DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to Applicant’s application 18/899,753 filed on September 27, 2024 in which claims 1 to 22 are pending.
Drawings
The drawings submitted on September 27, 2024 have been reviewed and accepted by the Examiner.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statements (IDS), filed on September 27, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosed therein has been considered by the Examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of paper submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) which has been placed of record in the file.
Notation
References to patents will be in the form of [C:L] where C is the column number and L is the line number. References to pre-grant patent publications will be to the paragraph number in the form of [xxxx].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. 2023/0051385 (Ma).
Regarding claim 1 Ma teaches and suggests at annotated Figures 1 and 2 a display apparatus, comprising:
a cover glass module including a display panel, i.e., a mobile phone, 8 [0168], which an artisan would recognize as having a glass cover and a display panel;
a back cover, 7 [0168] coupled to the cover glass module, as shown, and configured to support the cover glass module, as shown; and
a mounting part, 4/10 [0169]. configured to fix the back cover to a support of a vehicle, as shown and described.
Regarding claim 22 Ma teaches and suggests vehicle, comprising:
a display apparatus, 8 [0168], including:
a cover glass module including a display panel where an artisan would recognize mobile phones has having a glass cover and an OLED display;
a back cover, 7 [0168], coupled to the cover glass module and configured to support the cover glass module, as shown and described; and
a mounting part, 4/10 [0169]; and
a dashboard, 1 [0168], the mounting part coupled to the dashboard to mount the display apparatus on the dashboard, as shown.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 2 the prior art fails to disclose the device of claim 1, wherein the mounting part includes: a coupling portion coupled to the back cover; a support portion configured to support the coupling portion; and a damping portion configured to absorb shock applied to the back cover.
Claims 3-8 depend directly or indirectly on claim 2 and are allowable on that basis.
Regarding claim 9 the prior art fails to disclose the device of claim 1, wherein the back cover is coupled to the mounting part through a connection portion, the connection portion having a shock-absorbing space.
Claims 10-21 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claim 10 the prior art fails to disclose the display apparatus of claim 10 comprising wherein the mounting part includes a damping portion made of a mixture of rubber and metal or a mixture of rubber and acrylic material.
Claims 11-21 depend directly or indirectly on claim 10 and are allowable on that basis.
Conclusion
/J.E. Schoenholtz/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893