DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The specification and drawings fail to clearly teach or disclose the structure and disposition of the ring protrusion (2121). While Figures 4, 9 and 10 purport to show such, the “ring” protrusion suggests a “ring portion” which is not clearly disclosed and thus not clearly understood. In addition, since the “ring” structure is not clearly ascertained, the ring slope or taper thereon (2122, labeled in Fig. 10) is also not clearly understood.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7-10, as best understood, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hucknall US 3,762,193 (hereinafter Hucknall).
Re Claim 1.
Hucknall discloses an anti-picking lock set, comprising: a lock sleeve (20) having a lock core hole (Figs. 1-3) and a plurality of upper slots (31) respectively communicated with the lock core hole, wherein an inner wall at a position of each of the plurality of upper slots communicated with the lock core hole is formed with a ring protrusion (37); a lock core (21) rotatably accommodated in the lock core hole and having a plurality of lower slots (41) respectively corresponding to the plurality of upper slots; a plurality of elastic members (springs 67) respectively disposed in the plurality of upper slots; a plurality of lower pins (40/50) respectively accommodated in the plurality of lower slots; and a plurality of upper pins (60) respectively disposed between the corresponding plurality of lower pins and the corresponding plurality of elastic members and being pushed against by the plurality of elastic members (springs 67), wherein each of the plurality of upper pins (60) has a ring groove (61), wherein the ring protrusion (37) is stuck in the ring groove when the ring groove (61) moves to a side of the ring protrusion (37) and the lock core is rotated (Fig.2; col. 3, line 46 – col.4 , line 68).
Re Claim 2.
Hucknall discloses the anti-picking lock set of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of upper slots (31) has a first hole diameter, and a through hole surrounded by each of the ring protrusions (37) has a second hole diameter (at 37) less than the first hole diameter.
Re Claim 3.
Hucknall discloses the anti-picking lock set of claim 2, wherein each of the ring protrusions (37) has a ring slope (col.4, lines 35-60).
Re Claim 4.
Hucknall discloses the anti-picking lock set of claim 2, wherein each of the plurality of lower slots (41) has a third hole diameter less than or equal to the second hole diameter (at 37).
Re Claim 5.
Hucknall discloses the anti-picking lock set of claim 4, wherein each of the plurality of upper pins (60) has an upper end (65) and a lower end (62), and the ring groove (61) is located between the upper end and the lower end (Fig.2-3).
Re Claim 6.
Hucknall discloses the anti-picking lock set of claim 5, wherein the upper end (65) has a first diameter less than or equal to the second hole diameter (at 61/37), and the lower end (62) has a second diameter less than or equal to the third hole diameter (41).
Re Claim 7.
Eller discloses the anti-picking lock set of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of lower pins (40/50) has a different length respectively (Figs.4A-E).
Re Claim 8.
Eller discloses the anti-picking lock set of claim 1, further comprising a cover plate (68; Figs. 2-3) disposed on the lock sleeve (20) and covering the plurality of upper slots (31).
Re Claim 9.
Eller discloses the anti-picking lock set of claim 1, wherein the lock core (21) further comprises a key slot (13) communicated with the plurality of lower slots (41) along an axis direction thereof.
Re Claim 10.
Eller discloses the anti-picking lock set of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of elastic members is a spring (67).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
SUZANNE DINO BARRETT
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3675B
Sdb
/SUZANNE L BARRETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3675