CTNF 18/900,234 CTNF 87818 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 05-01 AIA 2. It would be of great assistance to the office if all incoming papers pertaining to a filed application carried the following items: i. Application number (checked for accuracy, including series code and serial no.). ii. Group art unit number (copied from most recent Office communication). iii. Filing date. iv. Name of the examiner who prepared the most recent Office action. v. Title of invention. vi. Confirmation number (See MPEP § 503). 3. The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages, paragraph and figures may apply. Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. 4. Claim interpretation : When multiple limitations are connected with “ OR ”, one of the limitations doesn’t have any patentable weight since both of the limitations are optional. Claim Rejection- 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 5. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 6, 11-13 & 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kubo et al (Pub No. 2022/0295251) and further in view of Hu et al (Pub No. 2018/0192462) . Regarding claim 1 , Kubo et al discloses an operation method of a first electronic apparatus in a wireless communication system (Fig. 2-3) , the method comprising: receiving, from a second electronic apparatus, a Bluetooth low energy (BLE) advertisement message (Fig. 2: BLE advertisement S102 between device 10 & device 40) & (Para. 110 & 111); establishing, in case that a result of the identification corresponds to the indicator, a BLE connection with the second electronic apparatus and receiving ultra-wideband (UWB) connection information from the second electronic apparatus (Fig. 2-3: when device in the communication range, device having BLE connection and receive UWB connection information) & (Para. 3-4: Device authentication- identify devices & Para. 36: device estimating the positional relationship is within a predetermined range- range identification indication . Para. 6 & 8 & 102 & 100: UWB communication information shared) ; and establishing a UWB connection with the second electronic apparatus and performing UWB ranging with the second electronic apparatus based on the UWB connection information (Fig. 2 & 3: UWB communication-S100 between device-10 and device-40 & Para. 6, 8: UWB communication). Kubo et al is silent regarding the message comprising an indicator indicating a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves into a configured place or a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves out of the configured place; identifying whether the first electronic apparatus is to move into the configured place or move out of the configured place. In a similar field of endeavor, Hu et al discloses the message comprising an indicator indicating a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves into a configured place or a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves out of the configured place (Para. 21: The communication device broadcast a control message to the further communication devices, the control message indicating that the communication device is within the coverage area ) & (Para. 79 & 32 & 34); identifying whether the first electronic apparatus is to move into the configured place or move out of the configured place (Para. 23-24: Device determine that it is in the coverage area or device outside of the coverage area ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the device configuration and communication system of Hu’s disclosure with the BLE to UWB connection system, as taught by Kubo. Doing so would have resulted in efficiently determine the connection status between devices based on distance and provide better communication channel for wireless connection. Regarding claim 2 & 12 , Note the rejection set forth above, Kubo et al continue to discloses establishing UWB connection with an electronic apparatus and performing UWB ranging with the electronic apparatus, based on the UWB connection information (Para. 6: UWB connection between device based on UWB connection information ). Kubo et al is silent regarding device connecting to a third device. Hu et al discloses a communication network where multiple devices are connected (Fig. 1 & 3 & Para. 47) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use multiple communication device in a communication network to transfer data safely and securely. Regarding claim 3 & 13 , Kubo et al continue to discloses location information of the first electronic apparatus is determined based on first information about a result of the UWB ranging between the second electronic apparatus and the first electronic apparatus and second information about a result of the UWB ranging between the apparatus and the first electronic apparatus (Para. 35-36: distance and position relationship between devices & Para. 117 & 124: Range and distance od UWB) . Kubo et al is silent regarding third electronic. Hu discloses ranging between multiple apparatus (Fig. 1 &3). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use multiple communication device in a communication network to transfer data safely and securely. Regarding claim 6 , Kubo et al discloses an operation method of a second electronic apparatus in a wireless communication system (Fig. 2-3) , the method comprising: transmitting, to a first electronic apparatus, a Bluetooth low energy (BLE) advertisement message (Fig. 2: BLE advertisement S102 between device 10 & device 40) & (Para. 110 & 111); establishing a BLE connection with the first electronic apparatus and transmitting ultra-wideband (UWB) connection information to the first electronic apparatus (Fig. 2-3: when device in the communication range, device having BLE connection and receive UWB connection information) & (Para. 36: device estimating the positional relationship is within a predetermined range. Para. 6, 8 & 102 & 100: UWB communication information shared) ; and establishing a UWB connection with the first electronic apparatus and performing UWB ranging based on the UWB connection information (Fig. 2 & 3: UWB communication-S100 between device-10 and device-40 & Para. 6 & 8: UWB communication). Kubo et al is silent regarding the message comprising an indicator indicating a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves into a configured place or a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves out of the configured place. In a similar field of endeavor, Hu et al discloses message comprising an indicator indicating a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves into a configured place or a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves out of the configured place (Para. 21: The communication device broadcast a control message to the further communication devices, the control message indicating that the communication device is within the coverage area ) & (Para. 79 & 32 & 34). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the device configuration and communication system of Hu’s disclosure with the BLE to UWB connection system, as taught by Kubo. Doing so would have resulted in efficiently determine the connection status between devices based on distance and provide better communication channel for wireless connection. Regarding claim 11 , Kubo et al discloses a first electronic apparatus in a wireless communication system, the first electronic apparatus comprising: a transmission/reception unit (Fig. 1: BLE & UWB communication section) ; and a controller (Fig. 1: Control section ), wherein the controller is configured to: receive, from a second electronic apparatus, a Bluetooth low energy (BLE) advertisement message (Fig. 2: BLE advertisement S102 between device 10 & device 40) & (Para. 110 & 111); establish, in case that a result of the identification corresponds to the indicator, a BLE connection with the second electronic apparatus and receive ultra-wideband (UWB) connection information from the second electronic apparatus (Fig. 2-3: when device in the communication range, device having BLE connection and receive UWB connection information) & (Para. 36: device estimating the positional relationship is within a predetermined range- range identification indication . Para. 6, 8 & 102 & 100: UWB communication information shared) and establish a UWB connection with the second electronic apparatus and perform UWB ranging with the second electronic apparatus based on the UWB connection information (Fig. 2 & 3: UWB communication-S100 between device-10 and device-40 & Para. 6, 8: UWB communication). Kubo et al is silent regarding the message comprising an indicator indicating a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves into a configured place or a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves out of the configured place; identifying whether the first electronic apparatus is to move into the configured place or move out of the configured place. In a similar field of endeavor, Hu et al discloses the message comprising an indicator indicating a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves into a configured place or a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves out of the configured place (Para. 21: The communication device broadcast a control message to the further communication devices, the control message indicating that the communication device is within the coverage area ) & (Para. 79 & 32 & 34); identifying whether the first electronic apparatus is to move into the configured place or move out of the configured place (Para. 23-24: Device determine that it is in the coverage area or device outside of the coverage area ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the device configuration and communication system of Hu’s disclosure with the BLE to UWB connection system, as taught by Kubo. Doing so would have resulted in efficiently determine the connection status between devices based on distance and provide better communication channel for wireless connection. Regarding claim 16 , Kubo et al discloses a second electronic apparatus in a wireless communication system, the second electronic apparatus comprising: a transmission/reception unit (Fig. 1: BLE & UWB communication section) ; and a controller (Fig. 1: Control section ), wherein the controller is configured to: transmit, to a first electronic apparatus, a Bluetooth low energy (BLE) advertisement message (Fig. 2: BLE advertisement S102 between device 10 & device 40) & (Para. 110 & 111); establish a BLE connection with the first electronic apparatus and transmit ultra-wideband (UWB) connection information to the first electronic apparatus (Fig. 2-3: when device in the communication range, device having BLE connection and receive UWB connection information) & (Para. 36: device estimating the positional relationship is within a predetermined range. Para. 6, 8 & 102 & 100) and establish a UWB connection with the first electronic apparatus and perform UWB ranging based on the UWB connection information (Fig. 2 & 3: UWB communication-S100 between device-10 and device-40 & Para. 6, 8: UWB communication). Kubo et al is silent regarding the message comprising an indicator indicating a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves into a configured place or a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves out of the configured place; identifying whether the first electronic apparatus is to move into the configured place or move out of the configured place. In a similar field of endeavor, Hu et al discloses the message comprising an indicator indicating a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves into a configured place or a state in which the first electronic apparatus moves out of the configured place (Para. 21: The communication device broadcast a control message to the further communication devices, the control message indicating that the communication device is within the coverage area ) & (Para. 79 & 32 & 34); identifying whether the first electronic apparatus is to move into the configured place or move out of the configured place (Para. 23-24: Device determine that it is in the coverage area or device outside of the coverage area ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the device configuration and communication system of Hu’s disclosure with the BLE to UWB connection system, as taught by Kubo. Doing so would have resulted in efficiently determine the connection status between devices based on distance and provide better communication channel for wireless connection . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4, 14, 9 & 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kubo et al (Pub No. 2022/0295251) and further in view of Hu et al (Pub No. 2018/0192462) and further in view of Omojola (Pub No. 2021/0312417) . Regarding claim 4 & 14 , Kubo et al is silent regarding receiving a second BLE advertisement message requesting payment connection from the second electronic apparatus; and establishing a BLE connection for payment and exchanging payment data with the second electronic apparatus. Omojola teaches receiving a second BLE advertisement message requesting payment connection from the second electronic apparatus; and establishing a BLE connection for payment and exchanging payment data with the second electronic apparatus ( Para. 42: Exchanging messages 510 with BLE and requesting for payment) & (Fig. 10 & Para. 24). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use BLE payment requesting system to initiate payment processing for secure payment system. Regarding claim 9 & 19 , Kubo et al is silent regarding receiving a second BLE advertisement message requesting payment connection from the second electronic apparatus; and establishing a BLE connection for payment and exchanging payment data with the second electronic apparatus. Omojola teaches receiving a second BLE advertisement message requesting payment connection from the second electronic apparatus; and establishing a BLE connection for payment and exchanging payment data with the second electronic apparatus ( Para. 42: Exchanging messages 510 with BLE and requesting for payment) & (Fig. 10 & Para. 24). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use BLE payment requesting system to initiate payment processing for secure payment system . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5, 7, 8, 10, 15, 17, 18 & 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kubo et al (Pub No. 2022/0295251) and further in view of Hu et al (Pub No. 2018/0192462) and further in view of Talty et al (Pub No. 2013/0017816) . Regarding claim 5 & 15 , Kubo et al is silent regarding the BLE advertisement message further comprises identifier information regarding a service provided by the second electronic apparatus and identifier information of another electronic apparatus to which the first electronic apparatus is connected. Omojola teaches the BLE advertisement message further comprises identifier information regarding a service provided by the second electronic apparatus and identifier information of another electronic apparatus to which the first electronic apparatus is connected ( Para. 7 & 21: advertisement message further comprises identifier information and device authenticate based on the identifier). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use device identification information to authenticate the device for secure environment. Regarding claim 7 & 17 , Kubo et al discloses first information about a result of the UWB ranging between the second electronic apparatus and the first electronic apparatus and second information about a result of UWB ranging between the third electronic apparatus and the first electronic apparatus (Para. 35-36: distance and position relationship between devices & Para. 117 & 124: Range and distance od UWB) . Kubo et al is silent regarding transmitting, to a server, identification information of the second electronic apparatus and identification information of a third electronic apparatus. Omojola teaches transmitting, to a server, identification information of the second electronic apparatus and identification information of a third electronic apparatus ( Para. 7 & 21: advertisement message further comprises identifier information and device authenticate based on the identifier). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use device identification information to authenticate the device for secure environment. Regarding claim 8 & 18 , Kubo et al continue to discloses location information of the first electronic apparatus is determined based on first information about a result of the UWB ranging between the second electronic apparatus and the first electronic apparatus and second information about a result of the UWB ranging between the apparatus and the first electronic apparatus (Para. 35-36: distance and position relationship between devices & Para. 117 & 124: Range and distance od UWB) . Kubo et al is silent regarding third electronic. Hu discloses ranging between multiple apparatus (Fig. 1 &3). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use multiple communication device in a communication network to transfer data safely and securely. Regarding claim 10 & 20 , Kubo et al is silent regarding the BLE advertisement message further comprises identifier information regarding a service provided by the second electronic apparatus and identifier information of another electronic apparatus to which the first electronic apparatus is connected. Omojola teaches the BLE advertisement message further comprises identifier information regarding a service provided by the second electronic apparatus and identifier information of another electronic apparatus to which the first electronic apparatus is connected ( Para. 7 & 21: advertisement message further comprises identifier information and device authenticate based on the identifier). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use device identification information to authenticate the device for secure environment. Other Prior Art 6. Another prior art Verma et al (Pat No. 12457642) discloses: A device transmits, periodically, an advertisement packet on an advertisement channel associated with a UWB channel. Wireless station participates in a peer-to-peer (P2P) data communication over an ultra-wide band (UWB) channel with another wireless station. Devices can exchange information over Bluetooth channel. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MD K TALUKDER whose telephone number is (571)270-3222. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Thur from 10 am to 6 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Wesley Kim can be reached on 571-272-7867. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MD K TALUKDER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 2 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 3 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 4 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 5 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 6 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 7 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 8 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 9 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 10 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 11 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 12 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 13 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/900,234 Page 14 Art Unit: 2648