DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to application communication filed on 11/22/2024.
2. Claims 1-25 are pending in the case.
3. Claims 26-60 are cancelled.
4. Claims 1, 13 and 25 are independent claims.
Claim Interpretation
Claim limitations in this application (e.g., see claim 25) that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 3, 13, 14, 15 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (hereinafter “Zhang”), U.S. Published Application No. US 11644902 B2.
Claim 1:
Zhang teaches A method for utilizing an AR device as a copy-paste utility, the method comprising:
capturing, using the AR device, a representation of a content item from a real-world environment; (e.g., using AR device to transfer content from a first device to a second device col. 2 line 25; A head-mounted device can facilitate transferring content, such as a video, from a first electronic device to a second electronic device. The user can find content on the first electronic device, which is easy to navigate and/or provide input into, but has a small screen or display, and the head-mounted device can transfer the content to the second electronic device, which has a larger screen and/or display. Col. 3 line 45; The head-mounted device 110 can determine content, such as video content, that the first electronic device was presenting when the user made the predefined gesture. In some examples, the head-mounted device 110 can determine the content by requesting a file and/or universal resource locator (URL) representing the content from the first electronic device, and/or a location (such as a time within a video) from the first electronic device.)
identifying an electronic device within a field of view of the AR device; (e.g., identifying a smartphone or television within a field of view of an AR device col. 4 line 51; FIG. 2B shows an image 210 of the first electronic device captured by a head-mounted device 110. As discussed above, in this example, the first electronic device is the smartphone 106. Col. 7 line 5; The head-mounted device 110 can determine which electronic device the user 200 is looking at (306). The head-mounted device 110 can determine which electronic device the user 200 is looking at (306) based, for example, on the direction 206 and/or orientation of the head-mounted device 110 and determined locations of the electronic devices in the wireless network 100, and/or based on recognizing an image of the first electronic device captured by the camera included in the head-mounted device 110. Col. 11 line 7; Returning for FIG. 5A, the AR glasses 500 can also include a camera 540. The camera 540 can be aligned to capture images of the field-of-view 550.)
detecting a user gesture to transfer the representation of the content item to the electronic device; (e.g., detecting throwing gesture towards a television See Figure 2E, col. 5 line 57; The user 200 can continue the predefined gesture by making a throwing motion toward the second electronic device, which can be the television 104. Col. 6 line 1; The head-mounted device 110 can recognize the throwing motion as completing the predefined gesture.)
and in response to detecting the user gesture:
determining a context of the electronic device into which the representation of the content item should be transferred; (e.g., determining a type (i.e., context) of the second device based on throwing gesture col. 4 line 64; The head-mounted device 110 can compare the image of the smartphone 106A in the captured image 210 to images of devices that match the types of devices in the list maintained by the head-mounted device 110. The head-mounted device 110 can select the device from the list that appears most similar to the image of the device captured by the camera included in the head-mounted device 110. If the image of the smartphone 106A matches the characteristics of a device in the list maintained by the head-mounted device 110, then the head-mounted device 110 can determine that the user 200 is looking at, and/or that the head-mounted device 110 is pointing at the matching device, in this example the smartphone 106.)
and transmitting, to the electronic device, a command to cause transfer of the representation of the content item to the electronic device in the determined context. (e.g., in response to throwing gesture, transferring content to the television (i.e., device in the determined type) from the smart phone Col. 3 line 45; The head-mounted device 110 can determine content, such as video content, that the first electronic device was presenting when the user made the predefined gesture. In some examples, the head-mounted device 110 can determine the content by requesting a file and/or universal resource locator (URL) representing the content from the first electronic device, and/or a location (such as a time within a video) from the first electronic device. Col. 4 line 57; The head-mounted device 110 can perform image recognition to determine that the image of the smartphone 106A represents the smartphone 106. Col. 6 line 20; Based on recognizing the predefined gesture, and/or determining that the user 200 made and/or performed the predefined gesture, the head-mounted device 110 can cause the second electronic device, such as the television 104, to present and/or play the content 204 that the first electronic device, such as the smartphone 106, was presenting and/or playing when the head-mounted device recognized the predefined gesture and/or determined that the user 200 made and/or performed the predefined gesture. )
Claim 2 depends on claim 1:
Zhang teaches wherein capturing, using the AR device, a representation of a content item from a real-world environment comprises:
detecting a second user gesture;
identifying an area of the field of view of the AR device corresponding to the second user gesture;
and extracting, from the area of the field of view, a representation of the content item. (e.g., detecting grabbing gesture to extract content from smartphone’s field of view col. 5 line 37; FIG. 2C is a perspective view of the user 200 initiating a predefined gesture toward the first electronic device. In this example, the initiation of the predefined gesture by the user 200 includes the user 200 making a grabbing motion toward the first electronic device (the smartphone 106) with the user's 200 right hand 202B while the smartphone 106 is presenting content. As described herein, a “grabbing motion,” or, “grabbing gesture,” can also be considered a lifting motion or lifting gesture.)
Claim 3 depends on claim 1:
Zhang teaches further comprising displaying, on a display of the AR device, the representation of the content item. (e.g., AR glasses projecting images to the user col. 10 line 43; The AR glasses 500 can include a display 545. The display 545 can include a projector to project images and a prism to route the images to a user's eye. Additionally, light from a field-of-view 550 can pass through the prism to an eye of a user, thereby making the displayed images appear overlaid onto the environment observed by the user. In other words, the display and glasses can function as a heads-up display (HUD) for the user. Col. 10 line 63; A projector 565 integrated in a side-arm 560 of the AR glasses can project images in an area 570 of the second lens element 525. The projected images can be reflected from the area to an eye of the user. )
Independent Claim 13:
Claim 13 is substantially encompassed in claim 1, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 1 to reject claim 13 (see Zhang; Figure 5A; system with camera (i.e., visual sensor) and control circuitry) .
Claim 14 depends on claim 13:
Claim 14 is substantially encompassed in claim 2, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 2 to reject claim 14.
Claim 15 depends on claim 13:
Claim 15 is substantially encompassed in claim 3, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 3 to reject claim 15.
Independent Claim 25:
Claim 25 is substantially encompassed in claim 1, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 1 to reject claim 25.
Claims 4, 5, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang as cited above, in view of Palmisano et al. (hereinafter “Palmisano”), U.S. Published Application No. 20220383696 A1.
Claim 4 depends on claim 1:
Zhang teaches wherein identifying an electronic device within a field of view of the AR device comprises:
recognizing the electronic device within the field of view of the AR device; (e.g., AR device recognizing devices within captured images (i.e., field of view) and other devices col. 3 line 7; The head-mounted device 110 can include a camera that captures images for recognizing devices, such as a smartphone 106 or tablet, col. 8 line 26; FIG. 4 is a block diagram of the head-mounted device 110. The head-mounted device 110 can include an image recognizer 402. The image recognizer 402 can recognize objects in images 210, 220, 230 captured by the head-mounted device 110, such as electronic devices (including the type of electronic device, such as a smartphone 106, a tablet computing device 108, or a television 104))
Zhang fails to expressly teach transmitting a beacon to devices in proximity to the AR device;
receiving, from the electronic device, a response to the beacon; transmitting an indicator to the electronic device;
and receiving, from the electronic device, a response to the indicator.
However, Palmisano teaches transmitting a beacon to devices in proximity to the AR device; receiving, from the electronic device, a response to the beacon; transmitting an indicator to the electronic device; (e.g. AR device transmitting a beacon to devices par. 6; The instructions further cause the at least one processor to transmit the unique beacon ID to the electronic casino device for broadcast by a wireless beacon of the electronic casino device to a personal device of a player. Par. 19; the gaming devices 104A-104X may alternatively be portable and/or remote gaming devices such as, but not limited to, a smart phone, a tablet, a laptop, or a game console. par. 76; In the example embodiment, process 700 begins when the player 302 has their personal device 260 within range of the beacon 252 of the target device 502 and the player 302 initiates a pairing attempt within the player app 410 (e.g., via the cardless connect component 420).
and receiving, from the electronic device, a response to the indicator. (e.g., after confirmation of pairing, transmitting a visual indicator and responding to the visual indicator to provide additional confirmation par. 72; In some embodiments, upon confirmation of the pairing, the casino management system server 114 may transmit an image of or otherwise associated with the target device 502 to the personal device 260, and the personal device 260 (e.g., the player app 410) may display the image of the target device 502 to provide additional confirmation to the player 302 that pairing has been successful and a visual indicator of the target device 502 (e.g., for player assurance).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wireless communication of paired devices as taught by Zhang to incorporate a beacon and a visual indicator as taught by Palmisano to provide the benefit of improving secured mobile communication between authorized devices.
Claim 5 depends on claim 4:
Zhang/ Palmisano teaches wherein the indicator is one of a visual indicator or an audio indicator. (e.g., displaying the visual indicator on the paired device Palmisano; par. 72; In some embodiments, upon confirmation of the pairing, the casino management system server 114 may transmit an image of or otherwise associated with the target device 502 to the personal device 260, and the personal device 260 (e.g., the player app 410) may display the image of the target device 502 to provide additional confirmation to the player 302 that pairing has been successful and a visual indicator of the target device 502 (e.g., for player assurance).)
Claim 16 depends on claim 13:
Claim 16 is substantially encompassed in claim 4, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 4 to reject claim 16.
Claim 17 depends on claim 16:
Claim 17 is substantially encompassed in claim 5, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 5 to reject claim 17.
Claims 6, 8-12, 18 and 20-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang as cited above, in view of Gray et al. (hereinafter “Gray”), U.S. Published Application No. 9165406 B1.
Claim 6 depends on claim 1:
Zhang fails to expressly teach identifying an application displayed on a display of the electronic device.
However, Gray teaches wherein determining a context of the electronic device into which the representation of the content item should be transferred comprises identifying an application displayed on a display of the electronic device. (e.g., determining the context of captured content (e.g., letter text, numbers, or image) and identifying the application into which the content should be transferred into (e.g., a map or email or phone application) col. 2 line 33; For example, at least one camera might be integrated into the portable computing device, and the device can display an image that is currently being captured by the camera. The image can be processed to recognize text in the image, and a text entity type (e.g., a phone number, a URL, etc.) can be determined from the recognized text. Col. 2 line 64; In accordance with other embodiments, this example can be extended to providing an overlay above: an email address, where when the overlay above the email address is selected, the overlay can be used to open a new message window to compose an email; a physical addresses, where when the overlay above the physical is selected a map application to display directions to address is opened; a receipt, where the overlay near the total due displays the amount due including tip; and various other actionable text entity types. col. 3 line 26; The processing component processes the image in the active field of view of the camera to detect text in the image. For example, the processing component can implement algorithms that detect and recognize the location of text in the image, and the region of the image that includes the text can be cropped to create a region of cropped text. Col. 3 line 53; In accordance with an embodiment, detecting text in an image can include more or fewer steps as described above. )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the content transfer as taught by Zhang to include identifying an appropriate application to perform a function on the content as taught by Gray, to provide the benefit of easily performing tasks with the transferred content while reducing time and tediousness.
Claim 8 depends on claim 6:
Zhang teaches capturing an image of the display of the electronic device; (e.g., capture images for recognizing devices col. 3 line 7; The head-mounted device 110 can include a camera that captures images for recognizing devices, such as a smartphone 106 or tablet,)
processing the image using a machine learning model trained on a set of images of applications; (e.g., processing image by applying machine learning techniques for object recognition col. 8 line 33; The image recognizer 402 can recognize the objects based on object recognition techniques such as machine learning techniques and/or deep learning techniques. In some examples, the head-mounted device 110 can determine which electronic device the user 200 is looking at based on recognizing the electronic device in the captured image 210.)
Zhang fails to expressly teach wherein identifying an application displayed on a display of the electronic device comprises:
and determining, based on the processing, an application type of the application displayed on the display of the electronic device.
However, Gray teaches wherein identifying an application displayed on a display of the electronic device comprises:
and determining, based on the processing, an application type of the application displayed on the display of the electronic device. (e.g., determining application type (e.g., a map or email or phone application) for captured content col. 2 line 33; For example, at least one camera might be integrated into the portable computing device, and the device can display an image that is currently being captured by the camera. The image can be processed to recognize text in the image, and a text entity type (e.g., a phone number, a URL, etc.) can be determined from the recognized text. Col. 2 line 64; In accordance with other embodiments, this example can be extended to providing an overlay above: an email address, where when the overlay above the email address is selected, the overlay can be used to open a new message window to compose an email; a physical addresses, where when the overlay above the physical is selected a map application to display directions to address is opened; a receipt, where the overlay near the total due displays the amount due including tip; and various other actionable text entity types. col. 3 line 26; The processing component processes the image in the active field of view of the camera to detect text in the image. For example, the processing component can implement algorithms that detect and recognize the location of text in the image, and the region of the image that includes the text can be cropped to create a region of cropped text. Col. 3 line 53; In accordance with an embodiment, detecting text in an image can include more or fewer steps as described above. )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the captured content as taught by Zhang to include an appropriate application to perform a function on the content as taught by Gray, to provide the benefit of easily performing tasks with the transferred content while reducing time and tediousness.
Claim 9 depends on claim 6:
Zhang teaches extracting motion information from the user gesture;
determining, based on the motion information, a path along which the gesture points;
determining a portion of the display of the electronic device that intersects the path; (e.g., recognizing and determining the motion of the throwing hand gesture that intersects the television col. 5 line 57; The user 200 can continue the predefined gesture by making a throwing motion toward the second electronic device, which can be the television 104.col. 8 line 26; FIG. 4 is a block diagram of the head-mounted device 110. The head-mounted device 110 can include an image recognizer 402. The image recognizer 402 can recognize objects in images 210, 220, 230 captured by the head-mounted device 110, such as electronic devices (including the type of electronic device, such as a smartphone 106, a tablet computing device 108, or a television 104), or a hand of a user 200. Col. 8 line 64; The gesture recognizer 408 can determine whether a gesture and/or motion matches one or more predefined gestures stored in the gesture library 409. )
Zhang fails to expressly teach wherein multiple applications are concurrently displayed on a display of the electronic device, the method further comprising:
and identifying an application displayed in the portion of the display.
However, Gray teaches wherein multiple applications are concurrently displayed on a display of the electronic device, the method further comprising:
and identifying an application displayed in the portion of the display. (e.g., phone icon application, email icon application of Figure 3A and identifying a phone application as shown in Figure 3B or map application as shown in Figure 2D col. 9 line 13; As shown in FIG. 3A, the user is presented a text entity type overly for the phone number 326, the physical address 324, and the email address 328. The text entity type overly for the phone number can be represented by a phone icon 330, the text entity type overlay for the physical address can be represented by a map icon 332, and the text entity type over for the email address can be represented by an envelope icon 334. Depending on the icon selected, the user can be presented with options on how to proceed. For example, as shown in FIG. 3B, selecting the phone icon 332 can launch a phone application having options to call the phone number 336, save the phone number as contact information 338, and share the phone number 340.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the captured content as taught by Zhang to include an appropriate application to perform a function on the content as taught by Gray, to provide the benefit of easily performing tasks with the transferred content while reducing time and tediousness.
Claim 10 depends on claim 6:
Zhang/Gray teaches identifying an application type of the application displayed on a display of the electronic device; and in response to determining, based on the application type, that the application displayed on a display of the electronic device is a telecommunications application, identifying at least one contact with whom the telecommunications application is communicating; wherein transmitting, to the electronic device, a command to cause transfer of the representation of the content item to the electronic device in the determined context further comprises transmitting, to the electronic device, a command to cause the representation of the content item to be transmitted to the at least one contact. (e.g., command to identify email application and command to send captured content to a recipient via email application Gray; col. 2 line 64; In accordance with other embodiments, this example can be extended to providing an overlay above: an email address, where when the overlay above the email address is selected, the overlay can be used to open a new message window to compose an email; col. 9 line 18; and the text entity type over for the email address can be represented by an envelope icon 334.)
Claim 11 depends on claim 1:
Zhang teaches wherein determining a context of the electronic device into which the representation of the content item should be transferred comprises: (e.g., determining a type (i.e., context) of the second device based on throwing gesture col. 4 line 64; The head-mounted device 110 can compare the image of the smartphone 106A in the captured image 210 to images of devices that match the types of devices in the list maintained by the head-mounted device 110. The head-mounted device 110 can select the device from the list that appears most similar to the image of the device captured by the camera included in the head-mounted device 110. If the image of the smartphone 106A matches the characteristics of a device in the list maintained by the head-mounted device 110, then the head-mounted device 110 can determine that the user 200 is looking at, and/or that the head-mounted device 110 is pointing at the matching device, in this example the smartphone 106.)
determining a subject matter of the content item; (e.g., determining a content type is a video col. 3; The head-mounted device 110 can determine content, such as video content, that the first electronic device was presenting when the user made the predefined gesture. In some examples, the head-mounted device 110 can determine the content by requesting a file and/or universal resource locator (URL) representing the content from the first electronic device, and/or a location (such as a time within a video) from the first electronic device.)
Zhang fails to expressly teach comparing the subject matter with a plurality of applications available on the electronic device; and selecting, based on the comparing, an application.
However, Gray teaches comparing the subject matter with a plurality of applications available on the electronic device; and selecting, based on the comparing, an application.(e.g., determining type of content of the captured content and selecting an application to perform a function on the type of captured content col. 2 line 14; In particular, various embodiments enable a device, such as a portable computing device, to perform tasks such as processing an image to recognize and locate text in the image, identifying a text entity type (e.g., an email, phone number, URL, etc.) from the recognized text, providing an overlay on the image that corresponds to a function (e.g., calling a number, opening an internet browser, etc.) associated with the recognized text, and performing the function associated with the text when the overlay (or another such option or element) is selected.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the captured content as taught by Zhang to include an appropriate application to perform a function on the content as taught by Gray, to provide the benefit of easily performing tasks with the transferred content while reducing time and tediousness.
Claim 12 depends on claim 1:
Zhang teaches wherein determining a context of the electronic device into which the representation of the content item should be transferred comprises: (e.g., determining a type (i.e., context) of the second device based on throwing gesture col. 4 line 64; The head-mounted device 110 can compare the image of the smartphone 106A in the captured image 210 to images of devices that match the types of devices in the list maintained by the head-mounted device 110. The head-mounted device 110 can select the device from the list that appears most similar to the image of the device captured by the camera included in the head-mounted device 110. If the image of the smartphone 106A matches the characteristics of a device in the list maintained by the head-mounted device 110, then the head-mounted device 110 can determine that the user 200 is looking at, and/or that the head-mounted device 110 is pointing at the matching device, in this example the smartphone 106.)
determining a subject matter of the content item; (e.g., determining a content type is a video col. 3; The head-mounted device 110 can determine content, such as video content, that the first electronic device was presenting when the user made the predefined gesture. In some examples, the head-mounted device 110 can determine the content by requesting a file and/or universal resource locator (URL) representing the content from the first electronic device, and/or a location (such as a time within a video) from the first electronic device.)
Zhang fails to expressly teach comparing the subject matter with conversation metadata for conversations between the electronic device and one or more contacts; and selecting, based on the comparing, a contact of the one or more contacts with which to share the representation of the content item.
However, Gray teaches
comparing the subject matter with conversation metadata for conversations between the electronic device and one or more contacts; and selecting, based on the comparing, a contact of the one or more contacts with which to share the representation of the content item. (e.g., visually or mentally comparing captured content with content of an email application (i.e., conversation metadata) and selecting to send an email to a recipient based on the captured content Gray; col. 2 line 64; In accordance with other embodiments, this example can be extended to providing an overlay above: an email address, where when the overlay above the email address is selected, the overlay can be used to open a new message window to compose an email; col. 9 line 18; and the text entity type over for the email address can be represented by an envelope icon 334.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the captured content as taught by Zhang to include an appropriate application to perform a function on the content as taught by Gray, to provide the benefit of easily performing tasks with the transferred content while reducing time and tediousness.
Claim 18 depends on claim 13:
Claim 18 is substantially encompassed in claim 6, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 6 to reject claim 18.
Claim 20 depends on claim 18:
Claim 20 is substantially encompassed in claim 8, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 8 to reject claim 20.
Claim 21 depends on claim 18:
Claim 21 is substantially encompassed in claim 9, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 9 to reject claim 21.
Claim 22 depends on claim 18:
Claim 22 is substantially encompassed in claim 10, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 10 to reject claim 22.
Claim 23 depends on claim 13:
Claim 23 is substantially encompassed in claim 11, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 11 to reject claim 23.
Claim 24 depends on claim 13:
Claim 24 is substantially encompassed in claim 12, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 12 to reject claim 24.
Claims 7 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang/Gray as cited above, in further view of Zeng et al. (hereinafter “Zeng”), U.S. Published Application No. 20240338085 A1.
Claim 7 depends on claim 6:
Zhang/Gray fails to expressly teach wherein identifying an application displayed on a display of the electronic device comprises:
transmitting a query to the electronic device for an application that currently has focus; and receiving, in response to the query, an identifier of the application that currently has focus.
However, Zeng teaches wherein identifying an application displayed on a display of the electronic device comprises:
transmitting a query to the electronic device for an application that currently has focus; and receiving, in response to the query, an identifier of the application that currently has focus. (e.g., application identification module may search all applications to identify the focus window par. 300; The application identification module 22 may identify, as the target application 28, an application that has been started in the electronic device and whose user interface is a focus window. The user interface mentioned above is a user interface of the target application 28 currently displayed in the electronic device. The application identification module 22 may identify the target application 28 in a plurality of manners. Par. 303; The application identification module 22 may obtain, through an application programming interface (application programming interface, API) in the software system, an identifier of the application corresponding to the focus window in a manner such as invoking a function, to determine the target application 28. Par. 306; Therefore, the application identification module 22 may search all applications that have been started for an application corresponding to the user interface corresponding to the focus window. Therefore, the application identification module 22 may identify, as the target application 28, the application that has been started in the electronic device and whose focus window is the user interface.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the identification of application performing function on captured content as taught by Zhang/Gray to include an identification module for identifying a focus window from a plurality of application windows as taught by Zeng, to provide the benefit of quickly determining the desired application window of a target application.
Claim 19 depends on claim 18:
Claim 19 is substantially encompassed in claim 7, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 7 to reject claim 19.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Meersma; Brian Daniel et al. US 11243824 B1
Meersma teaches determining a context of the electronic device.
(e.g., using an AI model to determine context based on selected content col. 14 line 2; the smartphone 106. Col. 4 line 57; The head-mounted device 110 can perform image recognition to determine that the image of the smartphone 106A represents the smartphone 106. Col. 6 line 20; Based on recognizing the predefined gesture, and/or determining that the user 200 made and/or performed the predefined gesture, the head-mounted device 110 can cause the second electronic device, such as the television 104, to present and/or play the content 204 that the first electronic device, such as the smartphone 106, was presenting and/or playing when the head-mounted device recognized the predefined gesture and/or determined that the user 200 made and/or performed the predefined gesture. col. 24 line 52; As illustrated in processing device view 350, a user executes user action 352 that hovers over the live representation 336 which automatically triggers presentation of data insight 354. Data insight 354 is an automatic data insight notification that provides contextual data pertaining to execution of the copy paste action as well as addition of component 304 (“Tasks”) to the distributed collaborative canvas. This helps users understand context surrounding not only the copy paste action but also incorporation of the component 304 into the distributed collaborative canvas. col. 25 line 16; For example, a trained AI model is configured to determine, based on the type of content selected, a form for rendering a representation of content (e.g., collapsed or expanded) as well as the location where the content will be pasted, or other factors to automatically pre-select an option for the user.)
HENRY ORR
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2172
/HENRY ORR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2172