DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6, 11 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 USC 102(a)(1) and 35 USC 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Takeda et al (US 2021/0226759, “Takeda”).
Re claims 1, 6 and 11, Takeda discloses receiving/sending first downlink control information (DCI) from a network device, wherein the first DCI is for scheduling physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) on a plurality of component carriers (CCs) (paragraphs [0056] and [0108]), the first DCI comprises a first field, and information carried in the first field is shared by the plurality of CCs, the first field carries information kl (paragraph [0109]), and the information kl indicates an offset value between a second reference location and a time unit corresponding to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) (paragraph [0110], figures 5 and 6).
Re claims 16-18, Takeda discloses receiving the PDSCHs on the plurality of CCs based on scheduling of the first DCI (figure 6).
Claims 1, 2, 6, 7, 11, 12 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 USC 35 USC 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al (US 2025/0016770, “Kim”).
Re claims 1, 6 and 11, Kim discloses receiving/sending first downlink control information (DCI) from a network device, wherein the first DCI is for scheduling physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) on a plurality of component carriers (CCs) (paragraph [0076]]), the first DCI comprises a first field, and information carried in the first field is shared by the plurality of CCs, the first field carries information kl (paragraph [0054]), and the information kl indicates an offset value between a second reference location and a time unit corresponding to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) (paragraph [0110], figure 21).
Re claims 2, 7 and 12, Kim discloses wherein the second reference location is a time unit corresponding to the last PDSCH in time domain among the PDSCHs on the plurality of CCs scheduled by using the first DCI (paragraphs [0079] and [0110]).
Re claims 16-18, Kim discloses receiving the PDSCHs on the plurality of CCs based on scheduling of the first DCI (paragraph [0110], figure 21).
.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 8-10, and 13-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on 571-272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/HONG S CHO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467