DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 16 does not further limit the composition of claim 7. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-13, and 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshida et al. (English machine translation of JP 2021-123721 A).
Regarding Claims 1-2, 4, 7, 12-13, and 16: Yoshida et al. teaches a composition comprising soft magnetic particles, a triazole (heterocyclic ring-containing compound), an epoxy compound, and a release agent such as zinc stearate (basic dispersant) ([0062], [0066]-[0067], [0124], and [0128]). While Yoshida et al. is silent as to the polarity element and hydrogen bond element of the Hansen solubility parameter of the heterocyclic ring-containing compound, Pgs. 12-13 of Applicant’s original specification indicates that in satisfying such parameters triazole compounds are preferred.
Regarding Claim 3: Yoshida et al. teaches the magnetic particles as alloys ([0060]).
Regarding Claim 6 and 15: Yoshida et al. teaches the magnetic particles having a D50 of 3.4 µm ([0131]).
Regarding Claims 8 and 17: Yoshida et al. teaches a magnetic molded body formed from the composition ([0139]).
Regarding Claims 9-10 and 18-19: Yoshida et al. teaches the material as in inductor ([0007]-[0008]).
Regarding Claims 11 and 20: While Yoshida et al. does not teach the material used as an antenna, a recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. In the present case the molded material is capable of being used as an antenna.
Claim(s) 5 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshida et al. (English machine translation of JP 2021-123721 A) and as evidenced by Rodriguez-Sanchez et al. (“Relating laser powder bed fusion process parameters to (micro)structure and to soft magnetic behaviour in a Fe-based bulk metallic glass” Materialia, 2024, 35, 102111).
Yoshida et al. teaches the composition of claims 1 and 7 as set forth above. Yoshida et al. teaches examples wherein the magnetic particles are KUAMET6B2 ([0131]). Rodriguez-Sanchez et al. provides evidence that such particles are spherical (Pg. 2, Col. 2).
Correspondence
/PETER F GODENSCHWAGER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1767 September 8, 2026