DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 9, 15 are objected to because of the following informalities:
“cell cite” should be replaced by “cell site”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12, 13, 15, 17, 19, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhorkar et al. (US 20190116505 A1), hereinafter Bhorkar in view of Khanka et al. (US 20250048119 A1), hereinafter Khanka.
Regarding claim 1, Bhorkar teaches,
A system comprising:
at least one processor; and (Figure 5, label 502)
non-transitory memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: (Figure 5, label 504)
receiving a request signal that is indicative of a future event; (Figure 2, label 202, paragraph 0034 – A user sends a request to an application server to initiate a forecast of the network traffic for a future event).
identifying, based at least in part on a geographic venue identifier and potential user equipment (UEs) associated with the future event, (Figure 2, label 212, paragraph 0038 – The application server bases the prediction on the geographic location and total network traffic of the UEs from the event. Figure 3 – Calculation of number of users to attend the event.) [predicted parameters associated with the future event, the predicted parameters comprising available cellular frequency bands, available cellular technology-specific bandwidths, and estimated cellular technology-specific usage-related factors];
calculating, [based at least in part on the predicted parameters], an average expected downlink speed for the potential UEs; and (Paragraph 0032 – The potential for use of 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G for transmission which have different ranges, frequencies and connection management systems. Figure 2, label 208, Paragraph 0036 – The application server estimates per user traffic including download data rate, “One example of a specific method for estimating the per-user network traffic for the event is described in greater detail in connection with FIG. 4”. Figure 4, label 406, paragraphs 0052, 0053 – The use of previous event network traffic data to calculate expected network traffic data for a future event. The calculation of the average expected downlink speed is done at least in part on the cell sites and historical data of similar events).
in response to calculating the average expected downlink speed, performing an automated action including at least one of transmitting a response signal, generating an event-related alarm, generating a temporal-based and venue-specific cell site transport request query, triggering temporal-based activation of a dormant cell site, triggering temporal-based remote delivery of a portable cell site, or establishing an individualized cell cite placement scheduling tag. (Figure 2, label 214, Paragraphs 0039-0041 – Deployment of additional cell sites, including portable cell sites such as cell on wheels, based on an automatic recommendation based in part on the predicted total traffic which factors in the average expected downlink speed).
Bhorkar fails to teach,
predicted parameters associated with the future event, the predicted parameters comprising available cellular frequency bands, available cellular technology-specific bandwidths, and estimated cellular technology-specific usage-related factors
[based at least in part on the predicted parameters],
Khanka teaches,
predicted parameters associated with the future event, the predicted parameters comprising available cellular frequency bands, available cellular technology-specific bandwidths, and estimated cellular technology-specific usage-related factors (Figure 3, label 306, paragraph 0087 – The use of 600, 1900, 2500 Mhz bands for as parameters for the future event which have bandwidth and maximum throughput for each channel. The design difference in an example LTE and NR bands in labels 312, 314 to meet the throughput objective. Paragraph 0089 – The use of carrier aggregation which combines multiple different carrier bandwidths)
based at least in part on the predicted parameters, (Figure 3, label 306, paragraph 0087 – The use of 600, 1900, 2500 Mhz bands for as parameters for the future event which have bandwidth and maximum throughput for each channel. The design difference in an example LTE and NR bands in labels 312, 314 to meet the throughput objective).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar to incorporate the predicted parameters teachings of Khanka. The purpose of doing so is to determine how many portable cell sites may be needed at an event based on the current available capabilities of the network to provide a desired quality of service (Khanka, paragraph 0003).
Regarding claim 3, Bhorkar teaches,
The system of claim 1, wherein the calculating of the average expected downlink speed is based at least in part on a number of the potential UEs expected to be simultaneously connected, during the future event, to a network of a service provider. (Figure 2, label 208, paragraph 0036 – The expected average download date rate is calculated per user. The calculation can be based on a similar scale event and the previous per-user traffic of that event (similar size gathering of people and therefore similar number of UEs). Figures 3, 4, Paragraphs 0051-0056 – Calculations and analysis based on historical event and per user traffic).
Regarding claim 4, Bhorkar teaches,
The system of claim 1, wherein the available cellular frequency bands are associated with a network of a service provider to which the potential UEs are expected to be connected during the future event. (Figure 1, label 140, 170, paragraph 0016 – The available bands to include 4G/4GLTE, 4G/5G hybrid and other bands are part of the telecommunication service provider network).
Regarding claim 6, Bhorkar teaches,
The system of claim 1, wherein performing the automated action includes at least one of the transmitting the response signal, the generating of the event-related alarm, or the generating of the temporal-based and venue-specific cell site transport request query. (Figure 2, label 214, paragraph 0039 – The recommendation generated by the application server suggests the strategic placement of additional cell sites at a location for an upcoming event).
Regarding claim 7, Bhorkar teaches,
The system of claim 1, wherein performing the automated action includes generating an event-related advisory alert, the event-related advisory alert identifying information to be used to place a number of cell sites at a venue prior to the future event. (Figure 2, label 214, paragraph 0039 – The recommendation generated by the application server suggests the strategic placement of additional cell sites at a location for an upcoming event).
Regarding claim 9, Bhorkar teaches,
The system of claim 1, wherein performing the automated action includes at least one of the triggering of the temporal-based activation of the dormant cell site, the triggering of the temporal-based remote delivery of the portable cell site (Figure 2, label 214, paragraph 0041 - The recommendation generated by the application server suggests the strategic placement of additional cell sites at a location for an upcoming event), or the establishing of the individualized cell cite placement scheduling tag.
Regarding claim 10, Bhorkar teaches,
A network coordination server, comprising:
one or more processors; and (Figure 5, label 502)
non-transitory memory storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising: (Figure 5, label 504)
receiving a request signal that is indicative of a future event; (Figure 2, label 202, paragraph 0034 – A user sends a request to an application server to initiate a forecast of the network traffic for a future event).
identifying, based at least in part on a geographic venue identifier and a predicted number of user equipment (UEs) associated with the future event, (Figure 2, label 212, paragraph 0038 – The application server bases the prediction on the geographic location and total network traffic of the UEs from the event. The total network traffic takes into account all those in the surrounding areas including those in the range of the event but not participating in the event. Figure 3 – Calculation of number of users to attend the event.) [predicted parameters associated with the future event, the predicted parameters comprising available cellular frequency bands, available bandwidths, and estimated usage-related factors];
calculating, [based at least in part on the predicted parameters], an expected downlink speed for the UEs; and (Paragraph 0032 – The potential for use of 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G for transmission which have different ranges, frequencies and connection management systems. Figure 2, label 208, Paragraph 0036 – The application server estimates per user traffic including download data rate, “One example of a specific method for estimating the per-user network traffic for the event is described in greater detail in connection with FIG. 4”. Figure 4, label 406, paragraphs 0052, 0053 – The use of previous event network traffic data to calculate expected network traffic data for a future event. The calculation of the average expected downlink speed is done at least in part on the cell sites and historical data of similar events).
in response to calculating the expected downlink speed, transmitting a message to a network management server, the network management server performing an automated action. (Figure 2, label 214, Paragraphs 0039-0041 – Deployment of additional cell sites, including portable cell sites such as cell on wheels, based on an automatic recommendation based in part on the predicted total traffic which factors in the average expected downlink speed).
Bhorkar fails to teach,
[predicted parameters associated with the future event, the predicted parameters comprising available cellular frequency bands, available bandwidths, and estimated usage-related factors];
[based at least in part on the predicted parameters],
Khanka teaches,
[predicted parameters associated with the future event, the predicted parameters comprising available cellular frequency bands, available bandwidths, and estimated usage-related factors] (Figure 3, label 306, paragraph 0087 – The use of 600, 1900, 2500 Mhz bands for as parameters for the future event which have bandwidth and maximum throughput for each channel. The design difference in an example LTE and NR bands in labels 312, 314 to meet the throughput objective. Paragraph 0089 – The use of carrier aggregation which combines multiple different carrier bandwidths).
[based at least in part on the predicted parameters] (Figure 3, label 306, paragraph 0087 – The use of 600, 1900, 2500 Mhz bands for as parameters for the future event which have bandwidth and maximum throughput for each channel. The design difference in an example LTE and NR bands in labels 312, 314 to meet the throughput objective).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar to incorporate the predicted parameters teachings of Khanka. The purpose of doing so is to determine how many portable cell sites may be needed at an event based on the current available capabilities of the network to provide a desired quality of service (Khanka, paragraph 0003).
Regarding claim 12, Bhorkar teaches,
The network coordination server of claim 10, wherein performing the automated action includes at least one of transmitting a response signal, generating an event-related alarm, or generating a temporal-based and venue-specific cell site transport query. (Figure 2, label 214, paragraph 0039 – The recommendation generated by the application server suggests the strategic placement of additional cell sites at a location for an upcoming event).
Regarding claim 13, Bhorkar teaches,
The network coordination server of claim 10, wherein the available cellular frequency bands are associated with a network of a service provider to which the UEs are expected to be connected during the future event. (Figure 1, label 140, 170, paragraph 0016 – The available bands to include 4G/4GLTE, 4G/5G hybrid and other bands are part of the telecommunication service provider network).
Regarding claim 15, Bhorkar teaches,
The network coordination server of claim 10, wherein performing the automated action includes at least one of triggering temporal-based activation of a dormant cell site, triggering temporal-based remote delivery of a portable cell site, or establishing an individualized cell cite placement scheduling tag. (Figure 2, label 214, paragraph 0041 - The recommendation generated by the application server suggests the strategic placement of additional cell sites at a location for an upcoming event)
Regarding claim 17, Bhorkar teaches,
A method comprising:
receiving a request signal that is indicative of a future event; (Figure 2, label 202, paragraph 0034 – A user sends a request to an application server to initiate a forecast of the network traffic for a future event).
identifying, based at least in part on a geographic venue identifier and a predicted number of user equipment (UEs) associated with the future event, (Figure 2, label 212, paragraph 0038 – The application server bases the prediction on the geographic location and total network traffic of the UEs from the event. The total network traffic takes into account all those in the surrounding areas including those in the range of the event but not participating in the event. Figure 3 – Calculation of number of users to attend the event.) [predicted parameters associated with the future event, the predicted parameters comprising available cellular frequency bands, available bandwidths, and estimated usage-related factors];
calculating, [based at least in part on the predicted parameters], an expected downlink speed for the UEs; and (Paragraph 0032 – The use of 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G for transmission which have different ranges, frequencies and connection management systems. Figure 2, label 208, Paragraph 0036 – The application server estimates per user traffic including download data rate, “One example of a specific method for estimating the per-user network traffic for the event is described in greater detail in connection with FIG. 4”. Figure 4, label 406, paragraphs 0052, 0053 – The use of previous event network traffic data to calculate expected network traffic data for a future event. The calculation of the average expected downlink speed is done at least in part on the cell sites and historical data of similar events).
in response to calculating the expected downlink speed, performing an automated action.
(Figure 2, label 214, Paragraphs 0039-0041 – Deployment of additional cell sites, including portable cell sites such as cell on wheels, based on an automatic recommendation based in part on the predicted total traffic which factors in the average expected downlink speed).
Bhorkar fails to teach,
[predicted parameters associated with the future event, the predicted parameters comprising available cellular frequency bands, available bandwidths, and estimated usage-related factors]
[based at least in part on the predicted parameters]
Khanka teaches,
[predicted parameters associated with the future event, the predicted parameters comprising available cellular frequency bands, available bandwidths, and estimated usage-related factors] (Figure 3, label 306, paragraph 0087 – The use of 600, 1900, 2500 Mhz bands for as parameters for the future event which have bandwidth and maximum throughput for each channel. The design difference in an example LTE and NR bands in labels 312, 314 to meet the throughput objective).
[based at least in part on the predicted parameters] (Figure 3, label 306, paragraph 0087 – The use of 600, 1900, 2500 Mhz bands for as parameters for the future event which have bandwidth and maximum throughput for each channel. The design difference in an example LTE and NR bands in labels 312, 314 to meet the throughput objective. Paragraph 0089 – The use of carrier aggregation which combines multiple different carrier bandwidths)).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar to incorporate the predicted parameters teachings of Khanka. The purpose of doing so is to determine how many portable cell sites may be needed at an event based on the current available capabilities of the network to provide a desired quality of service (Khanka, paragraph 0003).
Regarding claim 19, Bhorkar fails to teach,
The method of claim 17, wherein calculating the expected downlink speed is based at least in part on a number of the UEs expected to be simultaneously connected, during the future event, to a network of a service provider. (Figure 2, label 208, paragraph 0036 – The expected average download date rate is calculated per user. The calculation can be based on a similar scale event and the previous per-user traffic of that event (similar size gathering of people and therefore similar number of UEs). Figures 3, 4, Paragraphs 0051-0056 – Calculations and analysis based on historical event and per user traffic).
Regarding claim 20, Bhorkar fails to teach,
The method of claim 17, the available cellular frequency bands being associated with a network of a service provider to which the UEs are expected to be connected during the future event, wherein calculating the expected downlink speed comprises calculating the expected downlink speed based at least in part on, from among the available cellular frequency bands, at least one of a long term evolution (LTE) 600 megahertz (MHz) frequency band, an LTE 700 MHz frequency band, an LTE 2100 MHz frequency band, an LTE 1900 MHz frequency band, a fifth generation (5G) 1900 MHz frequency band, a 5G 2500 MHz frequency band, a 5G 39 gigahertz (GHz) frequency band, or a 5G 77 GHz frequency band.
Khanka teaches,
The method of claim 17, the available cellular frequency bands being associated with a network of a service provider to which the UEs are expected to be connected during the future event, wherein calculating the expected downlink speed comprises calculating the expected downlink speed based at least in part on, from among the available cellular frequency bands, at least one of a long term evolution (LTE) 600 megahertz (MHz) frequency band, an LTE 700 MHz frequency band, an LTE 2100 MHz frequency band, an LTE 1900 MHz frequency band, a fifth generation (5G) 1900 MHz frequency band, a 5G 2500 MHz frequency band, a 5G 39 gigahertz (GHz) frequency band, or a 5G 77 GHz frequency band. (Figure 3, label 306, paragraph 0087 – Inclusion of 1900, 2500, 600 Mhz bands for calculation of expected downlink speed. The design difference in LTE vs NR bands in labels 312, 314 for the throughput criteria).
Claims 2, 5, 11, 14, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Bhorkar in view of Khanka further in view of Broyles (US 9007953 B1).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Bhorkar-Khanka fails to teach,
The system of claim 1, wherein calculating the average expected downlink speed includes:
calculating, via analysis of the potential UEs, a number of predicted radio resource connected (RRC) UEs per five megahertz (MHz) based at least in part on the available cellular frequency bands, the available cellular technology-specific bandwidths, and the estimated cellular technology-specific usage-related factors; and
calculating the average expected downlink speed based at least in part on the number of predicted RRC UEs per five MHz.
However, Broyles teaches,
The system of claim 1, wherein calculating the average expected downlink speed includes:
calculating, via analysis of the potential UEs, a number of predicted radio resource connected (RRC) UEs per five megahertz (MHz) (Column, 2 line 61- Column 3, line 5 – The average user throughput can be based on a carrier having a 5 Mhz channel for a plurality of potential UEs) based at least in part on the available cellular frequency bands (figure 5a, Column 8, lines 52-67 – The average expected user throughput varies by the carrier sizes), the available cellular technology-specific bandwidths, (figure 5a, Column 8, lines 52-67 – The average expected user throughput varies by the carrier sizes) and the estimated cellular technology-specific usage-related factors; (Column 9, lines 13-21 –user traffic is divided when using a combination of different carrier sizes) and
calculating the average expected downlink speed based at least in part on the number of predicted RRC UEs per five MHz. (Figure 6, labels 612, 616, 618, Column 10, line 22 - Column 11, line 13 – The average downlink speed is a function of the number of users. In label 612 the number of users can be increased dependent on if the estimated average user throughput is below the threshold and the average downlink speed is recalculated. Column, 2 line 61- Column 3, line 5 – The average user throughput can be based on a carrier having a 5 Mhz channel).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar-Khanka to incorporate the average downlink speed based on cellular information teachings of Broyles. The purpose of doing so is to provide a network planner with information to determine network upgrades and whether a minimum throughput is met by the current configuration (column 1, lines 19-35).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Bhorkar-Khanka fails to teach,
The system of claim 1, wherein calculating the average expected downlink speed includes multiplying individual available cellular technology-specific bandwidths of the available cellular technology-specific bandwidths by corresponding ones of the estimated cellular technology-specific usage-related factors.
However, Broyles teaches,
The system of claim 1, wherein calculating the average expected downlink speed includes multiplying individual available cellular technology-specific bandwidths of the available cellular technology-specific bandwidths by corresponding ones of the estimated cellular technology-specific usage-related factors. (Column 9, lines 13-21 – The average throughput speed anticipated to be handled by the carrier is a sum of carrier sizes in MHz multiplied by the percents of traffic handled by the carrier for each channel).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar-Khanka to incorporate the average downlink speed based on cellular information teachings of Broyles. The purpose of doing so is to provide a network planner with information to determine network upgrades and whether a minimum throughput is met by the current configuration (column 1, lines 19-35).
Regarding claim 11, Bhorkar-Khanka fails to teach,
The network coordination server of claim 10, wherein calculating the expected downlink speed includes:
calculating, via analysis of the UEs, a number of predicted radio resource connected (RRC) UEs per five megahertz (MHz) based at least in part on the available cellular frequency bands, the available bandwidths, and the estimated usage-related factors; and
calculating the expected downlink speed based at least in part on the number of predicted RRC UEs per five MHz.
However, Broyles teaches,
The network coordination server of claim 10, wherein calculating the expected downlink speed includes:
calculating, via analysis of the UEs, a number of predicted radio resource connected (RRC) UEs per five megahertz (MHz) (Column, 2 line 61- Column 3, line 5 – The average user throughput can be based on a carrier having a 5 Mhz channel for a plurality of potential UEs) based at least in part on the available cellular frequency bands (figure 5a, Column 8, lines 52-67 – The average expected user throughput varies by the carrier sizes), the available bandwidths, (figure 5a, Column 8, lines 52-67 – The average expected user throughput varies by the carrier sizes) and the estimated usage-related factors; (Column 9, lines 13-21 –user traffic is divided when using a combination of different carrier sizes) and
calculating the expected downlink speed based at least in part on the number of predicted RRC UEs per five MHz. (Figure 6, labels 612, 616, 618, Column 10, line 22 - Column 11, line 13 – The average downlink speed is a function of the number of users. In label 612 the number of users can be increased dependent on if the estimated average user throughput is below the threshold and the average downlink speed is recalculated. Column, 2 line 61- Column 3, line 5 – The average user throughput can be based on a carrier having a 5 Mhz channel).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar-Khanka to incorporate the average downlink speed based on cellular information teachings of Broyles. The purpose of doing so is to provide a network planner with information to determine network upgrades and whether a minimum throughput is met by the current configuration (column 1, lines 19-35).
Regarding claim 14, Bhorkar-Khanka fails to teach,
The network coordination server of claim 10, wherein calculating the expected downlink speed includes multiplying individual available bandwidths of the available bandwidths by corresponding ones of the estimated usage-related factors.
However, Broyles teaches,
The network coordination server of claim 10, wherein calculating the expected downlink speed includes multiplying individual available bandwidths of the available bandwidths by corresponding ones of the estimated usage-related factors. (Column 9, lines 13-21 – The average throughput speed anticipated to be handled by the carrier is a sum of carrier sizes in MHz multiplied by the percents of traffic handled by the carrier for each channel).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar-Khanka to incorporate the average downlink speed based on cellular information teachings of Broyles. The purpose of doing so is to provide a network planner with information to determine network upgrades and whether a minimum throughput is met by the current configuration (column 1, lines 19-35).
Regarding claim 18, Bhorkar-Khanka fails to teach,
The method of claim 17, wherein calculating the expected downlink speed includes:
calculating, via analysis of the UEs, a number of predicted radio resource connected (RRC) UEs per five megahertz (MHz) based at least in part on the available cellular frequency bands, the available bandwidths, and the estimated usage-related factors; and
calculating the expected downlink speed based at least in part on the number of predicted RRC UEs per five MHz.
However, Broyles teaches,
The method of claim 17, wherein calculating the expected downlink speed includes:
calculating, via analysis of the UEs, a number of predicted radio resource connected (RRC) UEs per five megahertz (MHz) (Column, 2 line 61- Column 3, line 5 – The average user throughput can be based on a carrier having a 5 Mhz channel for a plurality of potential UEs) based at least in part on the available cellular frequency bands, (figure 5a, Column 8, lines 52-67 – The average expected user throughput varies by the carrier sizes) the available bandwidths, (figure 5a, Column 8, lines 52-67 – The average expected user throughput varies by the carrier sizes) and the estimated usage-related factors; (Column 9, lines 13-21 –user traffic is divided when using a combination of different carrier sizes) and
calculating the expected downlink speed based at least in part on the number of predicted RRC UEs per five MHz. (Figure 6, labels 612, 616, 618, Column 10, line 22 - Column 11, line 13 – The average downlink speed is a function of the number of users. In label 612 the number of users can be increased dependent on if the estimated average user throughput is below the threshold and the average downlink speed is recalculated. Column, 2 line 61- Column 3, line 5 – The average user throughput can be based on a carrier having a 5 Mhz channel).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar-Khanka to incorporate the average downlink speed based on cellular information teachings of Broyles. The purpose of doing so is to provide a network planner with information to determine network upgrades and whether a minimum throughput is met by the current configuration (column 1, lines 19-35).
Claims 8, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Bhorkar in view of Khanka further in view of Young et al. (US 12532186 B2), hereinafter Young.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Bhorkar-Khanka fails to teach,
The system of claim 1, wherein the temporal-based and venue-specific cell site transport request query inserts an entry in a database disabling at least one of automated cell site activation or remote cell site delivery, the entry being accessed and invoking an alert associated with manual transport of a number of cell sites to a venue prior to the future event.
However, Young teaches,
The system of claim 1, wherein the temporal-based and venue-specific cell site transport request query inserts an entry in a database (Figure 2E, label 2802, Column 11, lines 50-61 – The cell site is registered with a communications service provider via a database based on its deployment) disabling at least one of automated cell site activation or remote cell site delivery, (Column 2, line 57- Column 3, line 6 – The deployable cell sites can be manually activated prior to an event but the cell site has already been delivered to the location where it will be used). the entry being accessed and invoking an alert associated with manual transport of a number of cell sites to a venue prior to the future event. (Column 13, lines 27-37 – Workers receive a notification that the cell site has become activated).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar-Khanka to incorporate the database entry and deployment teachings of Young. The purpose of doing so is to facilitate improved accuracy and efficiency in the cell network by managing deployable cell sites by third parties and communicating their parameters to also reduce outages in areas (Column 3, lines 6-36).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Bhorkar-Khanka fails to teach,
The network coordination server of claim 10, wherein performing the automated action includes generating a temporal-based and venue-specific cell site transport query, and wherein the temporal-based and venue-specific cell site transport query inserts an entry in a database disabling at least one of automated cell site activation or remote cell site delivery, the entry being accessed and invoking an alert associated with manual transport of a number of cell sites to the venue prior to the future event.
However, Young teaches,
The network coordination server of claim 10, wherein performing the automated action includes generating a temporal-based and venue-specific cell site transport query, and wherein the temporal-based and venue-specific cell site transport query inserts an entry in a database (Figure 2E, label 2802, Column 11, lines 50-61 – The cell site is registered with a communications service provider via a database based on its deployment) disabling at least one of automated cell site activation or remote cell site delivery, (Column 2, line 57- Column 3, line 6 – The deployable cell sites can be manually activated prior to an event but the cell site has already been delivered to the location where it will be used). the entry being accessed and invoking an alert associated with manual transport of a number of cell sites to the venue prior to the future event. (Column 13, lines 27-37 – Workers receive a notification that the cell site has become activated).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bhorkar-Khanka to incorporate the database entry and deployment teachings of Young. The purpose of doing so is to facilitate improved accuracy and efficiency in the cell network by managing deployable cell sites by third parties and communicating their parameters to also reduce outages in areas (Column 3, lines 6-36).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
US 20230164049 A1 - Paragraphs 0122-0130, Figures 6A, 6B, 7: Simulation of upgrades to a network including performance metrics prior to an event.
US 11153765 B1 – Column 8, line 43-Column 10, line 16, Figure 4B, 5: Demand modeling and detection for a cell provider where coverage areas in demand (either high or low demand) are determined. Network improvements are subsequently made including small cell tower deployment or cell on wheels deployment.
US 20170054641 A1 – Paragraphs 0040-0056, Figures 2, 3: Predictive modeling of network traffic demand and performance to provision bandwidth and update network flow which can occur before an event (paragraph 0051).
US 20160295466 A1 – Figure 13: reallocation of network traffic based on demand
US 20130029673 A1 – Figure 3: adjusting of cell coverage regions during an event (or before) (paragraph 0090)
/RYAN CRIGLER/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472