DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/14/26, 3/2/26, 9/27/24 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fakoorian et al (Pub No: 2020/0267756), and further in view of Sugaya (Pub No: 2010/0039960).
As to claim 1, Fakoorian teaches a wireless communication method (Fakoorian, [0007], a method for wireless communication by a UE) comprising:
determining, by a first wireless communication device, a number (N) of repetitive transmissions for data (Fakoorian, [0066][0110], the UE determines the number of repetitions for data based on the grant received in DCI); and
sending, by the first wireless communication device to a second wireless communication device, data using a frame structure (Fakoorian, Fig 11, 12 #1120 #1230, [0248], sending by the UE to a base station the data repetitions),
wherein the frame structure includes symbols before the data and the data with the N repetitions (Fakoorian, Fig 5A, [0152], the frame has symbols before the repetition and then the repetition data).
Fakoorian does not explicitly teach the frame structure includes preamble sequence.
However, Sugaya teaches the frame structure includes preamble sequence (Sugaya, Fig 16C [0164-0165], a repetition data frame has a preamble of sequence bits before the data repetitions).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a preamble” as taught by Sugaya in the system of Fakoorian, so that it would indicate information about the repetitions and make communication of data efficient (Sugaya, [0008]).
As to claim 2, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure includes the preamble sequence, a first one of the N repetitions, a tail sequence, and remaining ones of the N repetitions that are arranged in above order (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the frame include a preamble, repetition 1, ECS, and repletion 2 through N) along a time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain).
As to claim 3, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure includes the preamble sequence, control information with a number (M) of repetitions and the data with the N repetitions (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the frame include a preamble (1), control information (2) with repetition M=1, repetition 1, ECS, and repletion 2 through N), that are arranged in above order along a time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain).
As to claim 4, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure includes the preamble sequence, control information for the first one of a number (M) of repetitions, a tail sequence, control information for remaining ones of the M repetitions, and the data with the N repetitions (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the frame include a preamble (1), control information (2) with repetition M=1, repetition 1, ECS, and repletion 2 through N), that are arranged in above order along a time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain).
As to claim 5, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure includes the preamble sequence and the data with the N repetitions (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the frame include a preamble, repetition 1, ECS, and repletion 2 through N) that are arranged in above order along a time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain).
As to claim 6, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches further comprising: prior to sending the data using the frame structure, receiving, by the first wireless communication device from the second first wireless communication device, a first message (Fakoorian, [0066][0110], receiving a DCI); and determining, by the first wireless communication device based on the message, a data sequence length of each of the N repetitive transmissions (Fakoorian, [0066][0110], the UE determines the number of repetitions and length from SLIV in the DCI message).
As to claim 7, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein each type of first message corresponds to a data sequence length, the wireless communication method further comprising: determining, by the first wireless communication device, the data sequence length of each of the N repetitive transmissions according to the type of the received first message (Fakoorian, [0066][0110], the UE determines the number of repetitions and length from SLIV in the DCI message)..
As to claim 8, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein each type of first message corresponds to a set of data sequence lengths, J>1 (Fakoorian, [0066][0110], the UE determines the number of repetitions and length from SLIV in the DCI message, length greater than 1).
As to claim 9, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the first message contains a length indication indicating one of the set of data sequence lengths (Fakoorian, [0066][0110], the UE determines the number of repetitions and length from SLIV in the DCI message)..
As to claim 10, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein a tail sequence is arranged after the N repetitive transmissions (Sugaya, Fig 16C, ECS is a tail sequence of bits) along the time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain).
As to claim 11, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the preamble sequence is configured to indicate an arrangement of the frame structure, and wherein the arrangements of the frame structures includes at least one of: a length of data sequence (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the preamble indicates the length of the frame information element with repetitions).
As to claim 12, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure further includes one or more head symbols configured to indicate an arrangement of the frame structure (Sugaya, Fig 16C, head preamble symbols) (Fakoorian, 5A, head symbols before the repetition).
As to claim 13, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure includes the preamble sequence, the one or more head symbols, the data for the first one of the N repetitions, the tail sequence, and the data for remaining ones of the N repetitions that are arranged in above order (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the frame include a preamble, repetition 1, ECS, and repletion 2 through N) along a time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain).
As to claim 14, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure includes the preamble sequence, the one or more head symbols, and the data with the N repetitions (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the frame include a preamble, repetition 1, ECS, and repletion 2 through N) that are arranged in above order along a time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain)..
As to claim 15, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure includes the preamble sequence, the one or more head symbols, control information with a number (M) of repetitions, and the data with the N repetitions that are arranged in above order (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the frame include a preamble (1), control information (2) with repetition M=1, repetition 1, ECS, and repletion 2 through N) along a time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain)..
As to claim 16, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure includes the preamble sequence, the one or more head symbols, the data with the N repetitions, and the tail sequence that are arranged in above (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the frame include a preamble, repetition 1, ECS, and repletion 2 through N)order along a time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain).
As to claim 17, Fakoorian teaches a wireless communication method (Fakoorian, [0007], a method for wireless communication), comprising:
receiving, by a second wireless communication device from a first wireless communication device, data using a frame structure (Fakoorian, Fig 11, 12 #1120 #1230, [0248], receiving by a base station from a UE the data repetitions in a frame (slot)), wherein the frame structure includes symbols before the data and the data with the N repetitions (Fakoorian, Fig 5A, [0152], the frame has symbols before the repetition and then the repetition data).
Fakoorian does not explicitly teach the frame structure includes preamble sequence.
However, Sugaya teaches the frame structure includes preamble sequence (Sugaya, Fig 16C [0164-0165], a repetition data frame has a preamble of sequence bits before the data repetitions).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a preamble” as taught by Sugaya in the system of Fakoorian, so that it would indicate information about the repetitions and make communication of data efficient (Sugaya, [0008]).
As to claim 18, Fakoorian teaches a second wireless communication device (Fakoorian, Fig 2, Fig 7, 8 a base station with processor), comprising: at least one processor configured to:
receive, via a receiver from a first wireless communication device, data using a frame structure (Fakoorian, Fig 11, 12 #1120 #1230, [0248], receiving by a base station from a UE the data repetitions in a frame (slot));
wherein the frame structure includes symbols before the data and the data with the N repetitions (Fakoorian, Fig 5A, [0152], the frame has symbols before the repetition and then the repetition data).
Fakoorian does not explicitly teach the frame structure includes preamble sequence.
However, Sugaya teaches the frame structure includes preamble sequence (Sugaya, Fig 16C [0164-0165], a repetition data frame has a preamble of sequence bits before the data repetitions).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a preamble” as taught by Sugaya in the system of Fakoorian, so that it would indicate information about the repetitions and make communication of data efficient (Sugaya, [0008]).
As to claim 19, Fakoorian teaches a first wireless communication device (Fakoorian, Fig 2, Fig 7, 8 a UE with processor), comprising: at least one processor configured to:
determine a number (N) of repetitive transmissions for data (Fakoorian, [0066][0110], the UE determines the number of repetitions for data based on the grant received in DCI); and
send, via a transmitter to a second wireless communication device, data using a frame structure (Fakoorian, Fig 11, 12 #1120 #1230, [0248], sending by the UE to a base station the data repetitions);
wherein the frame structure includes symbols before the data and the data with the N repetitions (Fakoorian, Fig 5A, [0152], the frame has symbols before the repetition and then the repetition data).
Fakoorian does not explicitly teach the frame structure includes preamble sequence.
However, Sugaya teaches the frame structure includes preamble sequence (Sugaya, Fig 16C [0164-0165], a repetition data frame has a preamble of sequence bits before the data repetitions).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a preamble” as taught by Sugaya in the system of Fakoorian, so that it would indicate information about the repetitions and make communication of data efficient (Sugaya, [0008]).
As to claim 20, the combination of Fakoorian and Sugaya teaches wherein the frame structure includes the preamble sequence, a first one of the N repetitions, a tail sequence, and remaining ones of the N repetitions (Sugaya, Fig 16C, the frame include a preamble, repetition 1, ECS, and repletion 2 through N) that are arranged in above order along a time domain (Fakoorian, [0006], the time domain).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Matsunobu (Pub No: 2009/0207953) [0045]
Matsuda et al (Pub No: 2024/0121144) [0141][0142]
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469