Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on September 30, 2024, April 9, 2025, and January 9, 2026. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 7, 9, 11, and 18-19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 7, “the same first antenna unit” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “a same first antenna unit”
In claim 7, “the same first antenna unit” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “a same first antenna unit”
In claim 7, “the first feeding portions” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “the two or more first feeding portions”
In claims 7 and 9, “the connecting via holes” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “the two or more connecting via holes”
In claim 11, “the same side of the support” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “a same side of the support”
In claim 18, “the side of the support facing the bottom plate” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “a side of the support facing the bottom plate”
In claim 19, “the direction from the support to the bottom plate” lacks proper antecedent basis and should read “a direction from the support to the bottom plate”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US PGPUB 2022/0109228 A1), hereinafter known as Huang.
Regarding claim 1, Huang discloses (Fig. 1, 4, 12, and 43) An antenna device (100), comprising: a frame (70), comprising a border (71) and a hollow space (hollow space surrounded by 71) surrounded and formed by the border (71); a support (14), connected to the border (71) and extending towards the hollow space (hollow space surrounded by 71); and an antenna assembly (11, 13, 23), comprising a first antenna module (11) and a second antenna module (13, 23), the first antenna module (11) being arranged on the support (14) and comprising a plurality of first antenna units (111) spaced apart from one another, and the second antenna module (23) comprising a plurality of second antenna units (13, 231), the first antenna module (11) and the support (14) being insulated from each other (insulated by gap 131 in Fig. 4), and the support (14) comprising a conductive material ([0090]) and being reused as at least a portion of the second antenna units (13, 23).
Regarding claim 2, Huang further discloses (Fig. 1, 4, 12, and 43) wherein the first antenna module (11) is a millimeter wave antenna module ([0090]), and the first antenna units (111) are configured to transmit and receive a millimeter wave antenna signal ([0090]); the second antenna module (13, 23)is a non-millimeter wave antenna module ([0090]), and the second antenna units (13, 231) are configured to transmit and receive a non-millimeter wave antenna signal ([0090]).
Regarding claim 3, Huang further discloses (Fig. 1 and 43-44) wherein the frame (70) further comprises a bottom plate (30), the bottom plate (30) is connected to the border (71), the bottom plate (30) and the border (71) jointly surround to form the hollow space, and the support (40 of 10 in Fig. 44) and the bottom plate (30) are spaced apart from each other; and the border (71) is provided with a ground portion ([0094], [0148]), and the support (40) is connected to the ground portion ([0094], [0148]).
Regarding claim 4, Huang further discloses (Fig. 2 and 4) wherein the antenna assembly further comprises a first integrated circuit (12), one of the first integrated circuit (12) and the first antenna units (111) is arranged on a side of the support (40) facing the bottom plate (30), another of the first integrated circuit (12) and the first antenna units (111) is arranged on a side of the support (40) away from the bottom plate (30), and the first integrated circuit (12) is electrically connected to the first antenna units (111; [0086]).
Regarding claim 5, Huang further discloses (Fig. 2 and 4) wherein the first integrated circuit (12) is arranged on the side of the support (40) facing the bottom plate (30), and the first antenna units (111) are arranged on the side of the support (40) away from the bottom plate (30).
Regarding claim 6, Huang further discloses (Fig. 4-5) wherein the support (14) comprises a connecting via hole (141) penetrating therethrough, and the first antenna module (11) comprises a first feeding portion (121), at least a portion of the first feeding portion (121) is located in the connecting via hole (141), and the first feeding portion (121) is electrically connected to the first antenna units (111) and the first integrated circuit (12).
Regarding claim 7, Huang further discloses (Fig. 4-5) wherein the first antenna module (11) comprises two or more first feeding portions (121) connected to the same first antenna unit (111), the support comprises two or more connecting via holes (141), and the first feeding portions (121) correspond to the connecting via holes (141), respectively.
Regarding claim 8, Huang further discloses (Fig. 3-4) wherein the antenna assembly further comprises a carrying portion (51), the first integrated circuit (12) is arranged on the carrying portion (51), the carrying portion (51) is provided with a signal line ([0093]), and the first integrated circuit (12) is electrically connected to the first feeding portion (121) through the signal line ([0093]); and the support (14) is provided with a groove (131), and the first antenna units (111) are located in the groove (131).
Regarding claim 9, Huang further discloses (Fig. 4-5) wherein the support (14) is provided with a plurality of groove (131) spaced apart from one another, and the first antenna units (111) correspond to the grooves (131), respectively; the connecting via holes (141) are located in the grooves (131); and a filling medium (air) is provided between the first antenna units (111) and inner wall faces of the grooves (131).
Regarding claim 10, Huang further discloses (Fig. 4-5) further comprising a shielding cover (122), wherein the shielding cover (122) is arranged to cover on a side of the first integrated circuit (12) away from the support (14), and the shielding cover (122) and the support (14) jointly surround to form a cavity for accommodating the first integrated circuit (12).
Regarding claim 11, Huang further discloses (Fig. 4-5) wherein the antenna assembly further comprises a connector (15), the connector (15) is arranged on the support (14) and connected to the first integrated circuit (12; [0089]), the first integrated circuit (12) is electrically connected to an outer side through the connector (15; [0089]), the connector (15) and the first integrated circuit (12) are spaced apart from each other on the same side of the support (14), and the connector (15) and the shielding cover (122) are spaced apart from each other in an extending direction of the support (14).
Regarding claim 20, Huang further discloses a wireless mobile terminal ([0155]).
Claims 1-3 and 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US PGPUB 2022/0085480 A1), hereinafter known as Huang 2.
Regarding claim 1, Huang 2 discloses (Fig. 1, 4, and 34) An antenna device (100), comprising: a frame (13), comprising a border (131) and a hollow space (hollow space surrounded by 131) surrounded and formed by the border (131); a support (121), connected to the border (131) and extending towards the hollow space (hollow space surrounded by 131); and an antenna assembly (12), comprising a first antenna module (122) and a second antenna module (123), the first antenna module (122) being arranged on the support (121) and comprising a plurality of first antenna units (122a) spaced apart from one another, and the second antenna module (123) comprising a plurality of second antenna units (123; [0017]), the first antenna module (122) and the support (121) being insulated from each other (insulated by gap 123a), and the support (121) comprising a conductive material (128) and being reused as at least a portion of the second antenna units (123).
Regarding claim 2, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 1, 4, and 34) wherein the first antenna module (122) is a millimeter wave antenna module ([0096]), and the first antenna units (122a) are configured to transmit and receive a millimeter wave antenna signal ([0096]); the second antenna module (123) is a non-millimeter wave antenna module ([0096]), and the second antenna units (123) are configured to transmit and receive a non-millimeter wave antenna signal ([0096]).
Regarding claim 3, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 1 and 34) wherein the frame (13) further comprises a bottom plate (10), the bottom plate (10) is connected to the border (131), the bottom plate (10) and the border (131) jointly surround to form the hollow space, and the support (121) and the bottom plate (10) are spaced apart from each other; and the border (131) is provided with a ground portion (133; [0102]), and the support (121) is connected to the ground portion (133).
Regarding claim 12, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 2 and 4) wherein the support (121) is provided with a supporting portion (121b), and the supporting portion (121b) extends from the support (121) towards the bottom plate (10) and is connected to the bottom plate (10).
Regarding claim 13, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 1) wherein the support (121) comprises a first end (top end of 121c) and a second end (bottom end of 121c) opposite to each other, the first end (121c) is connected to the border (131), the second end (bottom end of 121c) is connected to the supporting portion (121b), and the supporting portion (121b) extends from the second end (bottom end of 121c) towards the bottom plate (10) and is connected to the bottom plate (10).
Regarding claim 14, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 2 and 4) wherein a cross-section of the supporting portion (121b) gradually decreases in a direction from the support (121c) to the bottom plate (10); and the bottom plate (10) comprises a ground layer ([0102]), the support (121c) is electrically connected to the supporting portion (121b), and the supporting portion is electrically connected to the ground layer ([0110]).
Regarding claim 15, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 1) wherein the frame (13) comprises a plurality of sub-segments (132, 133) arranged around the hollow space and spaced apart from one another, at least one of the sub-segments (132, 133) comprises a conductive material and is reused as at least a portion of the second antenna units (133; [0102]), and the first end of the support (121c) is electrically connected to the at least one of the sub-segments (133; [0102]) reused as the at least a portion of the second antenna units (133; [0102]).
Regarding claim 16, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 1 and 31) wherein the support (121c) is directly connected to the border (131) through the first end (121c); or the first end is provided with a contact portion, and the contact portion extends from the first end towards the bottom plate and is connected to the border.
Regarding claim 17, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 1 and 4) wherein the support (121) is provided with a second feeding portion (128), and the second feeding portion (128) is electrically connected to the support (121).
Regarding claim 18, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 1 and 4) wherein the second feeding portion (128) is arranged on the side of the support (121) facing the bottom plate (10), and the second feeding portion (128) extends from the support (121) towards the bottom plate (10); the second feeding portion (128) is connected to the bottom plate (10); and the second feeding portion (128) and the supporting portion (121) are reused as each other, or the second feeding portion and the supporting portion are spaced apart from each other.
Regarding claim 19, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 1 and 4) wherein an area of a cross-section of the second feeding portion (128) gradually decreases in the direction from the support (121) to the bottom plate (10); the second feeding portion (128) extends along a bending path; the second feeding portion (128) is provided with and connected to a conductive plate (125), the conductive plate (125) comprises an adjustment plane (125) facing the bottom plate (10), and the adjustment plane (125) intersects with a spacing direction between the bottom plate (10) and the support (121).
Regarding claim 20, Huang 2 further discloses (Fig. 51) a wireless mobile terminal (300).
Conclusion
The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply.
Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/DAMEON E LEVI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2845
/YONCHAN J KIM/Examiner, Art Unit 2845