function, and the terminal device is within the NFC sensing radius of the smart TV”).
Regarding claim 5, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the login indication information comprises login target information, and wherein the login target information relates to the application server (Page 6 – “H12. Obtain account information of the account through the login interface applet, and associate the account information with the first identification information of the smart TV”, page 7 – “That is to say, in this embodiment, the terminal device obtains the QR code of the applet by scanning the code, and sends the account information to the smart TV in NFC mode”).
Regarding claim 11, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the login indication information comprises receiving the login indication information from the second user equipment or the application server (Page 6 – “H12. Obtain account information of the account through the login interface applet, and associate the account information with the first identification information of the smart TV”, page 7 – “That is to say, in this embodiment, the terminal device obtains the QR code of the applet by scanning the code, and sends the account information to the smart TV in NFC mode”).
Regarding claim 12, Wang discloses a method implemented by a second user equipment (page 6-7 – terminal device), wherein the method comprises:
obtaining device information of a first user equipment (page 6-7: smart TV), wherein the device information indicates that the first user equipment is preparing to log in to a to-be-specified server (Fig. 5, page 6 – “H11. The terminal device scans and parses the two-dimensional code of the applet to obtain the login interface applet corresponding to the two-dimensional code of the applet and the first identification information carried by the two-dimensional code of the applet … Specifically, after scanning and parsing the QR code of the mini program, the terminal device displays the login interface mini program corresponding to the QR code of the mini program, and obtains the identification of the account to be logged in to the smart TV so that the user can determine the corresponding account Account information”); and
triggering, based on the device information, the first user equipment to receive login indication information from the second user equipment, wherein the login indication information indicates to the first user equipment to log in to an application server that is user specified (Page 6 – “H12. Obtain account information of the account through the login interface applet, and associate the account information with the first identification information of the smart TV”, page 7 – “That is to say, in this embodiment, the terminal device obtains the QR code of the applet by scanning the code, and sends the account information to the smart TV in NFC mode”; page 6-7 disclose the process that smart TV obtaining information for account login).
Regarding claim 14, Wang discloses the method of claim 12, further comprising: receiving a message that is from the first user equipment and that comprises the device information, wherein the message is a near-field communication (NFC) message; or scanning a quick response (QR) code of the first user equipment, wherein the QR code comprises the device information (Fig. 5, and page 6 – “H11. The terminal device scans and parses the two-dimensional code of the applet to obtain the login interface applet corresponding to the two-dimensional code of the applet and the first identification information carried by the two-dimensional code of the applet … Specifically, after scanning and parsing the QR code of the mini program, the terminal device displays the login interface mini program corresponding to the QR code of the mini program, and obtains the identification of the account to be logged in to the smart TV so that the user can determine the corresponding account Account information”).
Regarding claim 20, the scope and content of the claim recites a first user equipment for performing the method of claim 1. Further details of the first user equipment indicated in the claim, comprising processor and memory, are known generic component of computing device. Therefore, the scope and content of claim 1 are being addressed as in claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (CN 111385611 A) in view of Cui (CN-103763327-A).
Regarding claim 2, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, however, silent on further details of claim 2.
Cui discloses wherein the device information comprises one or more of: a device identifier identifying the first user equipment; check information to verify security of a source of the login indication information; or a communication address of the first user equipment to receive the login indication information (abstract – “The method claimed in the invention comprises: initiating login request of logging in the application server and informs the second terminal by the first terminal, the second terminal obtains the identity identification of the first terminal”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art, before effective filing date of the claimed the invention, to modify the invention of Wang to incorporate identity of the first terminal from Cui because doing so would apply a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results (MPEP §2141 -III) to provide necessary information for login.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 6-10, 13, and 15-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Contact Information
/DUNG HONG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643