DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-34 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
The examiner based the rejection on the interpretation of the amended limitation “(ii) timing information corresponding to a cell of the second satellite;” as related to “a second time point” Claim 6 recites that a second time point being t-Start. There is little information in the specification to contradict this interpretation.
Huang also teach an additional parameter t-Start. The applicant can comment on whether that parameter is applicable in the teaching of the claims.
In this rejection, Leng teaches
wherein the indication includes (i}a first time point (t-ServiceStart in [0190] In some embodiments, for satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged, upon receiving SIB19 in an NTN cell, the UE in RRC_CONNECTED may: [0192] 2> if t-ServiceStart is included and the UE supports soft satellite switch with resynchronization:) and
(ii) timing information corresponding to a cell of the second satellite; and ( t-Service in [0190] In some embodiments, for satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged, upon receiving SIB19 in an NTN cell, the UE in RRC_CONNECTED may: [0191] 1> if SatSwitchWithReSync and t-Service are included, and the UE supports hard satellite switch with re-synchronization:)
The applicant is encouraged to clarify either in arguments or future amendments to the term ““(ii) timing information corresponding to a cell of the second satellite;” in order to overcome the rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 17, 33 and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leng; Shiyang et al. US PGPUB 20250193754 A1, supported by provisional application 63607937 filed on 2023/12/08, in view of Huang; Yi-Hsuan et al. US 12375168 B1, supported by provisional application 63625216 filed on 2024/01/25.
Regarding claim 1. Leng teaches A terminal device comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, (Fig. 3A, processor 340, memory 360) cause the terminal device at least to:
receive, from a network device, an indication ([0190] In some embodiments, for satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged, upon receiving SIB19 in an NTN cell, the UE in RRC_CONNECTED may:… see ‘937 page 20, second paragraph starting with “For one embodiment..” ) for determining time for at least one operation associated with switching from a first satellite to a second satellite, ([0190], see below [0193]) wherein the at least one operation comprises at least one of (i) initiating a resynchronization procedure to the network device via the second satellite ([0193] perform the procedure of satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged between the time indicated by t-ServiceStart and the time indicated by t-Service for the serving cell; see ‘937 page 20, second paragraph starting with “For one embodiment..” ))or (ii) performing an uplink transmission via the second satellite and
wherein the indication includes (i}a first time point (t-ServiceStart in [0190] In some embodiments, for satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged, upon receiving SIB19 in an NTN cell, the UE in RRC_CONNECTED may: [0192] 2> if t-ServiceStart is included and the UE supports soft satellite switch with resynchronization:) and (ii) timing information corresponding to a cell of the second satellite; and (t-Service in [0190] In some embodiments, for satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged, upon receiving SIB19 in an NTN cell, the UE in RRC_CONNECTED may: [0191] 1> if SatSwitchWithReSync and t-Service are included, and the UE supports hard satellite switch with re-synchronization:)
in response to a determination that the terminal device supports soft satellite switch, perform the at least one operation based on the received indication using the timing information after the first time point and before a second time point ([0193] perform the procedure of satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged between the time indicated by t-ServiceStart and the time indicated by t-Service for the serving cell; ) for the first satellite to stop serving the terminal device in the area covered by the serving satellite of the terminal device. ([0145] In some embodiments, in a soft satellite switch, a target satellite may start to serve a serving cell's coverage area before a t-Service, which is an example of service stop time of the source satellite.)
Leng does not expressly teach that t-ServiceStart being “at which the second satellite begins serving an area covered by a serving satellite of the terminal device”
However, Huang teaches
t-ServiceStart being “at which the second satellite begins serving an area covered by a serving satellite of the terminal device” (col 29, line 65 The system information may or may not comprise the serving start time of a target satellite (e.g., t-ServiceStart). The serving start time of the target satellite (e.g., t-ServiceStart))
see ‘216 page 12-40 bottom table)
in order to improve satellite handover by synchronization with target at an earlier time (col 21, line 60)
Leng and Huang are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of soft switch in Huang in order to improve satellite handover.
Regarding claim 17. Leng teaches A network device comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, (Fig. 3B, Processor 378 Memory 380) when executed by the at least one processor, cause the network device at least to:
transmit, to a terminal device, an indication ([0190] In some embodiments, for satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged, upon receiving SIB19 in an NTN cell, the UE in RRC_CONNECTED may:… see ‘937 page 20, second paragraph starting with “For one embodiment..” ) for determining time for at least one operation associated with switching from a first satellite to a second satellite, ([0190], see below [0193])
wherein the at least one operation comprises at least one of (i) initiating a resynchronization procedure to thenetwork device via the second satellite ([0193] perform the procedure of satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged between the time indicated by t-ServiceStart and the time indicated by t-Service for the serving cell; see ‘937 page 20, second paragraph starting with “For one embodiment..” ))or (ii) performing an uplink transmission via the second satellite and
wherein the indication includes (i}a first time point ([0190-0193] t-ServiceStart) and (ii) timing information corresponding to a cell of the second satellite; and ([0190-0193] t-Service )
in response to a determination that the terminal device supports soft satellite switch, perform the at least one operation based on the received indication using the timing information after the first time point and before a second time point ([0193] perform the procedure of satellite switch with resynchronization and PCI unchanged between the time indicated by t-ServiceStart and the time indicated by t-Service for the serving cell; ) for the first satellite to stop serving the terminal device in the area covered by the serving satellite of the terminal device. ([0145] In some embodiments, in a soft satellite switch, a target satellite may start to serve a serving cell's coverage area before a t-Service, which is an example of service stop time of the source satellite.)
Leng does not expressly teach that t-ServiceStart being “at which the second satellite begins serving an area covered by a serving satellite of the terminal device”
However, Huang teaches
t-ServiceStart being “at which the second satellite begins serving an area covered by a serving satellite of the terminal device” (col 29, line 65 The system information may or may not comprise the serving start time of a target satellite (e.g., t-ServiceStart). The serving start time of the target satellite (e.g., t-ServiceStart))
see ‘216 page 12-40 bottom table)
in order to improve satellite handover by synchronization with target at an earlier time (col 21, line 60)
Leng and Huang are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of soft switch in Huang in order to improve satellite handover.
Regarding claim 33. Leng and Huang teach A method comprising steps recited in claim 1, and it is rejected for the same reasons above.
Regarding claim 34. Leng and Huang teach A method comprising steps recited in claim 15, and it is rejected for the same reasons above.
Claims 2-5, 7-8, 18-20, and 23-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leng and Huang as applied to claim 1 above, in view of ZHU; Rongchang et al. US PGPUB 20240276294 A1.
Regarding claim 2. Leng and Huang teach The terminal device of claim 1, Leng teaches wherein the indication comprises a parameter indicating a function among a set of pre-configured functions, ([0150] When the t-Service of the serving cell is present and SatSwitchWithReSync is present in SIB 19, the UE may skip intra-frequency, inter-frequency or inter-RAT measurements before the t-Service in accordance with the measurement rules for cell re-selection.) and
but Leng and Huang do not teach
the terminal device is further caused to: determine the time based on the function using an identity (ID) of the terminal device as an input.
However, Zhu teaches
the terminal device is further caused to: determine the time based on the function using an identity (ID) of the terminal device as an input. ([0204] UE are divided into N groups (such as grouping according to UE identification, UEID mod N), delay delta, N and delta are issued by the network device, then the delayed access time of each group of UE is (UEID mod N)*delta. N and delta can be determined by the network based on the current load and RACH capacity. For example, delta can be the currently configured RACH cycle.)
in order to avoid service interruption caused by RACH taking up too much time and causing insufficient time for data transmission within the uplink synchronization valid time. ([0167])
Leng and Zhu are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of delay access timing by UE-ID and number of groups of UEs in order to avoid service interruption.
Regarding claim 3. Leng, Huangand Zhu teach The terminal device of claim 2, Leng teaches wherein the parameter is a part of a system information block (SIB) broadcasted from the network device. ([0150] When the t-Service of the serving cell is present and SatSwitchWithReSync is present in SIB 19, the UE may skip intra-frequency, inter-frequency or inter-RAT measurements before the t-Service in accordance with the measurement rules for cell re-selection.)
Regarding claim 4., Leng, Huang and Zhu teach The terminal device of claim 2, and Leng teaches the indication is received prior to or after a first time point for the second satellite to start serving an area covered by a serving satellite of the terminal device. ([0146] UE may receive the t-service parameter included in an RRC IE, such as SIB 19. UE may initiate satellite switch with resynchronization based on a time indicated by the t-service parameter broadcasted in SIB 19.)
Regarding claim 5. Leng and Huang teach The terminal device of claim 1, they do not teach wherein the indication comprises a group number of a group of terminal devices including the terminal device, and the terminal device is further caused to: determine the time based on the group number and an ID of the terminal device.
However, Zhu teaches
wherein the indication comprises a group number of a group of terminal devices including the terminal device, ([0279] In an embodiment, the quantity of groups and the preset time granularity can be determined by the network according to the current load and the random access channel RACH capacity, and issued to the UE.) and the terminal device is further caused to: determine the time based on the group number and an ID of the terminal device. ([0204] UE are divided into N groups (such as grouping according to UE identification, UEID mod N), delay delta, N and delta are issued by the network device, then the delayed access time of each group of UE is (UEID mod N)*delta. N and delta can be determined by the network based on the current load and RACH capacity. For example, delta can be the currently configured RACH cycle.)
in order to avoid service interruption caused by RACH taking up too much time and causing insufficient time for data transmission within the uplink synchronization valid time. ([0167])
Leng and Zhu are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of delay access timing by UE-ID and number of groups of UEs in order to avoid service interruption.
Regarding claim 7. Leng and Huang and and Zhu teach The terminal device of claim 2, and Leng teaches wherein the at least one operation comprises the uplink transmission via the second satellite, and the terminal device is caused to perform the at least one operation by: initiating, before the time, the resynchronization procedure to the network device via the second satellite; ([0139] 2>allow uplink transmission on the serving cell.]
Regarding claim 8. Leng, Huang and Zhu teach The terminal device of claim 7, but Leng and Huang do not teach wherein the time is specific to the terminal device or specific to a group of terminal devices including the terminal device.
However, Zhu teaches wherein the time is specific to the terminal device or specific to a group of terminal devices including the terminal device. ([0204] UE are divided into N groups (such as grouping according to UE identification, UEID mod N), delay delta, N and delta are issued by the network device, then the delayed access time of each group of UE is (UEID mod N)*delta. N and delta can be determined by the network based on the current load and RACH capacity. For example, delta can be the currently configured RACH cycle.)
in order to avoid service interruption caused by RACH taking up too much time and causing insufficient time for data transmission within the uplink synchronization valid time. ([0167])
Leng and Zhu are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of delay access timing by UE-ID and number of groups of UEs in order to avoid service interruption.
Regarding claim 18., Leng and Huang teach The network device of claim 17, Leng teaches wherein the indication comprises a parameter indicating a function among a set of pre-configured functions, ([0150] When the t-Service of the serving cell is present and SatSwitchWithReSync is present in SIB 19, the UE may skip intra-frequency, inter-frequency or inter-RAT measurements before the t-Service in accordance with the measurement rules for cell re-selection.) and
but Leng and Huangm do not teach the network device is further caused to: determine the time based on the function using an identity (ID) of the terminal device as an input.
However, Zhu teaches
the terminal device is further caused to: determine the time based on the function using an identity (ID) of the terminal device as an input. ([0204] UE are divided into N groups (such as grouping according to UE identification, UEID mod N), delay delta, N and delta are issued by the network device, then the delayed access time of each group of UE is (UEID mod N)*delta. N and delta can be determined by the network based on the current load and RACH capacity. For example, delta can be the currently configured RACH cycle.)
in order to avoid service interruption caused by RACH taking up too much time and causing insufficient time for data transmission within the uplink synchronization valid time. ([0167])
Huang and Zhu are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Huang with the technique of delay access timing by UE-ID and number of groups of UEs in order to avoid service interruption.
Regarding claim 19. Leng and Huang and Zhu teach The network device of claim 18, and Leng teaches wherein the parameter is a part of a system information block (SIB) broadcasted from the network device. ([0150] When the t-Service of the serving cell is present and SatSwitchWithReSync is present in SIB 19, the UE may skip intra-frequency, inter-frequency or inter-RAT measurements before the t-Service in accordance with the measurement rules for cell re-selection.)
Regarding claim 20. Leng and Huang and Zhu teach The network device of claim 18, and Leng teaches the indication is received prior to or after a first time point for the second satellite to start serving an area covered by a serving satellite of the terminal device. ([0146] UE may receive the t-service parameter included in an RRC IE, such as SIB 19. UE may initiate satellite switch with resynchronization based on a time indicated by the t-service parameter broadcasted in SIB 19.)
Regarding claim 21. Leng and Huang teach The network device of claim 17, but they do not teach wherein the indication comprises a group number of a group of terminal devices including the terminal device, and the network device is further caused to: determine the time based on the group number and an ID of the terminal device.
However, Zhu teaches
wherein the indication comprises a group number of a group of terminal devices including the terminal device, ([0279] In an embodiment, the quantity of groups and the preset time granularity can be determined by the network according to the current load and the random access channel RACH capacity, and issued to the UE.) and the terminal device is further caused to: determine the time based on the group number and an ID of the terminal device. ([0204] UE are divided into N groups (such as grouping according to UE identification, UEID mod N), delay delta, N and delta are issued by the network device, then the delayed access time of each group of UE is (UEID mod N)*delta. N and delta can be determined by the network based on the current load and RACH capacity. For example, delta can be the currently configured RACH cycle.)
in order to avoid service interruption caused by RACH taking up too much time and causing insufficient time for data transmission within the uplink synchronization valid time. ([0167])
Leng and Zhu are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of delay access timing by UE-ID and number of groups of UEs in order to avoid service interruption.
Regarding claim 23. Leng and Huang teach The network device of claim 18, and Leng teaches wherein the at least one operation comprises the uplink transmission via the second satellite, and the terminal device is caused to perform the at least one operation by: initiating, before the time, the resynchronization procedure to the network device via the second satellite; ([0139] 2>allow uplink transmission on the serving cell.]
Regarding claim 24. Leng, Huang and Zhu teach The network device of claim 23, but Leng and Huang do not teach wherein the time is specific to the terminal device or specific to a group of terminal devices including the terminal device.
However, Zhu teaches wherein the time is specific to the terminal device or specific to a group of terminal devices including the terminal device. ([0204] UE are divided into N groups (such as grouping according to UE identification, UEID mod N), delay delta, N and delta are issued by the network device, then the delayed access time of each group of UE is (UEID mod N)*delta. N and delta can be determined by the network based on the current load and RACH capacity. For example, delta can be the currently configured RACH cycle.)
in order to avoid service interruption caused by RACH taking up too much time and causing insufficient time for data transmission within the uplink synchronization valid time. ([0167])
Leng and Zhu are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of delay access timing by UE-ID and number of groups of UEs in order to avoid service interruption.
Claims 9-14, and 25-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leng and Huang as applied to claim 1 above, in view of Leng; Shiyang et al. US PGPUB 20240048227 A1. (hereinafter Leng2)
Regarding claim 9. Leng and Huang teach The terminal device of claim 1, but they do not teach wherein the indication is included in scheduling information and indicates that a scheduled transmission is to be a last transmission via the first satellite.
However, Leng2 teaches
wherein the indication is included in scheduling information ([0120] For PDCCH order triggered service link switch, in one example, a one-bit indication can be included in the DCI of the PDCCH order to indicate a trigger of service link switch to the target satellite,) and indicates that a scheduled transmission is to be a last transmission via the first satellite. ([0116] the configuration for the service link switch can include a dedicated PDCCH configuration (e.g., time and/or frequency resource to receive PDCCH) to be used to receive the PDCCH order triggering a DL synchronization and/or RA for UL synchronization and/or RACH-less switch.
Examiner notes that PDCCH order would be the last transmission via first satellite.)
In order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology ([0007])
Leng and Leng2 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of PDCCH order to switch satellite links in Leng in order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology.
Regarding claim 10, Leng, Huang and Leng2 teach The terminal device of claim 9, but Leng and Huang do not teach wherein the indication is a single-bit indication.
However, Leng2 teaches wherein the indication is a single-bit indication. ([0120] For PDCCH order triggered service link switch, in one example, a one-bit indication can be included in the DCI of the PDCCH order to indicate a trigger of service link switch to the target satellite,)
In order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology ([0007])
Leng and Leng2 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of PDCCH order to switch satellite links in Leng2 in order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology.
Regarding claim 11. Leng, Huang and Leng2 teach The terminal device of claim 9, and Huang teaches wherein the terminal device is caused to perform the at least one operation by: initiating the resynchronization procedure to the network device via the second satellite (Fig. 18, 1004, DL synchronization) after the scheduled transmission; (Fig. 18, 1002) and performing the uplink transmission to the network device via the second satellite. (Fig. 18, 1010, TA report being the UL transmission) )
Regarding claim 12. Leng and HUang teach The terminal device of claim 1, but they do not teach wherein the indication is included in scheduling information and indicates a satellite identity (ID) of the second satellite.
However, Leng2 teaches the indication is included in scheduling information ([0155] an indication in DCI included in a PDCCH, or a MAC CE including a configuration ID of a target satellite.) and indicates a satellite identity (ID) of the second satellite ([0155] an indication in DCI included in a PDCCH, or a MAC CE including a configuration ID of a target satellite. ([0155] an indication in DCI included in a PDCCH, or a MAC CE including a configuration ID of a target satellite.)
In order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology ([0007])
Leng and Leng2 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of PDCCH order to switch satellite links in Leng2 in order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology.
Regarding claim 13. Leng Huang and Leng2 teach The terminal device of claim 12, Leng and Huang do not teach wherein the indication is a multi-bit indication.
However, Leng2 teaches wherein the indication is a multi-bit indication. ([0119] In one embodiment as shown in FIG. 13, at operation 1305, the UE receives from the gNB a request for a DL synchronization and/or RA for UL synchronization and/or RACH-less switch by PDCCH order. In one example, the UE can receive an indication in DCI in PDCCH order with dedicated RACH preamble for the service link switch. PDCCH order is sent via DCI Format 1_0 with C-RNTI CRC scrambled, containing SSB index, ra-PreambleIndex, and PRACH Mask Index, and a TA report request using any spare bits or repurposing any bit.)
In order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology ([0007])
Leng and Leng2 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of PDCCH order to switch satellite links in Leng2 in order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology.
Regarding claim 14. Leng and Huang and Leng2 teach The terminal device of claim 12, and Huang teaches wherein the terminal device is caused to perform the at least one operation by: based on receiving the satellite ID which is different from an identity of the first satellite, (Fig. 18, 1002, receiving first indication of a satellite switch)
initiating the resynchronization procedure to the network device via the second satellite; (Fig. 18, 1004, performing DL synch) and
performing the uplink transmission to the network device via the second satellite. (Fig. 18, 1010, trigger a TA report).
Regarding claim 25. Leng and Huang teach The network device of claim 17, but they do not teach wherein the indication is included in scheduling information and indicates that a scheduled transmission is to be a last transmission via the first satellite.
However, Leng2 teaches
wherein the indication is included in scheduling information ([0120] For PDCCH order triggered service link switch, in one example, a one-bit indication can be included in the DCI of the PDCCH order to indicate a trigger of service link switch to the target satellite,) and indicates that a scheduled transmission is to be a last transmission via the first satellite. ([0116] the configuration for the service link switch can include a dedicated PDCCH configuration (e.g., time and/or frequency resource to receive PDCCH) to be used to receive the PDCCH order triggering a DL synchronization and/or RA for UL synchronization and/or RACH-less switch.
Examiner notes that PDCCH order would be the last transmission via first satellite.)
In order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology ([0007])
Leng and Leng2 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of PDCCH order to switch satellite links in Leng2 in order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology.
Regarding claim 26. Leng, Huang and Leng2 teach The network device of claim 25, Leng and Huang do not teach wherein the indication is a single-bit indication.
However, Leng2 teaches
wherein the indication is a single-bit indication. ([0120] For PDCCH order triggered service link switch, in one example, a one-bit indication can be included in the DCI of the PDCCH order to indicate a trigger of service link switch to the target satellite,)
In order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology ([0007])
Leng and Leng2 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of PDCCH order to switch satellite links in Leng2 in order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology.
Regarding claim 27. Leng and HUang and Leng2 teach The network device of claim 25, and Huang teaches wherein the network device is further caused to: based on the scheduled transmission, (Fig. 18, step 1002) determine that the terminal device is to initiate the resynchronization procedure to the network device via the second satellite (Fig. 18, 1004, DL synchronization) and that the uplink transmission is to be received from the terminal device via the second satellite. (Fig. 18, 1010, TA report being the UL transmission) )
Regarding claim 28. Leng and Huang teach The network device of claim 17, but they do not teach wherein the indication is included in scheduling information and indicates a satellite identity (ID) of the second satellite.
However, Leng2 teaches the indication is included in scheduling information ([0155] an indication in DCI included in a PDCCH, or a MAC CE including a configuration ID of a target satellite.) and indicates a satellite identity (ID) of the second satellite ([0155] an indication in DCI included in a PDCCH, or a MAC CE including a configuration ID of a target satellite. ([0155] an indication in DCI included in a PDCCH, or a MAC CE including a configuration ID of a target satellite.)
In order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology ([0007])
Leng and Leng2 are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Leng with the technique of PDCCH order to switch satellite links in Leng2 in order to incase network capacity by accommodate different applications via different radio technology.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZHAOHUI YANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468