DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
Acknowledgement is made of receipt of Information Disclosure Statement(s) (PTO-1449) filed 09/27/2024 (2) and 10/24/2025. An initialed copy is attached to this Office Action.
Claim Objections
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 7 is dependent on cancelled Claim 5. For examination purposes, since original Claim 5 depended from cancelled Claim 3 which originally depended from Claim 1, Claim 7 will be taken to depend from Claim 1.
Appropriate correction is required.
Response to Amendment
The amendment to Claim(s) 1, 4, 6, and 7, the cancelation of Claim(s) 3 and 5, and the addition of Claim(s) 10-12, filed 12/20/2024, are acknowledged and accepted.
Double Patenting
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6-9, 11 and 12 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim(s) 1, 2, and 6-9, of U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 in view of Okuda (US 11,656,424).
With respect to Claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 teaches the following claim limitations:
Application 18/899,119
US Patent No. 12,130,489
Claim 1:
An optical apparatus comprising: a plurality of optical elements arranged in an optical axis direction;
a first holding member configured to hold a first optical element among the plurality of optical elements;
a second holding member configured to hold a second optical element among the plurality of optical elements;
a first guide member configured to guide movements of the first holding member in the optical axis direction; a second guide member configured to guide movements of the second holding member in the optical axis direction;
a rotation stopping member configured to prevent the first holding member from rotating about the first guide member and the second holding member from rotating about the second guide member;
a first driver configured to drive the first holding member in the optical axis direction; a second driver configured to drive the second holding member in the optical axis direction; and
a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver;
Claim 1:
An optical apparatus comprising:
a plurality of optical elements arranged in an optical axis direction;
a first holding member and a second holding member configured to hold a first optical element and
a second optical element, respectively, among the plurality of optical elements;
a first guide member and a second guide member configured to guide movements of the first holding member and the second holding member, respectively, in the optical axis direction;
a rotation stopping member configured to prevent the first holding member from rotating about the first guide member and the second holding member from rotating about the second guide member;
a first driver and a second driver configured to drive the first holding member and the second holding member, respectively, in the optical axis direction;
a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver;
a first position detector configured to detect a position of the first holding member; and
a flexible printed circuit board configured to connect a controller configured to control the first driver,
wherein when the optical apparatus is viewed from the optical axis direction, holders are provided to hold the base member to other members at three points in a circumferential direction centered on the optical axis, wherein when axes extending from the optical axis to the holders at the three points are referred to as first, second, and third axes, respectively, the first driver and the first guide member are located in a first area between the first and second axes, and the second driver and the second guide member are located in a second area between the first and third axes, and the rotation stopping member is disposed in a third area between the second and third axes, wherein the flexible printed circuit board extending from the first position detector is connected to the first driver, and
wherein the flexible printed circuit board is connected to the controller by being disposed to extend in the optical axis direction from the first driver.
U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 fails to teach wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, the first driver is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member than the first guide member, and the second driver is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member than the second guide member.
U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 and Okuda teach an optical apparatus.
Okuda teaches wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular (A1, Figure 1; see also Figure 5) to the optical axis (AX, Figure 1), the first driver (151 serves as a first driver, Figure 5; see also column 4, lines 9-15) is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member (154, Figure 1) than the first guide member (153, Figure 1), and the second driver (152 serves as a second driver, Figure 5; see also column 4, lines 44-46) is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member (154, Figure 1) than the second guide member (155, Figure 1).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the optical system as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Okuda having wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, the first driver is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member than the first guide member, and the second driver is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member than the second guide member for the purpose of the optical components can made smaller in the optical axis direction, column 8, lines 16-21.
With respect to Claims 2 and 6-9,
Claim 2:
the optical apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the first driver and the second driver are disposed in two areas that at least partially overlap each other in the optical axis direction.
Claim 2:
the optical apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the first driver and the second driver are disposed in two areas that at least partially overlap each other in the optical axis direction.
Claim 6:
the optical apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a biasing unit configured to bias the first holding member and the second holding member so as to rotate the first holding member and the second holding member around the first guide member and the second guide member, respectively,
wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis,
a reaction force that the first holding member biased by the biasing unit receives from the first rotation stopping member, and
a reaction force that the second holding member biased by the biasing unit receives from the second rotation stopping member work in the same direction.
Claim 6:
The optical apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a biasing unit configured to bias the first holding member and the second holding member so as to rotate the first holding member and the second holding member around the first guide member and the second guide member, respectively,
wherein when the optical apparatus is viewed from the optical axis direction,
a reaction force that the first holding member biased by the biasing unit receives from the first rotation stopping member, and
a reaction force that the second holding member biased by the biasing unit receives from the second rotation stopping member work in the same direction.
Claim 7:
The optical apparatus according to claim 5, further comprising:
a second position detector configured to detect a position of the second holding member;
a second flexible printed circuit board configured to connect the second driver to the controller,
wherein the second flexible printed circuit board extending from the second position detector is connected to the second driver.
Claim 7:
The optical apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising:
a second position detector configured to detect a position of the second holding member;
a second flexible printed circuit board configured to connect the second driver to the controller,
wherein the second flexible printed circuit board extending from the second position detector is connected to the second driver, and
wherein the second flexible printed circuit board is connected to the controller by disposed to extend in the optical axis direction from the second driver.
Claim 8:
The optical apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the optical apparatus is attachable to and detachable from an image pickup apparatus.
Claim 8:
The optical apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the optical apparatus is attachable to and detachable from an image pickup apparatus.
Claim 9:
The optical apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising an image sensor configured to receive light from the optical elements.
Claim 9:
The optical apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising an image sensor configured to receive light from the optical elements.
With respect to Claim 11, U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 teaches the following claim limitations:
Claim 11:
An optical apparatus comprising: a plurality of optical elements arranged in an optical axis direction;
a first holding member configured to hold a first optical element among the plurality of optical elements; a second holding member configured to hold a second optical element among the plurality of optical elements;
a first guide member configured to guide movements of the first holding member in the optical axis direction; a second guide member configured to guide movements of the second holding member in the optical axis direction;
a rotation stopping member configured to prevent the first holding member from rotating about the first guide member and the second holding member from rotating about the second guide member;
a first driver configured to drive the first holding member in the optical axis direction; a second driver configured to drive the second holding member in the optical axis direction; and
a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver;
Claim 1:
An optical apparatus comprising:
a plurality of optical elements arranged in an optical axis direction;
a first holding member and a second holding member configured to hold a first optical element and
a second optical element, respectively, among the plurality of optical elements;
a first guide member and a second guide member configured to guide movements of the first holding member and the second holding member, respectively, in the optical axis direction;
a rotation stopping member configured to prevent the first holding member from rotating about the first guide member and the second holding member from rotating about the second guide member;
a first driver and a second driver configured to drive the first holding member and the second holding member, respectively, in the optical axis direction;
a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver;
a first position detector configured to detect a position of the first holding member; and
a flexible printed circuit board configured to connect a controller configured to control the first driver,
wherein when the optical apparatus is viewed from the optical axis direction, holders are provided to hold the base member to other members at three points in a circumferential direction centered on the optical axis, wherein when axes extending from the optical axis to the holders at the three points are referred to as first, second, and third axes, respectively, the first driver and the first guide member are located in a first area between the first and second axes, and the second driver and the second guide member are located in a second area between the first and third axes, and the rotation stopping member is disposed in a third area between the second and third axes, wherein the flexible printed circuit board extending from the first position detector is connected to the first driver, and
wherein the flexible printed circuit board is connected to the controller by being disposed to extend in the optical axis direction from the first driver.
U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 fails to teach wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, the first guide member, the first driver, the rotation stopping member, the second driver, and the second guide member are arranged around the optical axis.
U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 and Okuda teach an optical apparatus.
Okuda teaches wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular (A1, Figure 1; see also Figure 5) to the optical axis (AX, Figure 1), the first guide member (153, Figure 1), the first driver (151 serves as a first driver, Figure 5; see also column 4, lines 9-15), the rotation stopping member (154, Figure 1), the second driver (152 serves as a second driver, Figure 5; see also column 4, lines 44-46), and the second guide member (155, Figure 1) are arranged around the optical axis (AX, Figure 1).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the optical system as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Okuda having when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, the first guide member, the first driver, the rotation stopping member, the second driver, and the second guide member are arranged around the optical axis for the purpose of the optical components can made smaller in the optical axis direction, column 8, lines 16-21.
With respect to Claim 12, U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 teaches the following claim limitations:
Claim 12:
An optical apparatus comprising: a plurality of optical elements arranged in an optical axis direction;
a first holding member configured to hold a first optical element among the plurality of optical elements;
a second holding member configured to hold a second optical element among the plurality of optical elements;
a first guide member configured to guide movements of the first holding member in the optical axis direction; a second guide member configured to guide movements of the second holding member in the optical axis direction;
a rotation stopping member configured to prevent the first holding member from rotating about the first guide member and the second holding member from rotating about the second guide member;
a first driver configured to drive the first holding member in the optical axis direction; a second driver configured to drive the second holding member in the optical axis direction; and
a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver;
Claim 1:
An optical apparatus comprising:
a plurality of optical elements arranged in an optical axis direction;
a first holding member and a second holding member configured to hold a first optical element and
a second optical element, respectively, among the plurality of optical elements;
a first guide member and a second guide member configured to guide movements of the first holding member and the second holding member, respectively, in the optical axis direction;
a rotation stopping member configured to prevent the first holding member from rotating about the first guide member and the second holding member from rotating about the second guide member;
a first driver and a second driver configured to drive the first holding member and the second holding member, respectively, in the optical axis direction;
a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver;
a first position detector configured to detect a position of the first holding member; and
a flexible printed circuit board configured to connect a controller configured to control the first driver,
wherein when the optical apparatus is viewed from the optical axis direction, holders are provided to hold the base member to other members at three points in a circumferential direction centered on the optical axis, wherein when axes extending from the optical axis to the holders at the three points are referred to as first, second, and third axes, respectively, the first driver and the first guide member are located in a first area between the first and second axes, and the second driver and the second guide member are located in a second area between the first and third axes, and the rotation stopping member is disposed in a third area between the second and third axes, wherein the flexible printed circuit board extending from the first position detector is connected to the first driver, and
wherein the flexible printed circuit board is connected to the controller by being disposed to extend in the optical axis direction from the first driver.
U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 fails to teach wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, a line connecting the first guide member and the second guide member does not cross a line connecting the first driver and the second driver.
U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 and Okuda teach an optical apparatus.
Okuda teaches when viewed in a cross section perpendicular (A1, Figure 1; see also Figure 5) to the optical axis (AX, Figure 1), a line connecting the first guide member (153, Figure 1) and the second guide member (155, Figure 1) does not cross a line (see Figures 1 and 5) connecting the first driver (151 serves as a first driver, Figure 5; see also column 4, lines 9-15) and the second driver (152 serves as a second driver, Figure 5; see also column 4, lines 44-46).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the optical system as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 12,130,489 having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Okuda having when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, a line connecting the first guide member and the second guide member does not cross a line connecting the first driver and the second driver for the purpose of the optical components can made smaller in the optical axis direction, column 8, lines 16-21.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6, 11, and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al., (Park hereafter) (US 2024/0176098 A1) in further view of Kishimoto et al., (Kishimoto hereafter) (US 2020/0225441 A1), of record.
With respect to Claim 1, Park teaches an optical apparatus (Figure 1) comprising: a plurality of optical elements (¶[0059]) arranged in an optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1); a first holding member (210, Figure 1) configured to hold a first optical element (lens (not shown), ¶[0065]) among the plurality of optical elements (¶[0059]); a second holding member (110, Figure 1) configured to hold a second optical element (lens (not shown), ¶[0065]) among the plurality of optical elements (¶[0059]); a first guide member (one of 111, Figure 3) configured to guide movements of the first holding member (210, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1); a second guide member (second of 111, Figure 3) configured to guide movements of the second holding member (110, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1); a rotation stopping member (144-4 to 144-4, Figure 1) configured to prevent the first holding member (210, Figure 1) from rotating about the first guide member (one of 111, Figure 3) and the second holding member (110, Figure 1) from rotating about the second guide member (second of 111, Figure 3); a first driver (62, Figure 6B) configured to drive the first holding member (210, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1).
Park fails to teach a second driver configured to drive the second holding member in the optical axis direction; and a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver; wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, the first driver is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member than the first guide member, and the second driver is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member than the second guide member.
Park and Kishimoto teach a lens moving apparatus.
Kishimoto teaches a second driver (STM6, Figure 5) configured to drive the second holding member (21, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (OA, Figure 1); and a base member configured to hold the first driver (STM5, Figure 5) and second driver (STM6, Figure 5); wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular (Figure 8) to the optical axis OA, Figure 1), the first driver (STM5, Figure 5) is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member (151, Figure 6) than the first guide member (151, Figure 6), and the second driver (STM6, Figure 5) is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member (151, Figure 6) than the second guide member (511, Figure 6).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Kishimoto having a second driver configured to drive the second holding member in the optical axis direction; and a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver; wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, the first driver is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member than the first guide member, and the second driver is disposed closer to the rotation stopping member than the second guide member for the purpose of rotating separate optical element within the optical apparatus.
With respect to Claim 2, Park teaches the optical apparatus according to claim 1, and the first driver (62, Figure 6B).
Park fails to teach a second driver and the first and second driver are disposed in two areas that at least partially overlap each other in the optical axis direction.
Kishimoto teaches a second driver (STM6, Figure 5) and the first (STM5, Figure 5) and second driver (STM6, Figure 5) are disposed in two areas that at least partially overlap (see Figure 5) each other in the optical axis direction (OA, Figure 5).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Kishimoto having a second driver and the first and second driver are disposed in two areas that at least partially overlap each other in the optical axis direction for the purpose of rotating separate optical element within the optical apparatus.
With respect to Claim 4, Park teaches the optical apparatus according to claim 1, wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1), the first driver (62, Figure 6B) and the first guide member (one of 111, Figure 3), and the second guide member (second of 111, Figure 3) are symmetrically arranged for a line through the optical axis and the rotation stopping member (144-4 to 144-4, Figure 1).
Park fails to teach the second driver.
Kishimoto teaches a second driver (STM6, Figure 5).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Kishimoto having a second driver for the purpose of rotating separate optical element within the optical apparatus.
With respect to Claim 6, Park further teaches a biasing unit (110 has a hollow for installing a lens or a lens barrel; lens barrel is rotating 110 and 210; ¶[0069]) configured to bias the first holding member (210, Figure 1) and the second holding member (110, Figure 1) so as to rotate the first holding member (210, Figure 1) and the second holding member (110, Figure 1) around the first guide member (one of 111, Figure 3) and the second guide member (second of 111, Figure 3), respectively, wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis (Figure 7), a reaction force (electromagnetic force, ¶[0066]) that the first holding member (210, Figure 1) biased by the biasing unit (¶[0069]) receives from the first rotation stopping member (144-4 to 144-4, Figure 1), and a reaction force that the second holding member (110, Figure 1) biased by the biasing unit (¶[0069]) receives from the second rotation stopping member (144-4 to 144-4, Figure 1) work in the same direction.
With respect to Claim 11, Park teaches an optical apparatus (Figure 1) comprising: a plurality of optical elements (¶[0059]) arranged in an optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1); a first holding member (210, Figure 1) configured to hold a first optical element (lens (not shown), ¶[0065]) among the plurality of optical elements (¶[0059]); a second holding member (110, Figure 1) configured to hold a second optical element (lens (not shown), ¶[0065]) among the plurality of optical elements (¶[0059]); a first guide member (one of 111, Figure 3) configured to guide movements of the first holding member (210, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1); a second guide member (second of 111, Figure 3) configured to guide movements of the second holding member (110, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1); a rotation stopping member (144-4 to 144-4, Figure 1) configured to prevent the first holding member (210, Figure 1) from rotating about the first guide member (one of 111, Figure 3) and the second holding member (110, Figure 1) from rotating about the second guide member (second of 111, Figure 3); a first driver (62, Figure 6B) configured to drive the first holding member (210, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1).
Park fails to teach a second driver configured to drive the second holding member in the optical axis direction; and a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver; wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, the first guide member, the first driver, the second driver, and the second guide member are arranged around the optical axis.
Park and Kishimoto teach a lens moving apparatus.
Kishimoto teaches a second driver (STM6, Figure 5) configured to drive the second holding member (21, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (OA, Figure 1); and a base member configured to hold the first driver (STM5, Figure 5) and second driver (STM6, Figure 5); wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular (Figure 8) to the optical axis (OA, Figure 1), the first guide member (151, Figure 6), the first driver (STM5, Figure 5), the second driver (STM6, Figure 5), and the second guide member (511, Figure 6) are arranged around the optical axis (OA, Figure 1).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Kishimoto having a second driver configured to drive the second holding member in the optical axis direction; and a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver; wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, the first guide member, the first driver, the second driver, and the second guide member are arranged around the optical axis for the purpose of rotating separate optical element within the optical apparatus.
With respect to Claim 12, Park teaches an optical apparatus (Figure 1) comprising: a plurality of optical elements (¶[0059]) arranged in an optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1); a first holding member (210, Figure 1) configured to hold a first optical element (lens (not shown), ¶[0065]) among the plurality of optical elements (¶[0059]); a second holding member (110, Figure 1) configured to hold a second optical element (lens (not shown), ¶[0065]) among the plurality of optical elements (¶[0059]); a first guide member (one of 111, Figure 3) configured to guide movements of the first holding member (210, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1); a second guide member (second of 111, Figure 3) configured to guide movements of the second holding member (110, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1); a rotation stopping member (144-4 to 144-4, Figure 1) configured to prevent the first holding member (210, Figure 1) from rotating about the first guide member (one of 111, Figure 3) and the second holding member (110, Figure 1) from rotating about the second guide member (second of 111, Figure 3); a first driver (62, Figure 6B) configured to drive the first holding member (210, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (Z, Figure 1).
Park fails to teach a second driver configured to drive the second holding member in the optical axis direction; and a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver; wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, a line connecting the first guide member and the second guide member does not cross a line connecting the first driver and the second driver.
Park and Kishimoto teach a lens moving apparatus.
Kishimoto teaches a second driver (STM6, Figure 5) configured to drive the second holding member (21, Figure 1) in the optical axis direction (OA, Figure 1); and a base member configured to hold the first driver (STM5, Figure 5) and second driver (STM6, Figure 5); wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular (Figure 8) to the optical axis (OA, Figure 1), a line connecting the first guide member (151, Figure 6) and the second guide member (511, Figure 6) does not cross a line (see Figure 5) connecting the first driver (STM5, Figure 5) and the second driver (STM6, Figure 5).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Kishimoto having a second driver configured to drive the second holding member in the optical axis direction; and a base member configured to hold the first driver and second driver; wherein when viewed in a cross section perpendicular to the optical axis, a line connecting the first guide member and the second guide member does not cross a line connecting the first driver and the second driver for the purpose of rotating separate optical element within the optical apparatus.
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (US 2024/0176098 A1) in view of Kishimoto (US 2020/0225441 A1), of record, in further view of Jang et al., (Jang hereafter) (US 2021/0026098 A1).
With respect to Claim 7, Park teaches the optical apparatus according to claim 5 and the second holding member (800, Figure 22).
Park fails to teach the second driver.
Park and Kishimoto teach a lens moving apparatus.
Kishimoto teaches a second driver (STM6, Figure 5).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Kishimoto having a second driver for the purpose of rotating separate optical element within the optical apparatus.
Park in view of Kishimoto fail to teach a second position detector configured to detect a position of the second holding member; a second flexible printed circuit board configured to connect the second driver to the controller, wherein the second flexible printed circuit board extending from the second position detector is connected to the second driver.
Park in view of Kishimoto as well as Jang teach a lens moving apparatus.
Jang teaches a second position detector (710, Figure 1) configured to detect a position of the second holding member (210, Figure 1); a second flexible printed circuit board (520, Figure 1) configured to connect (¶[0064]) to the controller (control unit, ¶[0064]), wherein the second flexible printed circuit board (520, Figure 1) extending from the second position detector (710, Figure 1).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park in view of Kishimoto having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Jang having a second position detector configured to detect a position of the second holding member; a second flexible printed circuit board configured to connect to the controller, wherein the second flexible printed circuit board extending from the second position detector, and further modifying Park in view of Kishimoto having a second flexible printed circuit board configured to connect the second driver to the controller, wherein the second flexible printed circuit board extending from the second position detector is connected to the second driver, for the purpose of autofocus functioning and/or an image stabilization functioning, (¶[0064]).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (US 2024/0176098 A1) in view of Kishimoto (US 2020/0225441 A1), of record, in further view of Kawane et al., (Kawane hereafter) (US 2016/0269616 A1).
With respect to Claim 8, Park in view of Kishimoto teach the optical apparatus according to claim 1.
Park in view of Kishimoto fail to teach wherein the optical apparatus is attachable to and detachable from an image pickup apparatus.
Park in view of Kishimoto and Kawane teach a lens moving apparatus.
Kawane teaches wherein the optical apparatus (10, Figure 1 see also ¶[0025]) is attachable to and detachable (10 is configured to be attachable to and detachable from camera body, see ¶[0025])from an image pickup apparatus (100, Figure 8; see also ¶[0025]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park in view of Kishimoto having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Kawane having the optical apparatus is attachable to and detachable from an image pickup apparatus for the purpose of maximizing varying f-stop, shutter speed, etc., in lenses for image capturing.
Claim(s) 9 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (US 2024/0176098 A1) in view of Kishimoto (US 2020/0225441 A1), of record, in further view of Jang (US 2021/0026098 A1).
With respect to Claim 9, Park in view of Kishimoto teach the optical apparatus according to claim 1 and the optical elements (¶[0059], of Park).
Park in view of Kishimoto fail to teach an image sensor configured to receive light from the optical elements.
Park in view of Kishimoto and Jang teach a lens moving apparatus.
Jang teaches an image sensor (image sensor, ¶[0074]) configured to receive light from the optical elements (lenses in the lens module, ¶[0074]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park in view of Kishimoto having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Jang having an image sensor configured to receive light from the optical elements for the purpose of autofocus functioning and/or an image stabilization functioning, (¶[0064]).
With respect to Claim 10, Park in view of Kishimoto teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, the first holding member (210, Figure 1, of Park), and the first driver (62, Figure 6B, of Park).
Park in view of Kishimoto fail to teach a first position detector; a first flexible printed circuit board configured to connect to a controller configured to control the first driver, wherein the first flexible printed circuit board extending from the first position detector is connected to the first driver.
Jang teaches a first position detector (710, Figure 1); a first flexible printed circuit board (510, Figure 1) configured to connect to a controller (control unit, ¶[0064]), wherein the first flexible printed circuit board (510, Figure 1) extending from the first position detector (710, Figure 1).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park in view of Kishimoto having the optical apparatus with the teachings of Jang having a first position detector; a first flexible printed circuit board configured to connect to a controller, wherein the first flexible printed circuit board extending from the first position detector and further modifying Park to have a first position detector configured to detect a position of the first holding member; a first flexible printed circuit board configured to connect the first driver to a controller configured to control the first driver, wherein the first flexible printed circuit board extending from the first position detector is connected to the first driver for the purpose of autofocus functioning and/or an image stabilization functioning, (¶[0064]).
Conclusion
/TYW/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/STEPHONE B ALLEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872