DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Han et al (US 2025/0274952 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Han discloses a wireless communication method for use in a wireless terminal (Fig. 4), the wireless communication method comprising:
determining a sidelink channel access priority for a sidelink transmission in an unlicensed carrier based on a channel access priority class value (Fig. 4, 93rd, 103rd – 105th paragraphs, sidelink DRB, SL SRB, and SL MAC CE transmission priority on unlicensed spectrum is determined based on CAPC), and
performing a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure in the unlicensed carrier for the sidelink transmission based on the sidelink channel access priority (73rd paragraph, LBT performed for sidelink transmission),
wherein the channel access priority class value is selected from a plurality of channel access priority class values associated with a plurality of quality of service (QoS) files of the sidelink transmission (57th paragraph and Table 1, a CAPC can be selected from a plurality of CPACs associated with 5QIs for different sidelink transmission).
Regarding claims 2, 7, and 12, Han discloses that wherein the plurality of channel access priority class values is corresponding to a plurality of PC5 QoS identifier (PQI) values (73rd paragraph and Table 3, CAPCs vs PQIs) or a plurality of packet delay budget values determined for the plurality of QoS files (73rd paragraph and Table 3, CAPCs vs Delay values).
Regarding claims 3, 8, and 13, Han discloses that wherein the selected channel access priority class value is the lowest or the highest channel access priority class value in the plurality of channel access priority class values (58th paragraph and Table 2, CAPCs include a lowest priority and a highest priority).
Regarding claims 4, 9, and 14, Han discloses that wherein the selected channel access priority class value is a default channel access priority class value for a QoS flow corresponding to a non-standardized PC5 QoS identifier (PQI), and wherein the non-standardized PQI has no corresponding channel access priority class value or is mapped to a default data radio bearer (57th paragraph, a non-standardized 5QI should use a suitable CAPC based on the table, i.e., CAPC used for a non-standardized 5QI should be a CAPC of the standardized 5QIs which best matches the traffic class or QoS characteristics, of the non-standardize 5QI. Herein, non-standardized 5QI has no corresponding CAPC value).
Regarding claims 5, 10, and 15, Han discloses that wherein the default value is received from a wireless network node or preconfigured (57th paragraph, a non-standardized 5QI should use a suitable CAPC based on the table, i.e., CAPC used for a non-standardized 5QI should be a CAPC of the standardized 5QIs which best matches the traffic class or QoS characteristics, of the non-standardize 5QI. Herein, the suitable CAPC is a preconfigured).
Regarding claim 6, Han discloses a wireless terminal (Fig. 2), comprising:
a processor (Fig. 2, processor 202), configure to:
determine a sidelink channel access priority for a sidelink transmission in an unlicensed carrier based on a channel access priority class value (Fig. 4, 93rd, and 103rd – 105th paragraphs, sidelink DRB, SL SRB, and SL MAC CE transmission priority on unlicensed spectrum is determined based on CAPC), and
perform a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure in the unlicensed carrier for the sidelink transmission based on the sidelink channel access priority (73rd paragraph, LBT performed for sidelink transmission),
wherein the channel access priority class value is selected from a plurality of channel access priority class values associated with a plurality of quality of service (QoS) files of the sidelink transmission (57th paragraph and Table 1, a CAPC can be selected from a plurality of CPACs associated with 5QIs for different sidelink transmission).
Regarding claim 11, Han discloses a non-transitory computer readable program product comprising a computer-readable program medium code stored thereupon (Fig. 2, memory 204 storing program code), the code, when executed by at least one processor (Fig. 2, processor 202 executing the program code), causing the at least one processor to implement a wireless communication method comprising:
determining a sidelink channel access priority for a sidelink transmission in an unlicensed carrier based on a channel access priority class value (Fig. 4, 93rd, and 103rd – 105th paragraphs, sidelink DRB, SL SRB, and SL MAC CE transmission priority on unlicensed spectrum is determined based on CAPC), and
performing a listen-before-talk (LBT) procedure in the unlicensed carrier for the sidelink transmission based on the sidelink channel access priority (73rd paragraph, LBT performed for sidelink transmission),
wherein the channel access priority class value is selected from a plurality of channel access priority class values associated with a plurality of quality of service (QoS) files of the sidelink transmission (57th paragraph and Table 1, a CAPC can be selected from a plurality of CPACs associated with 5QIs for different SL transmission).
Conclusion
Li et al (US 2024/0064553 A1), same field of endeavor, discloses mapping QoS parameter to CAPC (Figs. 6-12).
Li et al (US 2026/0164294 A1), same field of endeavor, discloses SL DRB and CAPC configuration (Figs. 3-6).
Golitschek Edler von Elbwart et al (US 2026/0067947 A1), generally related, discloses CAPC associated with a sidelink transmission (Fig. 6).
Talarico et al (US 2025/0247858 A1), same field of endeavor, discloses mapping between CAPCs and PQIs (Figs. 11-13).
ANH VU H. LY
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2472
/ANH VU H LY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472