DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by KR102386687B1 to Yeong (herein after “Yeong”).
Regarding claim 1, Yeong teaches a goods delivery system using an unmanned delivery robot, comprising: an unmanned delivery robot(See Yeong Delivery robot device) placed in a predetermined space; and a server (See Yeong a service server ) that controls an operation of the unmanned delivery robot (See Yeong Para[0009] the delivery robot device is controlled according to a predefined delivery scenario) , wherein the server controls the operation of the unmanned delivery robot based on delivery information (See Yeong para[0001] delivery area (eg, building, apartment, shopping mall) to the original delivery address. ) for the predetermined space to allow goods corresponding to the delivery information to be delivered to a delivery point through the unmanned delivery robot. (See Yeong Abstract the delivery service by delivering the delivered goods collected to each delivery area by the delivery person to the original delivery address through the delivery robot device arranged for each delivery area (eg, building, apartment, shopping mall). We propose a delivery robot device capable of improving overall convenience, an operating method thereof, and a service server.)
Regarding claim 4, Yeong teaches wherein, when the server acquires delivery information from a specific delivery person who enters the predetermined space, the server generates a control command according to the acquired delivery information and controls the operation of the unmanned delivery robot according to the generated control command. (See Yeong para[0017] the delivery robot device is in a delivery possible state when delivery of the delivered article is requested from the recipient terminal; and when it is determined that the delivery robot device is in the delivery possible state, the delivery robot device is controlled according to a predefined delivery scenario).
Regarding claim 10, Yeong teaches A goods delivery method using an unmanned delivery robot(See Delivery robot device) , which is performed by a goods delivery system including the unmanned delivery robot placed in a predetermined space See Para[0009] the delivery robot device is controlled according to a predefined delivery scenario) and a server for controlling an operation of the unmanned delivery robot(See para[0001] delivery area (eg, building, apartment, shopping mall) to the original delivery address. ), the method comprising: acquiring, by the server, delivery information for the predetermined space(See Yeong para[0003] These delivery services generally go through the process of receiving the delivered goods from the seller and then directly delivering them to the recipient's premises); and controlling, by the server, the operation of the unmanned delivery robot based on the acquired delivery information (See para[0001] delivery area (eg, building, apartment, shopping mall) to the original delivery address. ) to allow goods corresponding to the delivery information to be delivered to a delivery point through the unmanned delivery robot (See Yeong Abstract the delivery service by delivering the delivered goods collected to each delivery area by the delivery person to the original delivery address through the delivery robot device arranged for each delivery area (eg, building, apartment, shopping mall). We propose a delivery robot device capable of improving overall convenience, an operating method thereof, and a service server.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over KR102386687B1 to Yeong (herein after “Yeong”) in view of CN 115759902 A to Xiaoji et al. (herein after “Xiaoji”).
Regarding claim 2, Yeong remains applied as claim 1. Yeong teaches when the server acquires delivery information including information about one or more goods scheduled to be delivered to the predetermined space (See Yeong para[0003] These delivery services generally go through the process of receiving the delivered goods from the seller and then directly delivering them to the recipient's premises), when the delivery person for delivering the one or more goods enters the predetermined space, the server generates a control command according to the generated delivery task, and controls the operation of the unmanned delivery robot according to the generated control command ((See Yeong para[0017] the delivery robot device is in a delivery possible state when delivery of the delivered article is requested from the recipient terminal; and when it is determined that the delivery robot device is in the delivery possible state, the delivery robot device is controlled according to a predefined delivery scenario)).
However, Yeong does not disclose or expressly teach information about a delivery person for delivering the one or more goods from a goods delivery company server the server generates a delivery task for the one or more goods based on the acquired delivery information. Nevertheless, Xiaoji same field of endeavor teaches information about a delivery person for delivering the one or more goods from a goods delivery company server the server generates a delivery task for the one or more goods based on the acquired delivery information (See Xiaoji para[0008] generate an order delivery task and pickup code corresponding to the order delivery information of at least one order).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Yeong’s delivery robot control system with Xiaoji’s generating delivery task based on the acquired delivery information in order to allow to achieves the punctual and efficient delivery of unmanned distribution equipment (see Xiaoji para[0002]).
Regarding claim 3, Yeong and Xiaoji remain applied as claim 2. Yeong teaches wherein the server controls the operation of the unmanned delivery robot according to the generated control command (See Yeong para[0009]confirmation ,notification and determination commands) and determines whether goods loaded onto the unmanned delivery robot match the goods corresponding to the generated delivery task (See Yeong para[0009] a determination command for determining whether the delivery robot device is in a delivery possible state when delivery of the delivered article is requested from the recipient terminal), and
when the goods loaded onto the unmanned delivery robot do not match the goods corresponding to the generated delivery task, the server performs control to output a notification guiding a confirmation of the goods through an output module included in the unmanned delivery robot (See Yeong para[0009] a notification command to notify a recipient terminal of the loading status of the delivered product when the loading of the delivered product is confirmed; ).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over KR102386687B1 to Yeong (herein after “Yeong”) in view of KR 102478839 B1 to Jin-Seok (herein after “Jin-Seok).
Regarding claim 5, Yeong remains applied as claim 4. However, Yeong does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the server determines the number of unmanned delivery robots to be controlled based on attributes of the goods to be delivered included in the acquired delivery information, the attributes of the goods including at least one of the number, type, delivery point, weight, and size of the goods. Nevertheless, Jin-Seok same field of endeavor teaches wherein the server determines the number of unmanned delivery robots to be controlled based on attributes of the goods to be delivered included in the acquired delivery information (see Jin-Seok para[0004] wherein the delivery management server determines the number of delivery robots required for delivery and inputs them )
, the attributes of the goods including at least one of the number, type, delivery point, weight, and size of the goods (See Jin-Seok para[0030] The loading module 131 may be configured to vary the appropriate size or shape or number of connections according to the size or shape of the goods to be delivered).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Yeong’s delivery robot control system with Jin-Seok’s determination of the number of the unmanned delivery robot based on number, type, weight and size-shape of the goods in order to allow to deliver excessively many items per day, so that the working environment is improved (see Jin-Seok para[0002]).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over KR102386687B1 to Yeong (herein after “Yeong”) in view of US 20220107625 A1 to Chin et al. (herein after “Chin”).
Regarding claim 6, Yeong remains applied as claim 4. However, Yeong does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein, when specific goods are delivered to a specific delivery point based on the acquired delivery information, the server controls a first unmanned delivery robot to deliver the specific goods to the specific delivery point through the first unmanned delivery robot. Nevertheless, Chin same field of endeavor teaches wherein, wherein, when specific goods are delivered to a specific delivery point based on the acquired delivery information (See Chin para[0046] additional information relating to the specific transaction may be communicated to one or the other of the delivery robot) , the server controls a first unmanned delivery robot to deliver the specific goods to the specific delivery point through the first unmanned delivery robot (See Chin para[0010] a first robot may complete a task before handing off an article of manufacture to a second robot) , and
when there is a second unmanned delivery robot moving to the specific delivery point based on a pre-generated delivery task, the server controls the first unmanned delivery robot to deliver the specific goods to the second unmanned delivery robot (See Chin para[0071] specifically, a location at which the first automated mobile robot is to deliver a package or parcel to a second automated mobile robot. ) and then return to a preset return point(See Chin paras[0047] –[0048] the delivery robot returns to a starting point associated with its own domain.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Yeong’s delivery robot control system with Chin’s deliver the goods to the specific point through the first delivery robot and then first delivery robot to deliver to second delivery robot and return to its original position in order to allow to establishing trust in connection with the delivery and exchange of an asset from one robot to another. (see Chin para[0001]).
Claims 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over KR102386687B1 to Yeong (herein after “Yeong”) in view of KR 102454679 B1 to Youn et al. (herein after “Youn”).
Regarding claim 7, Yeong remains applied as claim 4. However, Yeong does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein, when goods are delivered to a plurality of different delivery points using one unmanned delivery robot based on the acquired delivery information, the server generates a movement path connecting the plurality of different delivery points based on at least one of a movement time and a movement distance, and controls the one unmanned delivery robot to move along the generated movement path. Nevertheless, Youn same field of endeavor teaches wherein, when goods are delivered to a plurality of different delivery points using one unmanned delivery robot based on the acquired delivery information (See Youn para[0043] the movement path data may include a plurality of spot positions, and each spot position may mean a position (stop point) requiring a pause for movement of the delivery robot 100, ), the server generates a movement path connecting the plurality of different delivery points based on at least one of a movement time and a movement distance, and controls the one unmanned delivery robot to move along the generated movement path( see Youn para [0019] [According to the embodiment of the present invention, the robot may generate return route data from the destination to the starting point on the movement route data and then perform a return procedure based on this.]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Yeong’s delivery robot control system with Youn’s generating a rout or movement path based on the plurality of the different delivery point in order to allow to control the movement of the robot based on the UWB signal and ensure the mobility of the robot by automatically controlling the external equipment (see Youn para[0010]).
Regarding claim 8, Yeong and Youn remain applied as claim 7. However, Yeong does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach when the server determines that inter-floor movement via an elevator is necessary based on the generated movement path, the server transmits a control request requesting to control an operation of the elevator to an elevator control server for controlling the elevator at a time the unmanned delivery robot arrives at the elevator. Nevertheless, Youn same field of endeavor teaches when the server determines that inter-floor movement via an elevator is necessary based on the generated movement path, the server transmits a control request requesting to control an operation of the elevator to an elevator control server for controlling the elevator at a time the unmanned delivery robot arrives at the elevator. (see Youn para[0014] the moving path corresponding to the moving path data includes an entrance lobby door and an elevator of the apartment complex, para [0078] [Thereafter, the delivery robot 100 may move to a second spot position, for example, a position outside the elevator in the lobby, and then pause. Accordingly, the UWB receiver 160 installed outside the elevator transmits its identification data to the robot path server 140 as a UWB signal greater than or equal to a preset signal strength is received.]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Yeong’s delivery robot control system with Youn’s generating a rout or movement path based on the plurality of the different delivery point in order to allow to control the movement of the robot based on the UWB signal and ensure the mobility of the robot by automatically controlling the external equipment (see Youn para[0010]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over KR102386687B1 to Yeong (herein after “Yeong”) in view of WO 2021201480 A1 to Kim et al. (herein after “Kim”).
Regarding claim 9, Yeong remains applied as claim 4. However, Yeong does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach when specific goods are delivered to a specific delivery point based on the acquired delivery information, the server determines whether a recipient of the specific goods is absent based on location information acquired from a terminal of the recipient of the specific goods, and when it is determined that the recipient of the specific goods is absent, the server controls the unmanned delivery robot to deliver the specific goods from the recipient of the specific goods to a preset consignment delivery point. Nevertheless, Kim same field of endeavor teaches when specific goods are delivered to a specific delivery point based on the acquired delivery information (See Kim para[0001] a method and system for handling a delivery item when the recipient is absent) , the server determines whether a recipient of the specific goods is absent based on location information acquired from a terminal of the recipient of the specific goods, and when it is determined that the recipient of the specific goods is absent, the server controls the unmanned delivery robot to deliver the specific goods from the recipient of the specific goods to a preset consignment delivery point (see Kim para [0072]Alternatively, if the unloading location is not specified by the recipient, the delivery item may be unloaded at a preset default location (e.g., the direction in which the door opens based on the door handle, the left/right/front of the door, etc.) based on certain conditions.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Yeong’s delivery robot control system with Kim’s control the robot to preset consignment when it is determined that the recipient of the specific goods is absent in order to allow the delivery robots to automatically and reliably unload delivered items to the correct location, just like conventional delivery people, even when the recipient is absent (see Kim para[0007]).
Conclusion
/NAZIA AFRIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/SCOTT A BROWNE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666