DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Species A, Claims 1-3 in the reply filed on 01/21/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that there is no undue burden on the Examiner and at least generic claim 1 should be in condition for allowance. This is not found persuasive because there is an examination and search burden for these patentably distinct species due to their mutually exclusive characteristics. Species A-C require a different field of search (e.g., searching different classes/subclasses or electronic resources, or employing different search queries). Species A relates to inspection robot path planning, species B relates to monitoring dust pollutants in the air, and species C relates to a data analysis and risk forewarning and judges a pollutant concentration. In other words, the omission of the details in species A does not rely on the recited details in species B and C. All these species would require the examiner to search different fields of art because there is no corresponding or common feature between Species A (Claims 1-3) with regards to Species B (Claims 1, 2, and 4) and Species C (Claims 1,2, and 5).
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim 4-5 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 01/21/2026.
Status of Claims
This office action is in response to application number 18/901,918 filed on 09/30/2024, in
which claims 1-5 are presented for examination.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C 119
(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202311331519.3, filed on
10/16/2023.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The entire specification document is not numbered but should be numbered.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 is not written in the proper form for examination. MPEP 608.01(m) states when a claim sets forth a plurality of steps or element, each step or element should be separated by a line indention (See also 37 CFR 1.75(i). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Specifically, claim 1 merely recites a use without any active, positively recited steps delimiting how the use is actually performed. In other words, the claims should consist of a series of steps or acts to be performed and should not contain steps in the past tense. For the purposes of the examination the examiner will interpret the claim to be in the present tense.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the disclosed invention is inoperative and therefore lacks utility. Claim 1 recites the “use” and contains very little active claim steps required for a method claim. "Use" claims that do not purport to claim a process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter fail to comply with 35 U.S.C. 101. In re Moreton, 288 F.2d 708, 709, 129 USPQ 227, 228 (CCPA 1961)("one cannot claim a new use per se, because it is not among the categories of patentable inventions specified in 35 U.S.C. § 101 ").
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over An (CN 114324779 A) in view of Long (CN 115564316 A).
Regarding claim 1, An discloses A method of dust pollution monitoring and risk forewarning for a dry bulk port based on an inspection robot, comprising three steps of inspection robot path planning, data acquisition, transmission and processing, and data analysis and risk forewarning; wherein in the stage of the inspection robot path planning, the inspection route of the inspection robot is planned and inputted into the inspection robot according to factors of the port, so that the inspection robot performs an inspection task automatically along the planned route; (An Paragraph 0002: “In recent years, with the rapid economic development, the air pollution problem is especially outstanding. The common pollutants in the atmospheric pollution include nitrogen oxides (NOx), ozone (O3), sulfur dioxide (SO2), volatile organic compounds (VOCs), carbon monoxide (CO), and particulate matter PM”) (An Paragraph 0011: “the control system of the unmanned aerial vehicle receives the preset flight path, and after the unmanned aerial vehicle flies into the target monitoring region, executing flight according to the preset flight path;”) (An Paragraph 0064:“in the flying process along the annular flying route, the flying starting position is annular and then flee back to the flying starting position, the vacuum pump is always in the starting state, the electromagnetic valve is always in the opening state, in the flying process, it is checked.”) in the stage of data acquisition, transmission and processing, a multi-source environmental monitoring module installed on the inspection robot is used for monitoring the concentration of dust pollutants in the air and environmental parameters in real-time during inspection, (An Paragraph 0006: “In some embodiments, an unmanned aerial vehicle load type atmospheric pollutant multi-component monitoring system, comprising an unmanned aerial vehicle and loading the atmospheric pollutant multi-component monitoring device and volatile organic sampling device on the unmanned aerial vehicle; the atmospheric pollutant multi-component monitoring device comprises a monitoring control module,”) (An Paragraph 0027: “In the embodiment 1, the unmanned aerial vehicle 1 on the monitoring device 2 and sampling device 3, so that the unmanned aerial vehicle 1 the two to the air to detect the atmosphere, for different high-altitude height of multiple atmospheric pollutant monitoring and volatile organic matter of fixed point precise collection; so as to obtain more accurate and comprehensive atmospheric pollutant multi-component pollution data, providing more effective monitoring for atmospheric environment monitoring.”) and a data transmission module is used for transmitting the monitoring data to a port data center for processing; (An Paragraph 029: “In this embodiment, the data transmission sub-module outputs the detection data obtained by the sensor assembly to the cloud platform, which is equivalent to the small website,.”)
An does not disclose […] in the stage of data analysis and risk forewarning, the monitoring data processed by the data processing module is analyzed and visualized to judge a possible over-standard risk of dust pollutant concentration and perform forewarning.
However, Long does teach […] in the stage of data analysis and risk forewarning, the monitoring data processed by the data processing module is analyzed and visualized to judge a possible over-standard risk of dust pollutant concentration and perform forewarning. (Long Paragraph 0002: “The coal field is used for coal-fired power plant, smelting plant, port, dock and so on for coal (not limited to coal, also can be other large bulk solid) turnover of the storage field.”) (Long Paragraph 0040: “The coal yard safety monitoring module is provided with monitoring various data in the strip-shaped coal storage field, preventing spontaneous combustion in advance, explosion and other toxic and harmful gas to human body damage and accident. when there is no potential safety hazard in the coal yard, reminding people in the coal yard and coal conveying centralized control indoor operator, protecting the safety of the coal yard and the operator. combustible and toxic and harmful gas, the dust monitoring instrument is provided with acousto-optic alarm prompt “) (Long Paragraph 0042: “the safety monitoring module generates alarm information when the combustible/harmful gas content exceeds the set threshold value.”) (Long Paragraph 0043: “In one possible embodiment, the combustible/harmful gas is CO; the safety monitoring module is used for obtaining the set coal pile area/setting the CO concentration change trend the surface point of the coal pile according to the history data of the CO content in the set time section, and generating the alarm information when judging that the CO concentration change trend the analysis software to generate the potential safety hazard.”) (Note: Dust impacts CO)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified An to include […] in the stage of data analysis and risk forewarning, the monitoring data processed by the data processing module is analyzed and visualized to judge a possible over-standard risk of dust pollutant concentration and perform forewarning taught by Long. This would have been for the benefit to provide providing a digital coal yard system, the coal field three-dimensional dynamic coal data and coal field real-time temperature data for interactive matching fusion, comprehensive display through the back end software platform, the original 2 independent system can realize fusion, more accurately displaying the coal yard three-dimensional shape and different coal stacking position detailed (two-dimensional section map and three-dimensional original view) information, more intuitively displaying the coal yard area temperature information. [Long Paragraph 0005]
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over An (CN 114324779 A) in view of Long (CN 115564316 A) further in view of Lee (WO 2023120803 A1).
Regarding claim 2, An discloses and recording a sampling position in real-time through the GPS positioning module; (An Paragraph 0002: “Monitoring activities are the premise and basis of effective control of atmospheric pollution. the current monitoring technology activity multi-side re-development on the ground level (1.5 m from the ground), such as grid area monitoring, area navigation monitoring.”) (Note: area navigation monitoring can be done using GPS) (An Paragraph 0093: “In the control method of the embodiment of the present invention, in step S50, when detecting, it needs to open an electromagnetic valve, so as to sample the atmosphere to corresponding to the suma tank. Therefore, when detecting at different preset detection position, it is necessary to open different electromagnetic valve, so as to sample the atmosphere into different Suma tank.”)
An does not teach The method of dust pollution monitoring and risk forewarning for the dry bulk port based on the inspection robot according to claim 1, wherein specific steps are as follows: step 1: inspection robot path planning: obtaining map data of the dry bulk port, and establishing a grid map according to the map data by a grid method; determining an inspection region, an inspection starting point, an inspection endpoint, and an inspection point of the inspection robot based on the grid map according to the layout and the wind direction of the fixed environmental monitoring stations; based on the above initial conditions, planning the inspection path of the inspection robot, inputting the inspection path into the inspection robot, and making the inspection robot automatically perform the inspection task according to the planned inspection path through a GPS positioning module and a motion control module; step 2: data acquisition, transmission, and processing: in a process that the inspection robot moves along the planned path, monitoring dust pollutant concentration in the air, wind speed, wind direction, temperature, relative humidity, atmospheric pressure, and other environmental parameters through the multi-source environmental monitoring module installed on the inspection robot, […] transmitting real-time monitoring data, timestamp data and GPS positioning data to the port data center by a wireless transmission mode through the data transmission module, and fusing the monitoring data, the timestamp data and the GPS positioning data; step 3: data analysis and risk forewarning: performing interpolation completion of the monitoring data between adjacent timestamps based on the processed monitoring data through a linear interpolation method; visualizing the data after interpolation to display the distribution of dust pollutant concentrations on the inspection path of the inspection robot; setting different dust pollutant concentration thresholds for different regions of the dry bulk port, when the dust pollutant concentration monitored in real-time exceeds the threshold of the region at the position, sending a forewarning signal to the port data center, and reporting the dust pollutant concentration and position information in the over-standard position.
However, Long does teach […] setting different dust pollutant concentration thresholds for different regions of the dry bulk port, when the dust pollutant concentration monitored in real-time exceeds the threshold of the region at the position, sending a forewarning signal to the port data center, and reporting the dust pollutant concentration and position information in the over-standard position. (Long Paragraph 0016: “Optionally, according to the type of the coal to the various coal is divided into regions, and the coal yard area is marked to the model of the digital coal field,”) (Long Paragraph 0040: “the dust monitoring instrument is provided with acousto-optic alarm prompt, combustible and toxic and harmful gas alarm signal and fault signal can be displayed and alard in the coal conveying fire alarm system and the coal conveying plate coal control station.”) (Long Paragraph 0046: “In one possible embodiment, the gas environment monitoring module comprises: a smoke sensor installed in the coal field, the smoke sensor detects the smoke content in real time and sends to the digital coal yard control platform.”) (Long Paragraph 0047: “the safety monitoring module generates alarm information when the smoke content exceeds the set threshold value.”) (Note: Smoke alarms also detect dust) (Long Paragraph 0054: “In specific implementation, the coal field area can be divided into high heat and high sulphur, high heat and low sulphur, middle heat and high sulphur, middle heat and low sulphur, low heat and high sulphur and low heat and low sulphur 6 regions. Each area can set different monitoring levels and alarm threshold data.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified An to include […] setting different dust pollutant concentration thresholds for different regions of the dry bulk port, when the dust pollutant concentration monitored in real-time exceeds the threshold of the region at the position, sending a forewarning signal to the port data center, and reporting the dust pollutant concentration and position information in the over-standard position taught by Long. This would have been for the benefit to provide providing a digital coal yard system, the coal field three-dimensional dynamic coal data and coal field real-time temperature data for interactive matching fusion, comprehensive display through the back end software platform, the original 2 independent system can realize fusion, more accurately displaying the coal yard three-dimensional shape and different coal stacking position detailed (two-dimensional section map and three-dimensional original view) information, more intuitively displaying the coal yard area temperature information. [Long Paragraph 0005]
Long does not teach The method of dust pollution monitoring and risk forewarning for the dry bulk port based on the inspection robot according to claim 1, wherein specific steps are as follows: step 1: inspection robot path planning: obtaining map data of the dry bulk port, and establishing a grid map according to the map data by a grid method; determining an inspection region, an inspection starting point, an inspection endpoint, and an inspection point of the inspection robot based on the grid map according to the layout and the wind direction of the fixed environmental monitoring stations; based on the above initial conditions, planning the inspection path of the inspection robot, inputting the inspection path into the inspection robot, and making the inspection robot automatically perform the inspection task according to the planned inspection path through a GPS positioning module and a motion control module; step 2: data acquisition, transmission, and processing: in a process that the inspection robot moves along the planned path, monitoring dust pollutant concentration in the air, wind speed, wind direction, temperature, relative humidity, atmospheric pressure, and other environmental parameters through the multi-source environmental monitoring module installed on the inspection robot, […] transmitting real-time monitoring data, timestamp data and GPS positioning data to the port data center by a wireless transmission mode through the data transmission module, and fusing the monitoring data, the timestamp data and the GPS positioning data; step 3: data analysis and risk forewarning: performing interpolation completion of the monitoring data between adjacent timestamps based on the processed monitoring data through a linear interpolation method; visualizing the data after interpolation to display the distribution of dust pollutant concentrations on the inspection path of the inspection robot;
However, Lee does teach The method of dust pollution monitoring and risk forewarning for the dry bulk port based on the inspection robot according to claim 1, wherein specific steps are as follows: step 1: inspection robot path planning: obtaining map data of the dry bulk port, and establishing a grid map according to the map data by a grid method; (Lee Paragraph 105: “And it displays the flight path (②) on the map image through GPS data collection. When each route is clicked (③), the collected data grid (④) of time and flight information corresponding to the clicked route is displayed.”) determining an inspection region, an inspection starting point, an inspection endpoint, and an inspection point of the inspection robot based on the grid map according to the layout and the wind direction of the fixed environmental monitoring stations; (Lee Paragraph 59: “real-time emissions of pollutants detected by IoT sensors and drones It includes ranking, real-time measurement information of IoT sensors and drones, drone operation status including drone operation record information, lock weather information including temperature, humidity, wind speed and wind direction, and vessel control information.”) (Lee Paragraph 62: “Then, the corresponding port map (②) is displayed, and the installation locations of IoT sensors and drone stations are selectively displayed. And, when a location is selected, the corresponding point name is inquired and the real-time measurement information (③) is inquired as the selected corresponding point information. For example, IoT sensors are displayed in red and drone stations are displayed in blue for easy identification.”) (Lee Paragraph 102: “Depending on the condition, the operation information grid (④) according to the drone device name is displayed. For each drone device, the flight start time collected from the drone, the landing time, the flight end time collected from the drone,”) (Lee Paragraph 137: “In the collection area (③), the collection area of standard information + device management + general information is queried. It is also possible to choose inside or outside the port. In addition, it is possible to select overlapping measurement stations as reference information + measurement station names registered on the monitoring station management screen are searched.”) based on the above initial conditions, planning the inspection path of the inspection robot, inputting the inspection path into the inspection robot, and making the inspection robot automatically perform the inspection task according to the planned inspection path through a GPS positioning module and a motion control module; (Lee Paragraph 33: “In addition, drone control function can be performed by receiving drone operation information to manage drone flight information and inspection/repair work of drone body, and provides real-time video inquiry function of drone. Through the drone control function, not only the real-time flight video of the drone is viewed, but also the control of the air quality collection device attached to the drone and the search function of air pollutants collected through the sensor are provided.”) (Lee Paragraph 56: “The drone device control unit 160 may monitor the state of the drone operating in the port, inquire flight information (time, route, battery charging state, etc.) of the drone, and provide the information to a manager in a visible form.”) (Lee Paragraph 105: “And it displays the flight path (②) on the map image through GPS data collection. When each route is clicked (③), the collected data grid (④) of time and flight information corresponding to the clicked route is displayed.”) step 2: data acquisition, transmission, and processing: in a process that the inspection robot moves along the planned path, monitoring dust pollutant concentration in the air, wind speed, wind direction, temperature, relative humidity, atmospheric pressure, and other environmental parameters through the multi-source environmental monitoring module installed on the inspection robot, (Lee Paragraph 33: “In addition, drone control function can be performed by receiving drone operation information to manage drone flight information and inspection/repair work of drone body, and provides real-time video inquiry function of drone.”) (Lee Paragraph 56: “The drone device control unit 160 may monitor the state of the drone operating in the port, inquire flight information (time, route, battery charging state, etc.) of the drone, and provide the information to a manager in a visible form.”) (Lee Paragraph 59: “Local fine dust status including atmospheric status within administrative districts including ports collected using existing map data to display port locations and measured values, atmospheric status to display weekly or monthly average air pollution status charts Pollutant status, real-time air quality information that is converted into CAI index, real-time air quality information, real-time drone operation status that can search real-time operation status of control drones and collecting drones, real-time emissions of pollutants detected by IoT sensors and drones It includes ranking, real-time measurement information of IoT sensors and drones, drone operation status including drone operation record information, lock weather information including temperature, humidity, wind speed and wind direction, and vessel control information.”) (Lee Paragraph 77: “Measurement data includes temperature, humidity, solar radiation, wind speed, wind direction, atmospheric pressure, SO2, NO2, CO, PM10, PM2.5, ozone, atmospheric pressure, and VOC.”) […] transmitting real-time monitoring data, timestamp data and GPS positioning data to the port data center by a wireless transmission mode through the data transmission module, (Lee Paragraph 39: “The communication unit 110 communicates with any internal component or at least one external terminal through a wired/wireless communication network. At this time, the external arbitrary terminal may include a drone 20, an air pollutant measuring device 30, and the like.”) (Lee Paragraph 57: “Additionally, the port air quality and air pollution management system 10 according to an embodiment performs device management, measurement station management, and measurement data management functions.”) (Note: The communication module can communicate with the drone and the measuring station) (Lee Paragraph 57: “Also, it performs functions of registering, deleting, and modifying the information of measuring stations located in the port.”) and fusing the monitoring data, the timestamp data and the GPS positioning data; (Lee Paragraph 56: “The drone device control unit 160 may monitor the state of the drone operating in the port, inquire flight information (time, route, battery charging state, etc.) of the drone”) (Lee Paragraph 105: “And it displays the flight path (②) on the map image through GPS data collection. When each route is clicked (③), the collected data grid (④) of time and flight information corresponding to the clicked route is displayed.”) (Note: The route is a combination of fusing the time, and flight information(monitoring data) and GPS data) step 3: data analysis and risk forewarning: performing interpolation completion of the monitoring data between adjacent timestamps based on the processed monitoring data through a linear interpolation method; (Lee Paragraph 165: “In an embodiment, the monitoring step may derive an analysis value by comparing a weekly average value of air pollutants with statistical values such as the previous month/last year average based on data of instruments installed within a predetermined distance in/out of a port.”) visualizing the data after interpolation to display the distribution of dust pollutant concentrations on the inspection path of the inspection robot; (Lee Paragraph 139: “The measured value of air pollutant emissions by time period is displayed as a graph (⑤). In addition, the air pollutant measurement status by time period is inquired into the grid (⑥). Average values for each time period are displayed together. In addition, the query result data can be exported in Excel (⑦) format. It is also possible to print (⑧) the searched charts and grids.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified An in view of Long to include The method of dust pollution monitoring and risk forewarning for the dry bulk port based on the inspection robot according to claim 1, wherein specific steps are as follows: step 1: inspection robot path planning: obtaining map data of the dry bulk port, and establishing a grid map according to the map data by a grid method; determining an inspection region, an inspection starting point, an inspection endpoint, and an inspection point of the inspection robot based on the grid map according to the layout and the wind direction of the fixed environmental monitoring stations; based on the above initial conditions, planning the inspection path of the inspection robot, inputting the inspection path into the inspection robot, and making the inspection robot automatically perform the inspection task according to the planned inspection path through a GPS positioning module and a motion control module; step 2: data acquisition, transmission, and processing: in a process that the inspection robot moves along the planned path, monitoring dust pollutant concentration in the air, wind speed, wind direction, temperature, relative humidity, atmospheric pressure, and other environmental parameters through the multi-source environmental monitoring module installed on the inspection robot, […] transmitting real-time monitoring data, timestamp data and GPS positioning data to the port data center by a wireless transmission mode through the data transmission module, and fusing the monitoring data, the timestamp data and the GPS positioning data; step 3: data analysis and risk forewarning: performing interpolation completion of the monitoring data between adjacent timestamps based on the processed monitoring data through a linear interpolation method; visualizing the data after interpolation to display the distribution of dust pollutant concentrations on the inspection path of the inspection robot; taught by Lee. This would have been for the benefit to regulate ship exhaust gas below the international permissible standard, but the current domestic port management system focuses on water quality and soil contamination such as oil, waste, and sewage and manages emissions from ships. The management of air pollutants that are produced is insufficient. [Lee Paragraph 6]
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over An (CN 114324779 A) in view of Long (CN 115564316 A) further in view of Lee (WO 2023120803 A1) further in view of Zhang (CN 116499533 A) further in view of Li (CN 2547702 Y) and further in view of Zheng (CN 113159635 B).
Regarding claim 3, An in view of Long further in view of Lee teaches claim 2, accordingly, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated above.
An in view of Long does not teach The method of dust pollution monitoring and risk forewarning for the dry bulk port based on the inspection robot according to claim 2, wherein step 1 is specifically as follows: step 1.1: importing the map data of the dry bulk port, preprocessing the map data, and dividing the preprocessed map data into grids by a grid method; expanding the grids where obstacles in the grid map are located according to the information of stacks, stacker-reclaimer tracks, ship loader tracks, belt conveyors, vehicle roads, green belts, buildings and other obstacles in the map, and labeling the positions of the fixed environmental monitoring stations in the grid map; step 1.2: selecting an uncovered region such as a downwind region of the fixed environmental monitoring stations as an inspection region of the inspection robot according to a relative relationship between the position and the wind direction of the fixed environmental monitoring stations, determining a starting point, an endpoint and middle inspection points of the inspection path according to monitoring needs, and labeling in the grid map; step 1.3: planning the inspection path of the inspection robot from the starting point to the endpoint through the middle inspection points according to the starting point, the endpoint, and the middle inspection points of the determined inspection path; inputting the planned inspection path into the inspection robot, and performing, by the inspection robot, inspection according to the planned inspection path through the GPS positioning module and the motion control module.
However, Lee does teach […] and labeling the positions of the fixed environmental monitoring stations in the grid map; (Lee Paragraph 143: “The installation location (⑤) represents the management location information of the monitoring station.”) […] according to a relative relationship between the position and the wind direction of the fixed environmental monitoring stations, determining a starting point, an endpoint and middle inspection points of the inspection path according to monitoring needs, and labeling in the grid map; (Lee Paragraph 59: “real-time emissions of pollutants detected by IoT sensors and drones It includes ranking, real-time measurement information of IoT sensors and drones, drone operation status including drone operation record information, lock weather information including temperature, humidity, wind speed and wind direction, and vessel control information.”) (Lee Paragraph 62: “Then, the corresponding port map (②) is displayed, and the installation locations of IoT sensors and drone stations are selectively displayed. And, when a location is selected, the corresponding point name is inquired and the real-time measurement information (③) is inquired as the selected corresponding point information. For example, IoT sensors are displayed in red and drone stations are displayed in blue for easy identification.”) (Lee Paragraph 102: “Depending on the condition, the operation information grid (④) according to the drone device name is displayed. For each drone device, the flight start time collected from the drone, the landing time, the flight end time collected from the drone,”) (Lee Paragraph 137: “In the collection area (③), the collection area of standard information + device management + general information is queried. It is also possible to choose inside or outside the port. In addition, it is possible to select overlapping measurement stations as reference information + measurement station names registered on the monitoring station management screen are searched.”)
step 1.3: planning the inspection path of the inspection robot from the starting point to the endpoint through the middle inspection points according to the starting point, the endpoint, and the middle inspection points of the determined inspection path; inputting the planned inspection path into the inspection robot, and performing, by the inspection robot, inspection according to the planned inspection path through the GPS positioning module and the motion control module. (Lee Paragraph 33: “In addition, drone control function can be performed by receiving drone operation information to manage drone flight information and inspection/repair work of drone body, and provides real-time video inquiry function of drone. Through the drone control function, not only the real-time flight video of the drone is viewed, but also the control of the air quality collection device attached to the drone and the search function of air pollutants collected through the sensor are provided.”) (Lee Paragraph 56: “The drone device control unit 160 may monitor the state of the drone operating in the port, inquire flight information (time, route, battery charging state, etc.) of the drone, and provide the information to a manager in a visible form.”) (Lee Paragraph 105: “And it displays the flight path (②) on the map image through GPS data collection. When each route is clicked (③), the collected data grid (④) of time and flight information corresponding to the clicked route is displayed.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified An in view of Long to include […] and labeling the positions of the fixed environmental monitoring stations in the grid map; […] according to a relative relationship between the position and the wind direction of the fixed environmental monitoring stations, determining a starting point, an endpoint and middle inspection points of the inspection path according to monitoring needs, and labeling in the grid map; step 1.3: planning the inspection path of the inspection robot from the starting point to the endpoint through the middle inspection points according to the starting point, the endpoint, and the middle inspection points of the determined inspection path; inputting the planned inspection path into the inspection robot, and performing, by the inspection robot, inspection according to the planned inspection path through the GPS positioning module and the motion control module. taught by Lee. This would have been for the benefit to regulate ship exhaust gas below the international permissible standard, but the current domestic port management system focuses on water quality and soil contamination such as oil, waste, and sewage and manages emissions from ships. The management of air pollutants that are produced is insufficient. [Lee Paragraph 6]
Lee does not teach The method of dust pollution monitoring and risk forewarning for the dry bulk port based on the inspection robot according to claim 2, wherein step 1 is specifically as follows: step 1.1: importing the map data of the dry bulk port, preprocessing the map data, and dividing the preprocessed map data into grids by a grid method; expanding the grids where obstacles in the grid map are located according to the information of stacks, stacker-reclaimer tracks, ship loader tracks, belt conveyors vehicle roads, green belts, buildings and other obstacles in the map, […] step 1.2: selecting an uncovered region such as a downwind region of the fixed environmental monitoring stations as an inspection region of the inspection robot
However, Zhang does teach The method of dust pollution monitoring and risk forewarning for the dry bulk port based on the inspection robot according to claim 2, wherein step 1 is specifically as follows: step 1.1: importing the map data of the dry bulk port, preprocessing the map data, and dividing the preprocessed map data into grids by a grid method; (Zhang Paragraph 0015: “dividing the whole port area into a plurality of independent water resource recycling areas,”) (Zhang Paragraph 0027: “Each grid is square, which can be uniformly drawn from the map,”) […] step 1.2: selecting an uncovered region such as a downwind region of the fixed environmental monitoring stations as an inspection region of the inspection robot (Zhang Paragraph 0010: “Further, the point position of the key dust-generating area is arranged in the downwind direction of the dust-generating point of the dump and the tipping machine/belt machine.”) (Zhang Paragraph 0028: “The key dust area monitoring point is mainly located at the downwind direction of the dust point such as storage yard, tipping bucket machine/belt machine and so on, and the device is not independently installed at the dust area monitoring point and the port boundary point and the grid area location overlapping position.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified An in view of Long further in view of Lee to include The method of dust pollution monitoring and risk forewarning for the dry bulk port based on the inspection robot according to claim 2, wherein step 1 is specifically as follows: step 1.1: importing the map data of the dry bulk port, preprocessing the map data, and dividing the preprocessed map data into grids by a grid method; […] step 1.2: selecting an uncovered region such as a downwind region of the fixed environmental monitoring stations as an inspection region of the inspection robot taught by Zhang. This would have been for the benefit to provide the intelligent monitoring system of bulk cargo port environment with high precision and high automation degree. [Zhang Paragraph 0005]
Zhang does not teach […] expanding the grids where obstacles in the grid map are located according to the information of stacks, stacker-reclaimer tracks, ship loader tracks, belt conveyors, vehicle roads, green belts, buildings and other obstacles in the map,
However, Li does teach […] expanding the grids where obstacles in the grid map are located according to the information of stacks, stacker-reclaimer tracks, ship loader tracks, belt conveyors, (Li Page 4, line number 1-4: “The mobile belt conveyor, 2, funnel 3 and an electric roller; 4, supporting rod; 5, conveyer belt, 6, frame 7, frame support rod, 8, tire 9, and the striker plate, 10, anti-collapsing the stack wall; 11, wind screen; 12, belt conveyor 13, a track beam; 14, receiving 15, discharge hole 16, the frame supporting seat.”) (Li Paragraph 18-20: “When the coal pile for loading operation, the moving belt conveyor 1 moves to the slope position, for the 980F loader feed funnel 2, moving belt conveyor 1, belt conveyor 1, dock 2 coal field, material taking machine, shipping.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified An in view of Long further in view of Lee and further in view of Zhang to include […] expanding the grids where obstacles in the grid map are located according to the information of stacks, stacker-reclaimer tracks, ship loader tracks, belt conveyors taught by Li. This would have been for the benefit to provide the technical solution of the utility model is as follows: a movable belt conveyor, comprising a belt conveyor, a belt conveyor comprising a frame of conveying belt, stander, conveyer is a truss structure, wherein the inlet end of the conveyor with a funnel, the funnel is fixedly connected with the machine frame through a supporting rod, frame by frame supporting rod connected with at least more than one tire. [Li Page 3, line number 5-10]
Li does not teach […] vehicle roads, green belts, buildings and other obstacles in the map,
However, Zheng does teach […] vehicle roads, green belts, buildings and other obstacles in the map, (Zheng Paragraph 0009: “detecting the basic parameter corresponding to the green belt at the left side of each road section and the green belt at the right side of each road section through the green belt basic parameter detection module;”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified An in view of Long further in view of Lee further in view of Zhang and further in view of Li to include […] vehicle roads, green belts, buildings and other obstacles in the map, taught by Zheng. This would have been for the benefit to provide safety pre-warning management platform based on environment multi-parameter real-time online monitoring for road greening engineering based on characteristic identification of municipal engineering construction project quality monitoring method, system, terminal and storage medium, realizing efficient supervision of road greening engineering; [Zheng Paragraph 0004]
Conclusion
/K.J.H./Junior Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664
/KITO R ROBINSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664