DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to communication filed on 4/27/2026.
Claims 1-24 are pending.
Claims 1, 10 and 19 have been amended.
Claims 23-24 have been added.
Response to Arguments
Double patenting rejection is withdrawn.
Applicant's argument(s) filed on 4/27/2026 with respect to claim(s) 1-24 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In the communication field, applicant argues in substance that:
a. Regarding claim(s) 1, 10, 19 and 21, Applicant argues (Remark page(s) 9-12)
“Claim 1 (with emphasis added): determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches a data input type corresponding to an additional component; responsive to determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches the data input type corresponding to the additional component: selecting, by a system, the additional component to be included in the topology of components; and determining, by the system: the topology of components comprising the set of user-selected components and the additional component.
Willis does not overcome Stanfill's deficiencies. Willis discloses a system for estimating
network loading. (Willis I 0003.) The system includes a component selection system 104 that receives a user's selection of two or more components that define a network to be analyzed. (Id. at II 0003, 0018, and 0019.) For example, as illustrated in Figure 1, a user can select data source server 114, migration server 116, router 118, firewall 120, and data target server 122, database 124, and database 126. (Id. at I 0019.) Based on the selected components, the system generates displays showing component loading as a function of time. (Id. at ЧК 0003 and 0020.)
At page 16 of the Office Action, the Examiner cites paragraphs 0019 and 0020 of Willis
for allegedly disclosing "selecting, by a system, the additional component to be included in the topology of components." In particular, the Examiner asserts (with emphasis added): Willis, [0019], [0020], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components selected components that can be required for a predetermined function interpret as the first set of user-selected components and, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the system-selected additional component.
To be specific, paragraph 0019 of Willis discloses (with emphasis added): [0019] Component selection system 104 receives two or more component selections that are used to define the user-selected network. In one exemplary embodiment, component selection system 104 can generate a graphic user interface that displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components, one or more intervening components and other suitable components associated with a predetermined function, including but not limited to migration, backup, archiving and file transfer As detailed above, Willis's system detects components already in a network topology map.
Then, from the detected components, the system receives user selections of end point components and intervening components. For example, referring to Figure 1, a user can select databases 124 and 126 as end points of a network and select data source server 114, migration server 116, router 118, firewall 120, and data target server 122 as intervening components. Thus, Willis only describes a user selecting components from an existing topology. Willis, therefore, fails to teach or suggest "selecting, by a system, the additional component to be included in the topology of components," as recited in claim 1.
Willis also does not disclose selecting the additional component "responsive to determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches the data input type corresponding to the additional component," as recited in claim 1. The Office Action cites paragraphs 0016, 0019, and 0026 of Willis for allegedly disclosing these features. In particular, the Examiner asserts that these paragraphs disclose (with emphasis added): define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the system-selected additional component. Thus, the Examiner asserts that Willis discloses input data and output data corresponding to the claimed "data input type" and "data output type." However, Willis lacks any concept of data produced by one component matching data received by another component. That is, the components are already connected in an existing network. (Willis at I 0019, "a graphic user interface that displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network.") As such, the user-selected components already communicate in the existing network. Accordingly, Willis's system does not define the user-selected network based on one component having an output matching to the input type of another component. Therefore, Willis does not teach or suggest, "determining that the data output type corresponding to a particular component matches the data input type corresponding to the additional component," as recited in claim 1.
Moreover, Willis does not disclose the claimed "input data type" and "output data type."
Rather, Willis discloses data representing bandwidth metrics used to determine loads on the user-
selected components. (Id. at I 0020.) Willis's bandwidth metrics are merely measured values, such as data transfer capacity and loading, processing capacity. (Id. at I 0020.) Willis lacks any concept of components having data types corresponding to components. As such, Willis's data does not teach or suggest the claimed "data output type corresponding to a particular component" and "a data input type corresponding to the additional component." Even if there was a correspondence between Willis's data and the claimed "data input type" and "data output type," Willis's data cannot be considered equivalent to these claim elements. To rely on equivalence as a rationale supporting an obviousness rejection, the equivalency must be recognized in the prior art (MPEP § 2144.06). In this case, Willis contains no teaching or suggestion that data representing bandwidth metrics is equivalent to data input types or data output types, nor that any matching operation is performed between data to select components. Therefore, Willis also fails to teach or suggest, "responsive to determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches the data input type corresponding to the additional component: selecting, by a system, the additional component to be included in the topology of components," as recited in claim 1.
In response to argument [a], Examiners respectfully disagrees.
The examiner interprets the claim limitation as “Prompt/suggest/recommend a redundant/additional component based on user’s selection/input data/requirement associate with data output type/function/property/model/characteristics matching/mapping to a particular component (when two components (function/property/model/characteristics) share identical behavior, they must enforce the exact same input data type and output data type). Add the redundant/additional component into the topology. Determining, by the system: a) the topology of components comprising the set of user-selected components and the additional component.”. Therefore, Willis teaches this interpretation because "[0016], [0019], [0022], [0031] Component selection system 104 receives two or more component selections that are used to define the user-selected network. In one exemplary embodiment, component selection system 104 can generate a graphic user interface that displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components, one or more intervening components and other suitable components associated with a predetermined function, including but not limited to migration, backup, archiving and file transfer. Component selection system 104 can also or alternatively generate selected components that can be required for a predetermined function, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components or for other suitable purposes. Input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the data input type corresponding to the particular component matches a data output type corresponding to an additional component.
For example, since the language merely states “…the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches a data input type corresponding to an additional component…” the “the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches a data input type corresponding to an additional component” can be properly interpreted by the examiner as “Prompt/suggest/recommend a redundant/additional component based on user’s selection/input data/requirement associate with data output type/function/property/model/characteristics matching/mapping to a particular component (when two components (function/property/model/characteristics) share identical behavior, they must enforce the exact same input data type and output data type).“ because they claims did not clearly define the scope of the “the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches a data input type corresponding to an additional component”. Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claim(s) 1-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stanfill (US 2018/0081919 A1) in view of Willis (US 2017/0034031 A1).
With respect to independent claims:
Regarding claim(s) 1, Stanfill teach a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions which, when executed by at least one hardware processor, cause performance of operations comprising: (Stanfill, [0259] and [0282], FIG.1 transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions and processor.)
receiving user input identifying a set of user-selected components to be used for defining a topology of components; (Stanfill, [0118], [0178] and [0213], FIG.9; receive based on user input, the first component 930 has a first scalar input port 942 and the second component 932 has a second scalar input port 944. [examiner notes: both the first scalar input port 942 and dictated by the topology of the data processing graph interpret as user-selected defining a topology of components generating the topology of components as shown in figure 12 A and 12 B.])
generating the topology of components at least by: (Stanfill, [0029], the computing system is able to process data elements using tasks corresponding to components of a data processing graph (or other graph-based program specification) in a manner that facilitates flexible runtime execution of those tasks without requiring an undue burden on a programmer. A graphical user interface allows connections between ports of different types on components that perform desired data processing computations, and the computing system is able to automatically identify subsets that include one or more components and/or nested subsets of components or both for later use in processing the program specification. [examiner notes: the data processing graph interprets as the topology.]) identifying for a particular component, of the set of user-selected components, one or more characteristics, (Stanfill, [0053], [0076] and [0173], identifies one or more “execution sets” of one or more “components” interpreted as user-selected, identifying for each particular component. The process involves identifying a collection is associated with a parameter identifying for each particular component interprets as first set of components, with one or more characteristics.) the one or more characteristics comprising: a data output type corresponding to the particular component; (Stanfill, [0114], FIG.3; output port 358 of the first component is connected to the scalar type input port 360 of the second component 352 by a first link 368 and the scalar type output port 362 of the second component 352 interprets as output type corresponding to the particular component.)
Stanfill does not teach determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches a data input type corresponding to an additional component; responsive to determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches the data input type corresponding to the additional component: selecting, by a system, the additional component to be included in the topology of components; and determining, by the system: a) the topology of components comprising the set of user-selected components and the additional component.
Willis however in the same field of computer networking teaches determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches a data input type corresponding to an additional component; (Willis, [0016], [0019], [0022], [0031] Component selection system 104 receives two or more component selections that are used to define the user-selected network. In one exemplary embodiment, component selection system 104 can generate a graphic user interface that displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components, one or more intervening components and other suitable components associated with a predetermined function, including but not limited to migration, backup, archiving and file transfer. Component selection system 104 can also or alternatively generate selected components that can be required for a predetermined function, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components or for other suitable purposes. Input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the data input type corresponding to the particular component matches a data output type corresponding to an additional component.)
responsive to determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches the data input type corresponding to the additional component: (Willis, [0016], [0019] and [0026], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches the data input type corresponding to the additional component.)
selecting, by a system, the additional component to be included in the topology of components; and (Willis, [0019], [0020], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components selected components that can be required for a predetermined function interpreted as the first set of user-selected components and, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the system-selected additional component.)
determining, by the system: a) the topology of components comprising the set of user-selected components and the additional component. (Willis, [0019], [0020], FIG.1; define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components selected components that can be required for a predetermined function interpreted as the first set of user-selected components and , such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the system-selected additional component.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Stanfill by incorporating the teachings of Willis. The motivation/suggestion would have been because there is a need to allow a user to analyze a user-defined network to determine the optimal periods for performing a function, so as to minimize the impact on normal operations, to stage the function and to otherwise manage the function to prevent inadvertent downtime or misoperation of the components of the user-selected network (Willis, [0024]).
Regarding claim(s) 10, Stanfill teach a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by at least one hardware processor, cause performance of operations comprising: (Stanfill, [0259] and [0282], FIG.1 transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions and processor.)
receiving user input identifying a set of user-selected components to be used for defining a topology of components; (Stanfill, [0118], [0178] and [0213], FIG.9; receive based on user input, the first component 930 has a first scalar input port 942 and the second component 932 has a second scalar input port 944. [examiner notes: both the first scalar input port 942 and dictated by the topology of the data processing graph interpreted as user-selected defining a topology of components generating the topology of components as shown in figure 12 A and 12 B.])
generating the topology of components at least by: (Stanfill, [0029], the computing system is able to process data elements using tasks corresponding to components of a data processing graph (or other graph-based program specification) in a manner that facilitates flexible runtime execution of those tasks without requiring an undue burden on a programmer. A graphical user interface allows connections between ports of different types on components that perform desired data processing computations, and the computing system is able to automatically identify subsets that include one or more components and/or nested subsets of components or both for later use in processing the program specification. [examiner notes: the data processing graph interprets as the topology.])
identifying for a particular component, of the set of user-selected components, one or more characteristics, (Stanfill, [0053], [0076] and [0173], identifies one or more “execution sets” of one or more “components” interpreted as user-selected, identifying for each particular component. The process involves identifying a collection is associated with a parameter identifying for each particular component interpret as first set of components, with one or more characteristics.) the one or more characteristics comprising: a data input type corresponding to the particular component; (Stanfill, [0114], FIG.3; output port 358 of the first component is connected to the scalar type input port 360 of the second component 352 by a first link 368 and the scalar type output port 362 of the second component 352 interpret as output type corresponding to the particular component.)
Stanfill does not teach determining that the data input type corresponding to the particular component matches a data output type corresponding to an additional component; responsive to determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches the data output type corresponding to an additional component: selecting, by a system, the additional component to be included in the topology of components; and determining, by the system: a) the topology of components comprising the set of user-selected components and the additional component.
Willis however in the same field of computer networking teaches determining that the data input type corresponding to the particular component matches a data output type corresponding to an additional component; (Willis, [0016], [0019], [0022], [0031] Component selection system 104 receives two or more component selections that are used to define the user-selected network. In one exemplary embodiment, component selection system 104 can generate a graphic user interface that displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components, one or more intervening components and other suitable components associated with a predetermined function, including but not limited to migration, backup, archiving and file transfer. Component selection system 104 can also or alternatively generate selected components that can be required for a predetermined function, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components or for other suitable purposes. Input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the data input type corresponding to the particular component matches a data output type corresponding to an additional component.)
responsive to determining that the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches the data output type corresponding to an additional component: (Willis, [0016], [0019] and [0026], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the data output type corresponding to the particular component matches the data output type corresponding to an additional component.)
selecting, by a system, the additional component to be included in the topology of components; and (Willis, [0019], [0020], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components selected components that can be required for a predetermined function interpret as the first set of user-selected components and, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the system-selected additional component.)
determining, by the system: a) the topology of components comprising the set of user-selected components and the additional component. (Willis, [0019], [0020], FIG.1; define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components selected components that can be required for a predetermined function interpret as the first set of user-selected components and , such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the system-selected additional component.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Stanfill by incorporating the teachings of Willis. The motivation/suggestion would have been because there is a need to allow a user to analyze a user-defined network to determine the optimal periods for performing a function, so as to minimize the impact on normal operations, to stage the function and to otherwise manage the function to prevent inadvertent downtime or misoperation of the components of the user-selected network (Willis, [0024]).
Claim(s) 19 is/are substantially similar to claim 1, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 21 is/are substantially similar to claim 10, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
With respect to dependent claims:
Regarding claim(s) 2, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 1,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein the operations further comprise: prior to the selecting the additional component, determining that none of the other user-selected components in the set of user-selected components has the data input type of the additional component. (Willis, [0016], [0019] and [0022], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as components in the set of user-selected components has the data input type of the additional component.)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 3, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 1,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein determining the topology of components further comprises: determining, by the system: a) the topology of components comprising the set of user-selected components and the additional component, (Willis, [0019] and [0020], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components selected components that can be required for a predetermined function, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the first set of user-selected components and the user-selected additional component.) and b) a dataflow corresponding to the topology of components. (Willis, [0019], generate a graphic user interface that displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network interpret as dataflow corresponding to the topology of components.)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 4, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 1,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein prior to the selecting the additional component, the operations further comprise: determining, by the system, that the set of user-selected components is insufficient to complete any topology of components. (Willis, [0019] and [0020], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components selected components that can be required for a predetermined function, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as determining that the first set of user-selected components are insufficient to complete any topology of components.)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 5, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 1,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein the operations further comprise selecting an implementation environment for the additional component, the implementation environment comprising one of: an on-premise environment, an off-premise environment, and/or a cloud environment. (Stanfill, [0054], server computers that provide both distributed computation resources and distributed storage resource interpret as on-premise environment, an off-premise environment, and/or a cloud environment.t)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 6, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 1,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein the operations further comprise: receiving a second user input comprising a functionality for the topology of components, wherein the system selects the additional component in response to determining that the additional component is necessary for implementing the functionality for the topology of components. (Willis, [0016], [0019] and [0020], displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components selected components that can be required for a predetermined function, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as determining that the first set of user-selected components are insufficient to complete any topology of components.)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 7, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 1,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein the system further selects the additional component based on a data input type of data to be transmitted to the topology of components. (Willis, [0016], [0019] and [0020], define the user-selected network, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components input data, interpret as selected based further on a data input type of data to be transmitted to the topology of components.)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 8, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 1,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein generating the topology of components comprises modifying a prior topology of components to generate the topology of components. (Willis, [0019] and [0020], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the first set of user-selected components and the user-selected additional component.)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 9, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 8,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein the system generates the topology of components at runtime while components in the prior topology of components are executed without interruption during a time in which the topology of components is generated. (Willis, [0018] and [0020], network traffic across this user-defined network can be measured over time by a suitable system network component interpret as generated at runtime while components in the prior topology of components are executed without interruption.)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 11, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 10,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein the operations further comprise: prior to the selecting the additional component, determining that none of the other user-selected components in the set of user-selected components has the data output type of the additional component. (Willis, [0016], [0019] and [0022], define the user-selected network, displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as components has the data output type of the additional component.[examiner notes: match user input data and display redundant components, if not match, no redundant components will be displayed.])
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 23, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 1,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein: receiving the one or more user inputs identifying the set of user-selected components to be used for defining the topology of components further comprises: receiving a second user input identifying a functionality for the topology of components; and generating the topology of components further comprises: determining that the additional component implements the functionality for the topology of components. (Willis, [0016], [0019], [0022], [0031] Component selection system 104 receives two or more component selections that are used to define the user-selected network. In one exemplary embodiment, component selection system 104 can generate a graphic user interface that displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components, one or more intervening components and other suitable components associated with a predetermined function, including but not limited to migration, backup, archiving and file transfer. Component selection system 104 can also or alternatively generate selected components that can be required for a predetermined function, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components or for other suitable purposes. Input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the data input type corresponding to the particular component matches a data output type corresponding to an additional component.)
The same motivation to combine as the independent claim 1 applies here.
Regarding claim(s) 24, the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 1,
Stanfill-Willis teach wherein: the data output type corresponding to the particular component comprises a characteristic that indicates how the particular component sends data; and the data input type corresponding to the additional component comprises a characteristic that indicates how the additional component receives data. (Willis, [0013] In this regard, “bandwidth” is not simply the data transfer capacity of the network, which is an OSI level 1 through level 3 metric, but rather the capability for the servers, databases, routers, firewalls and other network components between the user-selected endpoints to perform the selected function. Such functions are generally performed at OSI layer 4 and layer 7, but could include other suitable OSI layer functionality. As such, in order to determine the bandwidth, it is not only necessary to know the associated function that is to be performed, it is also important to know how each component that is required to perform that function is loaded, as a single component that is heavily loaded could result in a significant loss of bandwidth even when all other components are unloaded and available to perform the selected function. [0016], [0019], [0022], [0031] Component selection system 104 receives two or more component selections that are used to define the user-selected network. In one exemplary embodiment, component selection system 104 can generate a graphic user interface that displays a network topology map by detecting components on a network, and can receive a user selection of two or more end point components, one or more intervening components and other suitable components associated with a predetermined function, including but not limited to migration, backup, archiving and file transfer. Component selection system 104 can also or alternatively generate selected components that can be required for a predetermined function, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components or for other suitable purposes. Input data by selected components that can be required for a predetermined function of output data, such as to assist the user with identification of all necessary components, to prompt the user to select one or more redundant components interpret as the data input type corresponding to the particular component matches a data output type corresponding to an additional component.)
Claim(s) 12 is/are substantially similar to claim 3, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 13 is/are substantially similar to claim 4, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 14 is/are substantially similar to claim 5, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 15 is/are substantially similar to claim 6, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 16 is/are substantially similar to claim 7, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 17 is/are substantially similar to claim 8, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 18 is/are substantially similar to claim 9, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 20 is/are substantially similar to claim 2, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Claim(s) 22 is/are substantially similar to claim 11, and is thus rejected under substantially the same rationale.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/WUJI CHEN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2449
/VIVEK SRIVASTAVA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2449