DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8-13, 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang et al. (US20220124777A1) in view of Kang et al. (US20220149912A1) hereinafter Kang2.
Regarding claim 1, Kang teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: a transceiver configured to: receive first information related to a scheduling request (SR) for transmission of a beam report; and receive second information related to transmission of the beam report; and a processor operably coupled with the transceiver, the processor configured to: determine, based on the first information, a first uplink (UL) resource for transmitting the SR; and determine, based on at least the second information, a second UL resource for transmitting the beam report, wherein the transceiver is further configured to: transmit, based on the first UL resource, the SR; and transmit, based on the second UL resource, the beam report (Paragraph [0497]: A UE may receive, from a BS, a BFR-related configuration (BFR related Config) (i.e., configuration information related to a BFR) and/or an SR-related configuration (related Config) (i.e., a configuration related to an SR) (S1410). Paragraph [0498]: Furthermore, the configuration information related to an SR may include a resource configuration (e.g., a configuration for an SR-PUCCH resource) for an SR, configuration. Paragraph [0500]: For example, the operation of receiving, by the UE (100/200 in FIGS. 17 to 21), BFR related Config./SR related Config. From the BS (100/200 in FIGS. 17 to 21) in step S1410 may be implemented by the apparatus of FIGS. 17 to 21 to be described later. For example, referring to FIG. 18, the one or more processors 102 may control the one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more memories 104 to receive the BFR related Config./SR related Config. The one or more transceivers 106 may receive the BFR related Config./SR related Config. from the BS. Paragraph [0509]: The UE may receive an UL grant (e.g., UL DCI) for PUSCH (e.g., a BFR-related PUSCH) scheduling from the BS (S1440). For example,… the PUSCH may be a PUSCH for delivering a MAC-CE (or UCI) including a report (e.g., SCell(s) information (e.g., CC index(s) on which a beam failure has occurred) and/or whether a new beam for a corresponding SCell(s) is present and/or a corresponding beam RS ID (and/or quality (e.g., RSRP/SINR) of a corresponding beam when a new beam is present) related to BFR. That is, the UE may receive, through a PDCCH (i.e., a PDCCH for an UL grant), scheduling information of a PUSCH for delivering a MAC-CE (or UCI) including a report related to the BFR. Paragraph [0511]: The UE may transmit, to the BS, a PUSCH (e.g., a BFR-related PUSCH) scheduled based on the UL grant (S1450). Paragraph [0516]: Referring to FIG. 15, the method of transmitting, by a UE, a scheduling request (SR) in a wireless communication system according to an embodiment of the present disclosure includes steps of receiving configuration information related to an SR (S1510) and transmitting an SR based on the configuration information (S1520). Paragraph [0517]: In S1510, the UE receives, from a base station, configuration information related to a scheduling request (SR). The configuration information related to an SR may be based on the configuration information related to an SR in FIG. 14. Paragraph [0519]: In S1520, the UE transmits at least one SR to the base station based on the configuration information.)
Kang does not explicitly teach and wherein the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is (i) dynamically scheduled or (ii) configured by radio resource control (RRC).
However, Kang2 teaches and wherein the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is (i) dynamically scheduled or (ii) configured by radio resource control (RRC) (Paragraph [0294]: That is, when the UE receives a CSI reporting activation message, the UE starts CSI reporting to the eNB through the designated PUSCH resource in advance or through SPS information transferred together with the CSI reporting activation message. Paragraph [0299]: When the SPS information is configured or designated earlier than the CSI reporting activation, the UE may start the CSI reporting through a predesignated SPS resource simultaneously with receiving the CSI reporting activation message. Paragraph [0300]: That is, the CSI reporting activation message may indicate preconfigured PUSCH activation. Paragraph [0301]: When resource information for the SPS is preconfigured by the L2 or L3 signaling, the resource information for the SPS may include period and slot/subframe offset information which is time resource information together in addition to resource allocation (RA) information which is frequency resource scheduling information. Paragraph [0360]: PUSCH CSI reporting which becomes the reference may be dynamically indicated through the L1 or L2 signaling or configured semi-statically through L3 (RRC) signaling. Paragraph [0380]: When the UL resource designation is configured by the RRC semi-statically, the UL resource designation may be included in the parameter of the reporting setting. Paragraph [0381]: Alternatively, a method for more dynamically configuring the UL resource designation by the L1 signaling or L2 signaling may also be possible.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is (i) dynamically scheduled or (ii) configured by radio resource control (RRC), as taught by Kang2 in the system of Kang, so that the uplink resource can indicate whether the reporting may be dynamically indicated through the L1 or L2 signaling or configured semi-statically through L3 (RRC) signaling (Kang2: Paragraphs [0294], [0299], [0300], [0301], [0360], [0381]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the UE of claim 1 (see rejection for claim 1);
Kang further teaches wherein: the first UL resource corresponds to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource (Paragraph [0498]: Furthermore, the configuration information related to an SR may include a resource configuration (e.g., a configuration for an SR-PUCCH resource) for an SR, configuration. Paragraph [0517]: In S1510, the UE receives, from a base station, configuration information related to a scheduling request (SR). The configuration information related to an SR may be based on the configuration information related to an SR in FIG. 14.)
and the first information includes: a SR identity (ID) provided by a higher layer parameter schedulingRequestId, a periodicity (Paragraph [0498]: The configuration information related to BFR and/or the configuration information related to an SR may be delivered through higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling), etc. Paragraph [0520]: According to an embodiment, the at least one SR may be based on overlapped SRs. A case where K SRs are configured to be transmitted in one slot according to SR periodicity may be taken as an example. Paragraph [0528]: For example, the ID related to the at least one SR may include an ID (schedulingRequestResourceld) for a scheduling request resource.)
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the UE of claim 1 (see rejection for claim 1);
Kang further teaches wherein the beam report comprises: at least one resource indicator corresponding to a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) or a channel state information resource indicator (CRI); or at least one beam metric corresponding to a layer-1 reference signal received power (L1-RSRP) or a layer-1 signal to interference and noise ratio (L1-SINR) (Paragraph [0162]: The DL BM procedure may include (1) transmission of beamformed DL reference signals (RSs) (e.g., CIS-RS or SS Block (SSB)) of the eNB and (2) beam reporting of the UE. Paragraph [0163]: Here, the beam reporting a preferred DL RS identifier (ID)(s) and L1-Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP). Paragraph [0164]: The DL RS ID may be an SSB Resource Indicator (SSBRI) or a CSI-RS Resource Indicator (CRI). Paragraph [0166]: As illustrated in FIG. 7, a SSB beam and a CSI-RS beam may be used for beam measurement. A measurement metric is L1-RSRP per resource/block. Paragraph [0509]: The UE may receive an UL grant (e.g., UL DCI) for PUSCH (e.g., a BFR-related PUSCH) scheduling from the BS (S1440). For example, with reference to Method 1/Method 1-1/Method 1-2/Method 2/Method 3/Method 4 of Proposal 1 and/or Method 1/Method 2/Method 3 of Proposal 2 and/or Proposal 3 and/or Proposal X1/Proposal X2/Proposal X3/Proposal X4, the PUSCH may be a PUSCH for delivering a MAC-CE (or UCI) including a report (e.g., SCell(s) information (e.g., CC index(s) on which a beam failure has occurred) and/or whether a new beam for a corresponding SCell(s) is present and/or a corresponding beam RS ID (and/or quality (e.g., RSRP/SINR) of a corresponding beam when a new beam is present) related to BFR. That is, the UE may receive, through a PDCCH (i.e., a PDCCH for an UL grant), scheduling information of a PUSCH for delivering a MAC-CE (or UCI) including a report related to the BFR.)
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the UE of claim 1 (see rejection for claim 1);
Kang further teaches wherein: when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is dynamically scheduled, the SR is for requesting at least one UL resource for transmitting the beam report (Paragraph [0509]: The UE may receive an UL grant (e.g., UL DCI) for PUSCH (e.g., a BFR-related PUSCH) scheduling from the BS (S1440). For example,….the PUSCH may be a PUSCH for delivering a MAC-CE (or UCI) including a report (e.g., SCell(s) information (e.g., CC index(s) on which a beam failure has occurred) and/or whether a new beam for a corresponding SCell(s) is present and/or a corresponding beam RS ID (and/or quality (e.g., RSRP/SINR) of a corresponding beam when a new beam is present) related to BFR. That is, the UE may receive, through a PDCCH (i.e., a PDCCH for an UL grant), scheduling information of a PUSCH for delivering a MAC-CE (or UCI) including a report related to the BFR.)
Kang does not explicitly teach and when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is configured by RRC, the SR is for notifying transmission of the beam report.
However, Kang2 teaches and when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is configured by RRC, the SR is for notifying transmission of the beam report (Paragraph [0294]: That is, when the UE receives a CSI reporting activation message, the UE starts CSI reporting to the eNB through the designated PUSCH resource in advance or through SPS information transferred together with the CSI reporting activation message. Paragraph [0299]: When the SPS information is configured or designated earlier than the CSI reporting activation, the UE may start the CSI reporting through a predesignated SPS resource simultaneously with receiving the CSI reporting activation message. Paragraph [0300]: That is, the CSI reporting activation message may indicate preconfigured PUSCH activation. Paragraph [0301]: When resource information for the SPS is preconfigured by the L2 or L3 signaling, the resource information for the SPS may include period and slot/subframe offset information which is time resource information together in addition to resource allocation (RA) information which is frequency resource scheduling information. Paragraph [0360]: PUSCH CSI reporting which becomes the reference may be dynamically indicated through the L1 or L2 signaling or configured semi-statically through L3 (RRC) signaling. Paragraph [0380]: When the UL resource designation is configured by the RRC semi-statically, the UL resource designation may be included in the parameter of the reporting setting.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is configured by RRC, the SR is for notifying transmission of the beam report, as taught by Kang2 in the system of Kang, so that the uplink UE can indicate CSI reporting through the configured RRC signaling (Kang2: Paragraphs [0294], [0299], [0300], [0301], [0360], [0380]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the UE of claim 4 (see rejection for claim 4);
Kang further teaches wherein: the second UL resource corresponds to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource; the second information includes a time window; the transceiver is further configured to receive, within the time window starting from a last symbol or slot of transmitting the SR, a downlink control information (DCI) in response to the SR; and the DCI indicates the second UL resource (Paragraph [0498]: Furthermore, the configuration information related to an SR may include a resource configuration (e.g., a configuration for an SR-PUCCH resource) for an SR, configuration information for a timer or a counter, etc. Paragraph [0503]: As described above, the UE may transmit, to the BS, a PUCCH (e.g., a BFR-PUCCH, a BFR related PUCCH, an SR-PUCCH, an SR related PUCCH) with determined transmission power (S1430). For example, the UE may transmit, to the BS, the PUCCH (e.g., a BFR-PUCCH, a BFR related PUCCH, an SR-PUCCH, an SR related PUCCH) based on Method 1/Method 1-1/Method 1-2/Method 2/Method 3/Method 4 of Proposal 1 and/or Method 1/Method 2/Method 3 of Proposal 2 and/or Proposal 3 and/or Proposal X1/Proposal X2/Proposal X3/Proposal X4. Paragraph [0509]: The UE may receive an UL grant (e.g., UL DCI) for PUSCH (e.g., a BFR-related PUSCH) scheduling from the BS (S1440). For example, with reference to Method 1/Method 1-1/Method 1-2/Method 2/Method 3/Method 4 of Proposal 1 and/or Method 1/Method 2/Method 3 of Proposal 2 and/or Proposal 3 and/or Proposal X1/Proposal X2/Proposal X3/Proposal X4, the PUSCH may be a PUSCH for delivering a MAC-CE (or UCI) including a report (e.g., SCell(s) information (e.g., CC index(s) on which a beam failure has occurred) and/or whether a new beam for a corresponding SCell(s) is present and/or a corresponding beam RS ID (and/or quality (e.g., RSRP/SINR) of a corresponding beam when a new beam is present) related to BFR. That is, the UE may receive, through a PDCCH (i.e., a PDCCH for an UL grant), scheduling information of a PUSCH for delivering a MAC-CE (or UCI) including a report related to the BFR. Paragraph [0510]: For example, referring to FIG. 18, the one or more processors 102 may control the one or more transceivers 106 and/or the one or more memories 104 to receive the UL grant for PUSCH scheduling. The one or more transceivers 106 may receive the UL grant for PUSCH scheduling from the BS.)
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the UE of claim 4 wherein: the second UL resource corresponds to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource; (see rejection for claim 4);
Kang does not explicitly teach and the second information includes: a periodicity and an offset for the PUSCH resource; and an association between the first UL resource and the second UL resource.
However, Kang2 teaches and the second information includes: a periodicity and an offset for the PUSCH resource; and an association between the first UL resource and the second UL resource (Paragraph [0248]: Periodic CSI reporting performs CSI reporting with RRC configured periodicity and slot offset. Paragraph [0294]: That is, when the UE receives a CSI reporting activation message, the UE starts CSI reporting to the eNB through the designated PUSCH resource in advance or through SPS information transferred together with the CSI reporting activation message. Paragraph [0297]: Further, the SPS information may be constituted by a temporal characteristic (e.g., a period or a slot offset) of the PUSCH resource. Paragraph [0301]: When resource information for the SPS is preconfigured by the L2 or L3 signaling, the resource information for the SPS may include period and slot/subframe offset information which is time resource information together in addition to resource allocation (RA) information which is frequency resource scheduling information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide the second information includes: a periodicity and an offset for the PUSCH resource; and an association between the first UL resource and the second UL resource, as taught by Kang2 in the system of Kang, so that time resource information in addition to frequency resource scheduling information can be provided for the CSI reporting (Kang2: Paragraphs [0248], [0294], [0297], [0301]).
Regarding claim 8, Kang teaches a base station, comprising: a transceiver configured to: transmit first information related to a scheduling request (SR) for transmission of a beam report; and transmit second information related to transmission of the beam report; and a processor operably coupled with the transceiver, the processor configured to: determine, based on the first information, a first uplink (UL) resource for reception of the SR; and determine, based on at least the second information, a second UL resource for reception of the beam report, wherein the transceiver is further configured to: receive, based on the first UL resource, the SR; and receive, based on the second UL resource, the beam report (see rejection for claim 1);
Kang does not explicitly teach and wherein the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is (i) dynamically scheduled or (ii) configured by radio resource control (RRC).
However, Kang2 teaches and wherein the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is (i) dynamically scheduled or (ii) configured by radio resource control (RRC) (see rejection for claim 1);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is (i) dynamically scheduled or (ii) configured by radio resource control (RRC), as taught by Kang2 in the system of Kang, so that the uplink resource can indicate whether the reporting may be dynamically indicated through the L1 or L2 signaling or configured semi-statically through L3 (RRC) signaling (Kang2: Paragraphs [0294], [0299], [0300], [0301], [0360], [0381]).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the base station of claim 8 (see rejection for claim 8);
Kang further teaches wherein: the first UL resource corresponds to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource and the first information includes: a SR identity (ID) provided by a higher layer parameter schedulingRequestId, a periodicity (see rejection for claim 2).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the base station of claim 8 (see rejection for claim 8);
Kang further teaches wherein the beam report comprises: at least one resource indicator corresponding to a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) or a channel state information resource indicator (CRI); or at least one beam metric corresponding to a layer-1 reference signal received power (L1-RSRP) or a layer-1 signal to interference and noise ratio (L1-SINR) (see rejection for claim 3).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the base station of claim 8 (see rejection for claim 8);
Kang further teaches when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the
second UL resource is dynamically scheduled, the SR is for requesting at least one UL resource for transmission of the beam report (see rejection for claim 4);
Kang does not explicitly teach and when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is configured by RRC, the SR is for notifying transmission of the beam report.
However, Kang2 teaches and when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is configured by RRC, the SR is for notifying transmission of the beam report (see rejection for claim 4);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is configured by RRC, the SR is for notifying transmission of the beam report, as taught by Kang2 in the system of Kang, so that the uplink UE can indicate CSI reporting through the configured RRC signaling (Kang2: Paragraphs [0294], [0299], [0300], [0301], [0360], [0380]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the base station of claim 11 (see rejection for claim 11);
Kang further teaches wherein: the second UL resource corresponds to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource; the second information includes a time window; the transceiver is further configured to transmit, within the time window starting from a last symbol or slot of receiving the SR, a downlink control information (DCI) in response to the SR; and the DCI indicates the second UL resource (see rejection for claim 5).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the base station of claim 11 wherein: the second UL resource corresponds to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource (see rejection for claim 11);
Kang does not explicitly teach and the second information includes: a periodicity and an offset for the PUSCH resource; and an association between the first UL resource and the second UL resource.
However, Kang2 teaches and the second information includes: a periodicity and an offset for the PUSCH resource; and an association between the first UL resource and the second UL resource (see rejection for claim 6);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide the second information includes: a periodicity and an offset for the PUSCH resource; and an association between the first UL resource and the second UL resource, as taught by Kang2 in the system of Kang, so that time resource information in addition to frequency resource scheduling information can be provided for the CSI reporting (Kang2: Paragraphs [0248], [0294], [0297], [0301]).
Regarding claim 15, Kang teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving first information related to a scheduling request (SR) for transmitting a beam report; receiving second information related to transmitting the beam report; determining, based on the first information, a first uplink (UL) resource for transmitting the SR; determining, based on at least the second information, a second UL resource for transmitting the beam report; transmitting, based on the first UL resource, the SR; and transmitting, based on the second UL resource, the beam report (see rejection for claim 1);
Kang does not explicitly teach wherein the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is (i) dynamically scheduled or (ii) configured by radio resource control (RRC).
However, Kang2 teaches wherein the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is (i) dynamically scheduled or (ii) configured by radio resource control (RRC) (see rejection for claim 1);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is (i) dynamically scheduled or (ii) configured by radio resource control (RRC), as taught by Kang2 in the system of Kang, so that the uplink resource can indicate whether the reporting may be dynamically indicated through the L1 or L2 signaling or configured semi-statically through L3 (RRC) signaling (Kang2: Paragraphs [0294], [0299], [0300], [0301], [0360], [0381]).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the method of claim 15 (see rejection for claim 15);
Kang further teaches wherein: the first UL resource corresponds to a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource; and the first information includes: a SR identity (ID) provided by a higher layer parameter schedulingRequestId, a periodicity (see rejection for claim 2).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the method of claim 15 (see rejection for claim 15);
Kang further teaches wherein the beam report comprises: at least one resource indicator corresponding to a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resource indicator (SSBRI) or a channel state information resource indicator (CRI); or at least one beam metric corresponding to a layer-1 reference signal received power (L1-RSRP) or a layer-1 signal to interference and noise ratio (L1-SINR) (see rejection for claim 3).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the method of claim 15 (see rejection for claim 15);
Kang further teaches wherein: when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is dynamically scheduled, the SR is for requesting at least one UL resource for transmitting the beam report (see rejection for claim 4);
Kang does not explicitly teach and when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is configured by RRC, the SR is for notifying transmission of the beam report.
However, Kang2 teaches teach and when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is configured by RRC, the SR is for notifying transmission of the beam report (see rejection for claim 4);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide when the second information includes an indicator indicating that the second UL resource is configured by RRC, the SR is for notifying transmission of the beam report, as taught by Kang2 in the system of Kang, so that the uplink UE can indicate CSI reporting through the configured RRC signaling (Kang2: Paragraphs [0294], [0299], [0300], [0301], [0360], [0380]).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the method of claim 18 (see rejection for claim 18);
Kang further teaches wherein: the second UL resource corresponds to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource; the second information includes a time window; the method further comprises receiving, within the time window starting from a last symbol or slot of transmitting the SR, a downlink control information (DCI) in response to the SR; and the DCI indicates the second UL resource (see rejection for claim 5).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the method of claim 18, wherein: the second UL resource corresponds to a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource (see rejection for claim 18);
Kang does not explicitly teach and the second information includes: a periodicity and an offset for the PUSCH resource; and an association between the first UL resource and the second UL resource.
However, Kang2 teaches and the second information includes: a periodicity and an offset for the PUSCH resource; and an association between the first UL resource and the second UL resource (see rejection for claim 6);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide the second information includes: a periodicity and an offset for the PUSCH resource; and an association between the first UL resource and the second UL resource, as taught by Kang2 in the system of Kang, so that time resource information in addition to frequency resource scheduling information can be provided for the CSI reporting (Kang2: Paragraphs [0248], [0294], [0297], [0301]).
Claims 7, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang et al. (US20220124777A1) in view of Kang et al. (US20220149912A1) hereinafter Kang2, and further in view of Kang et al. (US20250254553A1) hereinafter Kang3.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the UE of claim 1 (see rejection for claim 1);
The combination of Kang and Kang2 does not explicitly teach wherein the second information includes an association between the SR and a channel state information (CSI) report setting provided by CSI-ReportConfig.
However, Kang3 teaches wherein the second information includes an association between the SR and a channel state information (CSI) report setting provided by CSI-ReportConfig (Paragraph [0292]: Referring to FIG. 12 , a base station transmits beam-related configuration information to a UE (S1201). Paragraph [0294]: In addition, the beam-related configuration information may mean configuration information for one or more parameter(s) related to a Tx/Rx beam (or beam RS or RS) of a base station and/or a Tx/Rx beam (or beam RS or RS) of a UE. For example, it may be configuration information related to beam (or CSI) reporting (e.g., configuration information related to reporting of CSI (including L1-RSRP and/or L1-SINR) (e.g., CSI-ReportConfig)), configuration information related to resources for beam (or CSI) reporting, or configuration information related to beam configuration for a specific channel/signal, BWP, serving cell, etc. (e.g., configuration information including (DL/UL or unified) TCI state(s) or spatial relation info(s)).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the second information includes an association between the SR and a channel state information (CSI) report setting provided by CSI-ReportConfig, as taught by Kang3 in the combined system of Kang and Kang2, so that configuration information related to resources for beam (or CSI) reporting can be provided (Kang3: Paragraphs [0292], [0294]).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Kang and Kang2 teaches the base station of claim 8 (see rejection for claim 8);
The combination of Kang and Kang2 does not explicitly teach wherein the second information includes an association between the SR and a channel state information (CSI) report setting provided by CSI-ReportConfig.
However, Kang3 teaches wherein the second information includes an association between the SR and a channel state information (CSI) report setting provided by CSI-ReportConfig (see rejection for claim 14);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the second information includes an association between the SR and a channel state information (CSI) report setting provided by CSI-ReportConfig, as taught by Kang3 in the combined system of Kang and Kang2, so that configuration information related to resources for beam (or CSI) reporting can be provided (Kang3: Paragraphs [0292], [0294]).
Conclusion
/L.C./Examiner, Art Unit 2461
/HUY D VU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2461